We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort is too big and requires transportation by golf cart or shuttle bus to go to beaches and/or restaurants. Food was ok, as well as drinks. We were constantly hounded by salespeople trying to get us to buy into Lifestyles. Would not recommend...

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Presidential suites are relatively new properties. Very nice and spacious. We had two full bedrooms with three full baths. A full kitchen with stocked full size fridge. Full size living room with two balconies. well air conditioned and insulated. Closest bar is the Bourbon bar name after the street in New Orleans. Very gracious pours of top shelf for... More 

Helpful?
Thank cp499
Riverdale, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The property is very nice but it's a resort property, so no room service. There are restaurants near and it's an easy walk to the beach and they offer a shuttle to take you to beach and other places on the property. If you're not a member or VIP your choices are limited. They are always trying to sell, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilgriz
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review of your stay in our property, Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. We appreciate your nice comments and we are happy that you spend a satisfactory holidays with us. Your comments are very important to us. We hope to see in our property in the near future. Best regards, The Management More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We own a home on the North Coast of the Dominican Republic and discovered the country a few years back. We fly into Puerto Plata often on our way to our vacation property, but were interested in seeing what Lifestyles has to offer. We booked a weekend at the Presidential Suites and then the following weekend in a 3 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renek40
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review about your experience at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle and for choosing our Resorts for your holidays. We want to express you our satisfaction to read that you had a good vacation based on your comments. At the same time we want to apologize for any inconveniences encountered during your stay. Guest’s satisfaction... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our only bad experience was by a disrespectful front desk clerk at the Cofresi Palms named (Glenis Santana) who was rude and disrespectful on more than one occasion. WIFI- You will only have free wifi in the lobby where you checked in. You would do best by getting an international plan from your cell phone carrier for your time on... More 

Helpful?
Thank LJacobojr
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this nice comment about your experience. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here too many times, the breakfast area had so many flies all the time, a small investment of those flies catcher would actually be so much helpful, also the dinner buffet area was very dirty this time, obviously there were lot more guests and the staff could not keep up the good flow and the cleanliness of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank VJ V
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and taking part of your valuable time on posting an honest review. We very much appreciate your feedback, as it is through this medium that we are able to address guest issues and discrepancies. Your comments are taken seriously and this one in special will be sent to our... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a all inclusive resort excellent food was excellent , drinks a lot of place to rest have fun, enjoy the beach general have fun. All the family enjoy. friendly people . It was a very busy season but in general was excellent

Helpful?
1 Thank Framy115
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Presidential Suites By Lifestyle. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for been part of our beautiful country. We are glad you had a nice experience. It is good to know that you took advantage of this... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second trip to Lifestyle Puerto Plata. We stayed at Cofresi Palm last year and the Presidential Suite this year. The Presidential Suite is a beautiful 3 rooms accommodation. Concierge service was wonderful (Chantel). Danny our tour guide of the resort was super friendly. Gregerio is our favorite bartender. The beaches are beautiful. The staff is friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this nice comment about your experience. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me start off by saying boooooooo! If you enjoy being treated like second class citizens if you don't buy into the gold, black or $250,000 a year white band this resort is for you.We visited this resort July 22-29 2016. We came here with several other couples for my sister in laws 40th birthday. We arrived a day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmorris530
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to offer you’re our apologies for not meeting your expectations but anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and we apologize for not being able to help you on the way you were expecting. Please accept... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

My family and friends have enjoyed many wonderful vacations at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort . The restaurants all have excellent food quality and service and numerous beach areas are beautiful. We booked our vacation at the last minute and our customer service representative, Gerald Vincent, was outstanding in completing our reservation. I highly recommend Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PHILLIP C
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Presidential Suites By Lifestyle. We would like to thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback will provide motivation and confidence to keep working to satisfy our customers and improve our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again and continue providing the most unforgettable experiences. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (374)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Crown Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Viewed
Tropical Pool (1)
Viewed
VIP Beach (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Plata
0.2 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.3 mi away
The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
169.7 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
6.7 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#4 of 45 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 stars 4,842 reviews
6.8 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Presidential Suites by Lifestyle are the newest luxury accommodations to be added to the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, setting a standard of lavish comfort with 60 scrumptiously appointed two-bedroom suites, filled with dramatic furniture and stainless steel appliances.All suites are dramatically decorated with dark, rich wood, and stainless steel accoutrements and appliances. The smallest details have been carefully crafted to provide guests with every comfort and luxury available, making the Presidential Suites by Lifestyle a one of the most relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experiences ever.Providing both service and features that are beyond compare, the Presidential Suites offer a unique luxury accommodations experience. As a Lifestyle property, the Presidential Suites provide the easy, relaxed ambience of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting,The Presidential Suites offer a matchless vacation experience for the most discriminating traveler. All suites have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the décor has a distinctive modern design, featuring cherry wood furnishing and stainless steel. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather.On Property amenities include: a large centralized pool with waterfall; Jazz, a French Fusion Restaurant; Bourbon Street bar; three tennis courts; and a full-press lighted basketball court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $141 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Crown Residence Hotel
Hotel Lifestyle Crown Residence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay