We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera El Macao - Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 11517 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Exclusive discounts!
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Destinia.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Priceline$149
Booking.com$149
Agoda.com$149
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2714)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#84 of 197 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Looking for a place to stay in Punta Cana? Then look no further than Bahia Principe Grand Aquamarine, a romantic all-inclusive resort that brings the best of Punta Cana to your doorstep. Rooms at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine provide a flat-screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Bahia Principe Grand Aquamarine guests have access to room service and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and a free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Bahia Principe Grand Aquamarine. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Bahia Principe Grand Aquamarine as you experience everything Punta Cana has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive discounts!
2110Reviews795Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,092
  • 532
  • 249
  • 115
  • 122
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nicolamlew wrote a review Sep 25
Swansea, United Kingdom5 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel Grounds: Beautiful grounds. There is transport to be taken from one side of the hotel to the other although I have to say that the staff sometimes stop and other times just ignore you Pools: Pools are all together so nowhere quiet to go. The pool area was dirty, Tables not cleaned and the sun beds are falling apart as are the umbrella's. Very few umbrella's so if you want shade you need to be up at 7. Signs stating no reserving however this rule is not followed and the staff do not enforce it. Locals have a day pass and bring their own music boxes to play loud and lots of swearing. Smell of weed constantly around the resort. Staff: Very few staff can speak or understand English which makes it difficult to ensure you are having sugar free drinks if your diabetic. The staff will serve spanish speakers before anyone else even if they are in the middle of doing your drinks they will stop to serve the spanish Food: Food is a little repetitive but it is nice. Waiting for a drink in the restaurant's can be frustrating as despite ordering they take an age to bring the drink or totally forget Entertainment: is poor at best and is geared toward the spanish same repetitive songs every day Room: Very dated, broken shower, bath jets dirty and result in bath water being dirty. Maid comes every day but room is still dirty. Bed sheets stained and towels stained Service: is very poor no drinks around the pool until about 3pm long queues at the lobby bar. Bar run out of vodka and gin one day. Due to a hurricane on the last day of our stay we were told that food would be brought to our room. We never got anything. Would not return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
terrioakleyhogan wrote a review May 2022
Hamilton, Canada42 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
First of all, I will start by saying this is my fourth time to this resort. I have sent a few reviews to you but I feel this one will speak the most about your resort. I travelled there in February with a long time friend. We took advantage of the solo rooms as it’s nice to have our own space at our ages. That also posed some complications booking ala cartes. When I booked ala cartes through the app, they were only reserved for one person Needless to say, by the time we got to the resort, the popular restaurants and times were all booked up so we only ate at the buffet. I also travelled again to your resort in March on the 28th with my daughter. We were unable to get any ala cartes my first trip in February, so we ate at the buffet every night. My daughter has celiac disease so I was adamant to prebook all our ala cartes on the Bahia app before I arrived. What a huge difference great food makes. I was even more impressed about your gluten free options and the attention my daughter received due to her dietary needs. She had brought her own pasta, bagels, rolls, etc…. Your knowledgeable staff assured her they had gluten free products and that she would have her pasta boiled in clean water and all the pans used to cook in, would only be used for gluten free ingredients. They cooked for her, her own personal pizza, pasta, beef and veg, chicken and rice and even asked if if they could create something for her. I was blown away at your service provided. I had recently taken her to a more modern, high end resort, also in the Dominican, and she was really only offered salad, chicken and rice and no where near got the service you provided. I must commend you on your selection of all your head chefs. They were all very accommodating and attentive. My daughter never once felt like she was imposing on them, or bothering them. I watched from a distance and everyone was polite and attentive. In fact, there was a night when a server put an appetizer on our table and the chef came running out and removed it very quickly. We also had another served her regular pasta but again, within seconds, the chef scooped it up and brought her the pasta he had personally prepared for her. All of the ala cartes were delicious, visually appealing and the service everywhere was top notch and amazing. We were never without water or wine, I’m not sure why we other guests complained about this, we were well taken care of everywhere When we arrived I had requested a certain building number, due to mobility issues. This request was not granted but the kind young man at the reception desk, Joel, sought additional help from another young lady, concierge, to find us a room She was right on it scampering about from desk to desk seeing what she could do. I had requested this at the lobby my last trip and emailed prior to arriving but my request wasn’t granted. I’m thinking about coming again, travelling alone because I feel very safe at your resort so I hope you can accommodate my room request then. They couldn’t accommodate us that day but promised to have a room the following day They phoned the next day to say they have a room suitable to my request but we had already started unpacking, so we stayed put. Thanks Joel, always a friendly face in the lobby, checking in on us. Carmen, at the buffet was helpful, beautiful and kind always finding a server to meet our needs. The friendly male bartender cook, at the egg station, always a smile on his face and eager to please. I like my eggs a certain way, so after day one, he remembered exactly how I like them cooked. There was also a hostess, Josemeny, in the buffet, greeting us every morning with a smile and a greeting. I wish I had wrote everyone’s names down but I also have Emmanuel at the MEAT restaurant which was an amazing experience and he provided outstanding service. We never had any issues with housekeeping. They cleaned our rooms everyday at a reasonable time and left us clean towels and refreshed our beverages. There were many lounges available on the beach and poolside, never an issue. Entertainment was pretty good but we were so tired by nighttime, we didn’t catch many shows. Beverages were good, probably the best in the lobby but we had so much fun at the poolside bars with the waiters there They were so polite and fun to be around. the waitresses walked around the pool fairly often if you wanted someone to serve you. Tipping goes a long way. A buck or two to the staff, means so much to them so we would tip almost every round. The pools were clean and warm and there was enough room to swim a few laps. I do wish there was a smoking section around the pool. I’ve had lung cancer so I don’t like inhaling others peoples smoke. I watched how people in the pool would smoke and butt their cigarette in the filter. Disgusting. Have some manners people. All in all, another amazing vacation at the Bahia aquamarine. Maybe next time I’ll upgrade to the amber but I’m pretty familiar with everything now at the aquamarine, so maybe I’ll just stay put Sincere regards. Terri Hogan CANADA 🇨🇦
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Book your ala cartes on the Bahia app ahead of time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded May 13, 2022
Dear, Thank you for the recognition to our friendly staff, who will be very happy to know that we have been able to contribute to create an excellent vacation for you. We would welcome the opportunity to welcome you again at the Gran Bahia Principe Aquamarine to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities. Best regards, Online reputation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose de Jesus D' Oleo. wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution1 helpful vote
English I have visited the DR several times and I have enjoyed its people, its beaches, its resorts, and its excellent gastronomy, but I must say that this time the experiences lived at the Bahía Principe Grand Aquamarine exceeded all the previous ones, the kindness, the attention and the courtesy of all its employees and the entertainment team, especially Joel (Boby) and Carina, went out of their way to ensure that all the tourists there had a good time. Thank you very much I hope to see you again soon. Español He visitado RD varias veces y he disfrutado de su gente, sus playas, sus resorts y su excelente gastronomía, pero debo decir que esta vez las experiencias vividas en el Bahía Principe Grand Aquamarine superaron a todas las anteriores, la amabilidad, la La atención y cortesía de todos sus empleados y el equipo de animación, en especial Joel (Boby) y Carina, se esmeraron para que todos los turistas la pasaramos bien. Muchas gracias espero volver a verte pronto.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Client, All of us at our hotel are passionate about serving and exceeding our guests' expectations. We greatly appreciate your positive comments. Please let us know of your next visit to Punta Cana at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in the Dominican Republic. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberly M wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This has been my second visit to this resort. I am very much disappointed at the way my husband and I were treated. Day 1-2 we had issues entering our room. We were provided two key cards. We’ve noticed only one key card would “intermittently” work. We didn’t make a big deal about it, hence we kept it to ourselves. A few attempts with the key card and were in. Also, we were careful not to put our key cards and phones together, as the concierge had mentioned. Once in the room, we’ve noticed we were having issues locking our door. We had to use force to close and lock the door. Fast forward to day 3, neither key cards would work. I went to the concierge & notified them that I needed new key cards. Without hesitation the front desk provided us new cards. I went back to the room being optimistic the new key cards would work, but to only find out I was unable to unlock the door to my room. I had to walk back again to the front desk the SECOND TIME, mind you this was not a pleasant walk nor was our room near the front desk. Once I got to the front desk, I was met with Johnfy who provided me another new set of cards. I walked back to my room once more being optimistic but only to encounter the same situation. The door would not open. THIRD TIME walking back to the concierge, I was met with confusion from the front staff. This time I was annoyed and frustrated. I verbalized to them that this service was unacceptable. They didn’t know how to rectify the situation. They just looked at me as if I was an idiot or an imbecile who could not open a door. At that point I demanded to speak to a manager. They responded with “there is no manager on site” What establishment functions without a manager on site? After explaining it to Johnfy & his colleague for the second time that the keys aren’t working & I was unable to open my door, I was met with Madelyn. Madelyn’s approach was unacceptable, her behaviour was not according to the standards that are expected of a person within their profession. She was dismissive. She had asked me multiple times if we saw a green light once the key card was in the slot. I’d given her the same answer multiple times. At this point her tone towards me was unwarranted.I asked if she was calling me a liar. She responded with “are you sure you can’t open the door?” Let me reiterate this to all you viewers reading my review; this was our third attempt. Walking back and forth. Dealing with incompetence. For two days we had been having issues with the door. Moving forward, She accompanied me back to my room. She attempted multiple times & was not successful. The door was finally opened by using her master key. At the end of this sh** show, she informed me her colleague will be coming over to help us transfer to another room. & she left. No apologies & no expression of any regrets. My biggest frustration is that we’ve settled in this room for two days, & to repack our belongings. I felt the staff were uninterested in making us feel welcomed and were dismissive to any of our concerns. & must I add, during this event my husband had to jump over our balcony in attempt to open the sliding door. This is laughable. We paid x amount of dollars for half a**, barely adequate service. We also missed our 6 pm reservations at the Japanese restaurant due to this situation. Second complaint, we were coming home from an event at night only to notice we did not have any water bottles. We’ve contacted room services to deliver water bottles to our room, but only to be delivered the next day at 10 am. We noticed ants in our room on the vanity.They used the same dirty bed sheets. We noticed the same stains. & when they did change the sheets, there were holes and they were ripped.They did not clean the bathroom; we noticed the same dead mosquito on the bathroom door. They did not stock/replenish towels. We were put on the spot & forced to write reviews for the entertainment. They hovered over us as my husband provided the generous review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Client, We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. Regarding your remarks about our staff, please allow us to inform you that your point of view has surprised us, since it is not usual for us to receive that kind of comments from our guests, otherwise, we received excellent remarks about their kindness and attention that characterizes the Dominican people. Rest assured that your comments have been presented to the General Manager of our Resort with whom we will give due attention to your inconveniences. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Felix P wrote a review Sep 1
New York, New York, United States71 contributions121 helpful votes
Been coming to Bahia complex for 10 years now. I stopped going for a few because it become some what authoritarian with their rules. Where security would stop anyone trying to have fun. Now that is not the case, Bahia is going back to their roots and Aquamarine is definitely on my radar to return again. I've been to almost resort in PC, so trust me when I say. You're going to get your moneys worth here, I would even go as far as to say. The setup here is as better than the Ambar (The other adult resort.) Which I have stayed there in the past. The only difference is, Ambar has better modern rooms. Aquamarine in my opinion has a better pool setup. And the parties in Aquamarine go harder than Ambars. The only thing you're not getting is close proximity to the beach at aqua. But who cares, the staff here is very professional and helpful. Everything is 5 star quality with a very very good price. The mid-day shows they have by the pool, were top notch. They had a acrobatics show while I was there. Singers etc Also had a night show at pool, surprising considering the low prices you will find this resort at. The only complaints that I have, is the sports bar. Waitresses need to be more attentive to who is sitting waiting for food. I had to catch their attention numerous times to serve me. Speaking of the sports bar, you even get access to it staying at aqua. Has great food, But I would suggest to have more tables in middle as they had before when I went to Ambar two years ago. Instead of having a wide open floor where nobody can bump into each other and meet new people. Also, they need to serve at least beer in the night time at beach bar after hours. It's a dumb rule they have now that no alcoholic drinks can be served. Other than that, I was reminded on how great Bahia could be. It kinda fell off my radar for a while. But after coming here, I'm definitely coming back. Disco is opened, 7 resorts in one. Common sense to go to Bahia. You will not be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Client, It is a source of pride to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Messages like yours delight us to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
STRODY H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Took my fiancee out of the country for her first time and we visited the Bahia Principe Grand Aquamarine. The customer service was on some straight BULL****. They pushed MAMAJUANA more so than I could get them to push me some water into our room. The cleaning service gave us 4 body towels so we ended up washing our asses with a gigantic towel slinging soap everywhere. My sunglasses and flip flops were stolen right the side of pool. SMDH.... however, we did enjoy our 5 n1 tour thru Viator and the resort is beautiful but, customer services and room services and destroy the ratings at these resorts and this one right.... SORRY NOT SORRY... you guys failed miserably in my book. P.S. that night prior to us leaving I ended up drinking a HOT ASS diet pepsi 3 a.m. because YOU GUYS WOULD NOT ANSWER THE GUEST SERVICES PHONE THAT Y'ALL TOLD US TO CALL 24 HOURS WHEN WE NEEDED SOMETHING.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Client, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It is through this type of communication that our guests allow us to evaluate our daily performance. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. We wish to offer our sincerest apologies if you felt you did not receive the service you expected and rest assured that your feedback is of great importance to us. Regarding your loss, we would like to inform you that this kind of comments are very serious. But in the same way, we kindly ask you to contact customerservicecompbav@bahia-principe.com for a better assistance. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miluska V wrote a review Aug 2022
Bronx, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hospitality in this resort was outstanding. All the questions we have were answered . The activities were fun especially at the pool. I was very pleased with this trip. I will come back again with my whole family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Client, All of us at our hotel are passionate about serving and exceeding our guests' expectations. We greatly appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CuriousTraveler wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is great for the price you pay. It’s not extremely fancy but it is nice. We had access to all the restaurants on the resort and our favorite was M.E.A.T, but we also enjoyed Portofino. The resort is huge so if you book reservations at restaurants at the other Bahia Principe resorts, plan to do some walking or waiting for the shuttle bus. The drinks are good at the bars and the food in the buffet is decent. Although I wasn’t a fan of the beach buffet because it was always crowded and they didn’t have a large selection of food. The rooms are definitely outdated and would say that’s the biggest con. Another con was that a few of the employees didn’t speak english, but that wasn’t a big issue. The lobby staff and waiters all seemed to speak english pretty well. Otherwise, this is a great resort for a longer vacation. As long as you’re not a picky eat or drinker you should have a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Bring a power strip, the rooms lack outlets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear Client, We appreciate that you have chosen us as your vacation destination and we are sure that your suggestions are important to us. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SPUD22 wrote a review Aug 2022
BIRMINGHAM10 contributions13 helpful votes
This is the worst holiday i have ever been on and I like to travel. In short this isn't a 5 star accommodation it doesn't have 5 star facilities. The staff don't speak English apparently American English is easier to understand than English English. The lobby bar staff and rude and unhelpful. The staff don't make any effort unless you are from a specifc ethnic group and can speak Dominican or Spanish. Jacuzzi didn't work for the first week. TUI class this as 5 star it isn't. The general manager admitted that the staff recruited need training as they are difficult to recruit due to COVID .. not my problem , he also said it will take 12-18 months to get the resort back up to standard. POOL bar - JOSE SHERWLIN excellent and a big shout out to ALEXANDER - great polite guy ** Just spent alot of money on a two week main holiday when the only thing i looked forward to was the flight home. TUI are accountable for selling and not delivering and Bahia Principe are guilty offering and service and not delivering. We weren't alone but that isn't my problem. If you are booked to go here with any tour operator check first with your provider. Never again !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear Client, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Rest assured that your comments have been submitted to the General Manager of our Resort with whom we will give due attention. We would welcome the opportunity to greet you again at any of our hotels. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WanderlustNYC71 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York82 contributions62 helpful votes
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE since the moment we landed. Booked through Bahia Principe website our stay. For $155, they would set up transport through this company named “Coming2”. You WhatsApp them ahead of time to confirm recreations as per the email instructions after paying, which we did prior to our departure. We were delayed and I kept them informed throughout, which they said just come to their airport counter when we land. When we landed (earlier that our delay expectations that I informed them of) their counter was closed, I kept whatsapping them, no answer (atleast not until we made a formal complaint the next day we received an answer at 2pm). Hotel guest services approach was not technically them, sorry, although we paid them, and coming2 approach was we were there, yet no one answered. We attempted to cancel that day our return home shuttle, again, hanging up, no response. We ultimately got a cab for a total of $30 for two people back to the airport. Regarding the hotel: -bought a pina colada in a pineapple for $5 one day to try, delicious. -they charged me for an additional pina colada at checkout for a day I wasn’t even at the resort because we were at a 15 hour excursion, they make sure to hold you back long enough to while waiting to check out so you have no other choice but to pay or miss your ride -room service was not daily, and they only give you two towels and two hand towels that were terrible quality -most of the staff had a “why you bothering me” attitude unless you show them some cash -had decent entertainment -very spacious since multiple Bahai’s properties are adjacent and you can go between each -beach was TERRIBLE, there was a barrier of mile long seaweed piled up on the beach so yoh would have to climb up the hill of seaweed to access the Atlantic Ocean (find a resort on the Caribbean side) -food was subpar -most of the staff said they don’t speak English, although there weee some superstars. -air conditioning was not cold enough -not enough chairs at the pool unless you got up at 8am to snag a seat -when you call concierge or if you dial zero (both are different numbers for some reason) no one picks up -music was sporadic at the pool, and titanic song by Celine dion was their fav song. Heard it at least eight times a day Overall, this was the worst experience I EVER had, and I’ve been traveling since I was 18 at least ten times a year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just don’t stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Client, We would like to offer our sincere apologies if you have felt that you have not received the service you expected and please be assured that your concerns are of great importance to us. Please be assured that your comments have been submitted to the General Manager of our Resort with whom we will pay special attention in order to continue improving our services. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
498
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.3 miles), Splash Water Park (0.7 miles), and Riu Palace Macao Casino (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Restaurant Maiko, and Restaurant Garden Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.