We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera de las Americas, Km 3.5, Varadero 42200 Cuba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (4527)
360
Panoramas (18)
Pool & Beach (1115)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/18/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/18/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 96 in Varadero
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus is an all Inclusive Resort for adults -singles and couples 16 years and older , where all meals, a selection of local and international beverages, water sports, land sports with equipment and instruction, entertainment and other activities are included in one single price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
3291Reviews612Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 868
  • 1,346
  • 657
  • 253
  • 167
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Barbv1960 wrote a review May 16
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
The beach is beautiful, the staff wonderful, food was Ok - did not go hungry but was missing some common essentials - no butter, ketchup sometimes, no jam, lots of pork- very little fish. Some days no white wine but others yes. We were in block J - excellent location to all. Pool was clear and clean first few days we were there. Around day 4 - pool very cloudy - did not clear so we stopped using it. Was a little disappointed in that. The pool water was very low and pool needs a bit of tlc - liner etc. The restaurants were great and staff was fabulous. Lizabeth was wonderful as always. Did enjoy our holiday and I believe the shortages were due to covid and not hotel. Found the music in afternoon by pool very loud, perhaps could be turned down a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Rinkchic wrote a review Apr 2022
Whistler, Canada19 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
We had a fabulous stay mid April - group of 8 friends & family. The rooms were great..king beds were the most comfy - the doubles pushed together are pretty firm. Resort is lovely shaped the plants are wonderful. The food was also good considering we heard it was not gonna be great - no problem finding anything yummy daily! Theme afternoons at the beach grill were tasty…mystery meat burgers were had by many lol…the buffet always had a variety of dishes..chicken/rice/spaghetti are also always available at every meal & for someone like me it was perfect! The buns were great with the peanut butter we brought from home..alcohol was always available wine/spirits - beer not so much only on tap…the beach was spectacular and the pool was a lot of fun..we did activities daily with Giovanni & the fabulous gal(can’t remember her name)!! The staff were 100% amazing - always helpful - Lizbeth is the bomb!! GOLF - made the trip & will never not golf in Cuba again…3 free rounds plus $33 US for cart rental per person - definitely worth every cent!! We can’t wait to come back!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Bring your own clubs $1 US bills to tip with $5 Canadian bills for dinner tips Sunscreen &...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Client, On behalf of the Management and our staff i thank you for staying with us and for posting this review that it is certainly very hepful for the people that are willing to travel to Varadero. We are very happy to hearing that you enjoyed the service and the facilities, especilly the Golf. It was great meeting you all. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, The Mangement
Read more
Allen M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We have been coming to this resorts for 15 years and I never thought I would be writing a negative review but.. Room was clean, variety of food was worst ever. Many locals came in to the resorts ate all the food, were given priority service and catered to. Best Service rep, front desk people and Migel bellman were same as always. New Management company Be Live have done nothing to help!!! Sadly last time to this location for us. I get we came through a pandemic but friendliness, service same for all should be available to all!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Client, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations this time. We have been doing our very best to provide the best food variety despite of the challenges we are experiencing with the supplies. Due the pandemia the numbers of locals had increased and the cultural diffences sometimes create an ambience that is not well accepted by the foreiners. I can assure you that the hotel policy is to provide the same level of service to all the guest despite of the nationality. We hope you change your mind and give us another chance. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Gordnett wrote a review Apr 2022
Leamington, Canada53 contributions25 helpful votes
Can understand shortages but they repeated the same things every day. Never any butter , cheese only 2 days always some fried battered pork, no chicken for 2 days. Servers , most of which spoke no English at all. Staff not wearing masks unless the boss was around. Lots of Cubans with 2 large dinner plates overflowing and emptying the buffet which wasn’t refilled, one night for supper all they had when I got there was white rice and boiled potatoes. Saw a couple of staff get into a shoving match at the snack bar which had to be broken up by a bartender and a security guard. Person at the snack bar flipping the burgers with his bare hands while smoking a cigarette. When we got there the remote was missing from the tv, we were told only 1 remote for 2 rooms and when the other room checked out we could then have their remote so we got it 2 days later . When they brought it it apparently upset whoever brought it so the ripped the cable from the wall and the tv and then left the room that way . Only bright spot was the maid and the bartenders from the lobby bar . Disco was still going strong T 11:30 so I called the front desk to have it turned down they said they were in charge and would take care of it . I waited 15 minutes then walked over to the disco myself to discover only ones in there were staff . I asked them to turn it down and they told me they would at midnight, totally unacceptable. Worst vacation ever
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customers, Thank you for giving us your sincere opinion about your stay in our resort. Your comments will get all our attention and our Quality Manager will follow up on some of the issues reported to prevent recurrencies. Regarding the food supplies it is certainly a big challenge for us, we are looking for alternative to diversify the offer with the products available in the market. Our Guest Relations Staff is having a welcome meeting with the locals to explain them the hotel polices and asked them for their cooperation. In regards to the Disco we are doing more activities by the beach to keep the music away from the rooms. Unfortunately the covid protocols donot allow us to play the music in the original location. Thank you once again for your contribution. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
stella vivat wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
After several years of Covid we came back to our favorite Los Cactus resort with beautiful grounds, excellent accommodations and friendly staff. We were worn in advance that Cuba’s food supply is not what it used to be few years ago and we were ready for it. However, it would have been fine if it was the same for everyone. During our first weekend in the resort arrive a large group of local young people; well dressed with jewelry and expensive watches and suddenly there was all kinds of good food available in the buffet: roasted beef, BBQ chicken, etc. Not to be surprised that as soon as this group of “important people” went home, buffet menu went right back where it was before. On our last morning we came for breakfast before our bus and saw a lady dresses like a nurse who was walking around cafeteria and talking to the staff. She looked like some kind of inspector. We were amassed suddenly to see what we were asking for and was not available all nine days: pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, three types of cheese, etc. This defiantly leaves a wrong impression on how things are done there. Los Cactus resort was known for the quite place allowing people to relax and enjoy friendly atmosphere and good entertainment. Unfortunately, this is not the case any longer. The music is being blasted so loud that it can easily damage one’s ear drums and you can not negotiate with the staff to keep it down a notch. The response to my complain was “Our management tells us to do that” Los Cactus use to have an excellent entertainment every day of the week. During our nine days there was not more than three good shows and some days there was nothing at all. We love this resort and hope that management will make improvements to bring Los Cactus to the level of quality it used to be.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests, We sincerly apologize for not providing the level of service that you experienced in your previous visits. We really sorry for causing this bad impression on you but belive me that the difference in the food offer is not because of the type of clientele but supplies are very unestable, some days we are well stock while others we donot have the amount of products that we do normally offer. The presence of this people with fancy jewlery is just a coincidence. In regards to the entertainement we do have a meeting with the entertaiment manager, and we are enforcing them to regulate the level of the music, at the same time we are encouraing them to organize more activities in the beach to keep the music away from the rooms. Thank you for helping us to improve the resort with your opinion. We hope we can show your the progress on a future visit. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
wendy h wrote a review Apr 2022
Winnipeg, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
Just returned from a recent stay after being away for 2 long years. As usual, the staff are amazing, everyone from management to servers to gardeners and the animation team. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best. The grounds and beach are outstanding and very well maintained, the rooms are large and very clean. There are supply issues right now, so the food was not as good as in past years, although we always found something good to eat. This is not the fault of the hotel. We never went hungry, and we never were thirsty! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the rooms are spacious and very clean. A very special thanks to Lizbeth, who made my boyfriend's first time in Cuba something he will never forget, thank you again my friend. Our friends at this hotel are more like family. We highly recommend Los Cactus for a relaxing and memorable vacation. Looking forward to our next visit in December!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for making of our resort your home away from home and for sharing with the readers the reasons that you have to come back year after year. We are very gratefull for your loyalty and will keep working hard to make your next stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Brian J wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I love this place and the people. The first week was wonderful but then they decided to place loud music from 11 - 2 am ....can't sleep. Made complaints...still nothing. It's a pity, because it truly is a beautiful place with wonderful people. We met people who have been coming here for 15 yrs and one gentleman who's been here 30 times. They all said the same thing ...it's never been THIS bad. Clearly they don't care for the new people that would love to come back. We will NEVER RETURN.... this is also from 4 different couples that feel this way. Pity...I fell in love with the place but clearly they DONT CARE ABOUT THE NEW PEOPLE. UP to you but good luck in getting ANY sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We sincerely apologies for the challenges experience due the loud music. Cubans are loud by nature thus it is hard for us to understand that this may bother other people. Your opinion was reviewed in our management team today and some measures will be enforced to ensure the clients have a nice sleep and also a time for siesta in the afternoon. We are pleased to knowing that you liked the property and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for helping us to improve our property with your valuable comments. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Blacksheep wrote a review Feb 2022
North Battleford, Canada15 contributions
Been here a few times now and every time it keeps getting better and better. The staff are out of this world!!! Everyone in the lobby will help you with whatever you need and the ladies upstairs go beyond the stars with making sure your stay is enjoyable. Got a romantic supper done up on short notice and what an unbelievable job they did. 3 rounds of golf a week is a nice little perk as well. Rooms are clean, i would recommend upgrading to a bungalow, food is good and like i said the staff are top notch!!! We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear Customer, Since customers satisfaction is our main goal, we are glad to hearing that you had another wonderful stay with us. Certainly the Gollf and the Romantic Dinner are great options to compliment a beach vacation. Thank you for choosing our resort once again, our staff will keep working hard to maintain the great level of service that characterized our property. We expect to welcoming you again in a near future. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
whiskallie wrote a review Feb 2022
Thunder Bay, Ontario8 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed from Feb. 5 to 19, I think that it was about our 20th time here. The staff are amazing, everyone from management to servers to gardeners go above and beyond to make your stay the best. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the rooms are spacious and very clean. Right now in Cuba as in Canada there are supply chain issues so some people may find that the food is a little repetitous but that is not the fault of the chef, overall the food is very good. Special thanks to Lizbeth, Damarys, Jordy, Antonio, Cedie, Alex from the buffet, Alex from the pool, you guys are such amazing good friends, more like family than friends. I would highly recommend Los Cactus for relaxing unforgettable vacation. Looking forward to my next visit, hopefully in May
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Dear Guest On behalf of the Management and the staff thank you for making of our resort your home way from home. We are very happy to hearing that once again you had a lovely holiday. All the staff members mentioned are grateful for your compliments and will get recognized for thei excellent service. We are looking foward to seeing you in May. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Edgar Sanz S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
excellent service at this hotel. we recommend it 100%. Varadero has a magic that catches us. The reception staff is very professional, Judith is an extremely friendly person with customers. Varadero…..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizbeth Santiesteban, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Customer, On behalf of the management and the staff, we thank you for staying with us and for posting your opinion. We are delighted to hearing that you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk staff, and specially Judith will get the credit deserved for their excellent performance. Thank you once again for posting this review. We are looking forward to welcoming you in a near future. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breezes varadero hotel varadero, breezes hotel varadero, varadero breezes hotel, breezes varadero cuba, superclubs breezes varadero hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Breezes Varadero
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Which popular attractions are close to Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Nearby attractions include Varadero Beach (3.6 miles), Mi Casa Beatles (1.6 miles), and Cueva de Ambrosio (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Terracita's Café, Restaurante Bar Atlantida, and La Gruta El Vino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus have airport transportation?
Yes, Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cueva de Ambrosio (4.6 miles).