We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Occidental Arenas Blancas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1332)
Pool & Beach (302)
Room & Suite (250)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#50 of 81 hotels in Varadero
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
2.8
Service
3.3
Value
3.0
The hotel Occidental Arenas Blancas stands right on the sea front of the top spot of Varadero beach, Cuba’s best-known tourist destination. With a privileged setting, it’s the perfect place to combine rest and relaxation with a wide array of exciting activities. All clients staying in this hotel have the righ to equally enjoy all the facilities and services of both hotels at the Resort (except Solymar Buffet).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles1,259 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Occidental Arenas Blancas boasts an elegant and welcoming atmosphere, often highlighted by travelers for its beautiful beaches and engaging staff. While guests commend the friendly and helpful service, some have experienced inconsistencies. The hotel's location is popular, but reviews indicate that the amenities could be improved, with some complaints about the pool and towel services. Opinions on room cleanliness vary, with some guests satisfied and others encountering maintenance issues. Additionally, several travelers question the hotel's value, pointing out added costs and staff shortages.
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1259Reviews174Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 379
  • 232
  • 163
  • 164
  • 321
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Relax802740 wrote a review Feb 2024
Calgary, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Too many things to list that made it the worse holiday I had in Varadero comparing to previous ones. Solar Geoengineering is in full force in Cuba, blocking the sun and lower temperatures at unheard levels. It will not work well for the Cuban tourist industry and we will not return for a similar experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 6 days ago
We are sorry to hear that your experience in Varadero did not meet your expectations. In our commitment to providing exceptional service, we will take into consideration your feedback about the weather and food to improve our quality standards. We appreciate your comments and hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Flavie M wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
It was my first experience in Cuba and I enjoyed everybit of it. The hotel location was perfect, right across town with all the bars and restaurants, and so close to the beach. The building itself needed some renovations but everything was clean. The best part was the animation team. Dynamic, smiling and enthousiast. Regla (I hope it's spelled correctly) was amazing! The best there is. She makes you want to go back again and again which is what I plan to do as soon as I can. Regla, I'm coming back my dear crazy animator!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
hank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time in Cuba and that you enjoyed your first experience in our country. We appreciate your compliments on our hotel location, our cleanliness, and our animation team. We are especially happy that you mentioned Regla, who is indeed an amazing entertainer and a lovely person. She will be thrilled to hear your kind words and to see you again soon. You are a valued guest for us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
AyZk09 wrote a review Feb 2024
MTL canada27 contributions12 helpful votes
I was very impressed with the quality of service at this resort. I've been to Varadero many times and have stayed in this resort previously (pre-pandemic) and I must say I was pleasantly surprised at how it was when I came back in February. I had low expectations and was happy to see how well the resort was managed. First and foremost, we all agree that the location is ideal. Right in the center of everything without being right across the street from the noisy (but fun!) Boulevard. A walking distance to all the downtown entertainment. As for the resort itself, the service right away at the reception was very impressive. The front desk employees are extremely helpful, polite and efficient. We were given a beautiful and spacious room and it was extremely clean. The cleaning lady always respected the sign on the door when we wanted to sleep in and made sure to clean our room no matter the time of day. The room had no insects at all, very clean and super comfortable. Whenever we made calls to the front desk it was answered quickly and the front desk employee was always helpful and kind. The service at the main lobby coffee bar was also very good. Always smiling and friendly. Same goes for the pool bar, amazing friendly staff. We were greeted with the same kind of pleasant service in all areas of the hotel. Including the Ranchon near the beach. It made us feel welcomed and at ease. As for the food, there wasn't a big variety (as per any hotels in Cuba right now) BUT whatever they did serve, it actually tasted delicious. And the waiters and staff greeting us in the buffet were very friendly. I don't usually enjoy eating at the Buffet but this time, we enjoyed it so much we didn't bother to reserve any à la carte restaurants or eat in town. The entertainment was also excellent, even on colder or rainy days, they made sure to keep us entertained with games and shows. We didn't use the pool because it was a bit cold and we preferred going to the beach but the pool did look clean. We honestly had no complaints during our whole trip and actually look forward to coming back again! This resort is professionally ran and the service makes a huge difference in our stay. This resort is affordable, clean, friendly and super well located, you can't really ask for more. A special thank you to Yoleydi and Olkis for the exceptional service you provided and for making us feel so welcomed. We look forward to coming to see you all again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our resort. We are delighted to hear that you were very impressed with the quality of our service and that you had a great time with us. We appreciate your loyalty and your recognition of our efforts to manage our resort well, especially during these challenging times. We are happy that you enjoyed our ideal location, our spacious and clean room, our helpful and polite front desk, our friendly and smiling coffee and pool bars, our delicious food, our excellent entertainment, and our beautiful beach. We are also grateful that you mentioned the names of Yoleydi and Olkis, who provided you with exceptional service. We will pass on your special thanks to them. You are a valued guest for us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing us and for recommending us to others. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve S wrote a review Feb 2024
Brockville, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We just came back from there Saturday. The Cubans are very nice people. The Resort is nice but definitely run down. Beach is beautiful. Food is terrible. Whoever is in charge of the ratings on this place needs to be educated. I totally get you don't travel to Cuba for the food but there are things that are expected when you pay for an All Inclusive Trip. Beds were never changed, no telephone, no hot water some days, no Coffee....the list goes on. Italian Restaurant had no Pasta, Mexican Restaurant had a limited Menu. Won't be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience with us. We apologize for the poor condition of our resort, the food, the beds, the telephone, the hot water, the coffee, and the restaurants. We understand your frustration and disappointment. We appreciate your honesty and we take your comments very seriously. We are working hard to improve our facilities, our products, and our service. We hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you and to show you our improvements.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
L R wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The beach is beautiful. The staff is great. The bed was comfortable. The food was horrible, no wine or vodka or decent soft drinks for 10 days. No shade at the pool. Lousy place for kids. Nowhere near a 4 Star! Had to eat out every dinner and still lost weight. Will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you liked our beach, our staff and our bed. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our food and drinks. We apologize for the lack of wine, vodka and soft drinks. We are working to improve our supply and quality of our products. We also apologize for the lack of shade at the pool and the inconvenience for your kids. We strive to offer a 4-star service and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you and to show you our improvements.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GordonRVilnius wrote a review Feb 2024
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom3843 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed a few days in AB, I've stayed there quite a few times previously. I'm not a resort / beach type person so AB is well located in Varadero. I've no issues with the place at all, pool seems ok, food isn't good... but that's expected. BUT the biggest turn-off and complete negative was the fact that the door to the 'Mexican' restaurant (Bellamar) was LOCKED CLOSED during dining - it was the emergency exit. Emergency exists should never be locked when the room is occupied. Commenting to the staff the reply was 'there has never been a fire in the last 20 years so it's not a problem'. Customer Service.... Ohh, I'll make a note of it! (I checked a couple of days later and it was again LOCKED.) It's quite a common theme in Cuba for Emergency Exits to be blocked or locked so it's an educational thing and not specific to AB.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you have chosen us several times and that you like our location in Varadero. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the emergency exit of our Mexican restaurant. We take your comment very seriously and we apologize for the inconvenience and the poor response from our staff. We assure you that we have taken the necessary measures to ensure that the emergency exit is always unlocked and accessible when the restaurant is open. We value your safety and comfort above all. We hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us again and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Raul F wrote a review Feb 2024
14 contributions3 helpful votes
The best experience!!, the cutest and cleanest beach, but the best thing about our experience was the people... That is the strength of this Resort, we have to recognize Teresita the public relations girl, she made our stay wonderful with her character, willingness to help... My children love her , we will not hesitate to repeat our vacation in Arenas Blancas
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Cuba is a country with many shortcomings, bring your own snacks, the typical food is excellent...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your amazing review of your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had the best experience and that you loved our beach, our resort, and our people. We appreciate your recognition of Teresita, the public relations girl. She will be very happy to know that she made your stay wonderful and that your children love her. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and offering you another fantastic vacation. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Benoit A wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
+1
Best Lady arenas Blancas lobby bar...team Maylin Madelym Lizett Elizabeth Yanny Betsabe Love this lady,mojitos,daiquirythe cafe Gracia por su especial atencion I Come back ont more time I Love the peapol hare.they are so friendly. I Love cuba
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stephanie K wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I was at this resort for 4 nights (short trip, by choice), and 3 full days. I keep in mind that Cuba is Cuba and we should never expect the same standards and luxuries that we have here (Canada). The resort needs some upkeep throughout. Broken tiles and cracked concrete in various areas (watch your step). The grounds staff worked away, as did the cleaning staff, but maybe some additional care could be implemented by the resort staff. Out of 6 elevators in the building, one worked. The bathtub in my room was very dirty-looking, but who cares, I shower in there and I get clean and get out. The bath towels were super fluffy and full size bath sheets. There were no beach towels available, no hand towels in the room, nor face or wash clothes. The bedding was clean, but stained. Mattresses were newer looking and quite comfortable. The furniture in the room is a bit dated. There was bottled water left for me daily. There was lots of food available in the buffet during buffet hours. I have no idea why they claim to offer 24 hours snacks and drinks… those were not to be found. No coffee (nor any other type of beverage) was an available until 7 am (which sucked for me as I’m up super early and was strolling around the resort in the dark). Wifi - I tried, then wouldn’t waste my time.. I kept getting kicked out (but it’s there, just very spotty). The pool looked like it needed some repair on the tile lining of the pool - I don’t go to Cuba to use a pool, so I never went in it. Many of the lounge chairs (at the beach and around the pool) need a good scrubbing (or replacing). The chairs and seating in the lobby and the other sitting areas seemed to be maintained and cleaner. The beach was BEAUTIFUL!! The walk to the beach was not long and security seemed to be down there early morning and was keeping an eye on everyone. Walking to the neighbouring resort was not a cumbersome walk and you could get drinks there and hang out at their pool (but you had to go back to your resort for food). It was an easy walk to the local shops and restaurants (across the street from the resort and turn right and you’re there) where there were many restaurants and some shopping. I have only been to Cuba twice before (Varadero in 2016? & Cayo Coco in 2023). Compared to my previous visits I would not classify this resort at 4 star, maybe a 3 (that’s even a slight stretch). The resort staff were friendly and welcoming and most not pushy for tips. Tip the staff who deserve it (some of them do deserve it) and always keep in mind, it’s Cuba… don’t flush the toilet paper and don’t expect what you would get at home or another location where conditions are better (you get what you pay for). I do think I’ll try a different resort next time, but if there were a (very) good discount offered for this one, I would consider returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your feedback and your understanding of the situation in Cuba. We are glad that you enjoyed some aspects of our resort, such as the beach, the security, the neighbouring resort, the local shops and restaurants, and the staff. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with other aspects. These are aspects that we are working hard to improve and offer a better quality to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you and we thank you for your patience. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you that we can offer you a better experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to visit us again, we will be happy to assist you and provide you with personalized attention. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicole P wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The resort is listed as a 4 star resort and is priced accordingly however this is far from the case. In my experience, this resort is a 2.5-3 star resort. The many problems include: Only the same 2 stained towels for 3 people for the whole week - No additional towels provided despite requests My jewelry box went missing on day 6 which was reported to reception, 24 hours later it was returned with no apology indicating that perhaps the maid “thought it was a gift” No beach towels Understaffed and indifferent – long wait for service for drinks or coffee. Most times not served at all at the buffet – bring your own drink or have no beverage. Good luck finding your own cutlery. The entire hotel is dirty and in a state of disrepair, crumbling concrete, crumbling tiles, broken & dirty porcelain, broken doors, no water pressure, Toilets and bathtub not cleaned daily – only in between guests Only 1 small elevator (which holds 4 people) works for the entire resort No kids club, as advertised Beach chairs were mostly broken and in short supply Daily shortages – no beer, no rum, no cola, no salt & pepper, no milk, no sugar, no sprite, no bread, Buffet was poor quality and the exact same dishes 3 meals a day x 7 days Unsafe and unhygienic food handling practices observed - Birds all over the buffet, dirty plates, dishes being wiped with the same dirty rag that’s used for everything else, tables washed with a dirty rag dipped in murky water out of cut milk carton, smell of sewage permeated half the beach restaurant Myself and my daughter got diarrhea on the 4th day which lasted the rest of the trip Only 3 out of 8 a la carte restaurants open No wine Airport shuttle was over an hour late for pick-up TV in room didn’t work No lights in the hotel hallway where my room was located Wifi is very spotty and you have to re-login every hour We are deeply disappointed in our experience and feel cheated
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joan Marqués, General Manager at Occidental Arenas Blancas
Responded 1 week ago
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed and felt cheated by your experience. We would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the troubles you encountered and for not meeting your expectations. We are very concerned by your comments about your recent stay. These are aspects that do not reflect our quality standards and that we are going to check and fix immediately. We assure you that we will take the necessary measures to prevent these situations from happening again in the future. We would like to have the opportunity to regain your trust and show you that we can offer you a service of excellence. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to visit us again, we will be delighted to welcome you and provide you with personalized attention. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Varadero area.
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
358
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCCIDENTAL ARENAS BLANCAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Varadero, Cuba)

Frequently Asked Questions about Occidental Arenas Blancas
Which popular attractions are close to Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Nearby attractions include Mi Casa Beatles (0.3 miles), Snack Bar Calle 62 (0.2 miles), and Taller de Cerámica Artística (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gruta El Vino, Waco's Club, and Varadero 60.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Occidental Arenas Blancas have airport transportation?
Yes, Occidental Arenas Blancas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Occidental Arenas Blancas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cueva de Ambrosio (5.9 miles).
Does Occidental Arenas Blancas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Occidental Arenas Blancas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.