Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals

Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals

Bapor Kibra 1 Curacao Ocean Resort, Willemstad Curaçao
Traveler (183)
Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals -
Room & Suite (148)
Beach Area
Pool & Beach (47)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 50 condos in Willemstad
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
5.0
Value
4.8
Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals offers a number of very centrally located luxury apartments and exclusive villas for a minimum stay of 7 nights. Emphasis is placed on the 'home away from home' feeling we create by ensuring that the apartments are fully furnished, in a unique style and with all the comforts. All apartments are located on the coastline, each apartment with private terrace, where guests can dine al fresco with views of the Caribbean Sea. The apartments and villas are located within the secure Ocean Resort right next to the sea aquarium and the Mambo Beach boulevard. Here are all kinds of activities such as shops, water sports and restaurants. Within the resort there is a communal swimming pool with sea views and a private beach with palapa's and beach cots, the use of all facilities is included for our guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Canoeing
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Fishing
Patio
Full body massage
Massage
Open-air bath
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German and 1 more

Location

Bapor Kibra 1 Curacao Ocean Resort, Willemstad Curaçao
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Aeropuerto Hato
Flamingo Intl Airport
42.2 mi
See all flights
101Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LauraDJ-NL wrote a review Apr 2020
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In march 2020 I stayed for 2 weeks at the "penthouse" apartment.
Wow! what a great place to stay.
First I would like to thank Ellis and Sarah for their warm and friendly welcome.
They show you around and explain all details of the apartment and it's surroundings.
If ever you need anything, they have an excellent response time and are always near. When you arrive a very nice welcome basket is waiting for you.
On your request Ellis and Sarah can do some grocery shopping for you which you can pay on arrival, so you don;t need to worry about that and can immediately enjoy your holiday.

About the apartment itself: The penthouse is really stylish, spacious and light, there is a high ceiling in the kitchen/ dining area. The apartment is on the first and second floor ( bed- and bathroom 2) The kitchen is modern and fully equipped with everything you might need, even a wine fridge!. There is a big dining table and a cozy corner with a couch to watch television. There are 2 large bedrooms with joining bathrooms ( with towels, also for the beach). There;s lots of space to hang your clothes. The balcony is really spacious and has comfortable chairs. From the balcony you can see the swimming pool and the sea. And really important : Everything is very clean and fresh! If you stay longer then one week you get a free "refresh" of the apartment.

The apartment is situated in the protected ocean resort.
you can easily walk to the private beach, on which are beach chairs you can use.
From the beach you can see the dolphins at sea aquarium a bit. If you walk to the other side of the resort there is a small fence, from which you can access Mambo beach, with all it's beach clubs, shops, bars and restaurants.

For grocery ,other shopping or sightseeing you need a car.

I can definitely recommend this apartment, it has all for a perfect vacation, you won;t regret it.

( The pictures I added are from outside the resort)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: on first floor, so you need to be able to climb a stairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Curacao Luxury Holdiay Rentals, General Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Apr 29, 2020
Dear Laura, thank you very much for your nice words, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jlo wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The family and I spent 12 glorious days in Curaçao and we could not have asked for a better location with a wonderful support team. From the initial interaction to the welcome when we arrived, it was all top notch! Curaçao Beach Resort checked all my requirements for accommodations, fun, and safety.
The house was spacious with all the amenities, including beach toys for the kiddo and towels. Because we enjoy cooking together, the full size kitchen and ajoining dining room was ideal for staying connected. And the back patio! It sealed the deal for a repeat visit - we grilled while enjoying the dolphin show at the nearby Seaquarium. Loved the breeze, sunrise and sunset views, and the deck overlook. Also, a ground floor bedroom with walk-in shower allowed the 92 year old in our family to feel at home and safe to care for themself.
The location is close to night life, beautiful beach days, and local transportation to downtown Punda for shopping and local food. Try the Panderia bakery and local smoothie truck across from it; you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Curacao Luxury Holdiay Rentals, General Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Thank you very much for this positive review Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the apartment and our island and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Raul, Barbara, Ellis & Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoseDie wrote a review Feb 2020
Saskatoon, Canada60 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Villa Ocean Breezes, a lovely two bedroom two bathroom villa. The balcony overlooks the bridge to the Sea Aquarium, views of canal and in the distance the Caribbean Sea!

The Villa is well appointed with a nice kitchen, dish ware and pots and pans. Linens were nice and crisp

Our only suggestion would be the addition of an outside grill on the balcony and an update to mattresses that currently are quite firm

Ellis is fantastic and ensured we were settled and answered any questions we had.

Curacao a Ocean Resorts is a lovely quiet development in a good area of Curacao
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CuracaoLuxury, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Thanks for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the apartment and our island and we hope to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Ellis & Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alida W wrote a review Feb 2020
22 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Penthouse in January 2020. The room was great, very spacious for 2 couples, had all amenities required. The resort is very quiet and close to the dolphin academy. Every day we saw the trainers training the dolphins so there was no need to see the show at the aquarium.

Sara and Ellis took great care of us, even making sure there were a few groceries in the room when we arrived, We contacted Sara to book our one excursion and a car rental. She was very prompt in responding and received their discount on the booking. Sara did contact GH auto rentals for us by email and I had also tried to contact them directly and even booked on their website for a car but no one ever got back to me from GH Car rentals. Ended up walking down to the Sunscapes and renting from Dollar.

The beach was great and a good size for the amount of visitors that actually used it. Snorkeling was good through the channel and when it is calm you can go out of the bay and snorkel there which has more coral and is beautiful.

I will definitely book this resort again when I visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CuracaoLuxury, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sunny regards, Ellis & Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve R wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Villa Hummingbird is an oasis in the middle of the action. At your doorstep is your private pool, within 50 meters to your left is a private beach, with numerous palapas and a fresh water shower, on a lagoon. To your right, within 50 meters, is a community pool which is not crowded. In 20 days of staying at Villa Hummingbird, on two occasions, the community pool was free of other guests. Within a eight minute walk id the famous Mambo Beach with many shops and great restaurants.

The Villa management team is outstanding! They went grocery shopping and stocked our refrigerator before our arrival. What a treat! :-) They brought over pool noodles and floats to use in the pools and lagoon. They were very attentive and made great recommendations on places to visit (Grote Knip!) and places to eat.

In my travels to 95 counties, Villa Hummingbird is the most relaxing place I have ever visited. I will return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: They are all outstanding!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Curacao Luxury Holdiay Rentals, General Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Thank you very much for this positive review :-) Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the villa and our island and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Raul, Ellis & Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martijn wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After Europe closing down we were looking for a nice and safe place to go on holiday with friends. We found this resort and had a nice conversation with the property manager Ellis. Ellis helped us with our booking and made us feel comfortable about coming to Curacao.

Once we arrived in apartment Sea Star our expectations were more than exceeded. 4 bedrooms all with AC, beautiful view, own carport (gated resort, felt very safe) and a very nice living room and garden. Ellis greeted us with a local beer and gave us an extensive tour around the apartment. She arranged towels, snorkel sets and yoga mats for us. If we wanted to have a tour or enter a museum we could call her everyday.

The Resort is ideally located next to the popular mambo beach ( dont worry you will not hear any noise). Within 7 minutes you’re in downtown Willemstad, 10 minutes to Jan Thiel and 12 minutes to the spanish waters.

We really loved this apartment and are coming back soon. Please contact Ellis for help, she is a delight to work with and makes sure that everything runs smoothly.

Ellis, thank you very much and we will see you soon.

With kind regards,
Martijn, Max, Leroy and Stanley
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Curacao Luxury Holdiay Rentals, General Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Oct 30, 2020
Hoi jongens, hartelijk bedankt voor de mooie woorden. Hopelijk tot snel. Groetjes, Ellis, Sarah en Raul!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erwin wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family of four stayed her for a long week. The location is really convenient and with the small protected inlet at your doorstep it has great opportunities for beginner snorklers.
Hemmingway’s, Lion’s dive and Mambo are a walk away and you don’t hear any noise from the strip.
The apartment has all the functionalities you’re looking for. And in case you do need something then staff is happy to help out. Also the mid-week cleaning was very much appreciated and is part of the standard package.
We’re definitely coming back again and staying with Ellis and Raul.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Curacao Luxury Holdiay Rentals, General Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Mar 7, 2023
Thank you very much for this positive review Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the apartment and our island and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Raul, Ellis & Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gustaaf47 wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The accommodations were simply fantastic, nice, clean and comfortable. Additionally the exceptional service from Ellis and Sarah was amazing. The resort is private and very secure, the views are spectacular and just next door to sea aquarium, one of the most popular beaches, great restaurants and best beach bars. The location is simply the best on the island and you will have a guaranteed good time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CuracaoLuxury, Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Thank you very much for writing this review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sunny regards Ellis & Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyager692236 wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I spent 12 days in the Penthouse suite. We arrived to some fresh fruit, a bottle of wine and an immaculately clean living space. We were very pleased with the beautiful pool and the gardens and trees surrounding it. It was very cozy! It was not overcrowded even a little and the other guests we met were all very pleasant. I especially liked the private beach access available to us. It was a serene and peaceful nook to catch some sun, the breeze and to enjoy the calm ocean water. Easy access to Mambo Beach was also a big plus, with just a short walk to get there. The variety of different stores and restaurants made it easy to relax even more by not having to drive as much. The scuba diving and snorkeling trips were easily accessible at Ocean Encounters on Mambo Beach. Thecleaning crew came in to tidy up the place and it looked amazing and the place was spotless.
The parking was tight but we aren't complaining even a little because our car was literally right outside our door.
Overall? We had a terrific time there and would highly recommend it to everybody!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Curacao Luxury Holdiay Rentals, General Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mary and family, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experiences and your stay. We are very happy to hear you had such a good time and we hope to welcome you back some day. Kindest regards, Ellis, Raul and Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
22elena wrote a review Jan 2022
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were warmly greeted by Ellis and Nadya! The minute we walked into the apartment it felt like a tropical paradise. The apartment was very clean, renovated, beautifully decorated with breathtaking views of the ocean and greenery! Spacious balcony with tables, seating areas and couches. Apartment was equipped with all kinds of appliances, containers, and everything you may possibly need. Location is incredible: walking distance to various activities, dining, Mambo beach (one of the best beaches and snorkeling experiences). Convenient parking on premises. Very short drive to supermarkets. Our questions were addressed almost immediately by Raul or Sarah or Ellis; they were always extremely helpful. Thank you Sarah, Ellis, Nadya and Raul!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Curacao Luxury Holdiay Rentals, General Manager at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Responded Jan 18, 2022
Dear Elena, Thank you very much for this positive review Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the apartment and our island and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Raul, Nadya, Ellis & Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah E asked a question Jun 2018
Dublin, California9 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you provide beach towels for use by the pool and the private beach/
Answer from CuracaoLuxury
Curaçao15 contributions
Hi Deborah, we provide beach towels as well as bath towels for our guests. Thank you
Sandra D asked a question Jul 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Is het beveiligd parkeren bij de appartementen?
Answer from CuracaoLuxury
Curaçao15 contributions
Ja het is veilig parkeren want we zitten in een gesloten resort
Jojjo64 asked a question Feb 2018
Gothenburg, Sweden5 contributions
Hi. Is it possible to fishing from shore nearby.
Answer from CuracaoLuxury
Curaçao15 contributions
Hi there, yes you can go fishing from the coast, but the best fisishing experience would by going along with one of the many fish charter boats or even with the local fishermen in smaller boats, they will take you to the nice spots where you can catch bigger fishes. There is also a Lionfish hunting dive organized every week by the Ocean Encounters dive school next door, they will teach you how to spherefish Lionsfish (considered an invasive species).
Peter-Michael K wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The stairs to the second floor are steep. Bring snorkeling gear!"
Read full review
Steve R wrote a tip Mar 2022
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They are all outstanding!"
Read full review
LauraDJ-NL wrote a tip Apr 2020
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"on first floor, so you need to be able to climb a stairs"
Read full review
Ycdex wrote a tip Dec 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ocean Breeze faced the marina, aquarium and water. Great views and quiet."
Read full review
Joao E wrote a tip May 2019
Lisbon, Portugal24 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great view and peaceful place"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Willemstad area.
PRICE RANGE
$276 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Caribbean Dutch Masters
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CURACAO LUXURY HOLIDAY RENTALS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Which popular attractions are close to Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Nearby attractions include Curacao Sea Aquarium (0.08 miles), Mambo Beach Boulevard (0.2 miles), and The World's Closet (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Grill & Mexicano, Pizza Mare, and The Greenhouse Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (3.0 miles), Fort Beekenburg (2.4 miles), and Fort Amsterdam (3.0 miles).
Does Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Willemstad HotelsWillemstad Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WillemstadHotels near Curacao Luxury Holiday Rentals
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars