We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort

Bapor Kibra Z/N, Willemstad 1000 Curacao
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$212
View Deal
Hotels.com$212
Expedia.com$212
Hotwire.com$212
TripAdvisor$212
travelup.com
Cancelon
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1501)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At the most beautiful island in the Caribbean, on the most desirable beach of tropical Curacao you will find Kontiki Beach Resort. This luxury resort offers everything to make your holiday an unforgettable experience. You are welcome for a memorable and exotic stay. The resort has an extraordinary set up and is built with natural materials. Complex and vegetation, architecture and nature, all combined harmoniously into a relaxing atmosphere. The Tropical Superior is a wonderfully luxurious, renovated room. The extras of the Tropical Superior (full service) will not be available in this room. The Tropical Superior (full service) is a wonderfully luxurious, renovated room for extra comfort. In the tropical superior (full service) you can expect the following extras: bathrobes and slippers, mini-bar in a cold beach bag (on day of arrival), a free luxurious lounge bed at Cabana Beach or a comfort lounge bed at Mood Beach, daily turn-down service (except on day of arrival).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Free public parking nearby
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Snorkeling
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,892Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,258
  • 441
  • 113
  • 51
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Me and my wife celebrated our 5 year anniversary in Kontiki. We loved the room, swimming pools, and the beach area. the staff was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed and even when the water heater didn't work they solved it in 30 minutes and made sure it is fixed. We were kind of worried about noise from the beach club but to our surprise we didn't have any issue, probably since we were in building number 12 which is on the other side of the resort and was very peaceful. The room was cleaned daily and the resort location is without a doubt the best you can find in Curacao. The only things that could be better are: 1. the food in the hotels restaurants (mood and cabana) is very expensive and for our taste was not good enough to justify the price, there are much better restaurants on the island. 2. when we got there they gave us some coupons for drinks and massages, pay attention to the little letters those were only usable at very specific times and days which are not always good if you want to see the attractions on the island. Overall we will definitely recommend our friends to come to Kontiki.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. How wonderful to hear that you celebrated your 5th anniversary with us! We are very glad that you loved your room, swimming pools and beach are! We will discuss your feedback about the restaurants and vouchers in our next meeting. We hope to may welcome you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Staff were so accommodating and friendly.The grounds were stunning and rooms were beautiful (we did switch half way through) I would recommend if you’re given room 34 right from the start to asked to be switched as this room is furthest from the beach, and is only one of two rooms that is not located with a beautiful/ pool access. It also faces a parking lot and highway The rest of the rooms have stunning views. I would definitely stay here again. Our group did find the restaurants affiliated with the resort a little stuffy. Everyone including the vacationers seemed bored and very quiet. (Not I’m a romantic, enjoying themselves way) We had better dinners and more laughs at the restaurants down the beach a bit! - big variety just five minutes away. (nothing really for a vegan unfortunately)- enough for a vegetarian. The beach was beautiful! The city (we walked twice) is only a 40 min walk - we must walk fast as most people say it’s over an hour. Either way, worth the visit. Vegan food options there. The complementary shuttle to the grocery store is a very cool option and the grocery store has a lot to choose from! All and all, great trip. Would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Candice, Thank you for your review. How nice that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are glad that you are so satisfied with our staff! We will share your review with our colleagues! Hopefully we may welcome you again! Sincerely,
Read more
Amazing place, we loved everything about it. Breakfast at Cabana beach was very good but for dinner you have to go to Mood, quality of the food at Cabana beach was poor. The beaches are wonderfull, better then Jan Thiel. Very recommended to stay at Kontiki! <3
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Nathalie, Thank you for your review! How wonderful that you enjoyed your time with us so much! We love to hear that you enjoyed our beachclubs and beaches so much either! We hope to may welcome you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
+1
The service we experienced here was unreal. The property was much larger than we had anticipated through the photos we had viewed online. This is hands down, the coolest accommodations I have stayed to date. There are many restaurants and bars close by..although there is a good chance you will find it hard to leave your room!..or the salt water pool of your choosing. No regrets on this pick!
Read more
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Carmen, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had such a good time with us. We will share your review with our staff! Hopefully we may welcome you again soon! Sincerely,
Read more
The arrival makes you feel home immediately due to the crew and the looks of the resort! No words can describe this holiday: Everything is just above perfect. One tip: Plan the Westpoint boattrip with Laurens!
Read more
Response from TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Thessa, Thank you for leaving your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! How wonderful that you enjoyed your boat tour with Laurens so much! We hope to may welcome you again. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$224 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kontiki dive and beach resort curacao hotel willemstad
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kontiki Dive and Beach Resort Curacao
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing