We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grand Anse Main Rd, St. George's Grenada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$900
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 4 left at
$900
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$629
View deal
Travelocity$900
Trip.com$805
Orbitz.com$900
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (259)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (52)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Silversands Grenada
Updated 11/06/20

About

#2 of 12 hotels in St. George's
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Silversands Grenada is an intimate luxury resort - an ode to sophisticated simplicity and outstanding service. Located on Grand Anse Beach in Grenada, with over two hundred meters (seven hundred feet) of beach front and a one hundred meter (330-ft.) long swimming pool. There is a total of total of 51 guest rooms, including five four-bedroom Beachfront Villas, four three-bedroom Hillside Villas, and 43 rooms and suites. Guests enjoy access to the Silversands Spa, two globally-inspired restaurants, Asiatique and the Grenadian Grill, drawing on Grenada’s fresh seafood and its reputation as “the Spice of the Caribbean.” A member of The Leading Hotels of the World and a Virtuoso Property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch
112Reviews14Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
caroline148 wrote a review Sep 2022
Paris, France80 contributions49 helpful votes
I stayed 7 days with my daughter and 2 little kids and my little service dog. It was perfect. Beautiful place, nice food, nice people and atmosphere, very good service . The asiatique restaurant is just unbelievable, the breakfast is good and the spa is more than great. I stayed is so many hotels usually high end and this is my favorite. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Just let it stay so nice. Can’t wait to go back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Caroline, Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our service, place, food, people and atmosphere. It was our pleasure having served you. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Team Silversands
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Batey_NewYork wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York16 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is beautiful and the service is very good. However, during the last night, we woke up because the aircon had stopped working and the ceiling light had turned back on. The aircon thermostat showed an error and we were not able to turn the aircon back on. We were also not able to turn off the light, which made it even harder to get back to sleep. We brought this the the staffs attention during checkout. The staff briefly apologized. We had expected some type of compensation instead like ~20% off of the rate of that day or something equivalent in value of food/SPA etc. The bed and the ability to sleep is the most relevant part of an hotel stay. With outside temperatures over 30 Celsius at night and the light on, it is close to impossible to get relaxing sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Batey_New York, Thank you for the review and for sharing feedback which helps us to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your last night with us. We would have been happy to reassign you to another room. We are happy to read that you found the hotel beautiful and our service very good. We have since resolved this technical issue to ensure the hotel maintains its high standards. We would appreciate another chance, so you can enjoy the excellent experiences for which we are known. We hope to welcome you again in the future at Silversands Grenada. Kind Regards, Team Silversands
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn C wrote a review Sep 2022
Trinidad1 contribution
I really had to write a review. Actually I’ll write a review on every possible website - I want to shout about my experience from the mountaintops! Lol Absolutely. Fantastic. 100/5 stars. The BEST experience I have ever had in a hotel, and I’ve been to several 5 star hotels from Singapore to Dubai etc. The BEST service. Everything is personalized. The staff are friendly, engaging and attentive. The service really sets this place apart from it’s competitors, and honestly is of such a magnificent standard I don’t think it can be beat. Food is excellent. Rooms - absolutely beautiful, extremely modern and unique design, most comfortable bed, beautiful shower etc. The SPA! BEYOND. The pools - literally iconic. It also didn’t hurt that the hotel vehicles are Teslas (Model X). Truly just an absolutely beautiful and luxurious experience. 0 complaints. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to know that your stay with us was the best experience you have ever had in a hotel. We are excited that you were pleased with our service. We strive to provide a personalized experience to each guest to make their stay pleasantly memorable. It was our pleasure to have served you. We hope to welcome you again in the future at Silversands Grenada. Kind Regards, Team Silversands
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex D wrote a review Sep 2022
San Antonio, Texas9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Words cannot describe how wonderful this property is, everything down to the last detail is immaculate, the property, the service, the food. I have never stayed at a better property in my life. The service is incredible, not one person gave us bad service. The spa is out of this world, my wife and I got massages and she got a facial and I got a haircut. Everything was perfect for our entire stay. This is a property I will be coming back to for the rest of my life!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I emailed ahead of time and they arranged everything for me
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy that everything was perfect throughout your stay and that you both enjoyed the service. It was our pleasure having served you both in such a memorable way. We look forward to welcoming you again at Silversands Grenada. Kind Regards, Team Silversands
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ANDYESQ wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia47 contributions16 helpful votes
First ever solo vacation and chose to do it at Silversands. This was my second time and it is still a win! Because I was alone, I did exactly what I wanted to do - when I wanted to do it! I spent every day at the beach! Shante took care of me, even graciously served as my photographer when I couldn't get the selfie just right! She also advised me to set a timer on my phone so I would remember to reapply sunblock - lol. In the days I spent there, I really felt like family. Shannon was also at the beach, checking in on me and ensuring I was having a restful time! I did two spa treatments this trip, both with Florerica. She is petite and MIGHTY!! My first treatment was an after-sun appointment. The aloe/cucumber/ice process really cooled my skin and expedited healing from the sun. My second appointment was a massage on a quartz bed...SO relaxing!! If you've seen the pictures, you already know the spa is gorgeous and so peaceful. It is a hidden gem!! The front desk staff were top notch: Michael, Micah, Alison, and Hermin all took such great care!! Last but certainly not least is my girl, Antonia. As I was planning my trip, I called the resort a few times and Antonia was my person. She was kind, patient and really made me feel good about choosing that resort. For amazing view, select Hotel 1, room 121.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Hotel 1, Room 121
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Andy, Thank you for your review and feedback. It was the team's pleasure to have served you and made your stay a "win!" We look forward to taking care of you again. Kind Regards, Silversands Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alond462 wrote a review Jul 2022
Baldwin, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is simply amazing! My husband & I spent 6 nights there and were sad to leave. We have stayed at numerous luxury resorts in the Caribbean including Ritz Carlton properties and Silversands exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel is gorgeous and the service is even better. We were never told no to any request during our stay. Asiatique the onsite restaurant is must visit. The food is phenomenal. The spa & gym were both top notch. If you’re considering staying here don’t think about it any further. Book it now! You won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Alond, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and made your stay amazing. It was our pleasure having served you and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Silversands Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NessaNYC wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York60 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
An absolute WONDERFUL place. My husband & I spent 4 nights here. Pros -best pool in all the Caribbean (and biggest). -They also have a separate kid pool -Staff was amazing, always remembering our names -Beach was gorgeous -Not crowded so you never have to worry about getting a chair (this is huge) -Room GORGEOUS -Spa- great massage -Sunscreen at pool (spf 30) -Friday & Saturday night they had live music and it was amazing Con -They charge $20 just to deliver room service!! -Cleaning service was lacking, they would not refill our coffee pods, come at 6pm every night to turn down when we were always getting ready for dinner -The menus could use more of a variety Restaurant kept running out of OJ Helpful Hints -Dexter restaurant is across the street in a persons home, 5 course meal, definitely a unique experience -You can walk to Coconut Beach & 61 degrees via the beach (turn left) -The hotel offers many excursions -There aren’t many children here so this hotel is perfect for couples looking to get away for peace & quiet (not a party scene) Bring bug spray It seemed very empty, at times we felt like the only guest at the hotel. I’m not sure why, maybe because it’s off season or many do not know about this hotel, it’s also not easy to get to (not many direct flights). I highly recommend it! And hope they get busier because it really is an amazing hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Nessa, Thank you for such a comprehensive review and feedback. We are delighted to be considered a "hidden gem" and thank you for your recommendation. Your helpful hints are much appreciated and we would definitely consider the areas where we can improve. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Silversands Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FANCY JAMES🤴🏿 wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions
+1
I normally don’t like to leave reviews but this magical experience I had at Silversands in Grenada was a breathtaking experience and you guys need to hear about it . Let me start with the staffs omg what an amazing group from the front desk , kitchen and room service I AM speechless about my stay I have no word. I MEAN EVERYTHING IS PERFECT. Room and bathroom was 24/7 cleaned up , and the staffs were available 24/7 to make sure we were all set in case we needed anything, like constantly checking up on us like just wow . At the restaurants the food were yummy 🤤.damn what about the SPA omggg I had spa day there it was beyond an experience I even felt asleep didn’t even know about my facial lol I had to ask . And let’s not forget about the infinity pool wow wow wow!!! Anyone reading my message PLEASE PLEASE if you’re thinking on taking a vacation solo , friends, family or work yes make sure Silversands is on top of your list and also should be your final destination without any hesitations. I love this place and the people I enjoyed my time there from the day I arrived and cried when I got home because didn’t want to leave the place and the hotel staffs . I’ve been to places never had that type luxury service that matched the luxury place !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna Stiell-George, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear Fancy, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to have made your experience at our Resort, magical. It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you again at Silversands Grenada.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregg B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’ve heard so much about Silversands Grenada and had the opportunity to visit for an event. The service is impeccable, From the front desk staff to the resort team, everyone was warm and inviting. Breakfast was culturally appropriate with saltfish and bakes being my favorite. The rooms and views are spectacular. My favorite was opening the black out shades from my bed to welcome in the morning sun. Smart thermostats keeps the rooms at a comfortable temperature and i couldn’t resist taking a bath in the enormous tub looking out at the ocean and garden. You can walk out of the property directly on the beach and take a dip in beautiful grand Anse beach. You can also relax in the pool the immediately grabs your attention upon arrival. Highly recommend if you’re looking for a relaxing visit to a beautiful island.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kellorna G, Owner at Silversands Grenada
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Gregg, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that we provided you with impeccable service. It was our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you again at Silversands Grenada. Kind Regards, Silversands Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shakira Wardally wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Silversands Grenada blew me away! The service was incredible and the property is beyond amazing. Grenada is a gem. The most authentic and most beautiful place on earth. I recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy untouched islands still rooted in culture.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$702 - $1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishSt. George's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silversands Grenada
Which popular attractions are close to Silversands Grenada?
Nearby attractions include Grand Anse Beach (0.6 miles), Esther's Bar (0.3 miles), and Blessed Sacrament Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Silversands Grenada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Silversands Grenada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silversands Grenada?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Silversands Grenada?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silversands Grenada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Umbrellas Beach Bar, Sangria Restaurant Bar & Lounge, and Coconut Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silversands Grenada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Silversands Grenada have airport transportation?
Yes, Silversands Grenada offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silversands Grenada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silversands Grenada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Silversands Grenada?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (1.6 miles), Fort George (1.3 miles), and The Tower Estate (2.6 miles).