We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa Bavaro km 1, Punta Cana 23301 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
18 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Additional 5% off
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$156
$122
View deal
Agoda.com$122
Barcelo.com$122
Expedia.com$156
Hotels.com$156
Priceline$122
eDreams$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11155)
360
Panoramas (53)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barceló Bávaro Beach
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 152 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level

The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only.

The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway.

Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests).

Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge).

Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities.

This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE).

Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer!

Read more
Room & Suite (304)304
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Additional 5% off
12,646Reviews1,479Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8,197
  • 2,863
  • 952
  • 391
  • 243
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveler_9461043 wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
The resort is closed (again) and we were not warned prior to our arrival, despite the resort closing several days before our arrival. I would have booked another adults only hotel as the palace side of the resort is absolute chaos during COVID. I’m disappointed Barcelo told us it would be open when we called and they even advertised the reopening on social media. I’d highly recommend looking elsewhere if a relaxing, adults only experience is what you are looking for, as this resort has twice proven they do not care about the guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded Jan 18, 2021
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments regarding our Barceló Bavaro Beach adults only hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We realize Covid has put a big stain on everyone, and rules change regularly. Sometimes decision must be taken, even do planned differently. Unfortunately, there is still not enough demand to keep the hotel open. You may take for sure that we all would love that this would be different. Please realize things change faster than can get communicated. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay at the Bavaro Palace, taking into consideration that it features different Adults Only areas, such as a pool, a pool bar and the Coffee Bar. Kind regards Sandy Pfeil
Read more
Missayyyy wrote a review Dec 2020
Denver, Colorado22 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We are staying here now, through 1/2/2021. I have been impressed over and over with this place so far. Food is great, even at the buffet, we have eaten at two restaurants for dinner at this point and have more reservations through the week. Food is fresh. Staff takes CoVid precautions and they serve you, you can QR code’s and every wears a mask. The guests are all asked to use hand sanitizer and temp checked before entering the restaurants. This is our honeymoon and the staff has done several things to make it extra special from champagne in our room and cute shirts to discounts at the spa! Checking in went great too, luggage was sanitized before it touched the staff’s hands. We have the all inclusive package at the adults only side and it amazing. I am so glad they reopened just before we came and they just reopened La Brias too, which was a delightful dinner our first night. We didn’t have hot water at first but asked for it to be turned on and within 30 mins we had hot water. Since this side was closed for a while it makes sense things were off. They do want you to enjoy your time and have been very nice. I’ll add a update when we leave.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, Director General at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded Dec 28, 2020
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for sharing this opinion about your stay at the Barceló Bávaro Beach. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and agree with you that our attentive staff plays a key role in the overall experience of our guests. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we offer a high quality service and a different and memorable experience. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the all-inclusive meal plan, which allows our guests to enjoy our bars and restaurants throughout the day and we thank you for having highlighted the products and beverages. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it will always be a pleasure for us to read it and we hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us. Best regards Sandy Pfeil General Manager Barceló Bávaro Beach & Convention Center
Read more
Elizabeth Hill wrote a review Jan 2021
Toronto, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I travelled from January 2-9. HOWEVER, PLEASE NOTE THAT THE RESORT IS CLOSED!!!!!!!! EFFECTIVE JAN 6TH, THEY ARE CLOSED!!!! However, you still have access to Palace side, or they may move you to the palace side! However, we paid the same price for both! It is the same... surprisingly. During our time at the ADULTS section, Jan 2-6 was PHENOMENAL. So quiet, relaxed, no screaming kids... 2 min walk to the beach.. what else could you ask for?! Tbh, the BUFFET at the PALACE side is COMPLETELY ANARCHY and CHAOS, but on the ADULTS SIDE, it is PURE BLISS!!!!! No lines.. no screaming kids.. FOOD WAS EVEN 10X BETTER!!! Overall, 10/10 highly recommend! The a la carte were ALL WONDERFUl. 12/10 for all a la carte, especially the steakhouse, Japanese, and Italian!!!! Seafood one was just mediocre. We've been to sandals/bahia Principe and RIU chains, and this was our FAVORITE ONE after our honeymoon to SANDALS Jamaica :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded Jan 18, 2021
Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards Sandy Pfeil
Read more
Sami D wrote a review Dec 2020
Montreal, Canada43 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
This a huge resort with 2 sections: Family section : The palace and Adults only section : The Barcelo Bavaro Bach section other restaurants of the Palace. Make sure to do reservations early. Bars There are only 2 bars in the Adults only section. Lobby and pool bar. It would be awsome if they add another bar with a theme like Hideways sections in Royaltons or the Paradisus adults only do. Drinks are good nothing more Go try coffee in the coffee lounge in the Palace section they are very tasty Service Almost workers in this resort are friendly and nice. Sometimes you got a bad service but it’s rare and it’s humain : they get tired sometimes because some guests are not respectful so be nice with these workers I would come back only if it is a good price and no more than 1400$ per person I tried both of these sections. If you want absolutely a modern room you need an upgrade in the barcelo Beach category of rooms. The superior Room has a fancy name but no fancy reality : old room old design bathroom need improvement, clean overall and very classic and basic, nice partial sea view nothing more. We upgrade to the junior suite and it was really different, modern, very clean and just perfect. The junior suite section was between the two sections of the resort : The palace and the barcelo beach adults only The Aircanada rep helped us to resolve our problem with the room, we got an nice treatment from Guest Service they were very helpful and we got a nice attention from the manager Sandy, very professional lady perfectly fluent in English also. The day she met us, she was very professional Beach This is one of the most beautiful beaches in Bavaro. It has the paradisiaque caraïbe touch. It’s turquoise and calm with no waves sometimes and it’s just perfect in all sens ! Food Good , nice variety and presentations in buffet and a la carte restaurants are good also , nice stuff, they are very professional and respectful in all restaurant the caraibe Buffet, La Brisa and Chez Gourmet. My favourite was the la Brisa for the view: oceanfront. Chez Goumet is a real à la carte and food was very tasty in a chic decorated atmosphere. Langoustines are included in the menu with no extra charges. You have also acces to almost all the restaurants of the palace Bars Only 2 bars in this adults only section It would be great if they add one with a theme like in Hideway in Royaltons. Drinks are not bad. Don’t miss the coffee shop in the Palace ! Service Workers are very friendly almost the time. Be nice with them they are working hard and some guests are not respectful sometimes. I would come back if the price is under 1400 per person per week
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, Director General at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded Jan 2, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. More so because all the types of rooms we have are thoroughly described on our website, for future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Finally, we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our waiting staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their dining expériences among us. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards,
Read more
Tommy’s Travels!! wrote a review Nov 2020
Toronto, Canada28 contributions53 helpful votes
This resort isn't even open although they still have no problem taking people's money for the booking. I booked a trip here through Air Transat in late December only to find out that the resort isn't even open. This is an adults only resort attached to a larger family friendly complex that was supposed to have its' own restaurants, bars, pool, beach area, etc free of kids. I only discovered this because I contacted the site management for room selection and they informed me that the adults only side is closed and all adults only rooms would be sent over to the family side when they arrived. No a la carte breakfast, no adults only bar, no private beach. So if hadn't emailed to book a room I would have only discovered this when I arrived? Only 4 restaurants are even open in the whole resort. I find it pretty unprofessional to essentially trick people into booking a room at your resort. Advertise a certain type of exclusive room package and just throw everyone together when they arrive? Stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: adults only rooms are closed. They stick you in the family side
See more room tips
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Otros at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Thomas, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your next stay. Unfortunately and due to the given circumstances we were in need to extend the closing of our Barceló Bávaro Beach, which will remain closed until the 30th of December. For this reason, all reservations are honored at no extra cost at the Bavaro Palace. On the other hand, we would like to take the oppotunity to clarify that the Bavaro Palace features an Adults Only Pool with exclusive bar for our guests use. In addition, since last Sunday we have assigned a block for adults only (block 4 of the Beach section, it is far from the sections that are open for families) that areas we have been opening only the weekends, but from that date we will keep it open as adults only until the Hotel Bávaro Beach opens) Regarding the beach, this is in front of this block and normally there are no children and is enabled for their use. To enjoy all our gastronomical offer, we have permanently open our buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner – no closing times), as well as 4 of our a la carte restaurants. Depending on the occupancy, other restaurants are opened in addition. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience, however, kindly ask you for your understanding. Please rest assured that our Bavaro Beach staff would be more than happy to receive you at your chosen hotel! Kind Regards. Customer experience Barceló hotel group
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo bavaro beach hotel, barcelo bavaro punta cana, barcelo bavaro beach punta cana, bavaro beach hotel, bavaro beach resort, barcelo punta cana resort, barcelo bavaro beach resort punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
589
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Bávaro Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Punta Cana (0.4 miles) and Melia Caribe Tropical Lobby Bar (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar, and La Fuente - Restaurante Español.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Barceló Bávaro Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barceló Bávaro Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Bávaro Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Barceló Bávaro Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.