We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort

Save
Share
Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 97223 Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/09/22
Renaissance Hotels
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$249
Booking.com$249
Travelocity$249
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2176)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (537)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 36 hotels in Willemstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in Curacao's capital city of Willemstad, in the heart of the Dutch Caribbean, Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino offers experiences and activities for any traveler seeking the ambiance of authentic Caribbean charm combined with European sophistication. Featuring a private beach club, this Curacao resort near Christoffel National Park is built around the historic setting of the Rif Fort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Car hire
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Foot massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2619Reviews256Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,498
  • 853
  • 183
  • 51
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hanneke wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions
+1
On the picture you see the ambassadors of the hospitality and kindness that we have experienced from all renaissance staff. Sure, it was great weather and we had a ♥️🥰beautiful Vistas but the staff really make a difference. Thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
krisandjoewindham wrote a review Nov 2021
Windham, New Hampshire10 contributions3 helpful votes
We had never been to the island, so I went back and forth on several hotel options and we decided on the Renaissance. So glad we did. You can't beat the location. We walked everywhere in downtown Willemstad to many great restaurants/bars/points of interest and shops. We also loved having the Casino attached to the hotel - so convenient! The hotel itself is nice. We were upgraded to a suite and it was very spacious and overlooked the beach and fort. We could not have been happier about our room. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The pool bar staff was very friendly and if you wanted chairside service they were very attentive. We didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel because there were so many fantastic options within walking distance. The staff at the hotel became like family by the end of the week. The doormen, Alex and Chris made the trip so special. These guys go above and beyond to make your stay so wonderful. Also, the Covid testing is a little tricky and Riangelo, at the front desk helped us make arrangements for the testers to come to our room so we didn't have to travel to testing sites. He was fabulous and a genuinely nice person!! The hotel beach is a man made beach but very nice. It has beautiful views and is private to the hotel so we never had a problem finding a chair no matter what time we arrived at the beach/pool. To visit island beaches, we took taxi's and also booked a tour which included stops to a couple beaches. An option is renting a car if you plan to frequent the beaches and golf courses during the trip as the cost of taxis adds up quick. There is free parking at the hotel but we didn't want to deal with it. I would recommend this property to couples as the restaurants, fun nightlife and casino is all close by.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emily D wrote a review Nov 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan19 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights after staying at the Renaissance in Aruba for 4 nights. While the hotel is nice enough it paled in comparison to the Aruba hotel. Front desk staff and navigators (bell men) were great, pleasant and welcoming. Alexis greeted us on arrival and was so welcoming. Gave us a tour of the hotel on the way to the room. The room was clean and spacious although the bed wasn’t great and pillows were flat. The infinity pool over looking the ocean was beautiful, large and well maintained. The bar staff at the pool bar were also great and drinks were tasty. Breakfast was part of the package with the room, but left a lot to be desired. While the selection was large (pastries, fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon) the quality wasn’t great and guest did not wear masks while getting food. The staff wore masks and there was hand sanitizer. Location was good with plenty of restaurants near by in the front (must check out Ceviche 91), walking distance to the floating bridge and market.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be careful when booking as they offer interior rooms with no windows. Grab a chair at the pool...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Steph W wrote a review Nov 2021
Bangkok, Thailand13 contributions22 helpful votes
This review is strictly about customer service. Of note, I stayed here in July 2021 and returned because I had such a good experience. The property is really pretty and very well-located to the center of town. Unfortunately, I was appalled by what happened during this stay. Before arriving, I was informed that I had around $900 to use for incidentals (room charges, food, drinks, etc). I verified the $900 was available for my use via multiple emails prior to my arrival and at check-in. The following day, I ordered drinks at the pool bar and was told there was no room credit. I thought that was odd so I paid with my credit card. The next night, I ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and charged the room. To my surprise, the next day while sitting by the pool, I was approached by two hotel staff that accused me of intentionally not paying my $40 dinner bill. There are so many things wrong with this. I was staying there for 6 nights. How could I possibly eat and run when you know I am there for 4 more nights? Secondaly, it is absurd you are accusing me of skipping out on a $40 bill when I’m already paying close to $1500 for my reservation. Lastly, again I was told I had no room credit and I had to bring up all the emails and show them to multiple managers to prove this was true, who still remained skeptical. The excuse for not seeing my credit was that no credit card was on file, which is bogus because when I asked for the $900 to be refunded immediately, I never had to provide my credit card. They already had it. Also, if I had a room credit, why does this require a credit card? Overall, this whole situation was extremely disrespectful as a hotel guest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Martesano Helmijr, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lilsnowboarder, Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort and for submitting your detailed review on the Trip advisor platform. We were glad you chose to stay with us again after you had such a nice experience last July. However, we were and are still saddened to learn about the inconvenience you experienced this time around while trying to charge to the room and was denied. Rest assure that your comments have been shared with the hotel management team who joins me in expressing our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings. The necessary guidelines have already been set in place in order to prevent future recurrences. Again, thank you for your honest feedback and for your loyalty to the Marriott brands. We will look forward in hosting you again whenever your travels bring back to Curacao. Sincerely, Martesano.
Read more
Natalia P. wrote a review Oct 2021
Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten1 contribution
Recently stayed at the Renaissance resort in Curacao for a business trip. The staff is warm and friendly, especially the bellmen Alexis and Miguel!! They always greet you with a smile and are ready to assist however they can. The ladies in room service are also very pleasant and helpful! Overall the resort is beautiful and in close proximity to restaurants and shopping. My only complaint is the service in the restaurant, they were friendly but could be a bit faster when it comes to refills and bringing the check.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance curacao hotel willemstad, renaissance curacao resort and casino
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Nearby attractions include Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge (0.3 miles), Island Treasures Gifts and Souvenirs Curacao (0.3 miles), and Handelskade (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ceviche 91 Curaçao, Steak & Ribs, and Chanterelle Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (1.0 miles), Landhuis Bloemhof (2.7 miles), and Fort Amsterdam (0.3 miles).