We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Exclusive discounts!
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Priceline$134
Hotels.com$134
Travelocity$134
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13448)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#107 of 197 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (24h free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive discounts!
12146Reviews1845Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,492
  • 3,419
  • 1,648
  • 816
  • 771
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dan F wrote a review Sep 27
San Antonio, Texas6 contributions7 helpful votes
The good: very well-kept grounds, nice rooms, shuttle bus constantly circulating around the property because its so spread out. Beach, pools, cabanas (for drinks) were all great. The not-so-good: The buffet really didn't appeal to me all that much and I'm not a picky eater. A lot food exposed to the open and as you might expect...had a real fly problem. Also, do NOT get tricked into a time-share presentation. We should know better. First, the hotel will tell you there is no time-share influence. But this is what happens: Your waiting for the shuttle and then an employee drives up on a cart and acts like your old friends. Then when you think he's going to take you to the beach or wherever he hits you up w/he can make $50/couple if you just get dropped off at the presentation area. He waits there because only when you agree to the "90 min" presentation is when he gets paid. $50 is a lot of money for an employee there. The 1 or 2 time-share people will do their song/dance and will even tell you its not actually a time-share (when it clearly is). After 90 min you are entilteld to break away, collect your prize (some Kuzi's and T-shirts) and go about your day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David M wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Best service and food at the resort. The resort only allowed 2 reservations per 5 night stay and only 3 for a 7 night stay. I wanted to visit the Italian or the Grill Steakhouse but was limited by the number of reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Dear Client, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and mentioning the service, food, etc. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chantel B wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
I booked a trip to Dominican Republic for myself and my partner, as we felt after 2.5 years of Covid in Canada we desperately needed a break to get away. We were incredibly excited as our friends decided to join us on this vacation!! The first two days were a blast, weather was excellent and food was incredible (the Japanese a la carte was the best I’ve ever been too). Then it started to go downhill fast. We had booked the Italian a la carte for 6:30pm on the 16th of September. I love Italian food so was the most excited for this. We were seated at 6:35pm. Around 7:00pm, the waiter came to take our order. This gentleman was extremely rude. He kept leaving to talk to other guests and workers while taking out order. 7:10pm rolled around and we had no drinks, however had the appetizer. 7:45pm came and we finally received the starter. 8:10pm we received our main dish which was supposed to be after the pasta / pizza dish that we didn’t receive. We told the server who brought us the food who apologized. By 8:30pm we received our pasta dishes. This was completely in the wrong order but ok. We had a show at 9:00pm we needed to get too. We didn’t even get to order our dessert as we were already there two hours. We got up and left. There were multiple people during this time who also left without food. To say I am disappointed and mad is an understatement at the way we were treated. Fast forward to Friday evening. We learned about hurricane Fiona. We were panicked. We did not know what to expect and we’re quite upset. We are in a different country where barely anyone speaks English. We decided to go to the front desk that evening to see if there was anything we could do to prepare or if we should reach out to WestJet to go home early. The person on the front desk was far from comforting or reassuring. He kept saying “it’s god made, we will be ok.” I then went back to my room crying and looking up flights to leave Punta Cana the next day with zero support from anyone at either the resort or sell off vacations. Then comes Sunday, the day hurricane Fiona was due to land. We were told to go to our room at 6pm that day and do not come out until further notice. The staff were gracious enough to bring snacks around for us around 8:00pm that night to last us until further notice. That was very kind and I’m grateful they done that. However. That entire evening was gone stuck in our rooms. I did not sleep the whole night. Our rooms were flooding. I completely understand this can happen. Monday morning comes, still no response from the resort saying we could leave our rooms like stated. We heard people roaming around outside so myself and our friends decided to take it upon ourselves to check it out. Turns out the entire resort is going on about their normal day, buffet was open despite the 50+ cm of rain we’re getting again that day. Had we have not left ourselves we wouldn’t have known. There was zero communication about this which is ridiculous during a stressful time like this. Once we are done in the main lobby we head back to our room to get ready for supper. We were stuck in the lobby or our rooms due to the down pour of rain the entire day. Got back to our room to find out our keys wouldn’t open our door. I went to a friends room and called the front desk at least 25 times and no one answered. I finally went out in the rain to find someone to help us. Roughly 2 hours later someone came by to help and fixed the issue which I’m glad. We came back from supper to our air conditioning broken. I called the front desk at 8:30pm to get someone to look at it and they said someone would be by right away. As of 10:45pm no one has showed up. Despite having lost 2 full days due to the rain and wind, I have found staff to be very rude and not well mannered at all. We have been treated very poorly and it has ruined my entire trip that I looked forward too for so long. I can confidently say, I will never book the grand Bahia resorts again. I am truly disheartened, disappointed and upset about how the last week has been.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Missp1971 wrote a review Sep 26
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Gave this place the benefit of the doubt never again majority of the staff are rude serve everyone who speaks Spanish before u had to got to reception 3 days after arrival to get room cleaned food was awful at the buffet I love the Dominican Republic but I’ll never stay here again permanent queue at the rep desk and we all got compensation that says it all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Yes avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Client, We appreciate your recent review on TripAdvisor about our facilities. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. Regarding your remarks about our staff, please allow us to inform you that your point of view has surprised us, as it is not usual for us to receive such comments from our guests, otherwise, we receive excellent remarks about their kindness and attention that characterizes the Dominican people. In addition, they are always monitored and trained by our Human Resources and Quality departments. We reiterate again our most sincere apologies if you have felt that you did not receive the expected service, but rest assured that your concerns have been treated with the utmost interest. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ssgess wrote a review Sep 15
Calgary, Canada20 contributions2 helpful votes
Review - gorgeous setting - variety of restaurants & pools to choose from. Appreciate the shuttles to and from the beach & lobby. We were lucky to have attentive cleaning staff for our room - restocking towels & water. A la cart restaurants were excellent - make sure to sort out booking promptly as they fill up fast. The buffet has a lot of the same but good variety - we found it to be either very good or just ok. Inconsistent I would say. That is the same I would say for service - some amazing friendly & cheerful staff - otherwise very tip driven - observed lots of private deals going on - often felt rushed to move on & rushed. Definitely would not say 5 star rating. Inconsistent service. Shuttles often full & “exclusive” shuttles were often empty but wouldn’t take overflow if you didn’t have elite wrist band. Shows were fun - resort well maintained - hard working staff & many ignorant tourists who were awful so I can appreciate staff not loving their world, but would highly recommend training on customer service & make a decision on if you want it to be tip driven or have returning customers. I never got impression anyone cared if we were happy or not. Our room cards got deactivated & was inconvenient. Not all pools have a washroom nearby so that too could be problematic. One day swim up bar has no service - no explanation. Would also recommend smoking areas designated. If you want chairs pool side or shade - earlier is best of course. Beach is well maintained. There are vendors that approach regularly thou - for tours - hats - cigars - braids. Better signage for dress code & hours of service would be helpful. We did a few excursions - all were fun - make sure to distinguish where pick up is as not all tour companies are allowed on site & you have to meet at gate - then have to try & see if shuttle will take you to entrance. Beautiful wild life rich with birds around the resort. We have a lovely stay but I was very grateful for having a Spanish speaking partner. Our friends who joined us - didn’t have maid service for 4 out of their 7 days & was challenging to get rectified. Lots of shops that carry everything you need. Definitely pack sunscreen, a hat & aloe. Tourism fuels things so definitely worth coming but not North American 5 star expectations. We would likely try another resort next time but it was still nice. Last mention Wifi is terrible - ofcourse you can pay to upgrade but if they want you using your phone for menus and having the ap for your stay - they should improve. Again - staff are very hard working but only a few that seem to want to be there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Client, Messages like yours encourage us to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. Rest assured that your suggestions are important to us. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin G wrote a review Sep 14
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom1 contribution
I stayed in this hotel I was very disappointed the service was atrocious the check-in desk was not helpful they ignored you They had no money at the exchane chem out service did not come to collect luggage from the room After it was booked check in took a long time and when I arrived they had over booked The only thing I remember about this holiday is the staff were lazy ignorant and very rude and did not want to know anything even when you got their attention in the middle of a conversation they would turn and walk away do not stay at this holiday resort in this country I have stayed in this resort in other countries very good this one needs to close the doors
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Client, We appreciate your recent review on TripAdvisor about your stay. Regarding your remarks about our staff, please allow us to inform you that your point of view has surprised us, as it is not usual for us to receive that kind of comments from our guests, otherwise, we received excellent remarks about their kindness and attention that characterizes the Dominican people. We reiterate again our most sincere apologies if you felt that you did not receive the expected service, but rest assured that your comments have been treated with the utmost interest. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana D wrote a review Sep 11
Lehigh Acres, Florida2 contributions
+1
Terrible. Not recommended. Bad service in restaurants. Bad food, cold and every day the same. The thematic restaurants have terrible service, I was there 40 minutes and nobody asked me if I want something, only offered to sell wine. The beach full of seaweed. Weekend much worse, long lines to eat, long lines to order a drink at the lobby bar. The room lacks lighting, many times there is not even bath gel. The worst hotel in Punta Cana.😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away from Bahia Príncipe Grand Bavaro.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration Kindest regards, Bahia Principe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simmy22 wrote a review Sep 10
1 contribution
such a shame. Was really looking forward to first family holiday in many years. Family of 8; 3 children 5 adults. Experience started at check in. Had checked in before arrival, uploaded information etc for a 'speedy' check in. 1 person in front of us, took 50mins to get checked in. He was unprofessional, barely spoke, ignored us as we all stood there, we felt there was an issue as he kept going to the back room, but didn't speak to us at all. After waiting 30mins we asked what was the delay, he mumbled something about reallocating our rooms so we were all together. We were given our room key card, no apology for wait. No verbal information about how the complex runs. We were sent to our rooms. A large group of nationals arrived after us, with double our party, there were checked in next to us, offered complimentary drinks, conversations and smiles. Arrived the rooms were not what requested (needed twins), given doubles. Went back again, told to come back the following day at 4pm. Due to long travel, accepted this. Location is beautiful. Very much like the brochure. Pools clean, rooms acceptable (some visible wear and tear but not 5* ), hotel general appeared clean. Returned following day for room change, in summary they did not know about it or have what we requested, just played around with us for almost 2 hours. Front desk staff are shockingly unprofessional, (eye rolling, ignoring). Need to give credit to Manager Angel. If not for his intervention, I would have been behind the desk! Was 40mins late for your meal booking due to this. A lot of our negative experiences stemmed from customer services (lack of). Most staff don't appear happy. Behaviors seemed to be routine and robotic in their own world. Only appeared joyful when selling you something. Main buffet, were always sent to dirty tables then had to awkwardly stand whilst somebody casually cleaned it. Always had to seek and ask for drinks and cutlery. often ignored. Customers had no concept of courtesy/turn taking. Staff did not feel the need to address this - would actually appear to encourage this. Not sure if a British thing to queue, thought that was common courtesy?? Same at the bar. Locals walk to the front, and staff would serve them. Thank you to Mannuel (pool bar near beach), who was consistent with implementing a queue. There appeared to be a differentiated/preferable service for Spanish speaking and non Spanish speaking. That's just my observations. Systems of internal train/buggy shocking. literally have to fight to get on, even if you were the first there. Every man for himself mentality; not nice. You would think they would put extra buggies running at peak times eg end of shows etc. A la carte restaurant waited 3 hours at Greek restaurant. Were totally ignored for most of the time. Had to make complaint. Supervisors, seem to have a script on hand. Wasn't genuine. Lovely experience at the Grill and Teppanyaki. Day 2 one member became ill, by the end of our trip, 7/8 had either had stomach ache or toilet issues. We had to spend an almost £20 on medication. We were unable to dine together, had to re plan excursions. Hotel tried to imply we had eaten on excursions, but we only ate on site. Key card kept failing, had to go about 4 times between the 3 rooms. Not great when you have just had to walk all the way to your room from the buffet (due to poor buggy systems), to only find that your room key wont work, to then have to go all the way back, to be faced with poor customer skills. expect a generic response from Baiha Principle. But just some key things - train front desk in customer care - put self service drinks machine in buffet - i would rather get my own then wait until my meal has ended to get the incorrect drinks - smiles are free - change rating to 3* then peoples expectations wont be too high - give some feedback to customers on arrival the complex is very very big and very confusing. Just some key points to help them familiarize with the venue. -more trains running at peak times or during heavy rain fall - Entertainment wasn't always on, Waited in theater several occasions for children's activities, nothing happened. Avoid the hotel "free excursion to local gift shop" - sent to a small gift shop on a highway, nothing else appropriate in the complex. No transparency, Shop has no prices, staff get bit snappy when you ask about costs and why they don't price. They make prices up based on the customer. Was better off using on site resort shops. Beach and pool areas lovely. Always sufficient loungers etc. Location is beautiful. Sadly though wouldn't return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I'm guessing its about who you know!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cliente, We wish to offer our sincere apologies if you have felt that you have not received the service you expected and please be assured that your concerns are of great importance to us. On the other hand, we must keep in mind that travel to the tropics carries certain risks. There are several factors that may contribute to illness, such as climate, temperature variation, combination of food and beverages, excessive exposure to the sun, personal reactions, among others. May we inform you that on those days and considering the high occupancy, we cannot conclude that our hotel is the cause of your illness. Our hotel follows a very strict program of hygiene, quality and safety supervised by the international company Cristal. Once again we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced, but we look forward to welcoming you very soon at our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karla T wrote a review Sep 4
Houston, Texas12 contributions
+1
The cappuccino was delicious. We originally wanted to book at the esmeralda with our group of 16, but it was booked up. We were told by the customer service agent that we could book at Bavaro and have access to the Esmeralda with our group. They lied! Very disappointed with the quality of the rooms; they are outdated and did not feel clean. The comforter on the beds look like they been there forever and never washed (dingy and dirty), It took about a day for them to fix the room a/c, and we were limited to eating at the buffet because people people at the other resorts seem to take precedent for reservations, at the A La Carte restaurantfo at Bavaro. The buffet food was what tou'd expect at a buffet, but you had to search for clean plates and cups. Most times it took awhile to get water or soda at the table. There were some bright spots. Several of the employees tried hard to salvage our bad experience! Guest services employees Ericaxander, Jesus, Jaun (transportation or security), Maria, Odairis, Robenson(reption), Aneurys (buffet waiter) are all excellent employees and work so hard to help us have a good experience. I spent so much time with guest services trying to have the vacation we were promised, and they tried so hard to make it happen. I give those employees 5 stars, but the resort and back office overall get two!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Client, We wish to offer our sincerest apologies if you felt you did not receive the service you expected and rest assured that your feedback is of great importance to us. Thank you for highlighting our staff. Once again we regret any inconvenience you have experienced, but we look forward to welcoming you very soon at our Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xavier wrote a review Sep 3
6 contributions3 helpful votes
The property itself is beautiful and the entertainment staff is great. However the rooms are completely dated and the food is blah. The front desk and the concierge staff are very rude. Room service is a joke. No one looks happy to be working there. Check in is a joke check out is a bigger joke it’s just horrible. The limit on restaurant reservations is foolish you only get one no matter how far out in advance you attempt to make them. We were able to get food from the tequila restaurant which was pretty good but small portion actually left there hungry still. Now I understand that this is the Dominican Republic but this a resort geared towards tourist so I find it odd that hardly any staff spoke English. Staff actually got upset with us because we didn’t speak Spanish so they had a hard time communicating with us but how is that our fault lol. Overall I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Client, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It is through this type of communication that our guests allow us to evaluate our daily performance. We are pleased that you mention the excellent entertainment, etc. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. We wish to offer our sincerest apologies if you felt you did not receive the service you expected and rest assured that your feedback is of great importance to us. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran bahia punta cana, grand bahia principe punta cana, bahia principe dominican republic, gran bahia principe bavaro resort, punta cana bahia principe, gran bahia principe bavaro punta cana, principe punta cana, bahia punta cana, bahia resort principe, gran bahia principe dominican republic, gran bahia principe bavaro hotel, grand bahia punta cana, grand bahia principe bavaro, gran bahia principe resort punta cana, bahia principe punta cana dominican republic, hotel gran bahia principe punta cana, gran bahia principe punta cana hotel dominican republic
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
744
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.5 miles), Splash Water Park (0.6 miles), and Riu Palace Macao Casino (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Sa Roqueta By Casa Balear, and Restaurant Maiko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.