W&P Santo Domingo

W&P Santo Domingo

Av. Sarasota No. 53 Bella Vista, Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
Traveler (189)
Panorama at the BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
360
Panoramas (37)
Habitacion Superior
Room & Suite (195)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 93 hotels in Santo Domingo
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We are a corporate hotel focused on business people. We have the best location in the heart of the city of Santo Domingo, just 35 minutes from the International Airport of Las Americas and with easy access to the main avenues of the metropolitan area. The hotel has 137 comfortable rooms fully equipped to make your stay a most memorable and pleasant one. In any of our 7 banquet rooms you may realize social, corporate or educational activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Av. Sarasota No. 53 Bella Vista, Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Las Americas Airport
17.9 mi
See all flights
La Isabela International Airport
691Reviews21Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 453
  • 150
  • 50
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Roddy McDonald wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Third time stay at this hotel and it gets better every time. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and the beds are super comfortable. There is a great wifi connection available throughout the hotel with no black spots I could encounter, important when doing either business or pleasure visits, my visit was a mix of both! The rooftop pool/lounge area is a great place to relax, have a drink (or three) and enjoy the warm sun.
I found no need to venture out in search of fine cuisine as the food offered in the hotel is fresh, innovative, sumptuous and wonderfully prepared.
What can I say about the staff??
All professional and attentive....something so many other hotels do not have is the personal touch that W&P provide. The chap on reception was always there, happy and willing to help, as were the other staff members who I had the pleasure of meeting. I think his name was Jordi?
From the moment I checked in until my departure, I was looked after by very helpful and willing staff which must emanate from the top down.
Highly recommend the hotel and have no intention to look elsewhere when I visit SD.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Request a higher floor if possible...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi Navarro McDonald, Director General at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Roddy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, its a pleasure to see that we met your requirements and you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback, Kidnest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would rate it higher but you could hear the other rooms pretty clearly and there were some small bug issues in the bathroom where the silicone seal was missing, but the room was a very good size, clean and comfortable. The staff was the best part, they were all very professional, helpful, and friendly. The whole purpose of my trip was to spend time with my partner, the staff never bothered him or said one word about him visiting me at the hotel. (Thank you). There is this ice cream/ yogurt shop around the corner that has the best chocolate ice cream I have ever eaten. The restaurant attached is top notch as well. Great location, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. Great price, stayed a whole week for less that $500 US. I will use them again..

Gary
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Great value and clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi Navarro M, Otros at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate your feedback as we like to grow alongside our customers. Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HRossi316 wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My 2nd Stay.... If you want comfort, privacy, and 5 star attention you better rent this place! I travel frequently and have stayed at many hotels and AirBnB locations, this is one is by far one of the best stays I've enjoyed at the fullest! The penthouse superior suite is fully equipped with kitchen, living room area, huge bedroom and private bathroom. It has tons of closet space, vault, and a beautiful sun-filled private terrace with a jacuzzi. This was my go-to area during the day and at night, enjoyed the sun during the days and a great glass of wine during the star-studded evenings. Diego and his staff were easily accessible and maintained the jacuzzi clean, drained, and refilled at my call. The restaurant has great food, prompt and courteous service always with a smile. In My first stay at this beautiful penthouse I was overwhelmed with the attention and privacy, so much so that in my second trip just weeks after I made certain to reserve this location again. Again, the attention and accommodation were 5 star, now with a bigger family feel and more personalized attention. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my stay, I greatly recommend it. I had second thoughts of writing a great review only because I want to have this place available for me every time I'm here :)

Thanks again Diego for a wonderful stay and please thank all of your staff, Jordi, Maribel, Luis and others for the great attention they provided to me during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I highly recommend the Penthouse, great ocean and city view with a private jacuzzi and large...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi Navarro M, Otros at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded May 21, 2020
Dear Honey, Thank you for such good comments, its a great pleasure to see that we met your requirements and you enjoyed being with us. As you know, our goal is to provide a number 10 experience and we are glad it was achieved. Again, thank you very much for such marvelous words, we appreciate your feedback, Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maryland traveler wrote a review Mar 2020
Olney, Maryland60 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I just spent a week at this hotel and it has potential but needs some serious work, at least in the rooms I was in and floor I was on.

Specifically, the first room I was assigned was next to the elevator. The noise was very loud, so that I couldn’t sleep so I was moved to another on the same floor. That room’s shower had mold on the walls and the tip and note I left the maid got that cleaned up. Still, the caulking needs to be redone.

Both rooms had no desks and the lobby conference room was booked for multiple days and evenings by the same person. My room had an old chair, one that reminded me of what got passed along by college friends. The hallways in the old section of the hotel have old carpet that hasn’t been cleaned recently.

Finally, I tried to walk down the fire exit to see if it was working and found it locked on the second floor with furniture stacked by the door. I immediately reported this to the front desk and was told it was temporary. Given there was only one other fire exit—in the other building (there is a new and old part of the hotel with a walkway connection)—this is a very unsafe situation in a nation that is on an island that has experienced recent earthquakes.

The restaurant is nice though. Staff are pleasant, too. The pool area looked okay but the night I went there they had music so loud that I left after a few minutes. I was looked for a quiet place to read and that wouldn’t have been possible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don’t get a room next to the elevator, e.g., 315 in the old section. Try to get in the new part...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi Navarro M, Marketing at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Phil, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your comments as we like to grow alongside our guests. On behalf of our team i apologize for any possible issue during your stay. We are sad we didnt fulfill your expectations as we are well known for providing a perfect 10 experience. We are actually refurbishing and we have already 50% of the Hotel done. About the fire exit, that day we were moving some furniture for to change it for new one and the connection side, as it says on the door its only for Authorized Personnel Only. It will be a pleasure to receive you again to be able to demonstrate the high quality of our establishment. Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roddy McDonald wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel gets better every visit. They listen to you and take any matters seriously...not that I have had anything to complain about! The food is fabulous and satisfying...the room I had was plush and very comfortable. The service is impeccable and considering the current "pandemic", they go above and beyond what is required to make your stay safe and maintain levels of hygiene that are hard to beat. The guys on reception were welcoming and there to make my stay a memorable experience..which it was,,,as usual.
Nowhere else I'd rather be than in this hotel for my few days and feel like they know me and look after my every need. Well done again guys. Thank you and see you very soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Just ask the guys at reception if you have a preferable choice...they are very accommodating!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi Navarro M, Otros at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Roddy, Thank you very much for such good comments, its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your requirements. We appreciate your feedback, Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon2015p wrote a review Feb 2022
Montreal, Canada18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Personalized service, excellent always with the client's best interest in mind.
As the elevators are small, employees would get out of the elevator and walk up or down in order to follow Covid rules..
Breakfast buffet had a huge variety which slightly changed from day to day. Dinner menu is varried and the food fresh and well prepared.
Premises are clean the room I had was spacious.
Pool on the roof isn't anything to write home about but it's available. I personally found that pool/bar area a little tacky and the drink low quality and expensive.
The gym area is outside the building and not the best.
I used to stay at another big name hotel, I will go back to the W&P for sure. It was really good value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi Navarro M, Marketing at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Muchísimas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros, es un placer poder ver que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas y que todo salió de maravilla. Estamos deseando atenderle de nuevo, Saludos cordiales.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambar S wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to the Dominican Republic for vacation with my friend and it wast the best vacation ever. We stayed at W&P for a week and I can honestly say that I was impressed. The staff were very friendly and professional. One staff ( Edwin Feliz) went out of his way to make us feel welcome. He gave us advise about the area and was always there when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is very clean and is located in a good area of the capital.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JordiNavarroM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, its a pleasure to see that we met your requirements and you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback, Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jwdivers wrote a review Sep 2020
Peoria, Illinois5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best WiFi internet I’ve seen at a Santo Domingo hotel with Speedtest results at 37M upload/11M download. My husband and I were able to have simultaneous virtual meetings. Recommended if you need good internet for work while traveling. Also a fantastic onsite restaurant. We had great steak, grilled shrimp, chicken Cesar salad. All delicious and hearty portion sizes. Coronavirus precautions were excellent, including at the breakfast buffet. This was our first time traveling since March 2020 and we felt very safe. Thanks W&P!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi Navarro M, Otros at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, its a pleasure to see that we met your requirements and you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback, Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassandra M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the pleasure to choose this hotel a second time for many reasons: their customer service is very good, the place is all the way quiet, each member are kind and welcoming, the food is excellent, a nice view by the pool. I truly appreciate the service, plus, the security officer named Julio Suero who was working on morning shift during my stay was in great help with giving me directions when I needed to go to the office and some other places.
All was just like being home :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JordiNavarroM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at W&P Santo Domingo
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Cassandra, Thank you very much for such good comments, its a pleasure to see that we met your requirements and you enjoyed being with us. We appreciate your feedback, Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gene Ellison wrote a review Mar 2024
Portland, Maine272 contributions79 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do NOT stay at this hotel. 7 of us stayed here in 4 rooms. This hotel is located in a busy & congested area. It took us 65 minutes to travel 2 miles when arriving. Brutal.

The restaurant food was bland and expensive. The rooms are plain gray walls without any decorations and they have “paper thin” walls.

The hotel disco (8th floor) plays EXTREMELY loud music all night … I mean 11:30 pm past 5:30 am. It was impossible to sleep. The front desk employees & security pretended there was no noise and they treated me poorly by talking at me as if I was an idiot.

It’s too frustrating to be on a 7 day trip when you’re sleep deprived. I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandy C asked a question Nov 2019
Merrifield, Virginia119 contributions41 helpful votes
How much is it to go from the hotel to the beach for a day trip?
Answer from Jordi Navarro M.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great information from DomCub, we also recommend the trip to saona island with food and drinks included for 120 U$.
Answer from Jordi Navarro M.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic3 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, we have the service. Airport / hotel $ 45 Hotel / Airport $ 40
Answer from Jordi Navarro M.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic3 contributions2 helpful votes
Good morning, we open at 10:00 am and close at 8:00 pm Monday through Thursday. Friday, Saturday and Sunday until 11:00 p.m.
Jeffrey S asked a question Dec 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 helpful votes
Do you have a single room with separate bedroom from the living room area?
Answer from Jordi Navarro M.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic3 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Jeffrey, Yes we have, the room type name is Penthouse, it has two separate bedrooms with private bathroom, shared living room and terrace with Jacuzzi. Regards, Diego
Answer from Jordi Navarro M.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic3 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Yes we have our Penthouses with two rooms and private bathroom, shared jacuzzi at the terrace. Best regards, Diego
Leila wrote a tip Feb 2024
Katy, Texas2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are cheaper options for laundry services in the area."
Read full review
Jadeys13 wrote a tip May 2023
Palma de Mallorca, Spain71 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has swimming pool and jacuzzis on the roof top Vent Lounge, great music, great service!!!!!"
Read full review
Yan M wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking gets a bit crowded in the late evening as there is a club on the roof so make sure you park early if you are driving."
Read full review
Jadeys13 wrote a tip Sep 2022
Palma de Mallorca, Spain71 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"El personal están a su servicio para aparcar su vehículo en el propio parking del hotel 24/7, muy serviciales."
Read full review
ej297 wrote a tip Apr 2022
Aruba26 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking can be a hassle, take the breakfast included, thats definately worth it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santo Domingo area.
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bq santo domingo by bq hotel santo domingo, delta santo domingo, bq santo domingo by hotel, santo domingo delta
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSanto Domingo ProvinceSanto DomingoPlaza De La Cultura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W&P SANTO DOMINGO $94 ($̶1̶2̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about W&P Santo Domingo
Which popular attractions are close to W&P Santo Domingo?
Nearby attractions include Parque Mirador Sur (0.5 miles), Bella Vista Mall (0.1 miles), and Lagencia (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W&P Santo Domingo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at W&P Santo Domingo?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at W&P Santo Domingo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W&P Santo Domingo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Vera, El Meson De La Cava, and Mila Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W&P Santo Domingo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does W&P Santo Domingo have airport transportation?
Yes, W&P Santo Domingo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at W&P Santo Domingo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at W&P Santo Domingo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W&P Santo Domingo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W&P Santo Domingo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Santo Domingo HotelsSanto Domingo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santo Domingo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars