We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Traveler (8049)
Pool & Beach (1574)
Room & Suite (950)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#66 of 139 hotels in Dominican Republic
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free parking
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
6,461Reviews
849Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,786
  • 2,028
  • 911
  • 408
  • 329
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely hotel, on the most perfect stretch of beautiful beach. Resort was nice and quiet ( great for us ), staff were fab, food was really good everywhere we ate. Grounds were maintained beautifully, lovely interesting wildlife but lots of horrible bites even with large amounts
Read more
I was there for 8 days. I had a wonderful time. Good food, good service, amazing environment. Thanks to the people of the bar in the lobby area, they take a very good care of everybody visiting and whoever ask for a drink or that simply sit there, especially RUDELANIA who did an
Read more
Response from Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Omar A. Thank you for taking part of your time to publish the comments of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer; we cannot thank you enough for all the credit and recognition you give to our service in general. It is fantastic to read that we could meet all your expectations and you enjoyed our natural wonders, the dedication and friendliness of our staff and our service in general. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We will forward your comments to Rudelania as she will be very happy knowing from you. We cannot wait to welcome you again and please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip to the Caribbean for any special request or if we can do something for you. Kindest regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
Read more
We just came back from here yesterday, and even though this is listed as a 4* hotel, I wouldn’t even give them 2*...I couldn’t wait to come back home...people that work here don’t even give you a smile, and are so very rude, it makes you feel as if you’re bothering them, hotel
Read more
Response from Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 187069Bella. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your holiday destination but we regret that your stay was not fully satisfactory due to the inconveniences you had, we always valued all our guests’ feedback as they are helpful and motivate us as well. We would like to express our deepest apologies for any possible inconvenience that you may have encountered staying with us. Concerning this subjective point of view about the Hotel's rating, we honestly understand your perception but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services. It was not an accident that for many years in row our Hotel has been awarded with different recognitions for its services of excellence; awards that recognized the quality of our services certified by the thousands of guests who visited in the past. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view. Concerning the rudeness of any of our staff member, we sincerely apologize for it. As you may know, our staff are always friendly and helpful people, and thanks to these characteristics, our hotel is considered one of the best in this area because of the sympathy of the people who works here; we invite you to read another guest’s comments regarding this issue. We will look into this matter to take corrective action. We are surprised reading your comments because our property has high priority with the hygiene and we also have a very professional staff always taking care of every detail in order to keep our property in perfect shape. We deeply regret that you were disturbed by insects but it is important to mention that our property was built up over mangroves and it is surrounded by lush vegetation where insect’s reproduction is easily. However, we have a rigorous insect’s extermination twice a week trying to avoid its reproduction and it is always important the use of repellents for more protection. We appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention to take the necessary measures to correct these issues. Every point expressed will be discussed with our department managers in order to take the necessary measures trying to continue to offer the best service and we appreciate that you bring your comments to our attention as we consider it as the best way to improve the quality of our service. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
Read more
+1
It was a wonderful vacation. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Premises are very well taken care of. We arrived at noon and were checked in right away with an upgrade- waiving room that accommodated party of 8 on some evenings. We used buffet for all our meals. The chef
Read more
Response from Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Lenak0208. Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you had a great time here with us and we could meet almost all your expectations and you enjoyed the dedication and friendliness of our staff, the quality and variety of our gastronomy and our service in general. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy knowing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to the Caribbean and thank you one more time for recommending our property. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
Read more
So many issues where do I begin! When we arrived at our room it had no electricity or bath and with a 2 year old, clearly you can see that is unacceptable. We were then advised that they didn’t have a room with a bath available until the next day ‪at 2pm‬. The next day it came
Read more
Response from Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Billyjean06. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we deeply regret that your stay at our hotel was not exactly as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors by offering an optimal service. We want to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are surprised to read your comments about the inconveniences you found during your stay as it is true that we are one of the first hotels built up in this area. However we have been doing renovations trying to keep our areas in the best possible way, we also have a very professional guest service department always willing to help and we also have a maintenance department that are always doing corrective and preventive maintenance giving priority to the most affected areas. We do regret that our WIFI connection was not of your liking but as you should know at any other place the internet connection is slower than usual when there is too much traffic, reason why we also rent modems (for a very good price) for all those who need unlimited and faster connection. In reference to our food we consider your opinion as a very subjective one as we have 1 buffet and other 5 a la carte restaurants with plenty of local and internationals dishes, we understand that you could have had an unpleasant meal any particular day at any particular restaurant but it is impossible to believe that it was the same in all our restaurants and during your whole stay. Also it is important to remark that most of the guest's reviews are positive ones and our visitors have another perception. As we have said on other reviews it is a matter of tastes. Regarding the local’s behavior we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you might have faced as consequences of the local visitors and we really feel sorry if the local residents made them feel uncomfortable. Anyhow we cannot handle it because they are also guests with different culture, enjoying their holidays, and more important paying the rate for it. We highly appreciate that you bring these issues to our attention in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. One more time we regret that you did not enjoy as much as you were expecting and we would like to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Please feel free to contact us in advance if we can do something for you. Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caribe club princess beach resort and spacaribe club princess beach hotel punta canacaribe hotel punta canacaribe hotel princesscaribe club princess punta canacaribe club princess dominican republic
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
355
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing