We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort

Traveler (1428)
360
Panoramas (6)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 30 hotels in Curaçao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At the most beautiful island in the Caribbean, on the most desirable beach of tropical Curacao you will find Kontiki Beach Resort. This luxury resort offers everything to make your holiday an unforgettable experience. You are welcome for a memorable and exotic stay. The resort has an extraordinary set up and is built with natural materials. Complex and vegetation, architecture and nature, all combined harmoniously into a relaxing atmosphere. The Tropical Superior is a wonderfully luxurious, renovated room. The extras of the Tropical Superior (full service) will not be available in this room. The Tropical Superior (full service) is a wonderfully luxurious, renovated room for extra comfort. In the tropical superior (full service) you can expect the following extras: bathrobes and slippers, mini-bar in a cold beach bag (on day of arrival), a free luxurious lounge bed at Cabana Beach or a comfort lounge bed at Mood Beach, daily turn-down service (except on day of arrival).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Romantic
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,814Reviews
76Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,204
  • 423
  • 111
  • 50
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was the best decision we made for our stay in Curacao. The hotel was clean, the employees were kind and attentive, and the amenities were spectacular. The breakfast included was a must and the special dinners were incredible. Will be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you so much for your positive review, we are glad that you enjoy your stay at our resort. We hope to see you soon again. Regards,
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
The internet pictures don’t do this Resort justice. It is absolutely beautiful! From the wrap around porches, to the winding pools, to the amazing garden atmosphere, it is how I imagined it - and more!
Read more
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the look of the resort so much. We hope to welcome you again sometime! Kind regards, Terence van der Valk
Read more
My husband and I chose this resort for a part of our honeymoon based off how different it looked with its lush greenery and unique pools. Our arrival was well received by staff, and our room was as cute as it was in the photos. My only suggestion for the room was to add at least
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologized for such inconvenience. We hope to see you again to make it up to you. Kind regards,
Read more
Stayed at kontiki for one week. The rooms and balconies were exactly as shown in pictures. My friends and I occupied the entire second floor with the connecting rooms. Upon entering my room, there was a smell coming from the bathroom. Guest services was able to mask the smell
Read more
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, First of all thank you for your sincere review. We apologize for what happened but meanwhile we are glad that we could resolve the problem. We are working hard to reduce the noise. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards,
Read more
Disappointed to rate so low but our stay here wasn't great. Let me start by saying this is a beautiful property and our room was lovely. We arrived on a Saturday night, to a room with no working hot water, and some of the loudest music playing I have ever heard outside of a
Read more
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello mrs, First of all thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are affected by the music, but we are working hard to minimize the noise. Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kontiki dive and beach resort curacao hotel willemstad
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kontiki Dive and Beach Resort Curacao
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing