We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

dont go there.was offered prostitutes from hotel employees. pool unusable due to exorbitant permanent noise from 4 generators. did not get a towel in nearly two days so i could not shower. employees are rude. breakfast was hardboiled eggs with potatoes.of courese plasticware. refigerator in room does not exist. i left the second day and had to find a different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean P
Trinidad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel and dont recommend it to nobody visiting Santo Domingo. First of all at my arrival the "concierge" didn't have any identification or uniform from the hotel. The front desk receptionist didn't have any uniform either but her attitude was allright. The conditions of the hotel are terrible very dirty and old bad odors... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariFL7

Travelers are raving about these Santo Domingo hotels

Puerto Plata
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The place looks run down almost catching category 'dump.' Paint missing everywhere, smelled like mold a bit. The rooms were large but hardly any furniture, not even a night stand on one side. The AC worked great which is why it made a 2star. No hot water. I paid $100 in cash they didn't have change ($16) the night I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hootchboy
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service that our customers can feel at home. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel. More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days. When we first arrived to check in at 3:00 pm, the front desk person was chatting with another employed and we were ignored for almost 20 minutes until I requested attention. The room they assigned to us was on the fifth floor and was not ready. The bed we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ramarriag
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for the inconvenience that you had in your stay , we are working to improve the service and make our customers feel at home . Sinceramentes , Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel . More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The place was fair for the prince. Do not take a room with windows looking to the front of the hotel. Those rooms are to noisy due to the casino visitors. For a quiet night, select a room near the pool or back of the hotel. Great people and great room service. The breakfast is not worth it. Beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank gisselle g
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service that our customers can feel at home. we investigate and take action on the matter for any of this to happen again. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel. More 

Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

The sweet English speaking staff were the only reason we didn't leave. It was surprising to see a Ramada Hotel so run down. The room and hallways were dirty. The young girl cleaning was working hard, it seems she was the only one on housekeeping.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service that our customers can feel at home. sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

First off the staff at this hotel are beyond dedicated, from the front desk to the various gastronomic options to the pool staff. I never came across an individual who didn't take an interest in making my stay better. And can't say enough about the beauty of the hotel itself, clean, well-maintained and full of activity. I was in town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team thanks you for your comments, by clients like you is that we try to improve every day. We hope to return soon. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

This was the worst Hotel, I ever been! Since the first day, that there was nobody to help with my suitcase. Very unprofessional front desk. The room had filthy bedcovers. Moved to another room to make matter worst. And when asking for a mgr, never seen one. At the end after 2 days, I had to cancel my stay and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3karina
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service. We investigate and take action on the matter for any of this to happen again. sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

I was very sorry, that I had just the chance to stay a short time in this Hotel. The room that I had was really rhich of details and comfort. The service was so beautiful and espacially the Discotek Gold Dance Club beside the big Casino was a highlight. The workers from the Hotel are very friendly and helpful. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian V
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our entire team wishes to thank you for your comments, it is very important to us that you feel well here. We hope you can return soon and enjoy our new facilities. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I stayed at the Ramada Princess for 3 weeks. Thinking I would be in a good hotel being integrated in a Casino, the truth is that quality and services are very bad. Reception staff are friendly but have very poor English and even with prior paid reservation, check-in took about 30min. The rooms are reasonable but lack basic items like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis S
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay. If you could give us another opportunity to show that we have improved and these disadvantages will not repeat, it was great, because we do not want to lose you as a guest. Your opinion is very important for us. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#31 of 78 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Weston Suites Hotel
Weston Suites Hotel
#49 of 78 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Napolitano
Hotel Napolitano
#30 of 78 in Santo Domingo
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
#19 of 78 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
7.1 mi away
Acuarium Resort Hotel
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#41 of 78 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plaza Florida Suites
Plaza Florida Suites
#26 of 78 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida 27 De Febrero 312 | Bella Vista, Santo Domingo 10112, Dominican Republic (Formerly Princess Hotel & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Santo Domingo
Princess Hotel And Casino
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay