We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Club Villas Jazmin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Plata
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Club Villas Jazmin
Club Villas Jazmin
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at Club Jazmin Villa are dated however keep in mind that you are in a third world country. The facilities aren’t very modern so don’t expect to find a gorgeous tropical Americanized resort. It is a cluster of small villas (apartments) that has limited to any air conditioning or hot water. The resort using “We Are Green” to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment Stephanie. Most of your comment is accurate except for 2 things. First the Air conditionging. All of them are brand new. They all were replaced when we completed our green energy system. Did you noticed that in order for the A/C to work you have to lock your entrance door. Otherwise, it does not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to the "resort" by cab. No one tells you this, but the cab that is waiting for you at the airport to take you to the "resort" is a flat $45 whether it's just 1 person or 5 so keep that in mind. Check in was terrible. Took the poor kid over an hour to get the three... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal S
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Hi, in our web site, we advertise the taxi price, and they are from 1 up to 4 persons. Effectively, we never were an all inclusive VACATION PROPERTIES (we are NOT a resort). Safety box is US$20.00 per week.and WiFi is US$35.00 per week, per device. All that you are describing in your comments are well described in our web... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Villa jazmin was the worst place I have stayed in the Dominican Republic, I go here every year and allow my self to be surprised with somethings, this place was tops ,not what they claim to be, the beach they claim to be near by it Is far away very dirty I may say, villa jazmin has all these fees... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Being a Dominican yourself, you are aware of the country's situation. Now, at Villas Jazmin, we do inform all our members and coming guest of our operation. It is no secret that we are running on renewable solar energy and during the days hours, some electrical appliances like A/C, micro-wave, toaster oven and coffee maker... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

The Villa Jazmin was one of the best experiences I have ever had! It was a lot of fun! My family and I had a great time! The staff that work there are super nice and speak both English and Spanish! I reccomend going there to have a peaceful and relaxing vacation!

Helpful?
2 Thank badgersrule5
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you so much, you are so motivating!! Blessings, Dulce More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I am currently still here a Villas Jazmin. I was very unsettled about the place when I first got here. I did arrive at night after a long day of traveling so that helped with my frustration. The room will be hot when you arrive. They are environmentally conscious, which I like. The air condition does not work between the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chadps3
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will share it with the staff. Blessings, Gilles More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

My sister and I booked this small villa complex through RCI and we could not have picked a better place to stay in the gated & secure community of Costambar (pronounced Coast-Ambar) - if driving, look for the security guarded gates - see picture. Last year my sister, husband and another couple stayed in hotel type rooms with only a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank luvwater
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and extended comments. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Through RCI, I reserved two units for my husband, three daughters, and their fiances/husbands. It was a nightmare like no other. First, this is not a "resort." I hope it is removed from the RCI list as a resort. When we checked in, the computers were not working so we were not given receipts for $400 in fees and deposits.... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank joragwar
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

I always feel sorry when people like you showed up at our vacation properties. We never pretended to be a resort in first place. We are affiliated with RCI since 1988 and we clearly describe who we are in our website. You are wrong when you write that computer was not working at the moment of your check-in. It was... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

When you think of vacationing in DR you think beautiful beaches, nice resort/hotel, and good local restaurants and bars. That is not the story here. The pictures are HIGHLY deceiving. The beach is grassy and rocky and has tons of stray dogs all over the place. The hotel is awful - the showers don't have running water, it was dripping... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Katie J
Seattle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

After a bit of a rough start, we enjoyed our stay at Jazmin. The Club is located the odd little neighborhood of Costambar. Due to its isolation, people without a car are at the mercy of an exclusive arrangement with the local taxi group - unless you connect with a taxi driver outside the resort area (this will save you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kalaloch
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Firstly, I Wanted to rate as "good" but this is not an option on TripAdvisor. Summary: small resort with friendly but unobtrusive staff, quality of accommodation is varied. Area: Costambar won't be to everyone's taste, its a gated community, mainly ex-pats, and 20 years ago was probably THE place to live, but its now looking a bit tatty and lots... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NelliePhant
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. Not everyone is ready to experience that kind of country. If you never traveled outside your own country, you will certainly get shocked. Most expat, from any country seems to be people that could not stand other people in their country and continue to act the same here. It always make me laugh (even... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Los Castillos (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Plata
109.4 mi away
Acuarium Resort Hotel
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#43 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.2 mi away
ApartHotel Costambar
ApartHotel Costambar
#2 of 15 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
5.8 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
4.6 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 45 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 stars 6,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Club Villas Jazmin

Address: P.O. Box 628 | Cristobal Colon-Costambar, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Villas Jazmin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Club Villas Jazmin Hotel Costambar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing