We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

This was my second time staying at this hotel because I like the location and it was as good price for a quick mini holiday long weekend. It is a very basic small 3 star hotel in the middle of Bavaro (20 minutes from Punta Cana airport). Staying in Bavaro there are a lot less people around that speak English... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel745
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

So glad I was only here one night. While the pool area is very nice and the free breakfast is great (omelet or pancakes, very tasty), the rooms are bad. If you are on the second fl., there's no elevator. (only steps). Check-in was very slow and we were the only ones at the desk at the moment. Not sure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mazziegirl

Travelers are raving about these Punta Cana hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

So corrupt this hotel , i Pay suite whit 2 beds , i came whit a girlfriend need to Pay 20 dollar more!!!! Check out again sir you 30 min to late , you need to Pay 30 dollar???" They ripp you off so bad. THE breakfast i a Joke ...My god people take My advies dond go there...olso dangereus... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

Never go here! Booked and paid for my room 3 weeks in advanced, showed up to check in and they told me they were overbooked. Sent me to a halfway house hotel, Ended up spending double what I wanted to at another place to avoid being in some hole in the wall place. The staff at the desk were cowards.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

I had made a reservation 7 weeks earlier at this property, only to find out upon arrival at the hotel reception (at night and in a driving rain storm after taking a $30 taxi from the Punta Cana airport, btw) that there was no reservation, nor were there any rooms available. Even though I speak better-than-decent Spanish (I can't imagine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KPR777
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Well if you are not looking for all-included hotel Cortesito probably is your choice. It's simple, kinda challenging cause stuff speak zero English and our Spanish was so poor but overall it was good stay. Its close to the beach, just a minutes walk through the restaurant (though no own private beach) so if you planning to stay days long... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Valentina_Kiev
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I stayed 6 nights here and it was terrible! the Pool was closed for 3 days, no hospitality and the rooms were old and need renovations bad. bath rooms old, little hot water and slow maid service. Staff, not friendly and try to bleed you for every penny plus cheat you for more money. It rained all night, two beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank miguellbs
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Our greeting at check in was the worst! Apparently the 2 gentleman at the reception desk were more concerned about fixing a computer issue than taking care of us...mind you that the computer had nothing to do with checking us in. Had to use the restroom in the lobby and had no means with which to dry my hands. Bathroom... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emile R
SOCRATES M, Gerente at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

sorry for the bad experience that you have in our hotel..we will take care of some of the problems that you says in your opinion...hope to see you back soon More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I am so glad we stayed here. Our original plans were changed and we had to scramble around for other options. I think we were lucky because unknown to me, Punta Cana is virtually a place full of gated resorts where people rarely leave the premises. The hotel is right in the middle of the little town of Cortecito and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lezahg
SOCRATES M, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

thanks very much... our staff is very happy for your opinion. next vacation dont hesitage to call us again to serve better.... socrates gm More 

Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Generally it was OK. Good swiming pool if you looking for it. - 2 minutes from beach in cortecito, room cleaning every day and have AC.. but bathroom wansn't clean, we didin't have hot water for 2 days of our 4 days stays (I mentioned this 2 times to the receptionist)... MOST IMPORTANT THING - they serve breakfast in restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Przemek W
SOCRATES M, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

hello. First of all, I am terribly sorry to read that the article found our rooms to be less than satisfactory. The cleaning of the bathroom and the hot water have been repaired since our soft opening. We are seriously considering adding more options for our guestrooms. Thank you for your suggestions. Our continental breakfast has been expanded to include... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.4 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#73 of 108 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#57 of 108 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
11.6 mi away
No photo provided
ApartHotel Lirio Cala
#93 of 108 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ApartHotel Green Coast
ApartHotel Green Coast
#9 of 11 in Bavaro
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#59 of 108 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stanza Mare
Stanza Mare
#2 of 48 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro

Address: Calle Pedro Mir 1 | Playa El Cortecito, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly El Cortecito Inn)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $45 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cortecito Hotel Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay