We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Arena Gorda _ Macao Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2981)
Pool & Beach (871)
Room & Suite (288)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#83 of 195 in Punta Cana
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
Facilities and services 1 Pool 4 Jacuzzis 1 children's pool Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, bicycles, football, volleyball, petanque, darts and mini-golf Water activity centre (snorkelling, canoeing, windsurfing, fishing) WiFi access in the lobby (24h free of charge) 1 buffet restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant (exclusive to guests) 5 Bars 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Wedding gazebo Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 502 rooms including three types: Superior Family Junior Suite, Family Master Suite and Premier Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, shower, hair dryer and amenities Sofa-bed Sitting area Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Ironing set Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Balcony or terrace WiFi (additional charge) The Family Junior Suites and Family Master Suites also include: Bath robes and slippers for all the family for use throughout your stay Children's bath kit Welcome basket with sweets Mini-bar for children stocked with juices, shakes, milk and soft drinks Two separate and connecting rooms (Master family suite) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 (located in the Grand Bahia Punta Cana hotel) Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11 - 16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (24h free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (forceliacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2789Reviews848Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,262
  • 777
  • 406
  • 168
  • 176
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
IHPS F wrote a review Feb 2021
Middle Village, New York33 contributions27 helpful votes
I wanted to start off this review stating that I have been to a number of All Inclusive hotels. We understand that Covid has been a great impact on the hotel industry and that employees/staff are working double but I truly would have loved to see a more friendly attitude. Only a couple of employees were actually nice and happy and made us feel comfortable. The wifi service is terrible. Again, due to Covid, the guests have to make their own restaurant reservations through the hotel’s website, which doesn’t really work. I wasn’t able to make any reservations for the restaurants because of the wifi and because the website simply doesn’t work. We approached the Lobby to ask for help. The person at the front desk didn’t want to make it for us but finally after seeing my face of frustration, he made the reservations for us. The biggest problem for me was at the buffet. There were employees who were not happy at all to serve food. The selection of food at the buffet was very limited. Not much to choose from. There was no coffee service for lunch nor dinner. I’ve been to many All Inclusives and this is the first hotel that doesn’t offer coffee service at lunch and dinner. Also, it would be nice to have staff at the pool bringing beverages. (Most all inclusive do) The pool is great, very spacious and clean. The water park is very fun for the kids. I traveled with my 11 yr old son who loved the park and pool area in general. The hotel grounds are beautiful. This is a big hotel so if you want to go to the beach, you have to ride a golf car. They pass very frequently so taking one won’t be a problem. The check out was the fastest I’ve experienced so we were happy with that. In general, we had a great time at the Bahia Principe Fantasia. Hopefully this Covid situation passes soon so we can enjoy all the amenities this hotel has to offer. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marsha E wrote a review Feb 2020
Kingston, Canada189 contributions90 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel and found it to be very clean. The rooms were large with large bathrooms and balconies. The food at the main hotel in the buffet was very good with a good selection. We found that 3 of the specialty restaurants were not good. They included the Mediteranian, Greek and Italian. We really enjoyed the Japanese Tepanyaki. The staff were very friendly. We were warned about thefts from the room and were told to keep everything in the safe when we were not in the room. They provided a free safe. We found that this was one of about 4 hotels which were all in the same general area. You had to take a shuttle to get to the beach. We found that this was too large of a complex for our liking. As with most resorts people were reserving their lounge chairs around the pool which was inconvenient. The hotel says they do not permit this but it happens every day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sightsee558004 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution4 helpful votes
rude front desk. accommodations were horrible. fear of workers being in your room while you were not there is highly probable. be careful of what you drink and who you get it from. do not wonder alone in the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Dec 21, 2019
Dear Guest, We cannot tell you how sorry we are for the inconvenient that you mentioned, and that situation has tarnished the image that you have about us. Please allow us to state that, since the health, welfare, and satisfaction of our guests are our priorities, for this reason, we follow strict program security and constant monitoring of all our facilities, for maintaining a safe environment for our guests. Always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
DizzleG wrote a review Nov 2019
Ottawa, Canada3 contributions9 helpful votes
Traveled in the first week of June during a controversial time for the resort brand. I stayed in Turquesa with my 8 year old son we and had a fantastic time. I've worked in hotels for years and have high but realistic expectations. I did have to ask twice to have the family add-ons for my son on the first day. That was the only real issue with the hotel. The room was better appointed than others I've been to. Wifi worked when needed. I did not attend the consultation, to get all the wifi knowing in advance what to expect I declined politely. My son and I found the guests in some of Turquesa were part of a large party and got obnoxious in and around the pool and bar. We avoided this and walked to the beach. Trolly's when needed. A few hours at the beach then we went back via other pools back to our section. The à la carte restaurants were all good quality and servers were kind to my son in all. We found the Turquesa buffets to be hot and fresh at each of the meals we had there; the servers were always available. I didn't tip in large sums, I chose to tip in modest amounts in a reasonable frequency. The evening entertainment was great and we often went to Bavaro. I didn't drink as much as I could have because no one wants to parent with a hangover - but drinks were all good and coffee was great. We definitely enjoyed the food, we are not picky and have no allergies fortunately. I felt this resort was a good value for the amount I paid (single parent bonus) I finally didn't have to pay an adult rate for my kid, that was appreciated and not always available during times I can book/ travel. I'd go back, but may choose one of the surrounding resorts just to try variety. If I end up at Turquesa again it will be a good time too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: our room was shielded from the night life area
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Online Repution at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our all-inclusive program. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you soon! Best regards, Adriana Peguero Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Brian Melville wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Employees had bad customer service skills from the front desk to the lady that reserve tables for the restaurant and the bar and by the way I speak perfect Spanish. We was very disappointed with the service and the treatment I will recomend better training and better communication skills is much needed. I will ask a question and they will not know or tell me to look at the map. We asked to talk to a high rank manager and they refuse to assist us with your request. I have to say the restaurant experience was great the only thing good I have to say about the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Customer Service at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Dear Brian, In relation to your comments about our customer service, we must say that we constantly monitor our employees through our Human Resources and Quality Department since we strongly believe that our guest’s satisfaction depends on their daily performance. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay. Kind regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Rob G wrote a review Sep 2019
Derby, United Kingdom3 contributions
I'm writing this as I sit on the sunbed by the pool. This place is amazing. We have been regular visitors to Bahia Principe in Tenerife so when booking the Dominican Republic it made sense to stay with the chain we have enjoyed previously. They have not let us down...... what an amazing resort with so much to do!! The hotel Turquesa is probably the lowest star of the resort but dont let that put you off. For the price being paid its excellent standard and friendly staff make this a good stay. The shared facilities are as good for you as everyone but some areas are off limits and not included. We have taken a walk around all of the hotels on the complex and we are really impressed as each gets better than the last! There are choices for al a carte dining as well as the regular buffet. The al a carte options are really good with the Italian being our favourite so far. Theres no additional cost to this so why not give them a whirl? All in all we know we will visit again but next time we will pay the extra and do the Fantasia hotel as this has even more for young kids to do. Good job Bahia Principe its ☆☆☆☆☆ from us!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Sep 2, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We are proud to read that you were extremely impressed by the service you encountered during your stay. Looking forward to seeing you in the future! You are welcome to contact us for any further assistance info.turquesa@bahia-principe.com Regards from Punta Cana, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Jo jo wrote a review Aug 2019
Orlando, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
The food menu was very meat based and lacked vegetarian options. Many dishes were labelled with non pork or shell fish and contain such ingredients which could have resulted in life threatening incidents with allergies. I also had magets in my vegtables and did not eat in the buffet restaurant again during my stay. I complained but felt it was not taken seriously. I was moved room once as a result of my room not up to standards e.g A/C not working, W/C not flushing etc. The hotel is a big resort with many hotels and I feel that the Turquesa was the lowest standard out of them all. The only positive is the staff who despite working tirelessly hard, were friendly, helpful and delivered a great service at the bar and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear Guest, We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration. Best regards, Adriaa Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Rebecca Pinkerton wrote a review Aug 2019
wrexham1 contribution2 helpful votes
We’ve just got back from a 11night stay it was our honeymoon/family holiday children were 11&14 Ignore all these negative reviews as the hotel is fantastic nothing was to much trouble for the staff they were friendly and helpful, the maids do a fab job of cleaning the rooms just little touches like lining all our shoes up in the room I liked and fridge in the room was stocked daily with water,pop and beer 🙂. The pool was lovely and clean and the pool bar staff were lovely always smiling, plenty of sun beds available anytime of day. The buffet restaurant was clean and tidy and food was lovely and staff very friendly. We used then al Carte 3times steak house, Italian and the Japanese all were lovely our favourite was the Japanese we opted for the cook in front of u. Yes the beach is not close but it’s a 15/20min walk or u can catch the buggy’s. The entertainment staff work bloody hard to keep us all entertained though out the day and night and really try and get u all involved, they have to learn so many different languages fair play to them 🙂 We will definitely b returning again in the future 🙂🙂🙂 I’m missing the place already
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Aug 17, 2019
Dear guest, For all our team staff it is outstanding to know that in our Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa provided you a nice experience. At Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts our main goal strives in providing memorable experiences to our distinguished clients. We feel proud to hear that you are returning to this hotel. Please don´t hesitate to contact us that we will be pleased to assist you. You are welcome to contact us for any further assistance info.turquesa@bahia-principe.com Warm greetings, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
barbara m wrote a review Aug 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
Had my holiday here 8th July till 22nd complex was beautiful very clean in fact immaculate food was nice only downside was food wasn't available late in the evening besides room service nothing was too much trouble for staff especially gino n Jose only thing let place down was entertainment they just didn't cater for English huge disappointment got quite boring by end of fortnite casino was a lifesaver
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Customer Service at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Aug 17, 2019
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. We are glad you find worth to mention our beautiful premises and awesome staff. We are looking forward to seeing you soon at any of our Hotels. You are welcome to contact us for any further assistance info.turquesa@bahia-principe.com Best regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
ITravel wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
We stayed 10 days with our family (3yo 11yo) + Rather clean hotel / rooms + Restaurant Services + Swimming pools + Available amenities (water park) + Sand Beaches + Customer /Guest Services -Is a BIG Hotel complex, so be ready to Wait for transportation to move around. The hotel is FAR AWAY from the beach. - Overpriced medical center, Doctor available for « urgencies » focused Mainly on finding ways to increase the bill... rather than the patient. -Mosquitos at the Lobby, are impressive - Excursions Sales on the beach ( constant disruption)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. Thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. Regards from Punta Cana! Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran bahia principe premier hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
502
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.7 miles) and Punta Blanca Mall (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Sa Roqueta By Casa Balear, and Restaurant Maiko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.