We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grenadian by Rex Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,646: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a very relaxing week here and whilst the hotel structure is somewhat dated, our room was adequate for a week's stay, once a couple of hitches were resolved. The main plus points about this hotel are (1)the setting within beautifully maintained gardens on 2 lovely stretches of peaceful, near private beach and (2)the staff were all extremely pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozmad
England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our eleventh visit to the Rex – our first being in January 2009. As usual we enjoyed our stay. It suits us but we realise it isn't for everybody. The majority of guests are in the 'mature' range originating from the UK or Canada. Over 50% are returners – many of them being 'serial' returners like us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hj2000
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited on other occasions and the hotel does need a revamp, but this does not take away from the wonderful experience of visiting the Rex. On this occasion I was getting married in Grenada and my now husband and I were very happy with the staff, their politeness and high standard of customer service. Our wedding organiser and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncara20000
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Holidays cost a lot of money and we need to pick wisely so I hope my review helps This is not a hotel for food gourmets or younger people looking for lots of activity. It is though a lovely setting and because occupancy is low there's no getting up early to grab a sunbed on the beautiful beach or great...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 218alison
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Our heartfelt thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We highly appreciates the flattering comments about our staff and happy that you have classified them as “the friendliest” you have met throughout your extensive tour in the Caribbean. We recognized that this time we were not perfect in the...

Trinidad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is closed to the airport just minutes away. The ocean view room is one of the best rooms especially the view when you wake up in the morning. The food is average. The staff is well trained and make you feel like this is home. The hotel organize field trips for all as a team.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jlalgee
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We humbly accept your complimentary words, and we quote “well trained and make you feel like this is home”. The behavior exhibited by our staff is no coincidence but a concerted effort to ensure that all our guests are made to feel like “home away from home”. As it relates to the food, we are continuously working...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel need some major renovations. The place is very dated especially the rooms. I had an ocean view which was nice to wake up and see the ocean but the room needed a lot of updating. I could not use the safe because it did not work. The fridge was not working either. The hotel staff were courteous, helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Simone1019
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for posting a review of your recent vacation with us and appreciate your feedback, specifically as it relates to the behavior of our staff which was described as “courteous, helpful, friendly and accommodating.” We apology for the other areas of our operations which you were dissatisfied with. However, we wish to assure you that...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very tired hotel running on a shoe string !!! Booked very last minute read reviews and hoped its wasn't as bad as I had read !!!! Yes confirmed on arrival could not believe the buffet BBQ burned offerings so had a piece of sweet corn, This is honestly the worst hotel food wise I have ever stayed in lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank agent8
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time off to give us a review about your experience during your recent visit. After carefully reading your review we are of the opinion that it does not accurately reflect our operations at the hotel. Admittedly, there are a few areas that we are in the process of addressing but overall...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grenadian by Rex is great for relaxing on the beach which was our main aim. The hotel is quite tired and would benefit from investment in renovation. Our beachfront room was quite basic but kept very clean. The food was enjoyable and included local fare which was to our taste. During our stay the Rex Hotel group Caribbean catering manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dennisaw2016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The whole complex is a little tired and could do with a refurbishment however the staff were excellent and certainly nade up for the surroundings. The hotel was very quiet and as such the choice of food was limited but it was all hot and tasty and there was always ice cream if requested. Don't expect any entertainment as this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara m
Trinidad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I fell in love with the landscaping of this place the minute i went to Grenada for a site visit! We held a youth convention for about 150 young people from around the Caribbean. It was great! It's literally 5 mins away from the hotel! So you could go from plane to shower to bed! :D We are given EVERYTHING...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoniqueC
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,427 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2001)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (390)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (615)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (614)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (53)
Viewed
Cinnamon Presidential Suite (107)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Coast
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.3 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grenadian by Rex Resorts

Address: Magazine Beach | PO Box 893, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast
Price Range: $190 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grenadian by Rex Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grenadian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenadian By Rex Hotel St. George`s
Grenadian By Rex Resort
Rex Grenadian
Rex Grenada
Grenadian Rex Resorts
Rex Hotel Grenada
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Coast
#5 Family Hotel in South Coast
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Coast
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grenadian by Rex Resorts staff and other travelers.
119 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (119)

Questions? Get answers from Grenadian by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beachfront or sea view buildings top floor”
 of 5 bubbles ozmad, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jlalgee, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a ground floor room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Simone1019, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean view rooms direct to beach”
 of 5 bubbles agent8, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the sea. It's an amazing sight to behold!”
 of 5 bubbles RoniqueC, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay