We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana

Save
Share
Crta. Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana 9999 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
17 people are viewing this hotel
BahiaPrincipe
$126
View deal
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/26/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$126
$96
View deal
SAVE $30
Free cancellation until 10/26/21
Expedia.com$126
Hotels.com$126
Travelocity$126
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8118)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (974)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#91 of 156 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Jacuzzi Sun terraces Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Meeting and convention room 1 buffet restaurant and 5 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 16 bars Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 756 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer and a full range of amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda). Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teen's club Other Services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Spanish
8809Reviews1623Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,975
  • 2,447
  • 1,312
  • 552
  • 523
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Megan A wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I have been to many all inclusive resorts and have never seen such poor service. The beach was not maintained and covered in seaweed. There were no servers for drinks on the beach. Guest services wait times, communication and service was unbelievably awful. Would never imagine service like that existed in 2021. Could not book restaurants for dinners even though the resort was not even close to fully booked. Had to stand in line at guest services to first receive the paper to fill out for the covid test. Then stand in line again to turn in the paper only to find out I had to email my flight information to this absurd and long email address. Then stand in line again to go wait to have the actual test performed. Then stand in line again for the results. Totally ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Responded today
Dear Guest, We greatly regret not having met your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your comments, since they are very important to us and show us the aspects to which we must pay special attention in order to continue to improve our services. However, it is important to note that the Hotel does not handle these tests, since although they are carried out within our facilities for the convenience of our clients, they are handled by an external laboratory. It is important to remark that these comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to escalate the situation and prevent similar situations in the future. Have a great day. Kindest regards, Yubi Sandoval Online Reputation Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Read more
Ali E wrote a review Jun 13
West Chester, Pennsylvania5 contributions4 helpful votes
Location is beautiful with lots of potential, but if you want to spend a lot of time waiting for service, this places for you. They can take a process that can be done in 5 minutes and turn it into a multi-hour fiasco. Case in point, the on-site covid test. Somehow here’s how they decided to administer it: 1) go to Guest Services to register (same place where they book dinner reservations, spa appointments and other services. 2) wait in line for 45 minutes to make an appointment for the following day. 3) come back the following day with the forms you were given, just after waiting more than an hour in a chaotic line where everyone and anyone can cut in, they tell you that you need to email them your flight info (none of this is mentioned on the form or verbally the previous day so you fiddle with your phone trying to send an email to this address, seriously: relacionespublicasbppuj@bahia-principe.com, all while 20 people are waiting in line. 4) finally you think you’re done then they’re sitting around with a stack of printed documents and you’re told to follow one person, then he tells you to follow another person who tells you to follow yet a different person. Then you follow that person for a 10 minute walk with 30-40 of your new best friends. 5) now you wait again while everyone gets tested. 6) come back again that after to pick up your test results from, you guessed it, Guest Services so you can blow another hour of your vacation. Nobody cares and nobody has a clue. Also, the food is terrible. Nothing tastes like anything and you can never make a reservation at any of the restaurants through the app or the kiosks and I’m sure you don’t want to wait in line for Guest Services, but actually since you spend half your vacation there, ask them and they still won’t find you any. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. Aweful!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the above situation, for which we are deeply saddened and surprised. However, it is important to note that the Hotel does not handle these tests since although they are carried out within our facilities for the convenience of our clients, they are handled by an external laboratory. However, please make no mistake that these comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to escalate the situation and prevent similar situations in the future. Have a great day. Best regards, Yubi Sandoval Online Reputation Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Read more
Elizabeth Coyle wrote a review Jun 9
Nazareth, Pennsylvania28 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
My family and I just came back from vacationing at the Bahia Principie Grand in Punta Cana. There were 6 of us including 2 teenagers and 2 toddlers. We chose this property because of all of the activities and pools for kids. But upon arrival, we saw that the kids water park was closed. There was another kid’s pool open that we went to but there were a lot of older kids playing pretty roughly on the slides so it was tough for our 3 year-old to go on. The property is nice. They’re constantly doing construction to maintain the property. The main pool is very nice & the drinks are decent. If you’re a big drinker, you can always buy a bottle of rum & top it off yourself. The beach was good although there was a ton of seaweed. That’s beyond anyone’s control, though and the property did have equipment they used to try to clean it up. The food is not good. Not at all. The staff are very friendly and great with little kids. The Dominican people are wonderful and very welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please rest assured that we have taken your observations into great consideration. We are glad to find out that there were some aspects you find worth mentioning, especially our Hotel and our staff. Have a great day !!! Best regards, Yubi Sandoval Online Reputation Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Read more
Kendri Paredes wrote a review Jun 3
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This resort before covid it’s a one of the best in punta cana right now I don’t recommend bad quality of food and service from some areas bars close too early no activities room are old and the buffet they don’t have options pool are old they need renovation
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have chosen our Resorts as your holiday destination. We are sorry that our service did not meet your expectations, your comments were transferred to the Hotel's management to be taken into the highest consideration. Hoping that you give us the opportunity once more to change your perspective. Regards! Enmanuel Martinez Online Reputation Grand Bahia Principe Luxury Ambar
Read more
KimWood73 wrote a review May 2021
Ontario, Canada6 contributions
We were there for a wedding with our whole family. We brought our grown up children with us. We really liked the place, it was spotless, the food was good. But the service at the bars was poor. If you did not show a tip they would ignore you. Especially the swim up bar. The last day we were there, we got harassed by a young guy trying to sell us an excursion, I told him politely:"Sorry, we are leaving tomorrow we cannot buy an excursion" He replied really rudely and said:"Go home then!!" This was in November 2019
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran bahia principe punta cana hotel punta cana, punta cana gran bahia principe
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
756
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.4 miles), Splash Water Park (0.6 miles), and Riu Palace Macao Casino (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Restaurant Maiko, and Restaurant Garden Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.