We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ClubHotel Riu Bambu

05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,505: English reviews
Start your review of ClubHotel Riu Bambu
 Click to rate
Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We visited RIU Bambu from April 7-14 with our teenage kids and two other couples for a total of 12 of us, the check in went really well our keys and bands were waiting for us when we arrived. The room was ok bit of a walk to buffet and pool but that was ok, called for towels said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyers4488
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perhaps there are things about the Riu Bambu that make a rating of 5/5 a little generous, but we had such a wonderful time here that it seems churlish to look for flaws. We like Riu's ClubHotel formula very much. Low-rise properties with some attention to local flavour rather than characterless international luxurious uniformity. Punta Cana is a lovely place....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kittyandbill
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited during Easter weekend which was very crowded. Would not go during Easter again. This was also preceding the day the entire resort closed for major renovations. Overall friendly staff, decent food-not great, and gorgeous beach. This resort was a mid range resort so it lacked many amenities but I knew this when I booked. Overall good stay and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. We are very disappointed to find that you had the impression that the hotel was crowded during your stay. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services. We will share your impressions regarding the amenities also with the corresponding department...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was fairly good as expected. The pool, swim up bar, children's pool, and beach were excellent. Close to each other. Plenty of chairs by poolside or at the beach. The entertainment crew was excellent, very energetic and kept us busy and entertained. The quality of food and drinks was a little lower. Most drinks were locally made. Mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shintrec
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointing for Riu hotel in punta Cana domenican.hotel advertising as 5* ,it not even 4*.needs modernisation.no baths .bathroom door bangs on toilet when opened .bedside drawers broken .in restaurant plates left on table all the time and very poor service.beach area dirty and needle found on beach where our daughter was playing .reception staff unfriendly and just nodded heads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roisin H
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. We were surprised to read your comments about the service. At RIU we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

BEACH: Gorgeous! Beautiful blue and turquoise waters on gorgeous long stretch of beach where you can walk for miles in either direction. No rocks. Little seaweed. Gets windy so there are waves which can be fun if you bring tubes for your kids! There are tons of palm trees all around the beach and hotel grounds of this resort which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yacopow
Swan Hills, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 stayed from April 10-17, 2017, we had 2 rooms as our kids are 18 and 9. The beach and pool were amazing as well as the bar staff. The food on the other hand to us was not eatable! The last 3 days we were eating very little and really couldn't wait to get back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shennjoe
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. In order to fulfill every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet and specialty restaurants offer a great range of food options. We were concerned to note that we failed to live up to your expectations. But we can assure you...

Hampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived for a four night vacation with family for an all inclusive experience. Room never got cleaned. Tips taken. Safes didn't work. My sons bag with electronics got stolen from the lobby. The restaurants were only open 1 night because the hotel is closing for 3 months for renovations. Thanks for Apple letting us know. Bar staff was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPoltrack1
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We have sent your comments and suggestions to the respective...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What happens if I've left something in the room at the end of my stay? Is there a protocol for that? We were there in room 2711 from Tuesday April 11-16. A teddy ear was left in room. I know it has been found by a staff member. Hoping a manager sees this and responds.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natasha D
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. Regarding the missing item, we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Service Department via crm@riu.com for us to do a proper follow up. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed at Rui Bambu for two weeks and this is the outcome. I travelled with my husband and two children 8 and 11 years old. Food; There were a lot of options for food.There were 5 restaurants (Japanese,Mexican,Italian,Steakhouse and Buffet).The food at the buffet repeated itself a lot of but there were foods from pizza to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana S
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such honest and detailed feedback. First of all, we are sorry to read you did not agree with the distribution of the room and the bathroom. We would like to inform you that the design has been though out in order to make the rooms brighter and a more...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6,583 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5987)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1579)
Viewed
Dining (446)
Viewed
Room/Suite (481)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (900)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (98)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2264)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (569)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Children's Pool (35)
Viewed
Double Room (74)
Viewed
Pool (94)
Viewed
Pool 2 (32)
Viewed
Dining (141)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
18.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
925 reviews
16.0 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,679 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#52 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
#66 of 110 in Punta Cana
4,822 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Located in Punta Cana * Situated on Arena Gorda Beach * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * Within the Riu Resort, along with the Riu Palace Punta Cana, Riu Palace Macao, Riu Taino and Riu Naiboa hotels * Main building and 1-story bungalow complex * Surrounded by 46,000 m2 / 50,300 sq. Yards of palm groves, adjacent to the beach * 50 km / 31 miles from Higley * 600 m / 1,980 ft. From Caribbean Street * 30 km / 19 miles from Punta Cana Int€™l. Airport * Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bambu

Address: Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $142 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHotel Riu Bambu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bambu Punta Cana
Riu Bambu Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#69 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from ClubHotel Riu Bambu staff and other travelers.
483 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (483)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHotel Riu Bambu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You could t Ask to be near beach; the hotel may be able to oblige. Site compact, some outlooks may be uninspiring, but NO "bad" locations.”
kittyandbill, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask for close to the beach or pools”
shennjoe, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask to be in building 1 or 2”
kruczer, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't stay here if a nice room is what you are looking for.”
caribgirl58, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were at the very back I'd ask to stay closer to the pool and lobby”
sueg771, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates