We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Boulevard Fishing Lodge, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA SAVING: 10%OFF!
eDreams
$278
$266
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 11/18/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$278
$266
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 11/18/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
$278
$266
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 11/19/20
Hotels.com
lovevacations$278
Expedia.com$266
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1686)
360
Panoramas (21)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 163 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
TRS Cap Cana Hotel is a luxury hotel located in the most exclusive part of Punta Cana, on the east coast of the Dominican Republic and just 10 minutes from the international airport. The rooms and facilities at TRS Cap Cana Hotel are specially designed to offer the full adults-only experience, with a total of 115 luxury suites offering spectacular views from a private balcony, 24-hour room service, private check-in, and a 24-hour personal assistant. All stays at TRS Cap Cana Hotel include our exclusive Infinite indulgence® service and access to massages and treatments at the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centre. The wide selection of top-quality beverages and exquisite dishes takes “all-inclusive” to a new level.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Free shuttle or taxi services
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA SAVING: 10%OFF!
1,492Reviews573Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,246
  • 153
  • 55
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Let me start by saying no disrespect for anyone older, I am close to 40 and felt this hotel was tailored to a much older, conservative demographic. I stayed at the sister property TRS Turquesa in May of last year. (Highly recommend!)Had an amazing stay. Thought trying the same company different property with better star reviews would be better. I was wrong! Get a nice room that you want to spend your time in. Other than that there is not much to do. Hotel is so far back from the front gates that you pretty much have to stay on property or get a taxi/excursion to explore anything else. - check in: uncomfortable. Arrived around 1, room is not ready until 3:00. Butler didn’t start until that time. So didn’t get a proper tour of rhe resort. Ate lunch, then my room was ready. Front desk staff is not approachable. - key didn’t work. Had to ask twice. Had to take the key off my wrist each time to use. Was a pain each time I went back to my room. - restaurants: there are only 3/4. One of which you need reservations for. Go figure. Not hard to get but you need to know that. Food in the restaurant by the ocean is awful. (Italian) No flavor, basic, all noodles tasted al dente. Juice was acidic and carbonated. Steakhouse was the only restaurant where I had a decent dinner. - pool: no hot tub!!! Pools are cold, not heated. Couldn’t even get in the pool. And the little area of the pool that has the massage Jets, turn off at a certain time, around 5? Good luck finding how to get towels? Had to ask, still don’t know if there was a towel hut? (Pics attached) - beach: non existent! You can put your feet in the water that’s about it. So ugly and worn down, with fishing boats and locals on their motor bikes right next to the fence. (Pics attached) - room cleaning- they kept the same old coffee stirrers in the room. When they replaced the towels, they just put hem on the shelf. Not like new, rolled with the logo out. Did not replace toiletries. Had to call to ask for additional. - gym: small! Mats dirty. Nothing to clean with. (Pic attached) - Butler: unless you know all of the different things you can request from a butler; this was pointless. Only reached out once when I was told I needed a reservation at the steakhouse. Really? And I could only do thru my butler!
Read more
Response from TRSCapCanaManagement, Manager at Trs Cap Cana Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear Luckymelissa, Thanks for your review. We thank you for choosing TRS Cap Cana as your holiday destination and letting us know about your experience. I would like to clarify that check-in time is announced at 3:00pm but it is always subject to availability as the late check-out procedure. However, guests can enjoy the facilities and services from the property since the first minute. I regret to learn that you perceived our front desk services as not approachable. Actually, we are trying to comply with our guests’ wishes to receive a fast check-in, however we will take good note of your observation. We can assure you that we have taken note of those points that were not of your complete pleasure. We remain at your disposal. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you and change your perception of our resort offering you the outstanding experience you expect and deserve. Best regards,
Read more
We returned home from a wonderful stay at the TRS Cap Cana and will be definitely be returning again in the Future. This is our second time to the resort having stayed there 2 years ago when it was not part of the Palladium group. We believe that it is even better now under the new owners. We found that the facility was well maintained, the food choice and quality was excellent, the drinks were tasty and well supplied. For us what makes this resort special are the wonderful people who work there. We would like to thank Michael Bautista the front desk manager for working with us in advance to arrange for the room we requested. We would also like to thank Nicauris Polanco the butler manager as well as Maniel our butler for helping us with all the little things that add up to a wonderful time. We would also like to thanks Marcos and Anita for keeping our drinks refreshed around our swim-up pool. The world is experiencing some difficult times and we are thinking of all our friends at the resort and wishing everyone good health.
Read more
Response from TRSCapCanaManagement, Manager at Trs Cap Cana Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear miketL7285TL, Thank you for your excellent rating and great review and letting us know how much you liked our resort with its friendly and welcoming team members. I will definitely let our entire team know how satisfied you were with the service they provided which is most rewarding to them. We appreciate the time you took to write your kind comments and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This is a very nice resort. We were greeted at the hotel just after midnight by a nice young man. He gave us our bracelets and directed us to our room. We got a room with the swim up pool, so worth it. Nice lounge chairs outside and drinks brought around for you. The restaurants were all nice. The steak place was our favorite for food and service. The service at the sushi restaurant was the worst but the food was good. It seemed they did not have enough employees working the sushi side and the waiters were concerned if you ordered too much food in their opinion and would not let you order more. Very embarrassing. Now for the rooms. Our butler, Luis, was great. He made all our steakhouse reservations without fail. The maids do need some training though. They frequently did not re stock the wash clothes and never stock beach towels even though we had a swim up pool. Our butler had to handle being us all that we needed. The spa is a hard 3 stars. The employees did not refill water jug all the time nor did they make sure there were towels to use. We went one time and the spa was cold. Employee just sitting at front desk. No patrons but still they can't check the towel supplies or jacuzzi heat. Not impressed. Other great things about this resort is nice pools and entertainment. Daily pool exercises, dance classes, and other fun activities. We were in the corn hole game, very fun. Now the bad. The smokers have ruined this place. The restaurants have no doors or windows because there is a prevailing breeze. They put the smoking area right outside the restaurant and all that stinky smoke goes right inside and ruins your meal. It's like this everywhere. People smoke everywhere so you can't get fresh air anywhere. The lobby is filled with smoke too. They should give smokers a designated area to smoke that doesn't affect non smokers. Also people smoke on their patio and it blowseems right in your face. This was an adults only resort but now we need non smoking. Worst ever. People also hoard the lounge chairs by the pool all day! Towels run out 5 minutes after they are put out. Sucks.
Read more
Response from TRSCapCanaManagement, Manager at Trs Cap Cana Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear SkylaGinla, Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us and we are certainly very proud of them all. Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards,
Read more
The resort was small, very small. It was under half capacity when we got there. Part of the reason was COVID-19 we were told. But it was like nobody was there. The resort itself was gorgeous. The views of the ocean were amazing. Beautiful, clear water for as far as you could see. The rooms were clean, the service and staff were friendly and attentive. It was very slow pace, too slow for my wife and I. This is not a bad resort at all, in fact, of the 3 we’ve been to. This was probably 2nd best. The food, not so great. Very limited options. The drinks were very good. Facilities were well kept and maintained. The staff were excellent overall. We felt very let down by our experience though. It’s sad actually, we wanted to get away before our baby was due. I’m even writing this review knowing we should still be there right now. We left 4 days early for a few reasons. The virus was the top reason, ensuring we could get home still. We tried transferring to another TRS resort about 35 minutes away, we were denied bc of the virus, so we came home. I really don’t think we’d ever return to this resort, it was too small and too slow pace for us. We like more food options as well as food quality and taste as well. It’s heartbreaking having to write all of this as well, the resort tried. It just didn’t meet our expectations. Trust me, they weren’t high or u reasonable either. We just enjoy our food and fun. The resort is also kind of secluded. Next to a marina that is a ghost town, the shops are all closed. It was very close to the airport, but not close to any other resort. Very secluded, which again, made it feel smaller.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TRSCapCanaManagement, Manager at Trs Cap Cana Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear Zachary M, Thank you for transmitting us your remarks about your experience and let us inform you that your observations are so valuable to us; since we are aware that the well-being of our guest is the most important and when we have the chance to receive comments that helps us to identify areas of improvement, we appreciate it very much as we consider it is the best way to develop our brand. We understand that what happened to you cannot be cover or forgotten, however we hold high expectations that if a new opportunity is given to us, we would certainly be a part of memorable vacation experience. Kind Regards,
Read more
great boutique resort with five star service. You get a lot of value for your dollar. The staff make you feel at home from the second you arrive. Our butler Byron saw to our every need.I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great get away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TRSCapCanaManagement, Manager at Trs Cap Cana Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear Bruce2208, Thank you for your excellent rating and great review and letting us know how much you liked our resort with its friendly and welcoming team members. I will definitely let our entire team know how satisfied you were with the service they provided which is most rewarding to them. We appreciate the time you took to write your kind comments and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$268 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Trs Cap Cana Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Reserva Ecológica Ojos Indígenas (0.5 miles), Marina Cap Cana (0.2 miles), and Dominic Casino & Lounge Club (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nakamura, Api Beach, and La Yola Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Trs Cap Cana Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Trs Cap Cana Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Trs Cap Cana Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Trs Cap Cana Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.