We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Padre Billini 258 Colonial Zone, Santo Domingo 10210 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$196
View deal
Destinia.com
$179
View deal
Hotels.com
Official Hotel$196
Lol.travel$250
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (425)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (346)

About

#22 of 122 hotels in Santo Domingo
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
The first luxurious avant-garde design hotel in the Colonial Zone of Santo Domingo Dominican Republic. Billini Hotel (BH) reflects the concept of modernism, simplicity and elegance. We strive to exceed our guest expectations from the beginning to end. Its bold design can be seen in its world class suites and state of the art in room equipment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
357Reviews10Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 85
  • 24
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Fernando R wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
These guys charge you for one thing and give you another! They don't show up for what you paid for. Heads up! Most of the time people are afraid to review honestly. These guys don't honor what you pay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Allen M wrote a review Apr 2022
Jersey City, New Jersey45 contributions18 helpful votes
I was excited at the reviews from others, but it didn't live up to our expectations, unfortunately. The property looks great, has been mostly updated, and is well maintained. We had a terrace executive suite on the 3rd floor with a hot tub. However, there were several issues. Room: Water pressure is low and barely gets hot. I asked the front desk to look into the water pressure and nothing was done or followed up on. Due to the construction next door, it was very noisy from 8:45 am (even on Saturday), which also eliminated any privacy on the terrace. There's no sound insulation so we heard every person and conversation happening outside the room in the hallway. No face towels were provided. You have to ask for an iron/ironing board. They don't speak English so I had to walk down to the basement with the maintenance guy to find one, which we kept in the room. Staff: Slow, unattentive, has difficulty with closing out checks. We waited for at least 10 minutes every time we wanted to close a bill. You have to get up and find them to order, etc. They don't monitor the dining room or rooftop bar sufficiently to check on you. Property: Well-positioned to walk to a lot of restaurants, etc. The gym is horrible. It's the size of a bathroom and contains a bike with a fan-operated by a battery, which wasn't charged, a broken treadmill, one medicine ball, and free weights. Rooftop bar & Pool: Some nights movies are projected on a large silkscreen. The pool has no shade whatsoever. There are a few lounge chairs with no more than 2 umbrellas. Prepare to get burned. They don't have consistent policies for parties, closing and noise. One party was allowed to go until 2 am and we had to endure every conversation still taking place well after 2:30. I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LMN wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions18 helpful votes
I don't know how the Billini Hotel can justify £200.00 a night! The staff are useless, utterly incompetent. Don't waste your money in this hotel. They have a long way to go before they can justify their ridiculously high prices.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve M wrote a review Dec 2021
Miami, Florida9 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is the worst hotel of so-called “luxury” I have ever stayed in. First, this is the beginning of our honeymoon and I wanted something special….it is only special in terms of how far from the website description it can be!!! Here is the list of why this hotel should NOT be 3 stars or anything close to luxury: 1) The room is NOT up to snuff for $327. No outside visual window(s). Noisy toilet that constantly leaks. Only two towels provided and no towels available at the pool. 2) No in-room phone working. I went down and they did not give a f-ck. There is supposed to be room service but how can you have room service with no functioning phone in the room? We simply wanted to order some bottled water… 3) To ask for water, I tried to call the hotel directly from my US-based phone but only got reservations. No way to get the front desk unless going there in-person. 4) WiFi code not provided. No clear indication anywhere in the room. We had to go to the front desk to get the code. We were told that you had to scan the code with your smartphone to get Wi-Fi but we could not find it anyhow. 5)( Coffee machine in the room does not work properly and is not at the hauteur of a luxury hotel. 6) Buffet breakfast is at best mediocre. No toaster. No fresh orange juice. The baguette was of terrible quality (National supermarket has great baguette). Breakfast begins at 7am but at 8:15 someone had begun to set up an omelette making service. I went down at 7:15.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bob Horváth wrote a review Dec 2021
Willemstad, Curaçao43 contributions7 helpful votes
Christmas holiday in Santo Domingo. We booked the hotel via booking.com, as it seemed really very luxurious and exclusive. The reality didn’t quite match with the impression we got from booking.com though. Although a television with streaming capabilities was part of the deal, in reality this was not working. No normal towels were provided at first hand, we had to ask for this. No floor mat in the bathroom. The coffee machine was of a very poor quality. In fact it was not possible to make a decent coffee with it. We could make tea with it, but we had to ask for new tea bags every day. They were not replenished without us asking for it. Good things: the bed was excellent. Also a very nice private jacuzzi o our terrace.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Belkys H wrote a review Dec 2021
Toronto, Canada26 contributions20 helpful votes
This hotel is located at the center of the historical colonial zone in Santo Domingo. The building architecture is exquisite. The general ambiance is of relaxation and leisure. I enjoyed the first floor terrace's ambiance, pampered by the excellent service from Carolina and Ingrid. It is like being in an oasis- ideal to scape from the hectic of everyday life.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ricky W wrote a review Oct 2021
Bronx, New York6 contributions12 helpful votes
It literally took me 30 minutes to shower because the water pressure was horrible... Horrible may be an understatement it literally was slow dripping out and the front desk had the nerve to charge me $38 for a towel that had some dirt on it from a waterfall I visited. Well if the water worked that wouldn't have been an issue right? You know because I could have properly rinsed off... They could have literally washed the towel but clearly they just wanted $38 bucks. I've stayed elsewhere in the colonial zone and this has never happened before.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Make sure you put all your valuables in the safe.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
IMLISAJ wrote a review Aug 2021
Kingston, Jamaica60 contributions35 helpful votes
Lovely little hotel in the heart of the colonial city of Santo Domingo with a lot of charm and helpful and friendly staff (particularly Carlos at the front desk). Good food options but also within walking distance to many restaurants and sites in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvanh Riedl, General Manager at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury
Responded Aug 12, 2021
On behalf the whole Billini team, it was a pleasure and honor having you as our guest. We thank you for those very positive comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Billini Hotel. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John O’Shea wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York20 contributions18 helpful votes
Worst hotel in the historic area! The amenities are not very good. Don’t think the wifi could help you woth work or anything. Plus there in room coffee makers don’t even work!Dont put your value in the safe they could walk out of your room with it! Plus the people in the front desk are not very nice either Over charged room too Find a better place PLEASE
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvanh Riedl, General Manager at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury
Responded Aug 12, 2021
On behalf the whole Billini team, we apologize for the disappointment experience you had during your stay. However we do thank you for taking the time and posting your review. It is important for us as it helps us to better understand the areas we can improve. We are on a regular basis taking the necessary measurements to improve the service quality and staff friendliness. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hector B wrote a review Jul 2021
Greer, South Carolina2 contributions
Great hotel in the Colonial City of Santo Domingo. Love the food and the service was even better. Gabriel, front desk, Richard, wait staff, and Adrian, bartender were phenomenal. My family and I had a great time and can't wait to go back to the DR and stay in this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvanh Riedl, General Manager at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Dear Mr. Batista, On behalf the whole Billini team, it was a great pleasure and honor having you as our guest. We thank you for those very positive comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Billini Hotel. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSanto Domingo ProvinceSanto DomingoZona Colonial
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BILLINI HOTEL, HISTORIC LUXURY $169 ($̶3̶2̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Frequently Asked Questions about Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury
Which popular attractions are close to Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Nearby attractions include The Colonial Gate 4D Cinema (0.2 miles), Zona Colonial (0.3 miles), and Parque Colón (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Buho Eatery, Mesón de Bari, and Jalao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury have airport transportation?
Yes, Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Billini Hotel, Historic Luxury offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and conference facilities during their stay.