We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
alert icon Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
alert icon Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 966: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the puntarena is closed so we were put into the hotel beside it. but the hotel itself was terrible. they have 3 elevators and only two were working when we got there. then one elevator stopped working so we were left with one elevator for the rest of the trip.being on the 7th floor, it's safe to say that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank kadyblight
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

About this place, two 10-floor buildings, 2 pools, several bars and restaurants at the beach front at the outmost end of Varadero beach. About 5km from center. It's an older place, poorly maintained but clean from what I've seen. Food is tasteless, sometimes served cold, you can get an omelette for breakfast, fruit plates were nice, always cake and icecream.... More 

Helpful?
Thank snickarn
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we will take note of the issues you point out. More 

Travelers are raving about these Varadero hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was disappointing. Very run down although it has been recently 'renovated'. After we waited for our room, we were then checked in and found our room had not been cleaned- still had hair in the bed, garbage in the room and the bathroom was dirty. We had to move rooms - the second at least looked cleaner. Housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sixdale
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience, thank you. More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The puntarena is now closed we were put in the sister hotel there's no toilet roll anywhere and when everyone is ill this is a problem . the other restaurants open randomly but no one will tell you which one is open ! One pool is closed its filthy I swam past a condom the other day it was then... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsmall8001
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience, thank you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was disgusting. Entire hotel had a nirovirus outbreak and we were not given bottled water. I did not see 1 cleaaning product even while people were vomitting and diarrhea all over hotel and elevators. Maids would use water and a squeegee to clean. Yuck. No hot water for shower ever and the food was terrible! Was not expecting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CasSandra J
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Had a fantastic room oceanview. Swim-up bar was a great way to meet new people and we had fun during the day. Night time entertainment was amazing. Dancers are well trained. Food in general was good. Of course, breakfast in Cuba is always the best meal. Fresh fruit, baked breads, custom... More 

Helpful?
Thank IloveCubaGirl
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy that much. We hope to see you again! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

This hotel was beautiful in its' day, the beach and pool are very nice everything else about this resort in my (well travelled) opinion is terrible. If you don't have a room facing the ocean you are literally smothered with the awful smell from the refinery which made me physically ill. I found the staff for the most part very... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank berry337
morpeth, ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

enjoyed a wonderful vacation at the playa caleta. You get two hotels for the price of one with the same great awesome staff Fun swim up bar where the bartenders become your friends!!! beach is beautiful and relaxing. Food is great!! Rennovated rooms that are comfortable and the maids clean daily! Ocean view is a must

Helpful?
6 Thank Colleenseguin
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Hello Colleen, we are happy you enjoyed that much and we hope you choose us again when you come back! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

This resort is very small and outdated. Rooms are clean but old and rundown. You may not have hot water or a flushing toilet. A small mini fridge. Buy bottled water as none is provided. There are 2 restaurants, we could not get in, one large room for the buffets, one bar in the lobby, a pool bar, disco and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Deanna A
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we will take note of the issues you point out. More 

Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

Great hotel, great staff and nice beach. Dont' expect too much, take a trip down the road to the Kiki restaurant, you can walk, a great place for pizza and beer, a nice change from buffet. We are going again in April, my 3rd time here.

Helpful?
3 Thank kayebars
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we will take note of the issues you point out. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,860 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1860)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (380)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (339)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (689)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varadero
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1234.6 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1268.1 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
David's Beach Hotel
David's Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Union Island
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta

Address: Ave. Kawama y Final, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: $78 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels and Otel so you can book your Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Caleta Varadero
Playa Caleta Hotel Varadero
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay