We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mustique Suites Curacao

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mustique Suites Curacao
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at mustique for just a few days. It was chosen because of the comments from the tripadvisor forum. The accommodation is basic, no meals are provided but there are rooms available with a small kitchenette and contains a two burner table top stove and small refridgerator plus a small supermarket is also nearby. The pleasant sleeping arrangement... More 

Helpful?
Thank glitztt
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed with the room I got nothing like the pics that was advertised.. The doors kept gavin trouble to lock bedroom doors can't even lock and the place was infected with mosquitoes .They didn't have any blankets we had to ask . Beds were uncomfortable ..

Helpful?
Thank Tagore J
krwallace, Owner at Mustique Suites Curacao, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Tagore Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you was dissapointed. The room you got was not the same as in the picture because we gave you a upgrade for the same price. Because now is the rainy season there are allot of mosquitos in Curacao. But all our rooms have AC because of this... More 

Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stayed nine nights in Mustique suites. The rooms are like you see on the pictures and really clean. The owners offered us a very good service and even provided us extra when the hurricane Matthew was close to the island (nothing happened, but in case of...). Like you can see on the map the place is not that close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Remquito
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Karen, Kwame and Morena are the best hotel hosts. They're not only really warm but they're willing to help you discover the island. Curacao is way much expensive than I hope, and founding this place was an absolute blessing. Their phrase it's true: When you're traveling on budget and demand perfection.

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan Pablo P
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We spent 10 nights at Mustique Suites. We had the intention to discover the beautiful island on our own, and actually only needed a "roof" to sleep under. Mustique Suites perfectly fitted our needs. Our room had a good air condition (which was absolutely essential for us due to the very hot climate), and the bed was fine, too. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Customer_King
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Good location, close to city center! Friendly staff! The only thing to complain is too many doors and keys! It will be good to serve some breakfast! The hotel is about 15 min from Mambo Beach, walkways fom Williamstad and Dennis, Rennaisense Cassino, starbucks

Helpful?
Thank Lincoln C
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Was looking for a place in Willemstad and found Mustique on FB. Nice comments made me reserve and I'm more than happy. The owner was helpful in every way and so was the staff. I had a cozy room and the resort was near everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank XLaRosa
Paramaribo, Suriname
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Our room was very nice.Love that place.We injoy walking to the city. everything was nearby.KFC,Supermarket and others. We had a good time and the owner is a very nice person and also friendly we had two flatscreen t.the aircondition was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank dianawolff
Rieti, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2016

We have been spending 8 days in Feb 2016. Everything has been perfect. Great position, in Otrobanda, 10 min walk to the city and,in the between of the island. Kwame, the front desk man simply fantastic, Morena, the lady waiting for us at our arrival, sweet and available. So, we strongly suggest Mustiques to everyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank DevilG
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2016

I booked this hotel based on the good reviews but when we got there I was very surprised that the location was so bad... The neighborhood is very dodgy and the car rental company even refused to drop off their car there. The room was clean but very basic.

Helpful?
3 Thank 188590Minnie77
krwallace, Owner at Mustique Suites Curacao, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Willemstad (Otrabdna) Roodeweg where Mustique Suites is located pertains to the World Heritage of UNESCO. This is also called the historical part of the island. The most buildings are more than 100 years old. Established in the mid-1600s, Willemstad’s covey of structures recall the quaint designs of Amsterdam, with exquisite 17th and 18th century Dutch... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Quadruple Room (40)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
1.2 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#23 of 32 in Willemstad
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#12 of 32 in Willemstad
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mustique Suites Curaçao is centrally located in the district of Willemstad. With a busstop in front of the building with connections to all majors beaches(Kenepa, Lagun, Playa Kalki etc) as well as many attractions of the island (Shete Boka, Hato caves , Curacao national park) our hotel is a very convenient place to stay. All our rooms are equipped with beds with high quality mattresses, air conditioning, flat screen cable tv’s (with American, Spanish, German and Dutch channels), refrigerator and bathrooms with hot water. There's also free Wi-Fi throughout the whole building and free parking. The deluxe room and the apartment have a full functional kitchen.Our customers praise us for our clean rooms and excellent customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mustique Suites Curacao

Address: Roodeweg 128, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mustique Suites Curacao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mustique Suites Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mustique Suites Curacao Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mustique Suites Curacao staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mustique Suites Curacao staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms close to the main road can be kind of noisey”
 of 5 bubbles juanpablop936, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Big comfortable bed with clean sheets everyday. The ac making the whole room cold helps with the perfect sweet dreams. Little kitchen with microwave was perfect for my every evening cup of tea. A roomy bathroom with warm water will refresh your every morning and evening.”
 of 5 bubbles XLaRosa, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is a very nice double with kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles thompso2, Nov 22, 2015 | Read review
“A car is not really essential to get to know the island. You can use the mini-buses and some options of public transport from the town centre. You should get a car if you want to go further than the most popular beaches. We stayed there for 5 days and rented the car for only one!”
 of 5 bubbles FC-IDEAL-TRAVEL, Jun 18, 2014 | Read review
“there aren't a lot of rooms to choose from, it's a small place which is part of the charm, any of the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles fagnanok, Mar 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay