We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Las Morlas, Km.12,5 Reparto La Torre, Varadero 42200 Cuba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (3489)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (1091)

About

#41 of 96 hotels in Varadero
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.6
Value
3.5
Be Live Experience Turquesa is a 4 star all-inclusive establishment surrounded by palm trees and tropical vegetation. The complex is in a garden area that opens up to the spectacular Varadero beach. It is the ideal holiday destination for couples and families, and it is an exquisite location for weddings. It is on the beachfront, 8 km. from the center of Varadero, 4 km. from the shopping center and 36 km. from the Juan Gualberto Gomez International Airport. In the vicinity of the hotel are a number of tourist attractions, such as the Varadero Golf Course 4 km. away and the Varadero Dolphinarium 500m. away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
2563Reviews327Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 462
  • 925
  • 638
  • 298
  • 240
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
pgbsw24 wrote a review Sep 10
Dieppe, Canada42 contributions11 helpful votes
Check-in - the front desk is situated close to the entrance of the resort. There were 8 guests checking in and it took 37 minutes for us to get our room key. Check-out was quite fast perhaps 7 min in line. Rooms - the rooms are in poor shape. We had requested rooms adjoining rooms although we were given rooms far apart. We returned to the front desk and were told there were no changes for the 1st night. The change was effected the 2nd day. On the 2nd day we changed rooms to two rooms next to each other, not adjoining rooms. It was the best that they could do. These rooms were on the main floor. They had sliding doors leading to the outside. These doors did not lock! Again we asked for better rooms, adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor preferably. On the 3rd day we were changed to 2 rooms next to each other in the same building on the 2nd floor. The rooms were musty and after a few hours of having the sliding doors open the smell was less obvious. Food - the meals in the buffet were good and had variety. I preferred the Italian a la carte. Drinks - they offered simple options. I enjoyed the beer and rum mixed drinks. Pool - it is a big pool and it was clean. The kids enjoyed it a great deal. We had to go early to get seating. Beach - the best attraction of the trip. Most beautiful beach... Staff - it was a hit and miss when it came to staff. Some understood what it meant to be in a customer service field while others seemed busy doing nothing. Those who were attentive were pleasant and ready to help while others seemed aloof and bothered when asked for something.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Building further from the front desk. ALways, always get rooms on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rocky R wrote a review Mar 2022
Forest, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
The food was absolutely excellent. I was shocked by this...being Cuba and their limitations in procuring food. The head chef would regularily step out of the cooking area to watch the guests eating and gauge their happiness with the food. I was quite impressed with this man. The other staff I interacted with with were rude and offensive, from the front desk to the buffet servers. My toilet wouldn't flush. I approached the front desk and was greeted with a snicker. It was not repaired. Two week vacation without a working toilet. Room key didn't work, I had to leave my door unlocked at all times because they were unable to fix it. Great chef, buffet egg lady was awesome, otherwise a bad experience. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Darcy M wrote a review Dec 2020
Red Deer, Canada2 contributions8 helpful votes
I have travelled to about 15 different countries, and Be Live Turquesa is by far one of my favorite paces to stay. People who are saying that the resort is run down have never stayed in a salt-water environment before. I grew up in Prince Edward Island in Canada, and that type of environment requires constant upkeep. Both times we have stayed here, the maintenance workers were CONSTANTLY working everyday, attending to the grounds, painting, sweeping, etc. They take pride in their work, are extremely friendly, and do their best to make sure that the resort is kept in great shape. As mentioned by other people, the food in Cuba is not spicy like other places, so it might be a good idea to bring your own if you prefer that. However, my wife is a bit of a picky eater and she never had an issue finding a good variety of food for each meal. For myself, there was always a great supply of meat and seafood, and I was always satisfied with meals. The pool area is always kept very clean...the type of place you don't leave your drink cup behind as it would be very out of place to do so. It was never hard to find a chair with some shade. The beach is a short walk away, also very clean. There are many kayak and catamaran vendors nearby that you can rent from. Peddlers are constantly walking up and down the beach, selling large conch shells or hats, but never pushy. They make eye contact and ask you if you would like one, and if not they immediately move along. The staff at the resort have always been fantastic. Some are less talkative than others, but this is usually a language barrier, as English is not their first language. However, if you try to learn a little bit of Spanish, they are very appreciative that you have made that effort. There is always some form of entertainment going