We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Francia S/N Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
2 people have started booking this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Extra 5% off w/ promocode
Expedia.com
$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$403
View deal
Trip.com
$223
View deal
Booking.com$330
Hotels.com$315
Travelocity$315
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15145)
Pool & Beach (3643)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TRS Turquesa Hotel
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 195 in Punta Cana
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
GreenLeaders Platinum level
TRS Turquesa Hotel is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Extra 5% off w/ promocode
13902Reviews2145Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10,330
  • 2,048
  • 864
  • 389
  • 272
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wiso2010 wrote a review Today
Harrisburg4 contributions3 helpful votes
This resort is about having customers feel like they are welcome 24/7. From the first day it was all about making our every need met. The entire staff from our butler to the drivers and restaurant employees were all Amazing!!! My wife and I will be coming back soon, the only downside to the trip was the beach it was full of algae, we wished it would be cleaned off completely so we could enjoy the beach since we bout love the water and the beach. An authentic Dominican restaurant is in need as well other than that everything else was Great!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jan S wrote a review Yesterday
Mocksville, North Carolina61 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
It was fabulous. Shoutout to our butlers Diana and Johanna who made our stay amazing, they were attentive and took care of every detail. Our last night there was a jacuzzi with rose petals and cold champagne ready for us after dinner. What a wonderful surprise! Adris, Sandy and Mabel at the pool bar, Angel in the lobby bar, his Angel Wings cocktail is a must try, Luis the waiter. And everyone else on the complex were so welcoming and friendly. The hostesses at Helios, the pool attendants, Francisco with transportation getting us around the resort. I would also like to thank Maria for planning our private gazebo dinner. The food was always good at the Helios and Las Torres buffets, Kusko was our favorite a la carte restaurant. Chic Caberet Show was wonderful. The pool is large and not crowded, and be at the pool bar 3pm sharp, they always give out a special drink but only a certain amount so don't miss out. We didn't visit any of the other resorts or pools on site as there was really no need to, we were happy with no kids around. We can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Crystal J wrote a review Jun 25
2 contributions
Here for our honeymoon. 1st room - AC was loud and barely cooled, fridge didn’t work. So we paid $500 to upgrade to a nicer room. Room 2 - the ceiling started pouring water even through the lights. We moved to room 3 where the staff stole all our cash. There are a few kind people working there but most are terribly rude especially the front desk. The food is hit or miss. The beds are OLD!!! Just don’t waste your time or money. We can’t get our honeymoon back and they don’t care. They did little to nothing to fix the issue. Absolutely ridiculous!!! $5000 and we basically spent 7 days at a “luxury” version of a motel 6.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear crystaljZ2946NI, We truly appreciate you have taken the time out of your busy schedule to share your impression and concerns related to your recent stay at TRS Turquesa with the Trip Advisor Community. Our TRS family is always working diligently to satisfy and exceed the expectations of all our guests, within the services, the personalized touches of our teams, and access to our complex and Hotel. We lament we were not able to fulfill those expectations you had for these last holidays. On behalf of the entire TRS family, we reiterate our sincerest hopes in welcoming you once more, in hopes that our hotel will be of interest in a future holiday, allowing us to present a new TRS Experience. Warm Regards, Bryan León Butler Team Supervisor TRS Turquesa Hotel
Read more
dalehenry wrote a review Jun 25
1 contribution
The resort itself is beautiful. The beach is nice, but there is far too much seaweed. The hotel presents itself as being top-of-the-line. But it really fall short when it comes to how are treats people who don’t speak English. The language barrier was one thing that it was impossible to overcome, but there was also an underlying cultural issue with how we felt that we were viewed by the staff because we didn’t speak the language and we’re from the north. It is very difficult to enjoy your time or meals When you were supposed to be treated like you matter, the most of the actions of the workers contradicts us. We paid for a five star because we expected to have top quality food. The food at the resort was equivalent in our minds two or three star in Cuba. To us this is totally unacceptable. My girlfriend barely ate during the week and when she did she had stomach issues. It is amazing that this resort spent all this money to look so great, but I can’t even do the simplest thing of making people feel like they matter and ensuring that they have a nice relaxing vacation without judgment. I will see the bar staff at the pool and the pool staff were amazing. They truly embrace the equality and that we’re all equals. I wish the waiting staff could take some lessons from them. This resort missed in so many ways, hopefully you can fix them. This experience has made us not want to return to the Dominican. Very unfortunate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear dalehenry, We truly appreciate you have taken the time out of your busy schedule to share your impression and concerns related to your recent stay at TRS Turquesa with the Trip Advisor Community. On the matter of the sargassum, this is an annual oceanic event, Hotels all over the Caribbean work very hard to control the aftermath waste effect, particularly our Punta Cana hotels / Brands have an extensive Daily Beach Cleaning in general and specially during this season to keep the sargassum off the shores in the best of our capabilities. Our TRS family is always working diligently to satisfy and exceed the expectations of all our guests, within the services, the personalized touches of our teams, and access to our complex and Hotel. We lament we were not able to fulfill those expectations you had for these last holidays. On behalf of the entire TRS family, we reiterate our sincerest hopes in welcoming you once more, in hopes that our hotel will be of interest in a future holiday, allowing us to present a new TRS Experience. Warm Regards, Bryan León Butler Team Supervisor TRS Turquesa Hotel
Read more
chris p wrote a review Jun 24
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I took a vacation to Punta Cana from June 12-17th, 2022 and stayed at the TRS Hotel. The stay was amazing. From the look of the Resort..to the beautiful beaches.. to the level of service, t was near perfect. The workers at the hotel goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The food is excellent, with a wide variety to choose from and the service at the restaurants and the bars are top ofthe line. The bartender for many of the nights I was there was a young lady named Chris and she was so pleasant. She was always smiling and it was apparent that she took pride in both the preparation of her drinks and in the treatment of the customer at the hotel. I also had the pleasure of her serving me at one of the restaurants on the resort and the service was excellent there as well. I have stayed on the resort twice but this was my first time at the TRS Hotel but I will definitely be staying there whenever I return to Punta Cana. I'm currently planning a "guys trip" for December and I look forward to returning for the great scenery, food, drinks and service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
ABM80 wrote a review Jun 24
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel should be ashamed! The Butler service that is supposed to come with the TRS booking is non-existent and if you have Brown skin get ready to be disregarded and overlooked. I literally watched golf cart service drive past me to pick up others and then speed away saying they were too full. It reminds me of trying to catch a cab in NYC while Black. After speaking with a few of the employees who do speak English, I was told that the employees are treated horribly at this hotel and are forced to sleep in quarters with several others in the same bed. I was told that the management barely pays them or allows them simple sustainable items like food and breaks. This doesn't surprise me because of my next point. The cleaning staff stole money from our room and then the hotel security and another male, who was later identified as our butler, barged into our room in the middle of the night and demanded that they search our things because we possibly hid the money to frame the cleaning staff! What! It was 1am. Who is up at that time of the morning plotting on the cleaning staff? When we would not allow ourselves to be further victimized by the staff, they told us the hotel is not responsible for " situations like this." The next day, we found out that another person in our travel group had money stolen from their room. Bottom line: Black people can stay in the U.S. to experience racism. We don't have to travel abroad, spend our hard earned money, just to be treated like we don't matter.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear asham842, First of all, we would like to deeply apologize for any inconvenience and poor impression regarding the service during your recent visit to our TRS Turquesa hotel. We do not tolerate any type of segregation for any reason within our staff and towards our clients, as we have received clients from all over the world and the feedback we receive from them will prove it. For us, respectful treatment between people is one of our fundamental values and we take this matter very seriously to always guarantee wonderful experiences for our visitors. Our TRS family is always working diligently to satisfy and exceed the expectations of all our guests, within the services, the personalized touches of our teams, and access to our complex and Hotel. We lament we were not able to fulfill those expectations you had for these last holidays. On behalf of the entire TRS family, we reiterate our sincerest hopes in welcoming you once more, in hopes that our hotel will be of interest in a future holiday, allowing us to present a new TRS Experience. Warm Regards, Bryan León Butler Team Supervisor TRS Turquesa Hotel
Read more
MarkyS88 wrote a review Jun 23
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There are 17 restaurants listed but the food quality at all 17 is poor. You're supposed to have butler service but when you call for them they don't answer the phone. There's supposed to be on demand golf carts but after waiting outside for 30 minutes they don't show up. There's supposed to be a beautiful white sand beach but you won't know it because it's covered by 3 feet of seaweed. Drinks are good and property is nice but for the quality of service you get at this resort versus what is advertised youre much better off going somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear MarkyS88, We truly appreciate you have taken the time out of your busy schedule to share your impression and concerns related to your recent stay at TRS Turquesa with the Trip Advisor Community. Our TRS family is always working diligently to satisfy and exceed the expectations of all our guests, within the services, the personalized touches of our teams, and access to our complex and Hotel. We lament we were not able to fulfill those expectations you had for these last holidays. On the matter of the sargassum, this is an annual oceanic event, Hotels all over the Caribbean work very hard to control the aftermath waste effect, particularly our Punta Cana hotels / Brands have an extensive Daily Beach Cleaning in general and specially during this season to keep the sargassum off the shores in the best of our capabilities. On behalf of the entire TRS family, we reiterate our sincerest hopes in welcoming you once more, in hopes that our hotel will be of interest in a future holiday, allowing us to present a new TRS Experience. Warm Regards, Bryan León Butler Team Supervisor TRS Turquesa Hotel
Read more
DaMarkyMark wrote a review Jun 23
The reviews and listed amenities of this resort make it sound like a nice 5 star resort and worth the money but you really don't get what you expect. Our room is supposed to come with butler service but they would never answer the phone or show up when we called, golf carts are supposed to be in demand to get around the resort but they don't show up when you call and leave you waiting outside for 30 minutes, and it advertises 17 fine dining restaurants but all of the food is honestly not very good and you never know what restaurants are opened or closed or overbooked or their hours because they're not listed anywhere until you walk to the restaurant on other side of the resort yourself to find out.. on top of it all they trick you into doing a timeshare presentation. On the plus side the drinks are really good, the staff are very friendly and the property is pretty but it is not a very good all inclusive resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear DaMarkyMark, We truly appreciate you have taken the time out of your busy schedule to share your impression and concerns related to your recent stay at TRS Turquesa with the Trip Advisor Community. Our TRS family is always working diligently to satisfy and exceed the expectations of all our guests, within the services, the personalized touches of our teams, and access to our complex and Hotel. We lament we were not able to fulfill those expectations you had for these last holidays. On behalf of the entire TRS family, we reiterate our sincerest hopes in welcoming you once more, in hopes that our hotel will be of interest in a future holiday, allowing us to present a new TRS Experience. Warm Regards, Bryan León Butler Team Supervisor TRS Turquesa Hotel
Read more
Jason H wrote a review Jun 22
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are currently staying at this hotel for one more night and can not wait to leave, service has been horrible and my girlfriend has been hold up in the room for 2 nights because of something she ate. I will spare you the details but not the romantic trip we hoped staying in the romance suite the main selling point is the jetted tub that takes 45 minutes to fill just to use. So if you do book dont spend the extra money for the better room not worth it. You do have access to 3 other hotels all of lower quality. I live in the Caribbean and Im use to poor service but this takes the cake. Grounds are pretty but thats about it,beach covered in seeweed which is not the hotels fault. The way we were treated here by most but not all of the staff was worse than some 3 star places Ive stayed at. Really sad we spent so much money. On a positive note the people at the spa were nice but only the ladies actually preforming the service not the desk people Book at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear JasonH12345 We appreciate your comments related to your stay at TRS Turquesa Hotel. Our TRS family is always working diligently to satisfy and exceed the expectations of all our guests, within the services, the personalized touches of our teams, support from our partners and services providers that complement our own services, and access to our complex and Hotel. We lament we were not able to fulfill your expectations. On the matter of the sargassum, this is an annual oceanic event, Hotels all over the Caribbean work very hard to control the aftermath waste effect, particularly our Punta Cana hotels / Brands have an extensive Daily Beach Cleaning in general and especially during this season to keep the sargassum off the shores in the best of our capabilities. We reiterate our sincerest hopes you consider returning to our property once more, on behalf of the entire TRS family, in hopes that our hotel will be of interest in a future holiday, allowing us to present a new TRS Experience. Warm Regards, Patricia Coste Head Butler TRS Turquesa Hotel
Read more
Mr. Woods wrote a review Jun 22
5 contributions
My wife and I stayed in suite 5914 starting June 17th - June 21st. First, the Butler Service was outstanding. The young lady who took care of us was Providence. She was extremely helpful with sending information daily through what's app. She made our stay extra special but leaving myself and wife a special rose petal and champagne treat. Her dedication to our stay to include her team will not be forgotten. Thank you Ma'am and your Team. All of the gentleman who drove the car service where great. I would like to highlight Americo and Felix. These guys where very friendly and helpful in everyway. I even left Punta Cana know a little more Spanish thanks to Felix. We took a Safari on Monday June 20th with Runner Adventure. The tour guide was Amelio and I can't remember his driver's name, however Amelio was, funny, friendly and very informative. We really enjoyed Maria's house, where we ate the best meal, toured the land where they grow, bananas, coco beans, pineapples, mangos and more.....We loved it. We can't wait to return...Thank you to you and your staff, we really enjoyed your service and you amazing hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$303 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the royal suites turquesa by palladium hotel punta cana, royal hotel punta cana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Royal Suites Turquesa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
372
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TRS Turquesa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Olasouvenirs (0.1 miles), Dominicana Rai (0.06 miles), and Mares Lounge Club Punta Cana (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chic Cabaret & Restaurant Punta Cana, Onno's Bavaro, and Celina Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does TRS Turquesa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does TRS Turquesa Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.