We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana

Save
Share
Arena Gorda _ Macao, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3738)
360
Panoramas (17)
Dining (370)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#82 of 161 hotels in Punta Cana

See why so many travelers make Fantasia Bahia Principe Punta Cana their all-inclusive resort of choice when visiting Punta Cana. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at Fantasia Bahia Principe Punta Cana provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Fantasia Bahia Principe Punta Cana guests have access to room service and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Fantasia Bahia Principe Punta Cana.

While visiting Punta Cana, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana, Kukua Beach Club, or Gabi Beach.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Fantasia Bahia Principe Punta Cana as you experience all of the things Punta Cana has to offer.

Read more

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
Arena Gorda – Macao, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Punta Cana Airport12 miSee all flights
La Romana Airport36 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2111Reviews1322Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,163
  • 472
  • 213
  • 104
  • 159
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rebekah B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I booked this resort a few months in advance and was excited for the trip as it was our second time to PC. A few weeks prior to our trip I reached out to the resort directly because we needed to book an additional room and had some questions regarding the accessibility for my dad. The hotel would not help and directed me to the Bahia website for further assistance. I then reached out to the reservations email several times asking for help with no response. When we arrived my father was not able to walk any further due to his health and the agent at check in told him to sit down until we were finished. Without any offer for transportation help to his room we managed to make it to the room with the concierge help. Once we were at the stairs I asked the concierge if there was an elevator because my dad could not make it up the stairs and we were told there was not and he had to climb the stairs. At this point my dad began to cry because it was too much. I asked the gentleman if my dad could switch his room to the first floor and after making a call to the front we were told it was all sold out and they were unable to accommodate him. We were stuck. It was not and is not clear when booking that this property had NO ELEVATORS. I truly would have gone elsewhere if it were clear that this property is not good for the handicap or mobile impaired. We were able to get him up to his room only to discover that the ceiling above him was leaking and there was a bucket in his room to collect the water….. Concierge was able to get my dad into a first floor unit the next day but the gentleman that helped us told us that they knew my dad was impaired and they purposely chose to make things difficult. That was our start to vacation. I had purposely brought with me extra cash for tips to the staff knowing service is better when you treat people well… there was one particular bartender my family tipped generously because he was beyond kind to us but half way through our vacation I was approached by him and asked for several hundred dollars so he could pay his house payments for the next several months because the company (Bahia-Principe) did not treat or pay employees well. I was completely shocked and embarrassed by this and spent the rest of the week trying to avoid this employee. Finally, we booked a reservation at one of the restaurants on site and, admittedly, Spanish is not our native language but we know enough to have small conversations and be able to communicate as best we can but when we arrived for dinner the waiter spoke in Spanish and when we replied in Spanish he began laughing at us and asked why we would come to the Dominican Republic if we didn’t know the language. The other items to note is that this property is not on the beach. There is a nice pool but if you came for the beach, this is not it. Also, although it is all inclusive the buffet offered is literally the same every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You have the option of booking at one of their on site restaurants but the food was stale and gross everywhere. I did reach out to the corporate office before writing this review and was told they would pass on my complaint to the property. The trip was a difficult one for our family and a waste of money. Their website is not accurate with information. Just be aware of that before booking. There are a lot of excellent properties and options in PC but this not one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you are handicap, mobile impaired or need wheelchair assistance do not stay here. There are no...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We would like to cater you once again to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities, and be able to change any negative perception. Kindest regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
ajhg247 wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We went there for a whole week. lots of great memories of a very professional services from the drivers Juan in the afternoon and Manuel one of the overnight drivers who gave us a lil tour on very late time. From the best mamajuanas shots in the lobby bar thanks to Dolores and Sonia to keep them coming and take care really good of us a big group. And big shout outs for Pablo on Il Paradise restaurante and his crew who arrange the best dinner ever for a bday celebration and if you celebrating by the way ask for the best bday song singer Ruben. Excellent attention and very details delivery from the Chefs Leo and Leonardo on every request we had on meals and last but not least if you need a vip service ask for Juveidy. Thanks again and God Bless you all. We will see you soon
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded Jul 8, 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana, and for mentioning our extremely professional service, super friendly staff, and surprisingly delicious food. Your gratifications will be transmitted to Manuel,juan,Dolores, Sonia and all personal, who handled all of your concerns efficiently and quickly and always went the extra mile for you and your family. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Warm greetings, Yubi Sandoval Online Reputation Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Read more
Ann wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was looking for a place that would both entertain both my 16 yr old son as well as myself so I decided to research different resorts. I have never been to Punta Cana and that was always on my bucket list so i decided to go there, I booked the riu palace but still didn't feel that the amenities it had would have been sufficient to keep my son entertained as well as myself especially knowing that my son gets bored very easily so I kept looking and I came across the bahia fantasia. I was very excited when I saw the pictures and read all the amenities it had to offer and was quite content especially after I spoke to one of their staff members and expressing my reasons for choosing that resort and he assured me that we we made a great choice and we would no doubt enjoyed our stay. When I got there I was fascinated by the beauty of the property and thought my stay was going to be awesome, but nothing of the sort. While checking in I was given a waiver to sign that I would not be playing any personal speakers or doing hooka on the premises, the hookah thing didn't bother me because I have never done hooka but was curious about the speaker part. After getting to my room and getting ready for the supposed entertainment I realized that the place was super quiet, I then started walking around and there was nothing, I inquired about the disco/ karaoke, casino, night club that they had on the site and was told all entertainment was closed down because of corona, so I atleast expected some music...omg..calling the 800 and listening to the song they play is more entertainment than was provided at the resort, at this point my son started to say he wanted to go home, I went to the front desk and asked if I would have received a refund if I checked out early and eventhough I booked directly with bahia I was told they had to call the corporate office which they kindly did for me.. after speaking to the rep I was still left in limbo as she told me she wouldn't be able to give me an answer she had to speak to her boss and he wasn't coming in until the Monday. So I didn't know what to do at this Pont because I didn't want to loose my money plus we couldn't just leave as we had to find a reasonable flight out of there and the flights were super expensive plus we had to do the corona test so because of circumstances we were forced to stay there longer than we wanted to but we left early and I emailed them a copy of my early checkout receipt as advised along with the teen loft still packed up in plastic and received no response so I called and was told that by the end of the day I would have received a response but never did so I called back yesterday and the rep claim he didn't see my email but it is saying sent in my outbox, I verified the email address with him and he said its the correct email but claim I won't receive a refund but a credit instead after they verify my early check out.it is so unreasonable that I spent over $2700 for a misleading trip because the company failed to atleast update their website informing persons of the unavailable amenities so they don't waste their time and money going on a vacation that you can only lounge at the pool or sleep. I am sooooo disappointed in my trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to offer our sincerest apologies by the delay in the answer. On the other hand, could you be so kind and send us an email to onlinereputationcoordinatorcompbav@bahia-principe.com Explaining what has happened, please add your information (name, last name and booking number). Thank you for contacting us. Yubi Sandoval Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Danays wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
The first time we stayed at the Bahia Principe Fantasia hotel in Punta Cana, my family and I fell in love with it. So we decided to return not only to enjoy the hotel and the good service but to celebrate our wedding there. With great excitement I arranged everything and we took 29 guests with us. Each one of us had the worst of experiences. The only thing beautiful and smooth was our wedding day. Thanks to our wedding planner Estefania, who was attentive to every detail so that we had a perfect wedding. In the hotel the experience was terrible, bad service, an extreme delay in the a la carte restaurants, problems in the rooms with the air conditioning, room service never answered. EXPERTS IN SAYING NO TO ALL THE CONCERNS WE HAD. THEY LOST 29 CLIENTS AND ALL THE PEOPLE THAT EACH ONE OF THEM COULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE BAD EXPERIENCE THEY HAD.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Dear Guest, We cannot tell you how sorry we are for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration and shared with the General Management of our Resort in order to analyze the points you mentioned. It is our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future in any of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, and demonstrate that our commitment is towards our beloved guests as our main goal is to achieve their complete satisfaction. Looking forward to hearing from you before your next visit so that we can take care of all the details prior your arrival… Kindest Regards, Yubi Sandoval Online Reputation Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Read more
Footprints323570 wrote a review Jun 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada25 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We had the best vacation ever at Fantasía. This property is incredible specially for families with children. The staff is very careful to keep everything cleaned and sanitized. The water parks for the kids is a plus. Their excellent customer service make this hotel a place to come back. Everyone from the front desk to the maintenance personnel tries their best to make your time there memorable. We loved the food. The food at the buffet is very good but at the restaurants is really amazing. We enjoyed all their restaurants but IL Capricio was our favorite. Delicious gourmet food and outstanding customer service. Aneudy, the manager, at this restaurant is constantly on top of the customer’s needs. The Spa is another place where the workers shine, I had a great massage by Naomi. Judelka, braided my hair and I was so surprised that it never hurts. I tried to have my hair braided in the past and couldn’t stand it. This time she was so careful, that even when I am back home I am keeping my braids! Love them! Bahia Principe is a place to remember and come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Dear Guest, We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations in your visit in our Resort. We would like to cater to you once again in any of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in Dominican Republic, Mexico, Jamaica or Spain, and continue demonstrating you our commitment to excellence. Regards from Punta Cana! Yubi Sandoval Online Reputation Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Luxury Bahia Principe Fantasia
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (2.4 miles), Escapology (4.8 miles), and Vivaldi Cigars (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montserrat Manor Restaurant, Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, and Chic Cabaret & Restaurant Punta Cana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.