on, whether it is the music and dancing by the pool, bingo, the nightly shows, or holiday celebrations. Many of the different nightly shows involve the same performers each night, which is an incredible feat to be able to have that many dance numbers memorized for each week. The front desk staff are very helpful for anything that you need, and helpful with assistance finding your way around. There is a bus stop to go into Varadero a short 5 minute walk away, scooters to rent the next resort over, and the staff will call you a taxi if you need it. Wifi is also available in the lobby area if required. All in all, one of my favorite places in the world to stay. We were very disappointed that we could not come stay in 2020 (there was no option to pick previous years that we stayed of 2018 and 2019), but we are hoping that 2021 we will be able to be back for our third trip. I hope that all of the staff are keeping well and healthy, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Isabel M wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My family and I visit Be live Turquesa in Varadero in January 2020. The service was absolutely amazing, I made friends for life. Miladys was attending the pool area and she is the best, she was so attentive and frinedly. Everyone knew our names and we felt like we were getting royal treatment. Rooms were clean. There was plenty of food and tasty. I can't wait to go back,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Not sure about which rooms are better. But when we got noisy neighbors I called the desk and they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Stijn wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I wanted to have a sunny vacation and we ended up in cuba at this resort. We choose this resort because is seemed less crowded / massive than the other hotels. This turned out to be true. The rooms were nice and cool (airco included). There was daily entertainment: bingo, dancing lessons, dancers, live music, themed events etc. The pool and beach was nice. Some of the personal was very friendly but unfortunately not everyone... However during the course of the week things improved! I was less positive over the food, but I was already told I had to adjust my standards. The buffet was okay. In the morning the eggs were especially good. Yancarlos helped us out perfectly at the buffet. There is also a possibility to go to a few restaurants. I'd advice against it because we got very sick when dining there instead of the buffet. Nonetheless, our vacation in this hotel was an overall fun and nice experience. Tip: tipping helps to improve the experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ken H wrote a review Mar 2020
Hamilton, Canada16 contributions5 helpful votes
The best part of our vacation was the staff. Day (Di) & Jenys were fantastic, funny and very kind. Both these ladies deserve an accomodation. Then there was Izzy and Roberto at the Lobby Bar. They were always smiling, happy to see us and made some amazing drinks, especially the "Spanish Coffee", when the white wine supply ran out. Damien, another bar tender was also very pleasent and put up with a lot but kept smiling. The resort has very nice well kept grounds. The food is your average all inclusive resort food, except the Italian restaurant, it had a much nicer quality of food but limited menu. The "Noseem's" at the beach are terrible. They attack with a vengence. Take and use Deet products to protect yourself. Again thank you Day, Jenys, Izzy, Roberto and Damiem for making our stay fun. FYI from our experiences this is not a 3 1/2 *.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BeLiveTurquesa1, Manager at Be Live Experience Turquesa
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Hi From our team, a very special greeting, your comments help us to continue improving day by day, thank you very much regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claude D wrote a review Mar 2020
Scott, Canada21 contributions5 helpful votes
Very nice beach, many bars and dining places open most of the time. This is not a country that use spices. So the food does not have great taste. The hotel provide information and personnel to visit the island including trip to Havana (3and half hours) but also nearby tourist attraction such as sugar cane plantation, factory where they crush the cane for sugar and melasse, railroad locomotive and wagon to transport the merchandise. Also, the making of rhums and cigars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Except near the pool where you have loud music in the afternoon and sometimes at night, the rest...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BeLiveTurquesa1, Manager at Be Live Experience Turquesa
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Hello We are glad that we have been part of a good holiday, thank you for leaving your comments and we hope you will visit us soon. Cheers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Serious safety incident
I would like to start off by saying I enjoyed everything here and every single person and staff member there but 1. While walking to my room I was approached by a young man who worked at the resort and while mid conversation he pulled me into the back staff room of the lobby and locked the door behind him. He then continuted to keep the door locked while asking if I had a boyfriend and how old I was. I managed to unlock the door and while I was trying to leave the man was kissing my neck while I was pushing him off and I told him to stop multiple times. I ran to my room while he continued to yell at me. I reported the inncident to the security guard in the lobby who made up a story saying he saw the man try to help me into my room. WHICH WAS A COMPLETE LIE!! When the man who assulted me was confronted by me with the security gurad present, the man too also said he was helping me into my room after he and the security guard spoke in the back first, more than likely to get their stories straight. I am beyond shocked and disgusted that the staff would cover up for such a terrible man who could do what he did to me to plenty of other women. There should have been action taken and not a cover up story made. All I say is that if you go here PLEASE BE SAFE and watch out for yourself and other women.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BeLiveTurquesa1, Public Relations Manager at Be Live Experience Turquesa
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Good afternoon It is quite worrying for our team the information that you comment, we would like to be able to contact you to analyze more in depth and to be able to take the pertinent actions, first of all to express our sincere apologies and we hope you send us your data to start a conversation as We told him to allow us to clarify the facts. rrpp @ turquesa.gca.tur, cu Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander712504 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The staff at reception ,bars ,dining area were rude or just ignored us ,just felt we were bothering them if we had a request.Reception staff seemed annoyed we dared to ask for exchange rate when exchanging Canadian dollars!Room was very tired, dated and not cleaned properly every day.Food was adequate ,little choices for vegetarians, salads were just cut vegetables with shop bought bottles salad dressings; got terrible diarrhea on third day.Had to pay extra for safe in room.Not sure who is writing these positive reviews maybe people who tipped often ,(that seemed to get different level of service)(or if there was a man in the party) but i would advise stay somewhere else; came back with bug bites.Nightly entertainment was good ..that was the best part of the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Standard room was awful ,very drab and old.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BeLiveTurquesa1, Public Relations Manager at Be Live Experience Turquesa
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Meander, We would like to start by thanking you for your comments. Specially bad ones help us and make us work harder to improve our services. It is a shame you have such a bad opinion of our staff. They work really hard to satisfy clients but we understand that not always is possible to reach all the clients expectations. We can assure you that most of our staff are hotel founders and hotel is like our 2nd home and we never mean to make people feel bad when visit our houses. About the salad dressings probably we need to change the position when we put them so everybody can see them, even when we thought that close to the salad station was the right place. The safe in our resort is not an included service. It is properly advertised in all the hotel pages and notify to agencies we work with. Cuba is tropical country where insects are part of the nature. A fumigation programm carries out frequently. Thank you once more for your comments. We are to keep on working in order to reach our clients satisfaction. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tarara2016 wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Ontario6 contributions2 helpful votes
The beach is beautiful, but the hotel is very run down. The food was very basic and repetitive. My vegetarian friend struggled to find anything to eat. Our room (standard) was clean, but in very poor repair. There were holes in the walls and the door only opened if you tipped the handle up. The staff (with the exception of one lady who worked during breakfast) was very disinterested in helping.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BeLiveTurquesa1, Public Relations Manager at Be Live Experience Turquesa
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Tarara2016, Thank you so much for at least this way to know your opinion about your stay at the hotel. Comments about food are very personal. A full round menu is available different for 2 weeks of stay. We always take care of clients with special food needs. We understand that in the world there are many vegetarians but anyway everytime clients inform it to the agency we give a proper follow up. If the hotel room was not up to the clients standard there is always the possiblity of a room change. If this did not happened was for sure because the clients nevere reported it. The kindness and professionality of our staff is one of our strong points. We don´t understand the reason from which you have such a bad opinion. Tipping is a consequence of good service and not the other way around. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
oasis turquesa hotel, resort all inclusive oasis turquesa
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be Live Experience Turquesa
Which popular attractions are close to Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Nearby attractions include Varadero Beach (0.2 miles), Cueva de Ambrosio (1.2 miles), and House of Rum (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Varadero 60, Xanadu Restaurant, and Snack Bar Calle 62.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Be Live Experience Turquesa have airport transportation?
Yes, Be Live Experience Turquesa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Live Experience Turquesa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cueva de Ambrosio (1.2 miles).
Is Be Live Experience Turquesa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.