We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$209
Hotels.com$209
Priceline$209
Travelocity$209
Tripadvisor$209
travelup.com$265
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1331)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 05/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from LionsDive Beach Resort
Updated 05/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 36 hotels in Willemstad
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Located at the longest white sandy beach of Curacao, just minutes away from the picturesque Dutch colonial city of Willemstad, is sportive 4* LionsDive Beach Resort Curacao. The resort offers every desired accommodation; a stay in a comfortable hotel room, with your family in a large apartment or a romantic stay in a suite or penthouse. For the sportive guest, the resort has a lot of opportunities: train in the 50 meter sports pool, discover the underwater world with diving school Ocean Encounters or a workout at Body Beach Wellness Club. Of course Lions Dive is also the place for a sun, sea and beach holiday. Have a massage on our private beach or relax in the Santai Spa. Enjoy our culinary features at the 4 bars and restaurants in the resort. Or just walk to the next-door boulevard with various shops and restaurants. With the personal touch of management and staff, we will give you a real Caribbean Experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Kids pool
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
1335Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 739
  • 414
  • 115
  • 45
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Iris B wrote a review Aug 17
1 contribution
We really enjoy our stay here. The rooms, the beach, the employees of the resort. In particular Kimberly, she is a very sweet and social person working on the beach. We enjoy to make a chat with her and her does a great job around here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mirjam d wrote a review Nov 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands9 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Fantastic hotel, located right at a beautiful beach. Great restaurants, enough sun beds and excellent facilities with pools and fitness, incl. sports events and sunrise yoga on the beach. The room is great, staff is fantastic and helpful and the room always clean. The boulevard with shops and restaurants is lively and Willemstad (with more great restaurants in Pietermaai) is only 10 minutes drive. We did snorkel trips from Ocean Encounters (1 min walk) as well as from Mood beach (5 min walk, with Blue Finn), and everything was arranged perfectly. From the hotel you can get to anywhere on the Island perfectly, the beaches are fantastic as well as hiking and snorkelling. We always have the best relax vacations here and will certainly come back again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded Nov 27, 2021
Dear Mirjam d Thank you very much you took the time to share this kind feedback.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strongly believe in creating an energetic and memorable experience for each guest We thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheGlamLotus wrote a review Aug 16
New York City, New York281 contributions633 helpful votes
It's a small area with a lot of front traffic coming from the Dolphin Aquarium. It's beautiful and not rocky like the other beaches. They Hemingway cafe has good service and the Tuna Poke with salad is delicious. It's worth the stop you don't want the crowd like Mambo Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jose hernandez wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
I bought a vacation including hotel transportation from the airport, I got it from the airport to the hotel, at the checkout I requested the service and I was told that this service was not included in my reservation, so I must pay US42 and no one gives us and answer In addition, at the check-in they gave us tickets for free lunch at one of their restaurants which I used, but at the checkout, this service was charged to my bill I sent emails requesting answers to customer service and after 2 months I have not received an answer
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: hotel is good but at the checkout, you could be surprised with non authorized charges,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear pc2003pc Thank you for taking the time to review us and letting us know about your stay. We are very sorry to read that we fell short in meeting the standards in our communication to you and apologize for the inconvenience caused . Your feedback as our guest, is always important and your review will be passed on to the concerned department. Once more please accept our sincere apologies. Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SavvyTraveler552 wrote a review Jul 2022
50 contributions39 helpful votes
For the price, we were definitely expecting more. The ocean view from out balcony was nice, but it's pretty much a public beach, crowded and loud. They say it's only for guests, and I have no way of knowing if everyone was a guest or not, but it was packed and at night, the hotel seemed not packed. Plus there are no fences or barriers to keep the public out and this is the only sandy beach around so it attracts everyone. There's just no quite so we had to drive to the north or the island to the less touristy beaches. Our room was a two-bedroom with kitchen facing the water. It seems that your experience really depends on your room. Our second bedroom had no windows (okay, one window that faced a ground-level walkway so you had to have it shut and covered). There was no ventilation at all in the bathrooms (no windows or fans). The only eating area was on the balcony, so when it was hot, we had to eat on the couch. Our air conditioner worked but it was very loud. If you sit on your balcony, under the clamor of the crowd you hear a constant buzz of air conditioners. The furniture was like Ikea. Occasionally, no hot water and there were only two tiny towel hooks in the bathroom. The dive shop was fine. The water was very choppy every day (in April) and we really didn't end up seeing much. The dive shop crew was nice and professional, though. Later we went on to Bonaire. We should have just skipped Curacao completely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask very specific questions, like does my room have a window and what's the view from my...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SavvyTraveler522 We thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not met your expectations . Your observation are noted and will be shared with our Management team . Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerrit S wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Having a room with a view of the beach has its disadvantages. The chill-out bar is so loud during the evening (why? Deaf people visit at night?) that your rest and chill-out holiday is just spoiled by this bar! During the day, it is fine. During the evening it is just terrible. According to their opening times they close at 10pm, unfortunately they actual close at 1130pm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 159gerrits Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to apologize once more for the discomfort that you have experienced . We followed up your complaint personally with you and we hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ouissam wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
It has nice tidy rooms, restaurants and a 50 meter pool. It was an amazing experience because the hotel staff is not only very friendly but they did everything to make our stay comfortable. They moved us to a more accessible appartement as I have problems climbing stairs. I want to thank them for that as it made my stay much more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear 599ouissamg Thank you very much for choosing Lionsdive Beach Resort Curacao for your stay! We are glad that our staff contributed to your comfortable and enjoyable stay . And we really hope you will return to us in the near future. Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcia wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
Tops Beautiful resort! Well kept garden’s & beaches. Beach with lot’s of loungers & shadow spots (palm trees and parasol’s. Beach servers on the beachbar side & the Hemingway restaurant side. Two pools, one for relaxation & one to swim laps (50 meters). Rooms (standard, resort view) nice size, daily cleaning & fresh linen/towels. Shampoo/conditioner/shower gel/hand soap and moisturizer present in dispensers (good for environment) Delicious coffee! Great service, food & drinks. Try their cocktails and pizza’s!! Friendly & professional staff. Entertainment a few evenings a week; great live bands Free shuttle service to Willemstad and the supermarket, ask reception. All in all we had the perfect vacation. Tips (what would be preferable for me) A small supermarket/pharmacy close buy, on resort or walking distance from resort. (Bottled water, snacks, books, fruits etc/Anti mosquito spray, itch relief ointment, heat rash relief cream, sunburn, anti diarrhea, anti histamines etc.) More shade over the relaxing pool (Nemo restaurant). More animation during the day and evening (for adults). There was a shortage with staff, so I understand that’s difficult. Different times to get to and from Willemstad with the shuttle service (evenings, maybe to and from nightclubs) Activity board, for announcements for day and evening entertainment like, trips to Willemstad and the supermarket, tours by bus or boat, live bands, sport etc. Great shower, but I would also prefer a loose shower head. More clothes hangers in closet. Ashtrays that can withstand the wind, the ones now are to shallow. More freshwater showers spread at the beach and a shower by the 50 meters pool. Instruct servers with sections at beach, so guest can order more & faster drinks & food. Thanks for everything, it was a memorable vacation!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Marv2022 Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for choosing LionsDive Beach Resort Curaçao. With great pleasure we read your review whereby you describe your stay as top. We appreciated you pointing out some tips for us we surely will look into it . And as of 1st of July the Lionsdive app is available for our in house and future guests with a lot of information and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future , Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walmir wrote a review Jun 2022
The Netherlands1 contribution
+1
Very nice beach and infrastructure. Easy snorkeling in front of the hotel with rich fauna. The hotel service is good and rooms are tidy clean. The swimming pool is fantastic. Outstanding experience with the family. Several options of restaurants in front of the beach nevertheless prices are not so friendly for food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No need for car. Most of the things available around the hotel but supermarkets. Anyhow there is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Roving65067951327 Thank you for this review. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic family stay. We also want to thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you soon. Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
glauciasavin wrote a review Jun 2022
Sao Paulo, SP161 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
It is our third time in Lions Dive. Everyone is better than the previous. The hotel has a perfect infrastructure, the beach is an natural aquarium and the staff is gentle and attentive. The location is excellent, nearby the Aquarium and the Substation, where you can book a submarine trip. Otherwise, the hotel has a dive structure. So you can book boat trips directly. We will certainly return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear glauciasavin We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share you experience with us. We highly appreciate your review in which you let us know that this stay surpassed your previous stays. Also on behalf of the team we thank you for your 3rd stay and we look forward to welcome you back . Sunny Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lions dive & beach resort curacao hotel willemstad, lions dive and beach resort curacao, lions dive beach hotel curacao
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LionsDive Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to LionsDive Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mambo Beach (0.2 miles), Mambo Beach Boulevard (0.1 miles), and Curacao Sea Aquarium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LionsDive Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at LionsDive Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at LionsDive Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at LionsDive Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LionsDive Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Grill & Mexicano, Pizza Mare, and Chill Beach Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LionsDive Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does LionsDive Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, LionsDive Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does LionsDive Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, LionsDive Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at LionsDive Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does LionsDive Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.