We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Traveler (12673)
360
Panoramas (21)
Videos (9)

About

#80 of 144 hotels in Dominican Republic
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Be Live Collection Punta Cana Hotel is an elite 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a vacation whether it's a couple's getaway, a family adventure, friends reunion, or guests that just need a few days of rest and relax; this resort has all the necessary facilities even Spa and Casino services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Public wifi
Internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Concierge
Butler service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Smoking rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
TV Other Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:5% Additional Discount
Hotel deals
13,330Reviews
2,803Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,079
  • 3,055
  • 1,845
  • 1,094
  • 1,257
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Most of the reviews so far seem to be very subjective so I will try my best to be more objective. This was a family trip and I come from a very well-traveled European family with high expectations and the mentality and culture are very different in the Caribbean islands. Truth is that there was a little bit of imbalance in the training of the staff members. In the first two days, we were kind of lost since we had VIP bracelets and we were not eating at the VIP buffets. There were many people skipping the line in the VIP reception to ask a quick question that ended up taking longer than our question and no one from the staff would step up to correct the issue. Everything was changed when we met Athanasios, a very well trained employee who understood our culture, he was very honest, he was always there when we needed him and he was able to settle all our family needs. The food in the VIP area was way better than the public buffet. The desserts weren't very sweet but I guess this is good for someone who is on a diet. The swimming pools were very clean and they cleaned our room regularly and diligently. You should upgrade to Adults Only if possible For those who are concerned about the seaweed, we visited from July 4-11, 2019, and there were only two days that we felt uncomfortable to swim. The other five days there was a little bit of seaweed but the water was clean. I would also suggest the management to stop giving generic replies and try to give it a personal touch.
Read more
Upon arrival at be live we found out are uk based travel agent went bankrupt: our flights were paid so we were none the wiser; at reception one young man in charge was very rude when my husband answered him back he said he would call the police. Left sitting in reception for 4 hours extremely tired as he had travelled all day: my husband asked could we have WiFi as he was tiring to book us a hotel in puna Cana : he told us NO as we were not guest thankfully a man with sense told him to give us the password; getting late we asked could we book in for one nite a charge of £310 dollars we ended up paying for the 2 weeks so the room would be cheaper and I would cancel my credit card next morning: eventually got to the room that wasn’t cleaned bins not emptied towels lying on bathroom floor and beds not made: next morning I contacted a friend who spoke with the manager who said to tell me to come to reception, said he would upgrade us to vip we said we would try for a few days we were still in block 3 family part the pool for this was tiled but concrete covering the tiles: thankfully we were vip as family pool horrible vip pool lovely but noisy , elven the towel guy was a god send he was just a ray of sunshine just a great guy. Vip lounge very hard to get a drink they let on they don’t see you: or Johanny just talk to other staff members as if you aren’t there and yes we tipped; I love the Dominican but this is one hotel I will never be back to: glad to be homev
Read more
Response from Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, On the outset, we would like to thank you for choosing Be Live Collection Punta Cana as the preferred choice to experience your recent holidays, as well as, by the valuable time you have devoted to letting us know your concerns. Regarding your statements about the check-in process and other aspects of our services and facilities, we regret you have endured this kind of experience because according to the booking procedures our Front people have acted on the right way. Notwithstanding, we hope you accept our most heartfelt apologies by this unfortunate experience matter. If your vacation plans point towards Punta Cana, it will be a great pleasure to host you again Be Live Collection Punta Cana and offer you a much better experience. Warmest regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Read more
Our stay was very unforgettable, my friend and I stayed for five days, and we truly had a wonderful experience. I want to give a special shoutout to Ruth from Adults VIP. She really took the time to cater to our every need, and looked out for us gracefully. She went the extra mile and made our stay much better. She made different reservations every night and it was excellent. I want to thank her again for her great assistance. The hotel overall was a nice place to stay with different activities each day. I would Definitely make a trip here again very soon.
Read more
Was a great and exellent vacation with all the staff from entertainment team funny guys great guys exellent person just always doing their job around the beach and around the pool great shows michael Jackson great parties every Time like pool party foam party and beach and hawallan partie i liked everything There entertainment team excellent the best in the resort champagne Eddy Murphy candi chocolaté
Read more
It’s our first time in punta Cana and it was great awesome perfect our first day was great at the beach and some activities to have fun and get a great time the shows were great and funnies and parties at the pool foam party the best at the pool was excellent funni seen the guys from entertainment team dancing on stage at the pool party and foam party and every night at the theatre great fitness activities step aerobics Zumba stretching yoga . The best entertainers champagne eddy murphy blue candy and chocolate
Read more
Response from Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Be Live Collection Punta Cana, like your preferred choice in the Caribbean, as well as by the valuable time you have dedicated to sharing your stay. Nowadays, we understand a genuine approach to our guests in the house could be decisive to reach their expectations. Therefore, we appreciate you have shared it with future travelers. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a not very distant future. Our very best regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand oasis punta cana, globalia punta cana grand, grand oasis hotel punta cana, grand oasis bavaro, punta cana grand oasis, all inclusive punta cana, oasis punta cana, gran oasis punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
930
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing