We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino

Save
Share
Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard #78, Willemstad Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/21/21
Travelocity
Hotels.com
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7513)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (1900)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Dutch
6910Reviews1144Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,561
  • 2,270
  • 1,203
  • 509
  • 368
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carol wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
So let me start by saying this is not a luxury resort and we knew that going in. For the price we paid for a family of 6 it was worth it. Beach was beautiful but wish there was a bar on beach with drink servers. Lovely pool but wish music was by swim up bar. Swim up bar did not always have a bar tender so that got annoying. Domestic and imported beer was advertised but only 1 local beer was offered and it was often warm and flat. Would have liked to have margaritas and bloody Mary’s and seltzer drinks available. Food was ok. Long wait times at restaurants. The staff behind the buffet was not pleasant and one lady at the end of the buffet was down right rude but most other wait staff and bar tenders were very friendly and accommodating. Entertainment was minimal. There’s a stage but never saw it used. Thought there would be live entertainment every day and there was not. We spent evenings in room because nothing to do after dinner with children. Rooms: we were supposed to have garden view but had construction view. Ok because we barely spent time during day in our room. When we first arrived there was a musky smell but it improved through the week. Wish there was a fan. Rooms were always cleaned. No complaints there. Just wish they provided us enough towels every day for the 6 of us and restocked coffee creamer and sugar. Room fridge not cold and couldn’t make it cold. There is an ice bucket but no ice machine to be found. Electrical sockets were few and far between and mostly European sockets but American appliances. . Hair dryer in bathroom with no electrical socket in bathroom. COVID testing twice during our trip and thank fully they showed up on time but we knew to have someone wait in line early or we would be waiting for hours. The whole process could go much easier and faster and apparently does at a near by hotel. Still waiting on my refund to post to my credit card. Shout out to blue water grill that made our private dinner on the beach and my daughters birthday one to remember! It was just lovely. Wait staff was superb and their performance of happy birthday was just amazing. We also had their blue water quesadillas every day for lunch. Yummy! Overall the kids had a blast, met new friends, learned some Dutch, didn’t starve, and we would come again. You can tell they are working very hard to get back to pre covid times. With a little TLC this resort could be amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t expect luxury. Prepare to go to dinner early or you won’t get seated till 8:30-9. Bring a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Karl Krause wrote a review Jul 28
11 contributions
+1
The best part of the his hotel is its beach. It is a private beach, so there are no people hawking their wares to you as in Jamaica. The breakwater built off the beach allows for crystal clear water, little waves, lots of tropical fish to see when snorkeling. Each swim out to the rocks is a new adventure. We stayed in the Flamingo building which is the last building on the left as you face the resort from the beach. It is quiet, with its own pool and bartender, who serves from 9-5 pm. Kenneth, our bartender, was the most friendly guy you will meet. All the staff we met were pleasant and met all our expectations. The room was kept clean each day. They must of ran out of fresh towels one day, but when I talked to the front desk, the towel arrived in our room that day. There are five restaurants, to chose. The best one was the Italian. You must try the veal lasagna. The World cafe offers buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Meals are typical USA types of food. I was disappointed to see any local flavors on the menu. They also need better warmer trays for the eggs in the morning. There is an excellent dive shop on site with an excellent staff and good prices. They go out every day. There are excursions available at extra cost, but well worth it. We went to Klein Curacao, snorkeled at the Tugboat for excursions. We walked to Mambo beach to see lots of shops and restaurants and further down is an excellent Aquarium. At the Aquarium you can purchase activities like swimming with dolphins, etc. The have many indoor and outdoor exhibits. We also used the local bus/van system $2 to travel into the capital, Willemstad. We went on a sunday, no crowds, but many shops were closed. A very scenic city, colorful. Check out the floating bridge and watch it move to make way for boats to pass. The resort was an excellent choice for its location, price and service. We would come back again to explore more of the island and what it has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Flamingo, is quiet, has its own pool and bartender
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded yesterday
Dear karlk393, Wow, we are truly grateful for such a wonderful review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service of our entire team as they go above and beyond for our valued guests and will be sure to share your recognition with our staff, especially Kenneth. Once again we are really happy you enjoyed your trip and that our team was able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino - we can't wait to have you back! Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Sofiya R wrote a review Jul 28
1 contribution
Beach: Beach is beautiful but locals swim in the beach filling up half the beach with no space for us to swim. Security guards do not care, even though on the website they say they care about our safety. They are putting us at a higher risk of covid with these strangers. We all test negative but do not know what they have. Food: You will be waiting long just to eat and you have to wear a mask while getting food even though we all share a pool and entire resort and eat in the same room anyway. The quality of the food is also horrible, very stale and often dried up. Service: Bartenders will roll their eyes if you ask for a drink and waiters will never bring you your drinks… ever. Everyone is always in a bad mood, affecting our mood as well. They will also forget to clean your room. We had to beg them to clean our room. Entertainment: Absolutely nothing. We would go to our rooms at 9pm out of boredom. Check-in: You will wait hours to be checked in. Make sure they have your information correct as well because they do not care about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded yesterday
Dear Sofiya R, Allow us to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We deeply regret missing the opportunity to offer you the experience you anticipated, we truly sorry to learn we were unable to exceed your expectations with your accommodation. We regret that you had a less than desirable experience at the beach. Unfortunately, the Ocean is accessible by locals as well as we cannot prohibit them from using the ocean that is for everyone. However, we will place more focus on the fact that they cannot enter the resort property however they are allowed to access the ocean . It saddens us that this made you feel uncomfortable. All of your observations have been addressed to our management team. Our goal is to offer you and our guests fantastic vacation experiences and we hope you will allow us a second chance to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back to Curacao. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social media coordinator & econcierge
Read more
eva wrote a review Jul 27
New York City, New York1 contribution
check in - had to wait about 1-2 hours just to have someone assist us for check in, not to mention we were in the sunclub room. beach - the water in the beach was absolutely wonderful! maybe even the best i’ve ever been in. there are a few concerns such as the sharp and annoying rocks on the way into the ocean and the locals outside of the resort coming into the area. pools - the sun club pool was not terrible but could be better. the pools not included in sun club were packed with people. service - not good at all! we had to call 5 times for someone to clean our room in ONE DAY!! the staff was very rude everywhere you go. the bartenders look like they want to quit their jobs, giving rolled eyes when i just asked for a drink. the buffet staff was also horrible, 2-3 people for all of the food stations. extremely long lines just to get some breakfast. whenever we went anywhere to eat or drink, it took almost an hour for things to come. i asked for a drink and it seemed like they ignored me and didn’t give me it. food - the food here was horrible. you will be lucky to get something that was REMOTELY okay. we even got a bowl with a tag on it?! they have the most basic foods and half of it isn’t even good. even the macaroni was dry and stale. good luck getting something that doesn’t feel like prison food. me and my family had to leave the resort and go somewhere in the city to get some normal and good food. activities - there is absolutely nothing to do. the most you’ll get is some music and someone singing. we don’t know if this is because of covid or not but it certainly wasn’t entertaining. rooms - overall the rooms were fine. the bathrooms are very small and uncomfortable though. Overall, do not come here; pretty difficult to actually relax.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded yesterday
Dear GrandTour22672599420, Thanks for your feedback and recommendations! We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. We would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to by our management team to make sure there is no further reoccurrence. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Feel free to send us a email should you wish to further address your concerns in detail. Once again, thank you for your time, we respect that you decide to take another direction in future stays in the Curacao , however, if you decide to give us another opportunity, we will be delighted to receive you and deliver the memorable holiday experience that you deserve. With warm regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Ecocierge
Read more
fanniemarzouka wrote a review Jul 27
New York City, New York1 contribution
Great place if you just looking for average. I would rate this property a 3 star. Food was good. Room was clean, but needed renovations. Staff were very friendly. More options and staff needed at the buffet and all restaurants and bars. not enough servers. The only down side was the locals coming in on the weekends. This brought the atmosphere down and some local kids were mean to my son and kept pushing him in the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded yesterday
Dear fanniemarzouka, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao and thank you for your extensive and honest review. Thank you for the points of improvement that you have mentioned as these are very important for us. We truly appreciate your comments as they give us the chance to keep improving our services. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken seriously for no further reoccurrence and further improvement. It deeply saddens us that we missed the mark during your stay. Thank you again for your honest review and we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future should your travels bring you back to "Dushi Korsou" which means lovely Curacao to be able to have a chance to exceed your expectations.! Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breezes resort, spa & casino - curacao hotel willemstad, breezes resort, spa and casino - curacao, breezes curacao hotel, breezes resort curacao, superclub breezes curacao, breeze curacao
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Princess Beach Curacao Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
341
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Mambo Beach (0.3 miles), Wet & Wild Beach Club (0.2 miles), and Cabana Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Terrace, Mood Beach, and Madero Ocean Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (2.4 miles), Fort Amsterdam (2.5 miles), and Landhuis Bloemhof (2.0 miles).