We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,921: English reviews
Start your review of Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely loved this place. Although its a lot of stairs and walking. The food is amazing the entertainment is amazing. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back to this resort many times over !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGMG2017
Frankford, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrival and check in was fairly simple and friendly. Language sometimes a bit of barrier. Food was plenty and good as well as drinks. Beaches weren't as nice as I expected. Tones of pools and nice children's area. Lots of ppl bugging and trying to get you to tour and upgrade etc but that didn't bother us once you said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenn d
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My personal experience at the Cofresi Palm resort was just great. I found all the staff to be so welcoming and energetic, especially the entertainment staff (Blacky) Every day he made sure everyone was having a good time, and put a smile on their faces. Huge thank you to him! The room I stayed in was just stunning, much more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassidy Elizabe... B
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Cassidy, We would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort as your host. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you took the time to share your unforgettable experience with us. It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let start this by saying that I read these reviews on a regular basis but I have never written one, but in his case this resort is review worthy. My wife and I are travelers we travel yearly and have been to a few resorts a few really bad and a few not so bad. This resort in my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjdods
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We take all guest feedback very seriously because we want improve with you, and we're constantly changing all aspects of our service and facilities. Thank...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this resort from Feb 11-18/17 first of all it is a huge resort with timeshares so I classify it as the equivalent of about 5 'subdivision' like areas. When they advertised having 11 restaurants, they are scattered throughout these subdivisions and therefore you need to take the shuttle bus to get to most of them either that or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vello196
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you once again for having selected Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort as your vacation destination. At the same time we would like to express our appreciation for giving us your feedback regarding your vacation experience at our resort and for bringing to our attention your observations like the issues...

worcester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Returned from a two week visit at the Cofressi beach resort. This is our third visit in the past three years. Last year stayed at the Tropical, second visit to Cofressi. Our room was very nice (building 43). Only problem was our AC didn't work, we had to turn it off manually after removing the cover, all of the buttons...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary57_10
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Mary, First of all we would like to thank you for having selected Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort in your 3rd time vacation destination!! At the same time we would like to express our appreciation for giving us your feedback regarding your vacation experience at our resort and for bringing to our attention your observations specially the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was average a couple things broken shower and ac not working.food is average la cartes good if ur not v.i.p dont have access to many bars and restaurants and cant use the golf carts would not return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellyc247
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. Please be sure that your observations are taken into great consideration for their analysis, in order to improve the points you mentioned. We would like...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were expecting the "honeymoon room", we also made sure a few weeks before that we are getting the upgraded room. But when we got there Instead of getting the "honeymoon room" we got a room with two double beds and no air conditioning. Reception clearly did not want to help or even give us a room with a single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arash S
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Arash, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort for your holidays and honeymoon and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. Please be sure that your observations are taken into great consideration for their analysis, in order to improve the points you mentioned....

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Katy demonstrated the upmost professional and respectful behavior, which flowed from within her personality as she catered us during our 7 day vacation. Katy showed leadership and would be an excellent training and development mentor for your organization.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noradej55
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, The nice notes like the one you kindly posted about our staff Katy from Guest Service Department are very appreciated by us. All of our staff are very motivated by comments like this. We will share your nice comments with her. Thank you for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at Cofresi Palm Beach...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews for this resort are misleading because it's a part of a VIP resort. Reflecting now, i can see the difference between the 2400+ reviews. We were there two weeks ago. There were six of us. A family of 5, three kids and my dad. The service is poor. Not rude, but not good. The resort is not well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny D
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. Please be sure that your observations are taken into great consideration for their analysis, in order to improve the points you mentioned. We would like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,688 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2657)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (697)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (262)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (468)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (921)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
6.9 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
6.9 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,070 reviews
5.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,203 reviews
7.0 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $102 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travelers.
642 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (642)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“206 block older rooms but equal distance (5min) from beach or lobby”
 of 5 bubbles vello196, 3 days ago | Read review
“recommend doing lots of research about the resort before booking”
 of 5 bubbles mellyc247, 5 days ago | Read review
“Looks away from the cats outside of our room.”
 of 5 bubbles noradej55, 1 week ago | Read review
“we were upgraded to a suite, which if you can, do, it was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles donl323, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room was very clean and beds were comfortable ”
 of 5 bubbles E3545LNrobertm, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question