We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

Traveler (1328)
360
Panoramas (17)
Pool & Beach (476)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#60 of 142 hotels in Dominican Republic
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club sits conveniently in the Playa Blanca area of the Puntacana Resort & Club, which is a magnificent 15,000-acre resort in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Our wellness resort offers a great setting on 3 miles of white sand beach just minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to $100 Credit
Hotel deals
1,335Reviews
185Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 726
  • 405
  • 101
  • 54
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed for New Years Eve with my family and had a great time! We were is a beautiful suite ocean front at right ale, simply amazing the best beach! The kid's club small but enough for my girls who had a great time learning to play guitar. Be aware of the wind at the beach
Read more
Response from Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Responded Jan 28, 2014
Dear Turista2000: Thank you for you taking the time to review our beautiful new hotel, we thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and we are very encouraged by the fact that you state that you want to come back. We hope to see you soon at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club! Have a great day!
Read more
Second time to Punta Cana. I can't recommend this hotel. The rooms are nice, except for the missing bathroom door. NO or very limited wifi service. The food is NOT good at the hotel, and it's over priced. The service is SLOW. Too much money for what you get. Stay at an all
Read more
Response from Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Responded Jan 28, 2014
Dear Armstrong H: Thank you for you taking the time to review our beautiful new hotel, we thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not leave with a good perception of the hotel during our opening days. We have been working hard to correct the issues that you mention and we are starting to receive very positive guest feedback. We hope that at some point you will decide to come back to The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, and if you end up giving us another chance, please contact me so that I can personally make sure you have a great stay. Have a great day!
Read more
My original booking was for the Four Points Sheraton, but upon arrival I was told that they were upgrading me to the newly-opened Starwood family property, the Westin. The fact that it was beachfront made the unexpected change agreeable. My previous visits to Punta Cana have
Read more
Response from Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Responded Jan 28, 2014
Dear wOrkstotravel: Thank you for you taking the time to do a review of our new beautiful hotel. We are glad that we upgraded you from our sister property The Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village so that you could try out our new hotel as you have given us excellent feedback. We hope you will give us another chance at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club! Have a great day!
Read more
We had to wait 45 minutes to check in. VERY SLOW. We went up to our room and there is no door to the bathroom. The beach is pretty, but there is seaweed EVERYWHERE and when the wave hits you its just seaweed. GROSS. There are some spots on the beach were there isn't as much
Read more
Response from Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Responded Jan 28, 2014
Dear Molly2014: Thank you for you taking the time to do a review of our new beautiful hotel. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience during our opening days with the issues that you mention. As you can see from the latest reviews the guest comments have improved dramatically and our scores also. We hope you will give us another chance at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club! Have a great day!
Read more
Too many issues to mention. From no wifi outside the lobby, to a beach full of sea weeds, to two restaurants with the same limited menu, to the administration not caring enough, to overcharges on everything, to not wanting to refund you money if you want to leave early. I
Read more
Response from Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Responded Jan 28, 2014
Dear JAO1960: Thank you for you taking the time to do a review of our new beautiful hotel. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience during our opening days. As you can see from the latest reviews the guest comments have improved dramatically and our scores also. We hope you will give us another chance at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club! Have a great day!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing