We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$154
Expedia.com$154
Hotels.com$154
Bahia Principe$154
Travelocity$154
travelup.com$133
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13507)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (1356)

About

#114 of 200 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (24h free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Spanish
12184Reviews1846Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,499
  • 3,422
  • 1,654
  • 823
  • 786
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DayTrip750219 wrote a review Dec 2
Excelentísimo! Staff is very nice and friendly Good for teens and family. Try going on a trip to Macao beach for a little extra :) You will enjoy your stay I promise…I! Also Saona Beach and Buggy rides!!!!!! I am definitely going back again next year with friends and family. Safe travels
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Takes some singles for tips…the staff deserves it 😊
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otros at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to seeing you in the future! Regards from Punta Cana, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swagner72 wrote a review Dec 1
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania29 contributions7 helpful votes
The property is absolutely beautiful! The pools are fantastic and scenic views of the beach. That's where the positive things end.... Check-in was a problem. Took a while to get checked in and was then told to come back in one hour as the room wasn't ready. Came back an hour later to be told the room still wasn't ready and they had no idea when it would be. The front desk agent told me to leave the desk area and to come back later. Very vague and not organized. The room was OK. Housekeeping comes very late in the day and will take the towels you set out but not put new ones. AC is nonexistent and basically a fan. Safe's don't work. Keys stop working every night after dinner. The first night they sent someone.. Said he will be there in 10 minutes... 30 minutes later he hadn't shown up. Called down and was told, "He is there now in the room working on it." Standing in the hall the entire time I knew for a fact he wasn't there. About 10 minutes later he showed up and just kept saying "no problem". Of course, they said it was due to the keys next to a phone. The next day I made it a point to keep the keys far away from the phone but it happened again. This time the person just said to come down to the desk. Good luck getting someone from the concierge/ front desk. It rings and rings and rings. If they answer I would be put on hold, transferred, and or disconnected. The food was not good at all. The best meal I had all week was Wendy's at the Airport going back... Items did not match the labels. Very bland and of poor quality. Making reservations was a pain. The self-serve systems are unreliable and inaccurate. Getting help from someone takes forever and received incorrect information numerous times. The Japanese restaurant was ok. The Indian restaurant overlooking the beach was pretty good and that was the best service. As an early riser, I tried to get a coffee in the lobby early one morning. Sure enough, the coffee MACHINES in the lobby were shut off. The front desk agent said the cafe, which wasn't open yet, would have coffee available. Of course, they didn't and they told me I could only get coffee at the lobby machines. I don't understand why a coffee machine can't be a 24/7 thing. It's not a bistro or anything. The liquor was very cheap and watered down. The juice bar at the dining room was awful too. When trying to leave the shuttle driver would not let me get on since I had luggage. He only spoke Spanish which made it difficult to understand him. There was plenty of room for me and my 2 items. He said it was people only? Finally, I just gave up as I didn't want to cause an inconvenience for others. I had ridden on this man's shuttle before and he would stop randomly, get out and walk around. No idea why? Another shuttle driver picked me up and was kind. No one had informed me about a special way to get to the lobby at check out. As someone with a background in hospitality and hospitality management, I would not recommend this property. Spend a little more. You get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otros at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We really appreciate your detailed review and please let us inform you that we deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations, guest experiences are the key ingredient to assisting us with elevating our services and standards. We would like to cater to you once again and be able to change any negative perception. Kind regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deepnbod wrote a review Dec 1
2 contributions4 helpful votes
It was our first time in DR so we weren’t sure on the hotels to book and took a chance. The only good were the friendly staff and the resort landscape. Let me list the bad in the order of what was worst first: 1. Mosquitoes in the second room we got. My kids woke up with bad bites. We did ask to spray our room which they said they would do but there was no use 2. Worn down dimly lit rooms.. feel like they keep it dimly lit so you can’t see how worn down it is 3. The first room we checked into did not have bath soap or shampoo or enough towels. The tv did not work and there was mold on the ceilings . We argued for a change in room which we got but ended up having a mosquito problem 4. Near the main pool their lot of tiles cracked and buffer food was just ok. Thank goodness for the restaurants where the food was a little better Overall it is the first time we are experiencing such a run down resort, will not return. Maybe their other properties like fantasia are better maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otros at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, All feedback from our guests is valued, to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Kind regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cristian t wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
Overall my family and I we had a great time. My boys loved Luis the Doorman . He was amazing with us, very friendly and he was very knowledgeable. He gave us numerous tips on what to do and where to go with the family and we did!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, It is great that you share your opinion with us and know that your whole family had a good time in our facilities. Your comments will be passed on to our staff member Luis. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Letrisse W wrote a review Nov 2022
Fairfield, California1 contribution3 helpful votes
The grounds give a deceiving look to the rooms. The rooms were terrible. I checked in at 2 pm with a nonworking air conditioner, and it took until 10 pm to get another room, which was infested with mosquitoes and spiders. I had to leave on emergency orders from my doctor after being severely bitten in the room. The staff did not help try to rectify the situation. I left an email to some website given by the staff to request a refund for the two days I had to lose in leaving early. I still have not heard back. I will post photos of my forehead and the bites I received in the room. Horrendous! I will post on Trip Advisor, Yelp, and other social media platforms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The rooms were terrible. They gave me a second room with a working A/C, but it had mosquitoes...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. We would like to inform you that this kind of comments are very serious. But in the same way, we ask you to contact customerservicecompbav@bahia-principe.com for better assistance. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hya7 wrote a review Nov 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed in the hotel on 19 November for a week. Booked with TUI and I can tell that the facilities were good the staff were great especially Ivelise, Emmanuel and Mercedes in the main dinner was excellent. Juan in the beach dinner was welcoming, funny and served us perfectly. But the dirty, dingy, tied, dark old mosquitoe rooms were so disappointing in Bahia Punta Cana, that it spoilt part of my holiday. I couldn’t settle it the room, so my sleep was uncomfortable. We found the staff very helpful but they can’t change the tied rooms, a refurbishment is well overdue. The pictures on the net was misleading, the room I was staying was dark, not good if suffer with SAD it affected my mood terribly. To overall my stay, the room extremely poor, the staff were great, just treat them with the respect you would want for yourself. The facilities were generally good. Message for the owner/s it’s time for a refurbished which would increase your demand and even pay you a little more. Thanks again to the staff that tried their best.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The rooms are disappearing, less than expected in a 3 star hotel. It’s very tied.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your comments about your recent stay and highlighting the staff, the good facilities, etc. Regarding your comments about the cleanliness of the room, please allow us to inform you that these are subject to very strict supervision. It is important to emphasize that the health and well-being of our guests are our priority and we follow a very strict program of cleaning and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our Hotel. On the other hand, please allow us to inform you that due to the tropical climate and the lush vegetation surrounding our facilities and, taking into account that we are located in a protected mangrove area, the presence of certain species coming from outside cannot be avoided at all times; however, we do not have insect infestations in the complex. Nevertheless, since the well-being of our guests is our priority, we are very strict with sanitary measures. We also feel it is important to point out that we enforce insect and rodent control programs, through a strict fumigation program, which are carried out continuously. However, we deeply regret the unfortunate incidents you experienced in relation to these issues. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Nov 2022
Gainesville, Virginia4 contributions4 helpful votes
To start there is 7 resorts on this property so i can only speak on the Grand Bavaro in this review. We will start with the room issues. In the bathroom don't expect to take a shower or bath during your stay. We had 2 adjoining rooms for 6 people and neither room had anymore than a trickle of water for pressure and we complained many times with no solution given and talked to multiple other guests in different buildings with the same issue. Next like i said we had a party of 6 and only had towels for 4 people in 2 rooms combined and complaints got us 1 day of correct towel numbers. The cups in the bathroom you use to rinse your mouth with was never changed the entire week so we had to use the same 2 cups or our hands. Our toilet needed the handle jiggled so it would stop running. On to the room. As soon as we got to our room 2 lightbulbs was burned out and the rooms are very dimly lit to begin with so we had to call the front desk from our 2nd room cause our main room phone didn't work. The wet bar is included and you get a bottle of water, a diet Pepsi, a regular Pepsi, a Coke zero and 2 beers which are suppose to be restocked daily and despite asking for it we only got the first stock which brings me back to the mini fridge. It didn't work the first night so it had to be replaced. The rooms get "cleaned" daily and thats used very loosely. Basically we got our 4 towels out of 6 and the beds made. Floors wasn't swept the entire week so you can imagine going to the beach everyday and coming back there was sand everywhere which made it into your bed unless you wet a towel and cleaned your feet before entering. And it took them the majority of the day before the got to cleaning the room. All the buildings themselves for this resort just looked bad. Things broken and missing and just run down which all the other resorts on the property looked very well taken care of. Time for the pools. The pools where fun but they need some serious attention. They are covered in 1 inch x 1 inch tile and there is a ton of tiles missing so you'll walk along and step on a bare spot of mortar and feel like you stepped on a broken bottle. Never got cut from it just discomfort. A lot of other tiles that are starting to peel up are covered in caulk and "glued" in place. Not the end of the world but for the money spent its an eye sore. The kids waterpark was very cool and my kids loved it. Next is food. Most of your food is buffet style and its pretty good the only problem id there are flies all over everything. Its a stomach turner for sure and i get its a tropical island with buffets exposed to the outdoors but i've had buffets outdoors in Hawaii and the Bahamas many many times with no problem of flies. I would suggest they enclose the food dishes with some kind of container. Now this last one is a big No No for me and it happen on our last night "thankfully" i guess and that was a huge cockroach going across the floor by the main dining buffet and another one in the lobby. They can afford exterminators and there is never an acceptable reason to have roaches roaming around your resorts. Now i will say the grounds of the entire campus "all 7 resorts" is beautiful. Nice manicured grass and beautiful palm trees throughout and has a mangrove forrest in the middle with all kinds of wildlife in it. The beach is beautiful and amazing but beware the peddlers will pester you all day long and multiple times from the same ones. If your not interested just say no thanks and let them go if not they will give you gifts for the kids just to get you to buy their items at ridiculous prices that they make up on the spot. 1 guy tried to sell us jewelry he made for $190 and when we showed him we only had $20 left that was good enough lol. Again this is just the Bavaro and from what we could see walking through the other resorts they looked 10x better. On the outside at least.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Client We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have already been submitted to the Manager of our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curly Sue wrote a review Nov 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom22 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Room 3206. Not going to lie having read the reviews before we went with our two friends 'Allan and Beryl' I will call them,  we were very apprehensive. I think my review is measured and factual. TUI plane was dirty ! , hostesses very good and helpful but not a clean plane going out. Toilet floor yuk!  3 star hotel at most , no way a 5 star luxury as listed. No information available from TUI to guests. No communication to guests. Sister hotel Bavaro has a much nicer environment in the lobby Bar. Complex very big, too big for us. Loses the personal touch. Pools beautiful and very clean. Check in online via the Bahir App, made things easier. Booking the restaurants ahead too, however when we saw Cutomer Relations Alvaro, was able to offer us other al a  Carte restaurants in the Aquamarine and Amber. These were very nice but it was clear by the service 'You have had all your wine! ', they knew we were not residents  of the Aquarmarine and just wanted us in and out as soon as possible.  Not good !!. Due to the rain we had our room flooded on two occasions. Our friends Allan and Beryl had all their clothes in the wardrobe soaked due air con leak ! This dealt with very quickly and the hotel asked if we wanted to move rooms. Went to see the reception as directed by TUI app for 9.30am on the first day for the Welcome meeting. No rep to be seen. Ended up walking to 'Tour Operators ' room and found TUI rep . When asked why he was not in the lobby he said ' He couldn't be bothered to go there and decided to say here '.Customer Service.....I don't think so. About as much use as a chocolate teapot !! All he wanted to do was sell trips. Not impressed at all. Used the TUI app who advised if l wanted them to put a call into the hotel they would. Sea and beach beautiful. Food very good indeed and not deserving of previous criticism at all. Restaurant staff very good at Grande Principe. Music very very loud at the pool and all in Spanish! Shame. Pool  and beach bar staff very good. Note to holiday makers Complete E ticket before leaving for home.  We only found out at airport as No one told us. Did we have a nice holiday - yes Would we go back -  yes but to another hotel that is not as big. Will we feed back to TUI  - Yes. They need to know their rep has no customer service skills at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Complete your e form before you leave for the airport for home
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. We thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and good food, etc. We look forward to welcoming you on a future stay and having the opportunity to change the bad perception you may have had of our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keshia G wrote a review Nov 2022
Spaniard's Bay, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
I wanted to write a complaint about our “vacation”. What was our second time returning, expecting what we witnessed last time(which was amazing!). Turned into a nightmare.  We raved about this resort. We got our friends to come along with us because we knew how awesome this spot was! Boy we’re we WRONG. I’ve never felt so ashamed in a suggestion before! Check-in was quick and was a breeze, thankfully.  First 3 mornings, our room was cleaned, fresh sheets and towels provided. Couldn’t complain!  Woke up the third day to a flooded sink/counter. Cleaned it up and went on our way.  Fourth day, same thing.  The following day, With all the rain and wind we woke up to a flooded room the water was OVER our feet. Took us 2.5 hours bailing out water by ourselves. No one to help us.  We were scouting the building storage rooms for towels, mops, buckets and sheets. Our bathroom was a steady stream of rain from the ceiling and the lights we couldn’t turn on as we were afraid.  We had to clean our own bed and make sure we had fresh towels for the remainder of our stay (from Sunday to Wednesday afternoon) When we showered we were showering under the cold drops coming from the ceiling.  Garbage was over piling our bathroom-can and the room can. Couldn’t go out on our balcony and enjoy like we did every night previously as it was disgusting from the storm, and not taken care of.  Our whole building was a hazard to walk through due to all the water build up and no one cleaning it. Even on the last morning there we had to tiptoe around the stairs to make sure we didn’t fall! The buffet was a repeat of food every day for every meal. Chicken, meats, rice and vegetables for breakfast. It was horrible.  Our experience at the a la cartes (2/3 of them) were bad. We were cut off multiple times while ordering, waiters putting their fingers in my face. Getting wet from drops in the ceiling. Waiting over an hour for a drink(s) and our first course meal.  To say we were VERY disappointed in this trip is an understatement. We are parents of 4 kids, we longed for a vacation since before covid. I’m a stay at home mom, with no income so it took MONTHS to save for this vacation. I understand with the storm, but the amount of flooding and bad service, the ignorance from the workers and lack of cleanliness around the resort shouldn’t of been affected. The public bathrooms were full of urine, the stench was disgusting. The amount of workers using electronics rather then doing their job was shocking to see.  We left chaos at home expecting a week of relaxation but instead it left us longing to be back at home.  Now we are home, regretting every moment of booking that vacation that left us NOT relaxed and a gut-feeling of wasted funds.  We were looking to return in March 2024 with our 4 children but we do not want to go through this experience again, but with them! People book vacations to get away from duties at home. I did NOT get to experience this! It’s so very upsetting for my husband and I that we didn’t get the vacation we longed for or deserved, in saying this we are highly expecting to be compensated for this horrific “vacation” that we just had to go through for 7 LONG days
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Client, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It is through this type of communication that our guests allow us to evaluate our daily performance. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. We wish to offer our sincerest apologies if you felt you did not receive the service you expected and rest assured that your feedback is of great importance to us. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony R wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Place is shocking. Food is cold, cavery section unmanned and that leads to people digging into joints with serving spoons. Opens up to locals at weekends becomes very noisy and they don't cater for the extra volume of people. Rooms dated and and poorly maintained
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear Tony, We greatly regret that we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your comments, as they are very important to us and show us where we need to pay special attention in order to further improve our services. Please note that this kind of situation does not correspond to our daily operation and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran bahia punta cana, grand bahia principe punta cana, bahia principe dominican republic, gran bahia principe bavaro resort, punta cana bahia principe, gran bahia principe bavaro punta cana, principe punta cana, bahia punta cana, bahia resort principe, gran bahia principe dominican republic, gran bahia principe bavaro hotel, grand bahia punta cana, grand bahia principe bavaro, gran bahia principe resort punta cana, bahia principe punta cana dominican republic, hotel gran bahia principe punta cana, gran bahia principe punta cana hotel dominican republic
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
744
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAHIA PRINCIPE GRAND BAVARO $106 ($̶1̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews - Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.5 miles), Splash Water Park (0.6 miles), and Riu Palace Macao Casino (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Sa Roqueta By Casa Balear, and Restaurant Maiko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Bahia Principe Grand Bavaro accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.