We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Willemstad
Post
Inbox
Search

Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites

Save
Pietermaai 104, Willemstad Curacao
7 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
$138
View Deal
Booking.com
$138
View Deal
Expedia.com
$138
$124
View Deal
SAVE $14
Hotels.com$124
Hotwire.com$124
eDreams$138
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (941)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (201)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Scubalodge is the premier ocean front boutique hotel in Curacao. Made of in total 5 monumental buildings, every room and apartment are different! And so is the staff! With a very relaxed and personal atmosphere guests are like staying with friends! Relax in one of the two swimming pools, in the ocean in our house riff and enjoy a cocktail at the Ocean Bar. Scubalodge has a PADI Dive School and shop and the well known breakfast basket and weekly barbecue! Laid in the "quartier Latin" of Curacao, many restaurants and bars are walking distance, as is the city centre, the cruise terminal and all musea and shopping center. Explore the real Curacao in Otrabanda, the "pontjes brug" and the fruit and local market. Or take your rental car and explore the Island and all of its 70 beaches!!! Scubalodge, welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Car hire
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
951Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 660
  • 233
  • 44
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We stayed in the most beautiful room (Suite with Ocean View, worth every cent!) for a week and had a fantastic time. The whole staff (reception, restaurant, cleaning ladies, dive shop) is super sweet and helpful. Speaking of the restaurant: words can’t even express how delicious the food is! We ate ourselves through the menu during that week - you absolutely have to try the Rib eye Burger, the chocolate lava cake and the BBQ (every Thursday night). If you fancy some drinks you can head to the bar or walk just a few steps to City Beach 88 and enjoy a bucket of beer (must try: the delicious pizza and their gelato!) with some music! The Scuba Lodge is perfectly located to explore the island‘s beauty. It was super easy to rent a car, the ladies at the reception organized everything
Read more
Response from Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded Apr 28, 2019
Thank you for your amazing 5-star review and sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users! We're happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to Curaçao and your stay at Scuba Lodge. Our oceanfront restaurant is open daily from 7:30 AM till late in the evening but there are many other restaurants within walking distance if you want to try other places as well (such as the pizza at City Beach 88 indeed!). We work together with InMotion Car Rental who bring their rental cars to Scuba Lodge and can pick them up here as well. We hope to see you again someday!
Read more
Scuba lodge is located in the central pietermaai district. The area itself is run down in places, but the hotel is quite lovely and clean. It was our first time in an boutique hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant offered great food (although food prices on the island were on the pricey side). The dive shop offered a one of a kind trip which was well priced. Just be aware that it is very expensive to cab anywhere on the island, but you can take the city bus which was very easy for $2 to go to Mambo beach. Mambo beach has more of a touristy feel. City beach is right next door, and has good pizza, but again, pricey drinks. We didn't always feel comfortable swimming here due to the strong rip tide. Our room faced
Read more
Response from Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thanks so much for your kind words, we're happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to Curaçao and your stay at Scuba Lodge! Our colorful buildings are among the most photographed buildings on the island. And we love it when guests tell us that they enjoyed staying in our historic buildings. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day!
Read more
Mats, Daan, Remy, JP, all great. I can speak mostly to Mats and Daan, as they were my instructors (and the best in Curacao). Also Ilsa and the help at the reception desk couldn't have been better. Perfect! The bar/restaurant was overpriced, especially since when we ate and drank there, we were never greeted with a smile or hello. Not a good experience. After 4 times, we took our business elsewhere in town.
Read more
Response from Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Hi Glenn, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will share your postitive with Mats and Daan and feedback, feedback regarding our restaurant with the restaurant manager. My apologies that we have lacked in our friendly service.
Read more
+1
My friend Pati and I just spent a fun 1 ½ weeks in Curacao staying at, diving with, and renting a car through Scuba Lodge. Thank you Lodge representatives Eugennia and Gea for answering my avalanche of questions so quickly, completely, professionally. Thank you, too, for arranging rides to/from the airport; both drivers were excellent. The Lodge facilities were beautiful, but, unfortunately, we didn’t get to enjoy them as much as we might have liked, maybe next time! We are divers and so were out early and back late most days. However, we relaxed our final full day, and the ocean view from the pool and restaurant was stunning. And we loved the room. After a long day of driving and diving, it was so comfortable to return to our freshly cleaned, air conditioned room with a firm
Read more
Response from Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded Apr 14, 2019
Thanks for choosing Scuba Lodge! We loved reading your review and wanted to thank you for your kind words! It really makes our day when we receive reviews like yours. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and our amazing dive school. We take great pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, so we're happy to read that our friendly staff was able to help make your stay in Curaçao a memorable one! If you’re traveling to our island again, please don’t hesitate to contact us :-) We will make sure they get to read this beautiful review!
Read more
As a summary I would say it was a good stay for almost two weeks but with som flaws bringing the grade down. Our room was not that high up on the scale but it was okay. A good bed, a fridge, coffee maker and a safe. What we needed. The toilet was not that fresh with paint coming of the wall. Cleaning was really good but way to early. No chance of getting to sleep in if we wanted our room cleaned. Almost like they cleaned the room in order of numbers, not who had checked out first. After a while we could talk to the cleaners and they came later even if we had the no cleaning sign so we wouldn’t wake up to early. The hotel has a lot of divers that go on day trips. So for us we always got a pool seat. The seats are few but the most comfortable I’ve met world wide. Sea side
Read more
Response from Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded Apr 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to know that you were happy with your room and the service you received from our team at the front desk. We are very proud of our team and highly appreciate your recognition for their dedicated services. We are disappointed that your expectations of our restaurant have not been fully met. We have shared your feedback with our restaurant manager. Nevertheless, we hope you come again soon!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the scuba hotel willemstad, the scuba lodge and suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Nearby attractions include 27 Bar & Terrace (0.1 miles), Historic Pietermaai District (0.1 miles), and Historic Pietermaai District (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caña Bar & Kitchen, The Wine Cellar, and Blessing Curacao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (0.9 miles), Fort Beekenburg (4.8 miles), and Fort Amsterdam (0.6 miles).
Does Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.