We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort

Save
Share
Carretera Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com$199
travelup.com$166
Lol.travel$162
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16866)
360
Panoramas (20)
Pool & Beach (4272)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#76 of 194 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Platinum level
A magnificent hotel resort with exclusive, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guests to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. It is located in Playa Cabeza de Toro (Punta Cana), one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic. The complex is situated 20 km from the International Airport of Punta Cana and 47 km from Higuey.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
14033Reviews1982Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,273
  • 4,433
  • 1,860
  • 782
  • 685
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
joaoamaro wrote a review Aug 4
Braga, Portugal23 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed in the resort for 8 days (7 nights), 2 adults and 2 children (6 and 11 years old). We booked for the privilege rooms and we got a room on the ground floor of Villa Nº 6. The overall experience was good and we strongly recommend. Starting with the staff, I have nothing to point. I have read some bad comments on TripAdvisor regarding the staff and I honestly cannot understand them. If you complain that they don't speak english you must understand that you are on a Spanish speaking country. Most of them understand english, and if not, they will very likely ask for help from another colleague. Since I speak both Spanish and English, I had ZERO PROBLEMS when addressing them. All of them were kindly and looking forward to help. Remember, if you are abroad, on a non-english speaking country, and you only speak English, remember that you are the one who has to adapt, not them. Yes, it is important that whoever is selling a service tries to satisfy all customers, but as a customer we must also adapt to where we are. Otherwise, the solution is simple, I'll go the other way. Not my case, I will for sure try to comeback. Regarding the room, I honestly think you got what you pay for. The privileged rooms have been refurbished recently and the conditions are good, although some construction details could be improved. AC works very well. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels replaced. Only one day they did not replace the towels. But after a phone call to reception, they got delivered in minutes. If you need/want to replace the pool/beach towels, then you must do it early in the morning, otherwise they will quickly run out. Still, they will get more during the day. Regarding the food, overall I will give it 4 out of 5, mainly because of diversity. Seems fine in the first days, but after 5/6 days you basically tried everything already. Drinks/cocktails are good and you have a lot to choose from. If you booked a privilege room, then I strongly recommend to get the drinks for the bar in the beach (for Privilege and Exclusive members only). The beach bar also provides pancakes throughout the day, and I really recommend them. I went to all the restaurants, and must say that the steak house is the best one (at least for me). Mikado is also good and serves a lot of food. On the Italian restaurant, I had to order my beer 3 times to get it delivered by the end of the meal :). Spanish tapas are OK. Regarding the surroundings, the gardens are very well maintained and clean. The casino is small, but I also did not expect more than that - it's ok if you want to spend some time and waste some money :) The beach suffers from the same problem as all the beach in Republica, the sargassum. But even here we got lucky - during our stay (26th July to 2nd of August) in the beach in front of the hotel there was a area that was clean. You could walk far away without sargassum and you could even feed the fishes. The staff cleans the sargassum daily, and they really keep an effort in keeping it clean - although, you cannot fight mother nature. You see a lot of families, with young kids. There is people from Portugal, Spain, France, among other countries in Europe. You also find people from the US and some other spanish speaking countries in America. If you prefer quieter environments, then you should look for the Adult only hotels. Kids loved the beach and the pool. My final rating would be 4.5 out of 5. It met my expectations and the money I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book the privileged rooms, worth the money. Villas close to the pool can get noisy at the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Catalonia Hotels and Resorts, Ventas at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, It's a pleasure for us that you have chosen us as a destination to enjoy your days off. We are very grateful for the review and score you have posted about your recent stay. For us, meeting the expectations of all our guests is of utmost importance. Our team of collaborators strives daily to ensure that each guest is satisfied with our attention and service. It fills us with satisfaction to know that you returned home fulfilled with your choice. We have forwarded your suggestion to the Food and Beverage Manager. It is always good to receive feedback from our guests, as it helps us to improve in areas of opportunity. We bid you farewell reminding you that the Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resorts will always be your home in the Caribbean. We look forward to welcoming you soon to provide you with more memorable moments. Cordially, Social Media. Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort.
Read more
Liz M wrote a review Jul 2022
Bolton, United Kingdom21 contributions
The positives- SOME staff are wonderful, kind and happy to be there. The grounds are well kept. It's clean..... The negatives- a lot of staff are inconvenienced without a tip! Rooms are very dated with bits hanging off the walls and leaking AC units. (The maids don't always leave towels, toilet roll or put sheets on the bed) Food is edible, but bland. There's groups of (French) teenagers running amok without adult supervision. Be careful walking across the laminate flooring (near reception) after rain, it's like aquaplaning in a flip flop 🫣! The 'entertainment' by the Lookea team at 8pm is strange and all done for French guests, which is odd in a Spanish speaking country.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Penney1990 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Pros, the beach and grounds were lovely and the people were very nice. Cons, issues on check in as our room was not ready and they could not accomadate our family of 4 on a ground floor room (with pushchair) so we had to spend the first night in a room that was not what we paid for. Both rooms were dated and in much need of TLC. The food was not good, alot of the time it was not hot and on numerous occasions i had to steer my children away from some food as it was covered in bugs. All food was uncovered and being open air there were numerous birds and animals that came in to the eating areas. The birds were constantly eating from the tables and were often shooed away but rarely cleaned up after. Unfortunately me and my daughter became ill following eating only at the hotel, resulting in a 3 day hospital stay. As the eating areas were open air they were extremely hot and not well air conditioned. Holiday was a complete shambles and would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jamie M wrote a review Jul 2022
United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
DO NOT GO HERE!!! Drugs was planted in my Jeans upon returning to the UK! Luckily they were not found at the airport as i currently would be in a Dominican Jail right now!!! Offered drugs as soon as we arrived at the resort off one of the greeters called “fernando” and offered drugs on a daily basis around the resort, this being mainly in the pool bar toilets and bar toilets, even our 19yr old son and his girlfriend was offered them on a daily basis…I have raised a severe complaint with TUI and I will await their reply.. wife is now thinking she was spiked on several occasions seeing she wasn’t well virtually upon arriving and whilst there….also logged this with my local police and the British embassy here in the UK and the BRITISH embassy in Santo Domingo… Enough of that now here’s the review of everything else… Food was shocking, especially on how hot the main restaurant was, absolutely unbearable heat which made you nauseous all the time. The Dominicans seem to hate my wife and sons girlfriend seeing they were English, this happened all around the resort, but they were totally fine with us, the men. Son had to change rooms twice, they were like pet shops with the amounts of insects there were, cockroaches, lizards, spiders, you name it, it was in that room… water dripping through the light fittings, curtains with holes in them, toilet seat was broke, electrics really unsafe with the wiring, (son is an electrician low and behold) air con didn’t work in the extreme temperatures, fridge got replaced which also didn’t seem to work… Son got hounded about his “Valentino” man bag, and felt scared so didn’t use it again from the first night, also myself who worn a decent tag watch, “whats the time on a daily basis, pulling my arm to them… swiping my wife’s arm for her Pandora bracelets… was definitely a holiday from hell and no one especially us (brits) should go through that with the amount of money we paid… ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING and TUI should drop that Hotel from their portfolio of where to visit as this is damaging their reputation severely… I HAVE POSTED ABOUT MY EXPERIENCES ON THEIR FACEBOOK PAGE BUT ALL MY COMMENTS HAVE BEEN REMOVED AND I SEEM TO BE BARRED FRONM THE PAGE!! IF YOUR BRITISH…. DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT YOU’VE ALL BEEN WARNED!!! TUI… please check it out yourselves you’ll be very really shocked and know this review is the Honest TRUTH!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Malissa M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Love this resort! This is my 3rd time in 7 months. We recently joined the Exclusive Travellers Club because the team is so great and inclusive! Entertainment Team - I cannot say enough great things about the entertainment team - they are the WOW factor of this resort! Ricky, Mari, Jose and Francisco are truly the backbone to this resort. They always know how to ensure everyone is having a great time. Rooms - Very clean and modern but would definitely recommend the privilege rooms over the standard (worth the extra few dollars) Restaurants - A lot of variety available. Service can be pretty slow at times. Reception - Prior to becoming part of the exclusive travellers club, we had to check in at the front reception (like everyone). Check in process is VEEY LONG. They are so slow but we accepted it and just go with the flow. We did have a HORRIBLE experience with Santiago (from the reception desk). He is a liar and has a horrible attitude. We asked for a golf cart to take us to our room and he said it will be available shortly. We waited 20 mins and then I went and asked for an update. Again he said it will arrive shortly, so we continued to wait. Another 20 mins went by and I asked him what was going on, to which he said “actually there are no more golf carts available tonight.” This was very frustrating and felt like he was making a joke out of us. I told him I would be speaking with a supervisor in the morning and he said “you can do whatever you want.” This whole interaction happened while he was sitting comfortably in the office - he refused to come to the desk and talk to me. His arrogant and unprofessional attitude was uncalled for and very rude! This is not the correct person to have working at the front desk - as a point of contact for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Happycamper998 wrote a review Jul 2022
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
I cannot recommend this hotel at all. We have been here 4 days so far and I’m dreading the next 10. We paid for the Privilege which does have some benefits however… Check in - took so so so long and there was only 1 family in front. Must have taken 30 mins at least. Room - nice room but we booked for 3 people however the set up is for 2. 2 chairs, 2 cups, 2 glasses etc. requested extra through the hotel and through Tui but got nothing so spent our evenings with our son in the room and us on the balcony. Our power and air con was on and off for 24 hours. Contacted reception via the supposed 24hour WhatsApp service to tell them - only to be totally ignored. Eventually went to reception the next day after a long hot sweaty night and they said “oh yes. There’s a general problem in that block we are trying to fix” I don’t understand why they couldn’t have replied to the WhatsApp to confirm. Bathroom/shower - cold water just not coming through at all - after a day on the beach with sand, salt and oil on my body and skin ended up totally unable to shower without burning. Again - zero response to WhatsApp Buffet - one word - HOT! Unbearable. If you want to lose weight then great. I could barely run in, grab a plate of rice then get out of there. Privilege beach bar - nice but only if you tip. I will return to this country but never to this hotel. I have been to Cuba where you expect less and got far far more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and book a Riu
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Catalonia Hotels and Resorts, Ventas at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lynne, First of all, allow us to thank you for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and share your days of rest with us. It saddens us to know that we have not met your expectations and for that reason, you do not recommend us. On the other hand, we are very sorry if the room you were assigned was not to your total satisfaction. We take this opportunity to apologize for this and the other details you mention. For this reason, we have notified each departmental head of the points you have identified in order to implement the necessary improvements and prevent these situations from recurring. Once again, thank you very much for letting us know your concerns, receiving feedback from our guests is always good as it helps us to improve in critical areas of opportunity. We hope you give us another chance to serve you. Best regards, Social Media. Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resorts.
Read more
Karen J wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
Really wasn’t looking forward to staying here after reading all of the negative reviews however we were pleasantly surprised and had a fabulous time! Rooms - dated yes but clean and comfortable. Restaurants - good choice of tasty, well made food. Buffet repetitive after two weeks as expected with AI however plenty of a la carte choices too Grounds - just beautiful. Well maintained and always something being done to keep up high standards Sun beds - there are signs saying that these can’t be reserved however these were completely ignored. After 10am and you had no chance until lunchtime. We just went in the beach instead as beds were pretty much always available there and did the pool in the afternoon Staff - the bar staff at the pool weren’t the happiest however everybody else that we met were super friendly and couldn’t do enough to help you. As for the language, yes not a lot of English spoken but why should there be? We only speak a tiny bit of self taught Duolingo Spanish but did our best and the guys really appreciated it. Even taught us a few words extra during our time there. Look out for Luis, the best omelette maker in town, and Kenia at the entrance of Gran Caribe who greeted us every morning with the biggest smile and a hug ❤️ Birds - new netting put up whilst we were there which stopped the herons. Yes the smaller birds can squeeze through sometimes but you can’t expect to sit outside in such beautiful surroundings without some wildlife being there. Im not a bird lover at all and these didn’t bother me in the slightest. The food at Gran Caribe is behind a second set of doors and so very rare to find them near the food there. The only real negative for us and the reason for 4 stars rather than 5 were the other guests. We came across some of the most ignorant, arrogant and downright rude people from other countries. On more than one occasion our children were pushed out of the way at the buffet and the manner in which some of the staff were spoken to was atrocious. Overall though we really enjoyed our time here and were sad to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Busy times at Gran Caribe - breakfast 8:30-9:00, evening meal 8:00-8:00. Expect a short wait to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Catalonia Hotels and Resorts, Ventas at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karen, It's a pleasure for us to receive these comments about your recent stay and to confirm that we have met your expectations. Also, we are grateful for the time you took to post your experience. You will have noticed that the satisfaction of our guests is our main objective. We will continue to make improvements so that on your next stay, we will meet all your expectations and provide you with an excellent experience in each aspect. Of course, we will share your experience with Luis and Kenia. Your public recognition of their dedication will make them very happy. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible to your home in the Caribbean. Greetings, Social Media. Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resorts.
Read more
secret wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros: -beautiful location and beach - the drinks are amazing and not watered down at all - the privileged rooms are great, are modern, clean and great AC - very beautiful landscaping and places to take pictures - the reservable restaurants are good especially the steak house cons: theres alot lol - the hotel keys would often stop working and it takes forever to walk all the way back to recession to get a new one and it gets annoying because it so hot - the towel service is so weird, you are given a card when you first get to the hotel and you have to trade it in for a towel and if you loose the towel or the card you get charged 20$, where in other hotels towel service is free - food is horrible, it is so average and it is the same things everyday almost - buffet is so hot, you start sweating when you stand in line - the pool is nasty so much build up of sunscreen on the sides of the pool in the mornings - theres wild dogs that come out at night, they are friendly but the hotel does not do anything about them and there is a great chance the dogs might carry diseases - the beach water is so merky it does not look like the photos -the disco is so boring, they have staff that help start the dances but after an hour everyone is just on the side sitting - a lot of the staff dont speak english, i think i learned so much spanish during my trip just trying to navigate myself around the hotel and buffet since the workers either had difficulty talking english or didnt even speak it - alot of the staff are uptight for no reason highlights: - some of the staff are amazing; the highlights are the bartenders, my favourite was jose and alba, they were always so nice, energetic and had great energy - they always served us with the most passion without ever expecting a tip, because some of the bartenders would take forever to get you drinks unless you tip them -but because the specified bartenders where amazing ppl my group decided to generously tip them for there great work - the beach volleyball was really fun, most of our time we where there playing - the casino is fun but very small and not enough variety
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Catalonia Hotels and Resorts, Ventas at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kiansaber, We thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations and for that reason, you would not recommend us. We are saddened to hear that you did not find anything special about the hotel to consider returning to in the future. We offer our sincerest apologies. It has been very helpful to know the reasons that led you to make this decision. Our guests' feedback is critical to achieving the excellence in service that our standards indicate. Please be assured that we will evaluate our procedures and apply the necessary corrections. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you and provide you with the excellent service you deserve. Best regards, Social Media. Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resorts.
Read more
Sarah1988x wrote a review Jul 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
Put in the worse rooms had to pay for upgrade and were told by the rep that the hotel put us in that room because we were English and they knew we’d pay for the upgrade. The privileged room was much nicer but there were ants. The staff seem overworked and tired so can’t be bothered to offer any customer service. The buffet restaurants were like feeding time at the zoo. The birds and herons were eating directly off the buffet itself as well as fighting each other to get food off the guests plates and tables as soon as they turn their backs. It’s unsanitary. They allow guests to reserve sun beds (despite signs saying they will be moved after 45 minutes they don’t do anything about it). There are very few parasols and shaded areas around the pool so these are always reserved from pretty much the crack of dawn. The pool also didn’t appear very clean with yellow stains and scum along the edges. Would not recommend, will not be returning. Which is a shame because it’s in such a beautiful location. If you are wanting to visit Punta Cana do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
caterpillar25 wrote a review Jul 2022
27 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Just returned from a week's stay. Starting with the pros, Wilson the Tui rep at the hotel was excellent. Marhia the lady who cleaned our room also good. The grounds nice with ducks and other birds. On a clear morning you can see a beautiful sunrise over the sea. Most staff were friendly. Cons Pool is filthy, I understand tree debris but I'm talking about a layer of scum and built up sun lotion. You can see the dirt build up by the edges of the pool. The side with the pool bar is even worse! Really crowded and hard to get a drink people sat in there all day. People where reserving sunbeds from as early as 6.30am even though there are signs saying your items will be removed after 45 mins. This never happened and many remained reserved with no sign of people until the afternoon. Beach Not the hotels fault but the sea was really unpleasant as it was full of seaweed. The hotel team did a good job of clearing it off the beach but the sea was full of it. Lots of sellers on the beach, can't walk along without being harassed by them. Room Very dated, the aircon was hardley noticeable. Safe stopped working mid stay, plug in the bathroom came out the wall, lots of little ants. Contacted guest services about the wall plug and safe got no response so gave up. Food/buffet, Main buffet was very repetitive and some days hard to find something to eat. Now this is of course subjective but both of us struggled. Some days left waiting ages for water especially in the morning. The birds in the buffet were a nightmare, the netting around the buffet was broken so large birds came in to harass you whilst eating. Later they fixed this but small birds where still able to get in and landed on the tables as soon as you turn your back. The buffet by the beach is even worse for small birds with them landing in the food and eating it. Staff do nothing to move them. The Italian restaurant the food was good as was the service. Steakhouse, food was good service was lacking some. Grounds After it rained the place would stink, I mean really smell bad all over the hotel. Sellers in the evenings, some days they had stalls selling various bits and pieces but you couldn't get to the restaurant without being asked 20 times to look at what they had. If you did look they would then try pressure you into buying. You have to say no thank you quite firmly but they aren't unpleasant. This would put some people off. A group of dogs from somewhere down the beach came into the hotel one morning turned out they are friendly however still a little unnerving having large dogs appear in the grounds. Overall, wouldn't recommend. Cleanliness is a big factor in this. The situation with the birds is so unhygienic.and I wouldn't be surprised if people got sick from the swimming pool. There are nicer hotels in punta cana.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Catalonia Hotels and Resorts, Sales at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Caterpillar25, First, we are grateful for choosing us as your destination in the Caribbean to enjoy your days off and for taking the time to detail your experience. We regret that some circumstances did not allow you to enjoy your stay. We offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your observations with those responsible for the areas you have identified to optimize our procedures and improve the areas of opportunity that cause difficulties for our guests. We assure you that the level of service you have received is not what we are used to offer. For Catalonia Hotels & Resorts, achieving the satisfaction of all our guests is our highest goal. We hope you will give us another opportunity to confirm firsthand the improvements implemented after your feedback. Best regards, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catalonia bavaro beach hotel, catalonia punta cana, catalonia bavaro beach golf & casino resort, catalonia bavaro punta cana, punta cana catalonia bavaro, catalonia bavaro beach resort, catalonia bavaro resort punta cana, catalonia hotel punta cana, catalonia resort punta cana, catalonia bavaro hotel, catalonia bavaro beach golf and casino resort all inclusive, catalonia beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
711
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Punta Cana (3.5 miles), Don Lucas Cigars (3.2 miles), and Coco Bongo Punta Cana (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noah Restaurant & Lounge, Pearl Beach Club & Restaurante, and Jellyfish Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Catalonia Punta Cana Golf & Casino Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.