We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Ritz Studios

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Ritz Studios
The Ritz Studios
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stayed at The Ritz Studios in June and it was great! Everyone was absolutely kind and helpful, our room was ample and clean. The service was very diligent and the air-co worked dependably. The unheated shower was no problem to us but rather refreshing - and if you shower at the end of the day, the water is warmed... More 

Helpful?
Thank steffibeckonert
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us here at The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed our great staff and pool area. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

THE Ritz was amazing my best friend And in where there for 8 days . Staff where super friendly . Room was basic but good. Comfortable bed. Security at night super good we felt very safe. We miss THE Ritz And Curaçao . Greetz Yasmin And Amber room 106 from Holland

Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmin W
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us. The Ritz team really enjoyed having you here. We hope you come back soon! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We stay her 2 times a year. Pool, bar, fresh local food cooked to order. The fully stocked kitchentte saves us lots of money and we can walk to a dozen bars, restaurants, museums, and more. This is not a cushy hotel. It is a comfortable economical apartment. Excellent staff at all levels.

Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz! We always enjoy having you here with us and look forward to your return! More 

Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Room: Basic is bad. Very smelly and dark! Superior and group rooms are good. About the rooms, they know some are smelly. Because the moment we entered our first room. We told that we cannot stay here. The worker react like there is no smell, maybe it's us. And in the end almost run away. For our second room we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonessamuel
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ritz. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Usually a few minutes of running the air conditioner in the heat of Curacao will take care of any smell. We are sorry to hear you did not like the room windows.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two Nights ... we felt very comfortable... the price was nice ...the poolarea is charming... you definetly need a car ...The staff was nice and helpful... you can get breakfast for round about 10 Dollar .... WE would come back

Helpful?
Thank Silviasynergetik
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and breakfast! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here on a recommendation of a friend who visits this islands regularly for business. We arrived after paying online only to be told that we had to surrender our passport. Yes not give a copy of it, but to surrender it. That's not happening and never should you give your only ID out of a country... More 

Helpful?
Thank Worldtravcouple01
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but unfortunately we disagree with your point of view. You arrived at 11PM at our hotel without a processed reservation and without payment or Credit Card guarantee. Under such circumstances no hotel in the world will not give you a room. In order to facilitate you we asked at least a passport till the next... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

The first day that we arrived in February 2016 , there was a smell in our room . Then when we showered ,the water did not drain and also when we flushed the toilet or ran water in to the sink ,the water backed up in to the shower drain . We complained to the front desk about this on... More 

Helpful?
Thank BriCull
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am investigating your situation and you will be contacted by private email. We see that you have visited us three times and hope you do decide to return. We apologize that we did not meet standards and shall contact you directly. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

My experience at the Ritz has greatly contributed to my joyous stay on this amazing Island. My room was clean and kept that way by the great housekeeping staff during my entire stay. The ambient water temperature was very soothing and I would advise others to leave the air-conditioning at 29-30 degrees Celsius, so that you can get used to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChineloML
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. WE are so glad you enjoyed your time in Curacao and at The Ritz! I will pass your thanks on to Janethly! You give good advice to your fellow travelers! We hope you can come back soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

I originally booked the hostel style rooms to see if someone would split the cost of the studio room with me for a couple dollars more. I stayed a week and even had a night to myself before a new roommate moved in. Eventually I go the better room and stayed a total of four nights in an excellent room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz W
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed our great location and all we have to offer. We hope you come back soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

This was a nice place with very friendly staff. The room was clean and the kitchenette came in handy during our stay. It is located pretty centrally and is walking distance to the main attractions in Punda. Lots of nice restaurants and bars in the area. Overall, we had a pretty positive experience and if we go back to Curacao,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anila D
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and Thanks for staying with us at The Ritz! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your kitchen and our great location that's only 5 minute walk to the city! We hope you come back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Caribbean Cottage (27)
Viewed
Caribbean Loft (27)
Viewed
Hostel (11)
Viewed
Large Studio (29)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.3 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
2.8 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You have arrived at a very special place! What nicer place to be than a wonderful mix of history, great accommodation, affordable prices and... a personal touch. Have you ever stayed in a former Ice Cream Factory? Chocolate or Vanilla? Walk through our village and experience the special ambiance and our friendly staff. The Ritz Village is the best location for your stay while on Curacao. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ritz Studios

Address: Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Studios Curacao/Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay