We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grand Anse Main Rd, St. George's Grenada
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Destinia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
Pool & Beach (78)
Room & Suite (69)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Silversands Grenada
Updated 11/06/20

About

#4 of 11 hotels in St. George's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Silversands Grenada is a new intimate luxury - an ode to sophisticated simplicity and outstanding service. Located on Grand Anse Beach in Grenada, with over two hundred meters (seven hundred feet) of beach front and a one hundred meter (330-ft.) long swimming pool. There is a total of total of 52 guest rooms, including five four-bedroom Beachfront Villas, four three-bedroom Hillside Villas, and 43 rooms and suites. Guests enjoy access to the Silversands Spa, two globally-inspired restaurants, Asiatique and the Grenadian Grill, drawing on Grenada’s fresh seafood and its reputation as “the Spice of the Caribbean.” A member of The Leading Hotels of the World and a Virtuoso Property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch
85Reviews11Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jerryromel wrote a review Dec 3
New York City, New York2 contributions
Silversands is an exceptional hotel with breath taking view of the landscape of Grenada. All pools be it private or the public on the resort leads to the beach. Breakfast is amazing if you make it have the local Grenada cuisine called the sousse. The staff at this hotel is beyond exceptional and there for you for all of your needs and comfort. One of the most impressive things is that all employees on hand knew the name of my kids and wife making us all feel loved and special. Special thank you to Narelle the best General Manger. She spoke to all of the guests made sure all was well and was there day and night. Loved this place family friendly and such a great getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Eat locally and be aware of luxury tax
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Narelle McDougall, General Manager at Silversands Grenada
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Quest29735162681 Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay at Silversands. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the local breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you and the family stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you to Grenada. Stay well and safe, from all of us at Silversands festive season's greetings.
Read more
lgarbacz wrote a review Dec 2
Whitefish, Montana16 contributions10 helpful votes
Silversands is a beautiful resort with top notch service. It is relatively small and therefore very quiet. While not booked given the time of year (early Nov) and COVID, even if it was sold out I still believe it would be very quiet. The structures, grounds, rooms, etc. are beautifully designed. The entire staff made you feel special and like family. We mentioned to our waitress Trisiq that we wanted to play beach paddleball as we had forgotten our set, she stopped at the store on her way home from work, bought with her own money, and then brought it back to the hotel despite being off the following day. That is what true service is about. The beach is quite nice for walking (2 miles each way) and the pool is gorgeous. If you are looking for a party crowd or to be seen, I am not sure you will find it here. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Narelle McDougall, General Manager at Silversands Grenada
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Laura G I remember when you told me about Trisha arranging the beach paddleball set for you, it was a proud moment to know she had gone above good service to deliver truly individual and exceptional service to you, we will be sure to recognise her efforts in our next team meeting. Thank you for sharing your experience for other travellers. From all of us here, we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Grenada.
Read more
Jackie H wrote a review Nov 2021
Middlewich, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Having just arrived home following an 11 day stay with my daughter, we are already missing Grenada. The hotel is extremely chic and situated on the beautiful Grand Anse beach. Swimming in the breathtaking infinity pool and the beautiful, warm, clear, turquoise sea, was the highlight of our days. As mentioned in all other reviews, the staff are incredible. We were looked after so well at breakfast by Trisha and around the pool by Arnold, but every staff member we came into contact with all consistently gave a warm friendly greeting and happy to help in any way to enhance the guest experience. My husband was staying close by as he is spending a month there doing charity work, so we were able to meet in the evenings/weekend and see more of the island. Daytime trips included, Mt Carmel Falls, Seven Sisters Waterfalls (the guide also took us to Honeymoon Falls), Annandale Falls (including lunch at the treehouse restaurant), Grand Etang, Welcome Rock, Diamond Chocolate Factory (but closed on the Sunday we visited) and Belmont Estate (also closed, but a member of staff invited us to have a walk around the grounds). Finished one day with cocktails on BBC Beach at sunset. Evenings out included, Nat’s Pizza, 61 West, Beach Club at Calabash, Umbrella’s, BB Crabback (walk around the harbour first and watch the sunset at the Old Fort) and the best night was at Dodgy Dock (True Blue Resort) on Wednesdays for street food night and an amazing band. Amazing memories now made and hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Narelle McDougall, General Manager at Silversands Grenada
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JackieH895, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay in Grenada and at Silversands. We love that you were able to explore so much of the island and take in some day trips and evening excursions, Grenada needs more Ambassadors for the lovely experiences on offer here and we are appreciative of your kind words. Thank you also for higlighting Arnold and Trisha, we will be sure to recognise them for you. Wishing you a lovely safe and happy festive season from all of us at Silverands.
Read more
Michelle wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
It’s been around a month since we left our dear friends at Silversands after our two week stay there and we are missing them all dearly. The property is beautiful, the location is stunning and peaceful, the people are amazing and the accommodation stylish and luxurious. From the minute I enquired about my reservation plans, the extremely good service started there. Francine was truly a godsend in arranging everything and so very helpful when I was debating between different villa options, worrying about travelling within covid time and keeping us updated on restrictions updates even up to the minute I took my flight from London. In all my years travelling and staying at various luxurious properties including private islands, never have I had a service so attentive. I must also mention the lovely Hermian, who also went out of her way to help me arrange some personal matters on the island as well as some hotel services. She was always on the case when I requested some help with something or other and always had the answer or the solution. Everyone needs a Hermian in their life! Antonia, who was also a great help in facilitating our stay. It was so lovely to meet her finally after many late night conversations arranging spa treatments in their divine spa, island transfers, dinners etc…Thank you is not enough for their hard work in arranging this trip and assisting us during our stay. We were party of four and we were lucky enough to stay between two sea view villas. But I can honestly say one was more than enough room for four people. But it was lovely to experience the two villas and I cannot wait to try out the other rooms and suites and beach villas on my return visits which I viewed when I was there. But if I wanted a sea view villa again, I would quite happily request the same two villas again. The views and sunsets were beyond incredible and if you are looking for the upmost privacy, I suggest my villa 9. I would definitely suggest it for honeymooners or for those who require more privacy, since it is located at the back of the property on a small cobbled hill. As we travelled as some restrictions and curfews were still in place, our outside excursions and meals etc were somewhat limited. But Silversands staff went above and beyond in getting us the local things we craved and tending to our dietary requirements from sourcing particular oat milk, getting fresh coconut water, out of season mango, golden apple juice etc…I must give special mention to Vadee in the restaurant who at breakfast and thorough out the day was always thinking one step ahead and getting us things she knew we needed. She was very popular with guests and everyone loved her extra attentive service. Her colleagues Trisha, Arnold etc…were also a delight. She and her team truly brightened our day every day. The service in the evening at both restaurants, Grenadian Grill and Asiatique, were just as good. I must also give special mention to Devon, who always greeted us with a smile, some jokes and a lovely personality. He was also always so helpful and we miss him and his cherry disposition. Due to my dietary requirements, I did request some bespoke meals made on two or so occasions and the chefs at both restaurants outdid themselves including creating a Caribbean feast, a last minute birthday cake within hours for a family member and also just generally changing a few menu dishes to suit my needs. So I never felt too left out when I couldn’t eat everything on the menu. Most importantly, from the moment it was mentioned, we never had to repeat dietary requirements or favourites again throughout any of our meals, they always remembered. Extra thanks to Reuben, Shay and our Tesla and buggy drivers (yes, you get a buggy to your villa or to the spa when needed) whose names escape me today but faces remembered. They were always there for us for whatever we needed. Even if they couldn’t personally arrange, they always knew someone who did. Thank you for the smiles, laughs and amazing service! And a thank you to Moesha, our villa housekeeper. for all that you do. It was pleasure to meet you and we were well look after, as well as the villa, when you were in charge! As we were staying in a villa, we each had a villa host. Now this is something that the Caribbean and some other places have rarely got right compared to places like the Maldives etc…But at Silversands it was definitely on par. Our host Allison, was simply AMAZING!!!! I can’t put it into words how incredible she was. She worked literally day and night for two weeks straight with us and with a couple other guests and you would never know it, as she is truly so hard working and a true professional. I have extended a personal note to her about her wonderful accolades, but I wanted to make sure she has a special shout out on a public review because she is THE villa host you need. I will be requesting her personally when I return, as she truly did make our stay. Nothing was ever too much or too little and she was very well liked by the other villa guests too. We would all look forward to seeing Allison in the morning and she connected all the guests whilst still maintaining our privacy, which was nice and made our stay more enjoyable, since we regularly would have the odd chat with fellow guests everyday. Honestly, if I could take her home, I would! I have nothing but admiration and appreciation for everything she helped us with on this trip. We were there for very personal sensitive reasons, as well as being our first covid trip and she made it all effortless during very difficult and hard times and would always deliver a service with a smile and laughs. She is a great asset to Silversands and I cannot wait to see her excel within the hotel and the hospitality industry itself. Last but not least, I want to extend my thanks to Narelle. She really has built a great team of people, who really excel in hospitality and are so genuinely kind and gracious. She would always check in with the guests and make time for you and that you have everything you need. She is always working hard, but always had some time for you and that’s a rare quality in general managers at hotels. She was never too busy to take time for guests. It was truly appreciated. I honestly cannot fault Silversands. Under the curfew and restrictions, they honestly did incredible in not letting that affect your stay. I can only imagine it being more amazing, once everything is lifted. As we were leaving, curfew was extended/lifted and most restrictions ended, so they were adding some events and restaurant changes. I know doubt believe this will add even more to the atmosphere which we had a glimpse of before we left as the hotel started to fill up. We are already planning our return and if it wasn’t busy in the next two months, we would be returning much sooner! Thank you to everyone here. To those I haven’t mentioned in name, I haven’t forgotten you, we are all bad with names…lol. But you are in our hearts and in our memories and I will be sure to add your names to the next review when I return. You all made an emotional trip back home a truly special one, which my family and I will never forget. Thank you so much. Blessings to you all!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Villa 9 from Sea view category for privacy and amazing views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Narelle McDougall, General Manager at Silversands Grenada
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michwilltravel, We are overwhelmed with pride reading your review and thank you sincerely for taking time to share your feelings following your stay with us. Thank you so much for highlighting Allison, Hermian, Devon, Reuben, Shea and Moesha, they are thrilled to know that they were able to make you all happy in your experience within the resort and on the island. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to Grenada. In the meantime, special festive seasons greetings to you all, stay safe, stay well and all the best for the coming year from all of us at Silversands, until we meet again.
Read more
PCSR wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel deserves 6 stars! The setting, the service, the architecture and decor and the food are all phenomenal! The General Manager Narelle is incredible and her entire staff does not disappoint. The food is delicious and gourmet without being too fussy. The pool is to die for! It’s literally right on Grenada’s best beach, and not far from other attractions. An absolutel delight!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We came when it was just opening up after The Covid-19 shutdown, so we were treated like royalty....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Narelle McDougall, General Manager at Silversands Grenada
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 6700305 The team will be delighted to know that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed everything from the service to the food and the surroundings that we are blessed with here at Silversands. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you this way. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking time to share your experience for fellow travellers.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$765 - $1,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishSt. George's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silversands Grenada
Which popular attractions are close to Silversands Grenada?
Nearby attractions include Esther's Bar (0.3 miles), Grand Anse Beach (0.6 miles), and Blessed Sacrament Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Silversands Grenada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Silversands Grenada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silversands Grenada?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Silversands Grenada?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silversands Grenada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Umbrellas Beach Bar, Coconut Beach, and Sangria Restaurant Bar & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silversands Grenada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Silversands Grenada have airport transportation?
Yes, Silversands Grenada offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silversands Grenada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silversands Grenada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Silversands Grenada?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (1.6 miles), Fort George (1.3 miles), and The Tower Estate (2.6 miles).