We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas
ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When you arrive you will immediately notice the lovely well kept grounds of this property off the beaten path. The property is 2 years old so everything looks new and pretty. Staff is always pleasant.... BUT there is lots of room for improvement at this property. Staff needs more training. While always pleasant, many don't seem to know what their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 52AEH2016
ACOYACuracao, Marketing Director at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for staying with us and we really appreciate your short positive comments and detailed feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us, and thanks for the patience with our interns and new staff that are currently being trained. Thanks to your comments, we will use them to better construct and deliver... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed twice and both times problems with a roller bed and more. The 2nd time the office manager was even very rude. She told us that if the 1st time it went wrong we had to order a bed more days in advance. That is just so not an appropiate answer. It's a pitty cause the hotel is beautiful.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adayfa d
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Unit- 2BR Suite with Kitchen, housekeeping turned down the unit daily, even did the dishes a few times. At first glance, bathrooms are poorly lit but at night its enough. The showers are small stalls, really meant for one. No baths. Toiletries are of cheap quality so buy your own, eg. Conditioner. No dish soap either. Beds are all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maverick119
ACOYACuracao, Marketing Director at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Good day to you, We are glad you have enjoyed and lived the Acoya Experience. Your comments have been turned into constructive notes that will be forwarded to all our crew members, so that next time, you stay with us, your stay is guaranteed to be wonderful and unforgettable! Regards from the Hidden Pearl of the Caribbean! Pierre Subeh Marketing... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort looks really good online, however the practices, facilities and experience is far from the experience indicated as advertised. We experienced problems from check in to check out. There was nothing that could make us want to return or recommend stay here.

Helpful?
Thank tantan385
ACOYACuracao, Marketing Director at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience caused at your stay with us. We are very known to be one in a few resorts to promote exactly what we offer and try to be very transparent with our advertising, so that you see and expect, what you will receive and experience. I hope that in your next stay, you will better... More 

Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this resort leaves much to be desired. They have a so-called event center, which happens to be located in outside in the court so ALL of the guests are subjected to the LOUD live band & parties. We received a list of events during our stay, so there wasn't much we could do. Had we been made... More 

Helpful?
Thank ch123136
ACOYACuracao, Marketing Director at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. To address our location. We are located in the heart of the island, minutes away from the island's most popular beach. When staying with us, you should get a free shuttle ride, plus entrance to the beach at no cost. About your event complaints, we have received some... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Arrival: Paid a $50 fee for taxes? Room: We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath villa for one week. When we walked in, we were amazed at how modern the villa looked. The furniture and colors are very modern. The master bedroom shower size is a little tight. There's enough space in the bathroom, not sure why they made the shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosadra P
ACOYACuracao, Marketing Director at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We love how you mentioned what you liked and described your constructive criticism. In the first place, we are glad you have enjoyed the luxury and tranquility we stand and thrive for. I have all your comments noted for improvement purposes, and I hope our maintenance crew has helped you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We have shared one wonderful house with 3 colleagues, each one in his own suite (room + bathroom) and a common kitchen. We have used hotel restaurant each night for almost 2 weeks and then started using the house kitchen, that has all the basic kitchen appliances. With this you can save money buying in the supermarket and cooking yourself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
ACOYACuracao, Guest Relations Manager at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Great to hear from you this way. Thank you for your review. You missed our Sunset Happy Hour with local music band we launched yesterday, but that is just another reason to come back! We are very happy to read, you have enjoyed your stay and the entire ACOYA Team is looking forward to welcoming you and the... More 

Sun City West, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Overall we enjoyed our time at Acoya. The staff was VERY accommodating and made the facility flaws not so bothersome. The maid service would come back when you asked them to, the front desk went out of their way when we needed their help and even the guard gate men were quite helpful. We assumed we were the first to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
ACOYACuracao, Guest Relations Manager at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for sharing your ACOYA experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, we will use this to improve our product. With great pleasure we will forward your message also to our staff. We hope you will return to us the next time you visit our dushi Curacao. Sunny regards, Najat Karraz Guest Relations... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

It is a nice hotel but service can be better. Rooms are great and a big pool. There is no room service that is something that i have missed. The restaurant is very good but it does not belong to the hotel, so u have to pay a down payment of $350 to eat and drink in the hotel. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
ACOYACuracao, Guest Relations Manager at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the time and placing this review. We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Curacao. Sunny regards, Najat Karraz Guest Relations Manager More 

Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

We found this wonderful resort back in January, and loved it so much we are back again! The staff are all overwhelmingly sweet and welcoming. We are staying in a beautiful 1 bedroom villa with private garden patio. It's air conditioned throughout, which is a plus on hot days, and not the case for many condos we've rented here in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beanctr
ACOYACuracao, Guest Relations Manager at ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Bean, We love your review. Thank you very much for choosing ACOYA again! Indeed our relaxing Pool Area is just perfect for days you want to stay in. We are very happy to seeing you again and looking forward to your next visit. Sunny regards, Najat Karraz Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

598 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite with Pool View (52)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa with Private Pool (76)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Pool View (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
4.5 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
1.7 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino - Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member(R), is an upscale vacation homes rental resort with hotel services near some of the most beautiful beaches and exciting tourist attractions in Curacao. Designed for short and extended stay, the resort wraps around a magnificent natural lake giving guests unparalleled water views. ACOYA offers lush gardens that blend the tropical nature of the southern Caribbean with the most charming island accommodations. ACOYA is perfect for family vacations where guests of all ages can find an activity that they will enjoy. Whether you prefer to catch some sun at one of the most exciting pool decks on the island, dine at the highly acclaimed Restaurant "Seasons", relax with a complete body massage at the Lotus Spa & Wellness Center, dive with Buddy Up Dive Center, ACOYA has a space where you can revitalize your spirit. ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas is a resort that offers the following facilities: Restaurant "Seasons" - one of the most renowned restaurants on the island. This fine dining restaurant serves its clientele breakfast, lunch and dinner in an open air set-up with stunning views of the sunset and natural lake; Dive Center - operated by Buddy Up Dive Center and designed to meet the criteria defined by PADI for certification, this on-property dive center is the only one of its kind in Curacao and caters to beginner and advanced divers Lotus Spa and Wellness Center - hosting professionals from several disciplines related to health and wellness, the center will offer a wide range of treatments including facial & body massage therapies, osteopathy, physiotherapy, yoga and meditation classes. Additionally, guests will find in the center a gym and sauna; Zen Event Center - the event center offers space for up to 200 people (depending set-up) for events and meetings Other facilities & services include: Infinity Pool, a natural lake in the center of the resort, free entrance and beach bed at Mambo Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas

Address: Dr. Hugenholtzweg, Willemstad 0, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $98 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ACOYA Hotel Suites & Villas Curacao/Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#12 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay