We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Ritz Village Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Ritz Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We stay her 2 times a year. Pool, bar, fresh local food cooked to order. The fully stocked kitchentte saves us lots of money and we can walk to a dozen bars, restaurants, museums, and more. This is not a cushy hotel. It is a comfortable economical apartment. Excellent staff at all levels.

Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz! We always enjoy having you here with us and look forward to your return! More 

Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Room: Basic is bad. Very smelly and dark! Superior and group rooms are good. About the rooms, they know some are smelly. Because the moment we entered our first room. We told that we cannot stay here. The worker react like there is no smell, maybe it's us. And in the end almost run away. For our second room we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonessamuel
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ritz. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Usually a few minutes of running the air conditioner in the heat of Curacao will take care of any smell. We are sorry to hear you did not like the room windows.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two Nights ... we felt very comfortable... the price was nice ...the poolarea is charming... you definetly need a car ...The staff was nice and helpful... you can get breakfast for round about 10 Dollar .... WE would come back

Helpful?
Thank Silviasynergetik
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and breakfast! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here on a recommendation of a friend who visits this islands regularly for business. We arrived after paying online only to be told that we had to surrender our passport. Yes not give a copy of it, but to surrender it. That's not happening and never should you give your only ID out of a country... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Worldtravcouple01
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but unfortunately we disagree with your point of view. You arrived at 11PM at our hotel without a processed reservation and without payment or Credit Card guarantee. Under such circumstances no hotel in the world will not give you a room. In order to facilitate you we asked at least a passport till the next... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2016

The first day that we arrived in February 2016 , there was a smell in our room . Then when we showered ,the water did not drain and also when we flushed the toilet or ran water in to the sink ,the water backed up in to the shower drain . We complained to the front desk about this on... More 

Helpful?
Thank BriCull
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am investigating your situation and you will be contacted by private email. We see that you have visited us three times and hope you do decide to return. We apologize that we did not meet standards and shall contact you directly. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2016

My experience at the Ritz has greatly contributed to my joyous stay on this amazing Island. My room was clean and kept that way by the great housekeeping staff during my entire stay. The ambient water temperature was very soothing and I would advise others to leave the air-conditioning at 29-30 degrees Celsius, so that you can get used to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChineloML
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. WE are so glad you enjoyed your time in Curacao and at The Ritz! I will pass your thanks on to Janethly! You give good advice to your fellow travelers! We hope you can come back soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

I originally booked the hostel style rooms to see if someone would split the cost of the studio room with me for a couple dollars more. I stayed a week and even had a night to myself before a new roommate moved in. Eventually I go the better room and stayed a total of four nights in an excellent room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz W
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed our great location and all we have to offer. We hope you come back soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2016

This was a nice place with very friendly staff. The room was clean and the kitchenette came in handy during our stay. It is located pretty centrally and is walking distance to the main attractions in Punda. Lots of nice restaurants and bars in the area. Overall, we had a pretty positive experience and if we go back to Curacao,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anila D
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and Thanks for staying with us at The Ritz! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your kitchen and our great location that's only 5 minute walk to the city! We hope you come back soon! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel in March 2016 and stayed in the cabana room. The room is not as big as we expected after seeing the pictures, but the experience was good. The room has one ambience (bedroom + dining table + couch) but has a nice balcony. Bathroom was not very comfortable. Pool area is very nice and the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vvbw
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are sorry to hear we did not quite meet up to your expectations. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in Curacao More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Big and clean room. Friendly stuff. You can walk 15 min to Punda, Willemstad. Bars, restaurants and supermarket in the area. Dive centers in the near. The stuff can help you for sightseeing or booking trips at Curaçao. The hotel have a pool and hot tube and is not at the beach.

Helpful?
Thank simonalbrecht
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and our friendly staff and great location. We hope to see you again in Curacao More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

520 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Caribbean Cottage (27)
Viewed
Caribbean Loft (27)
Viewed
Hostel (11)
Viewed
Large Studio (29)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
2.8 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
2.2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#12 of 32 in Willemstad
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You have arrived at a very special place! What nicer place to be than a wonderful mix of history, great accommodation, affordable prices and... a personal touch. Have you ever stayed in a former Ice Cream Factory? Chocolate or Vanilla? Walk through our village and experience the special ambiance and our friendly staff. The Ritz Village is the best location for your stay while on Curacao. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ritz Village Hotel

Address: Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly The Ritz Studios)
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $79 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Village Hotel Curacao/Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Ritz Village Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Ritz Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bring your own soap and shower cap.”
 of 5 bubbles raoulexnurse, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“No basic, superior or group!”
 of 5 bubbles jonessamuel, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi was not great , they could not find a key for the safe in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles BriCull, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 1003 as it had no Wifi signal when I stayed there. Inform at the reception if they have already fixed it.”
 of 5 bubbles ChineloML, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“I would look at the prices because other hotels are priced similarly.”
 of 5 bubbles 885tomaszw, May 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay