We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Los Corales, El Cortecito, Punta Cana 23301 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Official website
FindHotel
$59
View deal
Booking.com$71
Priceline$71
Lol.travel$100
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (956)
Pool & Beach (340)
Room & Suite (198)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from whala!bavaro
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#95 of 197 in Punta Cana
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.2
Located in front of the beach, whala!bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. Bavaro Beach is part of the Dominican Republic most exclusive coast resorts, thanks to its fine white sand bathed by the beautiful Caribbean Sea with crystal clear and emerald tone waters. Located in front of the beach, whala!bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. The hotel is located in an excellent location that offers a wide variety of sport and leisure activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Massage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish
720Reviews84Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 278
  • 169
  • 105
  • 69
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephanie B wrote a review May 17
Fall River, Massachusetts3 contributions
I suggest this hotel for couples, singles, and families as I saw all of them when i was there on vacation earlier this month, in harmony, all having the best time as we did. I liked that staying here meant a longer vacation than in other hotels because It dindt break the bank, a dollar goes a long way here but you also have a super duper nice room with an ocean view, cold strong cocktail, and the breeze and sound of the ocean. BINGO baby!!!! Stayed as a couple in May 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded yesterday
It is a pleasure and such an honor for me to read how much you enjoyed our resort. We can't be any happier. We thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I'm so proud and pleased to know that we have impressed you so positively, that is why strive every day, so thank you for letting us know that we have achieved our goal. Hopefully, this was just the first of many other future visits to our Paradise. We will be working on an even more amazing next experience. Receive warm greetings! Julissa González
Read more
brianna m wrote a review May 12
8 contributions
Our stay was excellent! Why? Because every staff person did their absolute best to treat us like VIP and make us enjoy our time in their beautiful country. Most of the time we stayed at the hotel, two nights we went out for dinner but the hotel has a lot of offerings so staying in was easy and appealing daily. The hotel and rooms are sparkling clean and guests are made to feel very welcome and at home. Looking forward to a return very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Brianna We want to thanks for a feedbacks as positive as yours, about our whalabavaro, confirm that we are working in the right direction so that all our guests enjoy a perfect stay in the best style. We greatly appreciate your compliments about our good service, amazing beach, our lovey staff, they work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well cared for at all times. We will convey your comments to all of them and we are sure you will be pleased to know that your efforts have been appreciated. It is an honor for us to offer our guests the attention and services they deserve; We appreciate that you recognize the great work that our collaborators do in the different departments. Once again, thank you for your time and the trust placed in our chain and see you soon. Best regards Julissa González
Read more
Whitney D wrote a review May 9
United States7 contributions
Great family hotel, was here at the end of last month for a few nights. Slept and ate very well every day, tanned and relaxed very much every day also. The only downside was we did not love the view that we had in our room, but otherwise we enjoyed and left with no complaints. A special shout out to the bartenders that treated me and my family so well, became like friends by the end of the trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear whitney Thank you for choosing us as a holiday destination and thank you for sharing your comment with us. It is totally gratifying for us to receive your warm words of gratitude for our services during your stay and for having served you as you deserve it, knowing that with our treatment we are able to create such positive experiences, it encourages us to continue working with dedication and enthusiasm since our main objective is to make our visitors enjoy their stay to the fullest. Remember that you already have a house in the Caribbean, Whala! Bavaro where we will be waiting for you again to offer you other memorable vacations. Cordially, Julissa Gonzalez
Read more
Connie F wrote a review May 2
Trenton, New Jersey5 contributions
I vacationed here with my younge sister and our mom on a ladies trip of sorts and were all pleasantly surprised by the amazing service, atmosphere, and super helpful staff who uplifted the trip (having happy and positive people by you helps make your experience a happier one). Very lively atmosphere day and night, and lots of options for dinner, never got bored or used to any one thing. Comfortable, great visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Estimada Connie Receive warm greetings from Whala!Bávaro all inclusive. Our main goal is to make an unforgettable experience on the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay while with us. We work hard to meet our guest’s wills. Your amazing comment has been sent to our management! We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Receive warm greetings from Whala!Bávaro all inclusive and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. All the best from Whala!Bávaro Julissa Gonzalez
Read more
Viktor P wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada5 contributions4 helpful votes
In this review, I shall simply say that I was able to purchase a day pass for quite cheap that met my expectations, and even surpassed them! The day pass is a goopd value, as with it, you get access to the breakfast and lunch (in the buffet) as well as all alcoholic options for the day as well as the snack bar. The drinks are good, standard resort drinks. The food is good - can be overly salty at times, however. The two main pools in the main part of the hotel are calm and not too crowded. The infinity pool may be busy at times, but it's also pleasant. The beach is okay. Not the nicest in Bavaro, for sure, but it still does the trick. There are some dogs that wander this beach, though, so keep this in mind if that's not your thing. Oh, and of course, I wanted to send a hige shout-out to the friendly and PLEASANT service of Islanda at the main pool bar. She was always smiling and welcoming, any time I asked for a drink. Whether I had a tip ready for her or not, she always acted in a lovely way when handing me my drink order! Thank you, Islanda! It is staff members like you who make me want to come back to this establishment. My trip took place in mid-March 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Receive warm greetings from Whala!Bávaro all inclusive. We sincerely appreciate that your stay regarding prices and quality has met your expectations, we are glad to know that despite other opinions, you were able to appreciate and enjoy your stay with us . Thank you for highlighting that you have enjoyed our bar and pool, and the beach area has been to your liking, as well, the good service our staff. Fills us with satisfaction to know that you had a memorable time, we are more than happy to be able to host you on this vacation and also . We are glad to know that the excellent service provided by our team made a dream stay. It fills us with motivation to continue working with passion for memorable stays for our valued guests like you. It will be our pleasure to share your appreciation with our team Delighted that your recent experience at our property left you with the best impression, we look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotel. Kind regards. Julissa González
Read more
Ava G wrote a review Apr 2022
Boston, Massachusetts8 contributions
Great atmosphere, a “happy” hotel if you will, with lots of friendly staff. Miles of beach, lots of pools, lots of restaurants and food themes, lots of sun. Whala Bavaro went above and beyond on our vacation, they let us check in way early (for free) and stay way late (for free) to accommodate our odd flight schedules. Also our room was extremely spacious and they kept it neat daily. Very convenient location to get to the town. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ava Fills us with satisfaction to know that you had a memorable time, we are more than happy to be able to host you on this vacation and also . We are glad to know that the excellent service provided by our team made a dream stay. It fills us with satisfaction and motivation to continue working with passion for memorable stays for our valued guests like you. It will be our pleasure to share your appreciation with our team Delighted that your recent experience at our property left you with the best impression, we look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotel. Kind regards Julissa Gonzalez
Read more
Conny P wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
At arrival they told that did not find our bookingcom reservation but they called few days ago and confirmed it! Then they offered a better room for a bigger price. Complete scam. We left but they charge our card attached to bookingcom. Do not book here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings from whala team, I would like to apologize on the behalf of the entire team if we did not impress you during your valuable vacations. We want guests to enjoy their stay at our Whala!Bavaro, so your report of an unpleasant experience is a serious concern for us. We regret to hear from your review that your expectations were not met on this occasion and wish we could have done more to make your vacation more comfortable. Because if there is something that disturbs our guests satisfaction we are able to address right away while on property. we truly appreciate the time you took to inform us about those several points and I guarantee you we will work on them immediately. Sincerely Julissa Gonzalez
Read more
Fina P wrote a review Apr 2022
Orlando, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
Such a good time spent at Whala! Hotel last week. Found the hotel facilities to be as seen in the photos so expectations matched reality, it was easy every morning to find beach chairs and beds, no struggle like in other hotels, and beautiful miles of beach to enjoy (also sunny every single day, seriously perfect weather). Anytime that you want food or drinks, they are there! The best little bars are by the beach and pools, seriously its never far away, special mention to Mario the bartender, nothing is was too much to ask from him, and enjoyed our convos with him. One more special mention to the women who clean up, for their impeccable work. We will be back, thanks to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest Receive warm greetings from Whala!Bávaro all inclusive. Our main goal is to make an unforgettable experience on the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay while with us. We work hard to meet our guest’s wills. Your amazing comment has been sent to our management! We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Receive warm greetings from Whala!Bávaro all inclusive and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. All the best from Whala!Bávaro Julissa Gonzalez
Read more
James wrote a review Apr 2022
234 contributions99 helpful votes
Pretty poor experience from start to finish. Will make this one easy by listing the pros and cons: Pros: - infinity pool is lovely and quite quiet for most of the day - located right on the beach - beach view room is a must, lovely views in the morning and quieter than any other part of the hotel - beach room was big and clean Cons: - awful checkin experience. Only ever one staff member in sight and horribly slow. Then gave an absolutely awful room right by the ‘beach bar’. After saying we will move hotels as it was that noisy, we were given a room with a beach view. An upgrade that is offered to literally everyone for $30… they pretended like they were doing us a favour - food is awful, basically in edible other than maybe the desserts - drinks are standard all inclusive cocktails. Basically Zero alcohol - infinity pool is full of people taking 1000s of photos of themselves, but only for a couple of hours in the middle. Quite sad to see people that superficial. And you can’t take drinks up. Bar up there is paid, as is the sushi, don’t believe them when they advertise this as part of the hotel. Anyone can come up - never been in a hotel as noisy as this one. Beach bar open to 1 (no idea why this is needed!). Drinks around the pool by the rooms into the early hours, and rotten food around the pool in the morning - staff, especially the bar staff, are really rude. Literally shouting at you to hurry up. Also seem annoyed you’ve asked them to make a drink - dogs fighting all night on the beach (every night) meant it was really noisy - public roads between hotel lobby and our room stunk. Very dirty and smelt of sewage. Not the hotels fault but pretty grim. In summary, would not recommend at all. Stay in a bnb and go out for food and drinks. Will be the same price!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid any room not beach facing if you want to sleep Try local restaurants
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear James Greetings from Whala Bavaro. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue improving our services. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We appreciate that you highlighted that our service was brilliant. We deeply regret that our gastronomic offer did not meet your expectations. We really sorry to hear your impression about our resort. Our hotel is characterized by being a tranquil and wellness resort, it’s what most stand out the clients who come to stay with us. That's why your complaint surprised us a lot, All the activities that are made in the resort are in accordance with our brand standards, and during your stay we did not have any important activity that could cause a desperate noise that could affect the rooms. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unfortunate situation with your room allocation that made you felt uncomfortable during your holidays. You can be assured that corrective measures have been taken in order to avoid these situations from reoccurring. Our rooms are subjected to daily revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guests stay. We deeply regret your room was affected by some maintenance or housekeeping issues and as a result you may have obtained a negative impression of our services. We cannot tell you how sorry we are for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration and shared with the General Management of our Resort in order to analyze the points you mentioned. Sincerely, Julissa Gonzalez
Read more
SamSanH wrote a review Apr 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
We were actually worried after reading some of the reviews but there was nothing to worry about as the hotel is absolutely fine. The location was excellent and the food okish. Room lovely and if you tip your housekeeping as we did you get a lot more. I would have given them 5 stars but I've taken a star off because check in was great till it was our turn and suddenly one of the receptionists left and we had to wait an extra 20 minutes and no one apologized.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at whala!bavaro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Receive a cordial greeting from Whala! Bávaro all inclusive. Our main objective is to make an unforgettable vacation experience for our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We offer our most sincere apologies for the aforementioned inconveniences that they had upon arrival. We work hard to fulfill the wishes of our guests. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Receive a cordial greeting from Whala!Bávaro all inclusive and we assure you that you will enjoy even better services and facilities on your next visit. All the best of Whala!Bavaro Julissa Gonzalez
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alisios bavaro beach hotel, hotel alisios bavaro beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
263
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about whala!bavaro
Which popular attractions are close to whala!bavaro?
Nearby attractions include OCEAN ADVENTURES Caribbean Pirates (0.09 miles), Yopo TIki Bar (0.1 miles), and Nino's Liquors (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at whala!bavaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at whala!bavaro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at whala!bavaro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to whala!bavaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Living Room Vip, Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant, and Pranama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at whala!bavaro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does whala!bavaro have airport transportation?
Yes, whala!bavaro offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at whala!bavaro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Russian.