We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Exclusive discounts!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Expedia.com$176
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9914)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#90 of 197 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Facilities and services 2 Pools Sun terrace 4 Jacuzzis Sun umbrellas and loungers Beach and pool towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, 1 padel tennis court (additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free of charge) Entertainment amphitheatre 2 buffet restaurants 3 speciality restaurants 3 Bars 1 Snack- bar Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms, 570 Deluxe Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathrobe and slippers VIP amenities Radio-alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Ironing set Pillow menu Umbrella 24 hour room service Minibar WiFi (free of charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive discounts!
8790Reviews1687Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,421
  • 1,863
  • 845
  • 350
  • 311
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lance G wrote a review Sep 24
7 contributions
+1
It's not as luxury as they sell it, it's not very polished, and the customer service is not 5*. The rooms are a little worn, sometimes there is smelly seaweed on the beach. Oh, and the mini bar is not to be relied upon. But it's lovely. It has a very laid back and happy atmosphere, the staff are friendly, there's lots to do. My room was huge and had a jet bath and balcony as well as a shower and sitting area. The buffet restaurants are ok, but the restaurants you book are great and you can book one per night of your stay, so book when you arrive on the little screens. The spa is good, the bars well stocked, the coffees and cakes available all day. The pools are clean and easy to get a recliner at. No need to put towels on them at 5am. The hotel is really a zone within a larger complex and you can freely walk around all hotels using the bars and restaurants in each. Little electric buggies take you if you don't fancy a walk. The beach goes on for miles, and it faces east so get up for the sunrise. So, it's not 5* but the price is fair and if you are relaxed then you will have a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Client, We thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for choosing us as your vacation destination. Please be assured that your comments are important to us. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley wrote a review Aug 2022
Hamilton, Canada15 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We are wrapping up our week at the Esmerelda so I thought I would leave my review. This was our 4th stay here and while things have definitely changed since our last visit in 2018, we still had an amazing time. Check-in: We emailed our room request and reservations 2 weeks in advance. 5 days prior I did the online check-in and our dinner reservations were not added so I went in and did them all myself. We got everything we wanted without issues. When we arrived it took 20 minutes max to get transportation from the Punta Cana down to the Esmerelda, check-in at the lobby and get to our room. The process was fast and simple. Room: We were on the 2nd floor in building 91 in a room that didn't face the pool which worked well for us. We travelled with our 8 year old and the pool area can be loud at night. The room was clean and exactly how we remembered from previous years. I let them know we were traveling for my husband's birthday and they left us a bottle of sparkling wine and some chocolates in the room to celebrate. Yes the rooms are a little out dated but honestly we were barely in our room so it isn't something that's going to make or break our trip. Housekeeping/Butler: In previous trips we met our butler immediately when we checked in. Our fridge was always stocked well based upon our preferences. On this trip we found we needed to leave a larger tip for housekeeping. However, my husband spoke to them on the 2nd day and after that we had the fridge fully stocked which was great (beer, water, pop, juice only, no mini bottles of liquor). We did not meet the butler till our 2nd last night when I requested a special bath (Jose) for our daughter at the concierge desk on the first floor. The bath made her night and he left his number to reach him on WhatsApp if we needed anything else. Last night my husband asked if we could get a bottle of sparkling wine for our last night and he brought that up with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries which were amazing 😍 I wish we had gone to the desk earlier in our trip as he really was fantastic. Meals: We ate breakfast and lunch at the buffets and the food/service was great. The staff were always super friendly. For dinners we ate at Maiko, Bella Italia, Tequila, Garden Grill, Thali, The Greek, and the Brazilian restaurant at the Esmerelda. Tip - take a screenshot of your dinner reservations in case something gets cancelled on you. We loved the restaurants and the food was fantastic. Thali we had an issue because our reservation got cancelled at some point during the day and we didn't realize. We used Google translate to help explain the issue and eventually they were able to find a table for us outside. Thankfully they did because the food and view were incredible. Bella Italia had great food but the service was very slow to start. The Greek we ended up leaving due to slow service. We were there for just over 90 minutes and had only received the appetizer and soup. Tables that were seated after us received their main courses while we waited. This was our latest seating for dinner so by the time 9pm came around our daughter was falling asleep so we chose to leave. I'm disappointed because what we had was great but it just took too long for the rest to come out. Bars: For the most part service was great. We found this was the area we had the most issues with language barriers but we were able to make it work. A little patience and google translate go a long way! Excursions: We did 2 excursions which were booked in advance through El Buey tours. My daughter wanted to swim with dolphins so we did the dolphin experience. While it is expensive, paying the extra for the royal swim was worth every penny. If you want photos though be prepared to pay a hefty price. We also went deep sea fishing. This excursion was a lot of fun. We caught a ton of fish, they let our daughter reel in one while we were out at sea and then 1 just before we got off the boat. If you are doing a trip like that make sure to take gravol. I packed a bottle in our bag and was handing it out to the other people as they all got sick. Overall: We have had an amazing trip and we are sad to be leaving. While there were a couple of hiccups, there was nothing bad enough that would stop us from returning again. The staff are great and do their best to make sure you have a great time. The beach party is fabulous. We never had an issue finding chairs on the beach with shade (went down around 8:30 each day). The kids waterpark is a must if you have kids. Seaweed varied (some days lots and some days none) but it's expected when you're swimming in the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear Client, All of us at our hotel are passionate about serving and exceeding our guests' expectations. We greatly appreciate your positive comments. Please let us know of your next visit to Punta Cana at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in the Dominican Republic. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizzy lou wrote a review Sep 15
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We don't feel that the hotel is luxury the rooms need some updating it's the lack of detail of finishing touches mold in the bathroom there was a chip mark on the bath If we wanted extra treats put in our mini fridge ie snack treats we had to leave a tip in the fridge surely if you have paid for the luxury touches these should just automatically been done We won't be visiting Dominican republic again as we feel it comes a very poor last in comparison to bahia resorts we have visited
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jean, We sincerely regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is to achieve the maximum satisfaction of all our clients. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and in this way we will be able to demonstrate our commitment to service and customer satisfaction, the seal of guarantee and quality of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts family. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Go437501 wrote a review Sep 12
4 contributions7 helpful votes
Folks at front desk leave a lot to be desired. These folks are unwelcoming. You will NOT be treated with a smile NOPE not here. We are not used to this type of treatment upon arrival to any resort . We have been vacationing in Punta Cana for at least 20 years and this was the least of our worries. Upon receiving the key to room I start making several complaints about Air Conditioner not cooling and Beverage cooler was hot too! Not cool /warm to touch no HOT ! Then we got switched to 3 different rooms and not much better for one reason or another . This is where I decided to leave things alone and make best of a bad situation because it was interrupting my stay at the resort. Although, I was fortunate enough to speak to one of their high raking personnel still none of my complaints were met . A Plus for this facility is that it is lovely filled with fun activities and shows . I was happy and grateful to the folks who provided service at the buffet and restaurants . From the chefs to the waiters they were lovely and attentive to our needs . These folks work very hard and deserve recognition. I have stayed in several of the Bahia Principe Resorts this one being my least favorite. I will have to think about my return to any of their other resorts. Best Regards
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Client, We would like to offer our sincere apologies if you felt you did not receive the service you expected and rest assured that your feedback is of great importance to us. Once again we regret any inconvenience you have experienced, but we look forward to welcoming you very soon at our Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn L wrote a review Sep 10
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived our room was not good a few issues, after a few trips to reception we got a change of room , all good but the supervisor on reception was rude and when asking if we could pay to keep our room on checkout day , he told us we had to get out at 9am, and the hotel was fully booked . Both untrue as check out is 12. Shame that one rude person with no customer skills taints an experience. We all pay hard earned money for our holidays and expecting a clean functioning room should be the least we get .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Client, We appreciate your recent review on TripAdvisor and know that we provided you with a good vacation in our facilities. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. Regarding your remarks about our staff, please allow us to inform you that your point of view has surprised us, as it is not usual for us to receive such comments from our guests, otherwise, we receive excellent remarks about their kindness and attention that characterizes the Dominican people. In addition, they are always monitored and trained by our Human Resources and Quality departments. We reiterate again our sincere apologies if you have felt that you did not receive the service you expected, but rest assured that your concerns have been treated with the utmost interest. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lenh@talk21.com wrote a review Sep 7
Witham, United Kingdom3 contributions
I am currently staying here, and I have to say it could and should be so much better....the location, beach are great...but the staff are lacking customer service especially in the buffet...an example, after getting dinner I asked a simple request for a beer .... well I thought it would be simple the person taking the order from me went straight back to his friends / colleagues and started talking and wasting time it took another person to come and ask if I wanted a drink, I asked to speak to a manager which was a waste of time, as he joined in on the chatting whilst people waited!! Please try another resort, this one will drive you mad !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 3 weeks ago
Estimado Cliente, Queremos expresarle que lamentamos que los detalles antes mencionados empañen su experiencia de vacaciones, lo cual no refleja nuestra operación diaria. Amablemente le invitamos que se acerque a nuestro Departamento de Relaciones Públicas, donde amablemente le asistirán, en todo lo que pudiera necesitar. Esperamos ser capaz de poder cambiar cualquier posible experiencia negativa y demostrarles nuestro compromiso en cuanto a nuestro servicio y satisfacción de nuestros clientes. Siempre a su disposición, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cathbo79@gmail.com wrote a review Sep 7
41 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel when we got to our room we walked in welcomed to a disgusting smell curtains were ripped we asked for a pool view which it wasn't the shower was barely working the bath took about hour to fill then to find the plug was knackered, this is supposed to be a 5 star luxury it certainly not 5 star all the steps leading to rooms are cracked or broken walls are dirty, we managed to get a room change after few days which was a lot better to be fair but again not 5 stars, the food if you were lucky was warm but again nothing fantastic this will be our last time here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if ya looking for luxury you won't find it here and the Amber is adults only but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Client, We wish to offer our sincerest apologies if you felt you did not receive the service you expected and rest assured that your concerns are of great importance to us. Once again we regret any inconvenience you have experienced, but we look forward to welcoming you very soon at our Grand Bahia Principe Premier. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos D wrote a review Sep 4
2 contributions4 helpful votes
This has been the worst resort I've ever been to. The staff were disgruntled employees. Day 1 when we arrived to our room it had a strange odor. The rooms are also outdated. There was hair on two towels, in the shower, and on the hair dryer. There was also a dead mosquito on the wall in the shower that was never cleaned. The water pressure was very weak. There was not enough lighting or outlets in the room. We could not enjoy our balcony because there was a bird's nest on the top corner and bird poop everywhere. The food at the main buffet was not good at all and again poor service. Transportation on the resort was terrible as well. We ended up walking to get around because the wait time for shuttles were extremely long. The employees claimed they called for someone but they never showed up. Lastly the language barrier was a hassle. There were only a few employees who spoke English so it was hard communicating to get any assistance. We will not stay at any other Bahia Property or recommend anyone staying at any of their properties.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for any difficulties experienced. Regarding your comments about the cleanliness of the room, please allow us to inform you that these are subject to very strict supervision. It should be emphasized that the health and well-being of our guests is our priority and we follow a very strict program of cleanliness and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our Hotel. Regarding insects, please allow us to inform you that due to the tropical climate and the lush vegetation surrounding our facilities and, taking into account that we are located in a protected mangrove area, the presence of certain species coming from outside cannot be avoided at all times; however, we do not have insect infestations in the resort. Nevertheless, since the well-being of our guests is our priority, we are very strict with sanitary measures. On the other hand, we apologize for the impression you may perceive from the language barrier with some of our staff members. Let us inform you that most of our employees have good knowledge of many languages, such as English, French, Italian, German, Portuguese, Russian, etc. and our Human Resources Department constantly offers courses to all our staff to reinforce the level of conversation, especially to those in direct contact with our guests. However, we remind you that Spanish is our mother tongue and that our knowledge and/or pronunciation of a foreign language might not be perfect. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Hotel. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naptown140 wrote a review Aug 2022
Annapolis, Maryland7 contributions31 helpful votes
I spent the dates of August 12-19th at the Esmeralda. I go to the DR every August alone for my birthday. It was a wonderful week. Check in was easy. I stayed in the 91000 building pool view. Room was clean and comfortable. The food at the Bahia Principe was the best I've had at an all inclusive. Great service Be sure to TIP The spa service was also very nice I had one massage in the spa with Fe and another on the beach with Jopsepha. The bartenders at all of the bars were great as well. My butler Maria was amazing while I was there. She was always smiling and made my birthday special. I was ready to book for next year but It is NOT going to happen. When I arrived home I realized that I left my prescription sunglasses in the room. I immediately texted Maria on WhatsApp. asking if they had been found. Within 2 minutes she returned my text along with a photo of her holding my glasses. I was so relieved. I still have the texts. I asked her who and what I needed to do have them shipped to me. She has ghosted me since. I am very disappointed that she'd send a photo and not follow through. I have had no luck getting through to guest services. I have called multiple times long distance only to be left on hold and disconnected. I have reached out to other DR resorts post trip and have never had difficulty with contacting guest relations manger or customer service This is what I will remember of this vacation. My initial rating was going to be excellent but now I view them as average
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Client, We thank you for sharing your opinion with us and know that we have provided you with a wonderful week in our facilities. Regarding your loss, we would like to inform you that this kind of comments are very serious. But in the same way, we kindly ask you to contact customerservicecompbav@bahia-principe.com for better assistance. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dougb1000 wrote a review Aug 2022
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom24 contributions19 helpful votes
We came for a week. Well still here till tomorrow. Can't grumble. The site is a small town not a resort. It has a lot going on. I will start with the small issues. The room is great but lots of ants. People mention being bitten by mosquitos, have had no issues there but definitely bitten by the ants. We were in esmerelda block 1 lovely spot right by the pool and the beach both easily accessible great until..... 2.30 am the youngsters catching the on site bus to get to the night food on the beach disembark right outside and wow they are noisy. However not the fault of the hotel. The pool and surroundings can get a bit crowded but we went to the main pool the others when checked weren't as bad. The location is remote. We walked on 2 days in every way possible and not much to be found and offered numerous rides on motorbikes by lovely strangers declined obviously. The beach is covered in a lot of strong sulphur smelling sea weed. Not the postcard Caribbean we expected however we went to the sea turned right and walked for miles. Most of the other hotels have it a lot worse. If you want ideally beach then left walk approx 1 mile and you can have no sea weed and perfect beaches. Other than that we have really enjoyed the stay. We are chilled and happy food and drink a plenty. Entertainment ok wasn't expecting amazing but its was more than good enough. The restaurants more than good enough although didn't rate the Greek but each to their own. Staff on point no issues. Really enjoyed the stay and who knows may come back. I would have given 5 stars if I had stayed in the adults only I think. If we were to come back as a couple definitely adults only. The rest of the complex is very young and numerous lids however all well behaved and no major issues
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want a good beach turn left on the beach and walk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Client, All of us at our hotel are passionate about serving and exceeding our guests' expectations. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and rest assured that your feedback is important to us. Please let us know of your next visit to Punta Cana at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in the Dominican Republic. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran bahia principe esmeralda hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
570
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.1 miles), Splash Water Park (0.6 miles), and Riu Palace Macao Casino (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Restaurant Maiko, and Restaurant Garden Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.