We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa

Save
Share
Dr. Hugenholtzweg Z/N, Willemstad Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/30/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Trip.com
$119
View deal
Priceline$133
Official Hotel$126
Destinia.com$251
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (682)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa
Updated 10/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 35 hotels in Willemstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas and Spa is an environmentally friendly upscale hotel with modern Deluxe Rooms, spacious Villas and luxuriously outfitted Apartments near some of the most beautiful beaches and exciting tourist attractions in Curaçao. 10 Minutes from Willemstad World Heritage Historic Center. 5 Minutes from Madero Beach, Curacao’s finest beach and shopping boulevard. 20 minutes from Hato International Airport,
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
722Reviews79Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 360
  • 183
  • 85
  • 48
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brazilian_tourist wrote a review Nov 2021
Sao Paulo, SP84 contributions59 helpful votes
At first sight, the resort seems to be quite comfortable and luxurious, but do not be impressed. The moment you take a most accurate look, everything seems to fall apart… we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with a private pool. What should be a lovely, fantastic vacation turned out to be a frustrating experience. We booked a 7-night stay and, at the beginning, everything seemed to be fine. On the third day, we didn’t have the housekeeping service and there was a dog or cat poop by our pool. Quite disgusting. It took me 3 phone calls and two days to have the s**t removed from the pool side. On the sixth day, same problem. No housekeeping service and, guess what, another poop by the pool. To complete the disaster, we woke up in the middle of the night with a cold waterfall from our air conditioning straight to our heads… please, do yourself a favor and NEVER stay here. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and you will need a car to go literally anywhere. Try to stay at Jan Thiel or Mambo beach instead. Plenty of good options and right in front of the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Acoya Guest Experience , General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Dear brazilian_tourist, Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. All your comments have been taken into consideration and discussed with the team for improvement. Hoping that you can give us another opportunity to show you how it can be better. Kind regards, Henry Martijn
Read more
Travel766087 wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
I came to Curaçao with a group of people for work. We spent the first 2 weeks of our 6 week trip at the Acoya resort and stayed in the villas. It was a wonderful place to stay. The villas are great because they are basically homes with living rooms, kitchens, and your own private swimming pool. We had most of our meals at the resort and for the most part they were pretty good. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Sunil brought us all of our meals and was very friendly. The manager in particular was wonderful and constantly checked on us. I highly recommend this resort. Great for families with kids. They also do a great job with social distancing and keeping everyone safe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Xandra van Hutten, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Travel766087, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was our pleasure to host you and the whole group during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you all back to our Resort.
Read more
Cristina d wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
This is a great place to spend some time with family or even when traveling for business. It is located centrally so with a car you can go anywhere. The staff is extremely helpful and every problem is solved in matter of minutes. The rooms are beautiful with high ceilings. There is a fridge and everything else a room needs. Breakfast is very nice as well and the bar in the evening has the best chicken wings you can wish for and great cocktails. I am definitely coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: You can park for free. And for any questions just ask the the staff they will help you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Acoya Guest Experience , General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Dear Cristina, Thank you very much for you nice review and you can assured that with your next visit, it will be even better. Kind regards, Henry Martijn Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Roan R wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Very bad service !!!!! Waited for aprox 2 hours for food. Restaurant price is a rip off. Friends food was super spicy and cold, mine was also cold. They charged 15% service charges for no service. 2 waiters for 60 guests..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Acoya Guest Experience , General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Dear Roanr74, Thank you for your review. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. The food and beverage department will be informed accordingly to work on the improvements as per your comments. We hope that you return and experience the improvements. Kind regards, Henry Martijn Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Chanelle wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
We stayed longer at Acoya then expected and from beginning to end all the staff were super accomodating and friendly. From the chef, room service ladies, front desk staff and especially Henry. They responded to all my requests with a smile and speedy replies. They even picked coconuts so we could drink the water! Would definitely return. Thank you Acoya for making an unexpectedly long trip enjoyable Team Grenada
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Acoya Guest Experience , General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Dear Chanelle, Thank you for this amazing review. It was our pleasure to host you and your delegation and hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Henry Martijn
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Wine Factory (0.6 miles), Sauc'é Shots Bar Curacao (0.6 miles), and Buy Wise (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, Seaside Terrace, and The Ribs Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.