We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Save
Share
Carretera Las Morlas Km 11 Sector Punta Hicacos, Varadero 42200 Cuba
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (3406)
Room & Suite (587)
Dining (272)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 93 hotels in Varadero
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This hotel in the Iberostar chain is located on the beach in Varadero, Cuba. This is a paradise for families because of its full range of services and facilities, including an all inclusive accommodation package, the Star Camp entertainment programme for children, all kinds of sports, Star Prestige with premium facilities, a water park, shows, theatre productions and live music, a buffet restaurant with show cooking, 4 a la carte restaurants plus the Ranchon Playa restaurant and a spa & wellness centre. Everything you'll need to enjoy a special 5-star holiday. This country with lots of history awaits, and it offers you a unique holiday!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children's television networks
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
2280Reviews696Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 898
  • 566
  • 390
  • 207
  • 219
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Allen M wrote a review May 2021
15 contributions2 helpful votes
What can I can say, the building its little bit old but still efficient and the staff are friendly and very halpfull. Lovely views with swimming pool, perfect to have relax and enjoy the atmosphere with wife or family too I think.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Responded May 10, 2021
Dear guest, We are delighted to read this comment and know that you had a great time at our hotel. Please come back and see us again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Read more
Ebony A wrote a review May 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
- Men renting young women in the hotel - renting them while they are here. This is extremely inappropriate behaviour - I.e standing on balcony completely nude overlooking the children’s water park, feeling in genital areas, feeding each other in a sexual manner in the restaurants. The staff were aware of this however didn’t put a stop to it. Poor from the staff as a young girl I felt very vulnerable and other families didn’t dare leave their children at the pool. - Lack of veggie options - one of our friends ate only rice and vegetables while he was here. In the 21st century you’d expect a lot more from the 5 star resort. - lack of understanding about allergies - I am coeliac meaning I have to eat gluten free. This wasn’t catered for very well. One night in the restaurant I was served breaded pork (clearly not gluten free) so we had to swap my meal meant I ate alone and later tan the rest of the party. - Restaurants closed - every night we were limited to one restaurant. We couldn’t chose a time / cuisine we wanted. We were allocated a restaurant and a specific time. This often didn’t suit our routine and was a real inconvenience. Usually an all inclusive has a main buffet where you show at any time and a la cartes at specific times however not this resort. - Japanese restaurant didn’t open at all - this was the restaurant we were looking forward to the most. - No communication with the restaurant - often the hotel didn’t make us aware of the restaurant / time we were going to. We had to walk around like headless chickens only to find restaurants in darkness. A simple phone call out of courtesy would be nice. - Maids took our face masks off the bedside table. While these are low value, we need these due to COVID-19 as they were mandatory in the hotel / Cuba. We had to borrow some off our friends who then locked theirs away in their safe. - Safe stopped working - this meant we had to leave high value items in the room. This left us feeling uncomfortable because if the maids would take a face mask from our room they’d be likely to take a higher value item. Luckily, we haven’t found any items missing however we were on edge. - Television stopped working - my partner wanted to watch football in the room as there is no sports bar in the hotel and the tv stopped working. We tried to call reception to sort this but the phone also stopped working. This problem was common across other guests. - Watersports shut - these were open in other hotels but not ours? - No entertainment at all - there was no rota of daytime activities (I.e volleyball, waterpolo, yoga etc) or evening activities (I.e shows, bingo, karaoke). The theatre was shut and no shows were performed. This made our evenings very very boring. We chose a large complex like this for the entertainment aspect. The animation team were in the hotel however instead of entertaining us they stood and chat amongst themselves. - Construction going on - whilst we were at the hotel, they closed off areas of the terrace for construction, there were leaks, joinery and plastering work. This was frustrating as we were trying to relax and all we could hear was drilling. The hotel was closed for 7 months yet chose their first week open to revamp? If we’d have known this, we wouldn’t have come as the drilling noise all day everyday was far from relaxing. - Lifts don’t work - 9/10 times the lifts didn’t work meaning we had to climb flights of stairs. When dinner was in the Panaranic restaurant (11th floor) this was particularly tiring and inconvenient. It is concerning this hotel is classed as suitable for guests with reduced mobility as it certainly wasn’t whilst we were there. - Limited excursions - the main reason we came to cuba was for the excursion to Havana. However we were made aware this couldn’t happen. Appreciate this is due to covid not TUI / the hotel, but it was disappointing nevertheless as that was the point of travel. - Poor weather so bad to stay indoors - again, out of the hotels control however entertainment was needed. Everyone was extremely bored and the hotel was so careless towards this and yet again the animation team just chat amongst themselves. - Told us to stay in rooms due to hurricane so missed breakfast and everyone else was notified - we stayed in the room as advised yet everyone else was notified that they could leave. We waited for food parcels to be sent up to us but by 11am, we decided to go have a look what was happening as we were starving and everyone was continuing as normal. - Rats all over the complex - we saw rats in the complex (outside the restaurant, on walls near the lifts). Please see image. - Paid extra for a sea view and all others were upgraded for free. Furthermore, we had to pay for wifi whilst other guests got this for free. Our WiFi bill was £110 - this is unfair as others had it free? - Lack of variety with food due to no restaurants being open. Meat, rice and veg repeated. This was ok for a few days but then got very boring - Slow service with drinks - the hotel was no where near capacity (only 42 guests in total however there are iver 800 rooms) yet we would be sat for nearly 30 mins before a waiter even came over, and we can’t go to the bar due to COVID. - Poor finish (I.e drawers in rooms don’t shut, all chipped, unable to open / close door and wardrobe doors). Room 20622 definitely needs a joiner to look at this. - Fridge is very loud. We ended up unplugging the fridge as it makes a loud noise every 15 mins which woke us up. The fridge also didn’t have any mini bar - we’d expect maybe water, canned drinks etc. - Building wobbles. All 4 of our party felt a vertigo sensation frequently. Other guests also mentioned this. - No lighting outside - nowhere is lit up making it difficult to walk around. You’d expect paths as a minimum to be lit up but it is totally in darkness making this a health and safety hazard. On multiple occasions we tripped. - Smoking indoors / in the pool - as a non smoker, this made us feel very uncomfortable. I’d maybe expect designated smoking areas. - System down in reception for wifi - went to reception 4 times to purchase wifi and was unable to do so. We kept getting told to go back in 30 mins so we did but no luck. - Stopped serving the entire hotel alcohol - one guest was being out of order / drunk however this shouldn’t affect us as we had paid for this service. Instead of the culprit suffering we all suffered. - Dirty pool - pool was full of mud, dead flies and leaves. - Member of staff asked us for condoms. This seems very innappropriate to guests paying for a 5 star service. - Club house was meant to be open 9-5 however this wasn’t the case as they opened whenever they felt like it. Often having dirty towels until the afternoon and couldn’t hire the equipment (I.e ping pong bats) - One waitress (didn’t catch her name - one in black) in the lobby bar gave us dirty looks / looked us up and down and made us feel uncomfortable. This also happened so another guest. - Reception happily let us exchange money but wouldn’t accept the cash when paying them. Seems it only suits when the hotel is making money. Don’t really understand this rule as when paying by card 3 different women touched it (so unsure if covid is the reason) - Staff kept being pushy to exchange money with us for better rates than the hotel. They were also pushy to sell cigars claiming they were better price than the hotel. - Room was damp and damaged our belongings as they came out full of mould. This also happened to other guests in the hotel. The reception made a poxy excuse for this rather than accepting responsibility. We have had to throw away my partners Ralph Lauren wallet as it can’t be fixed. Image attached. The majority of staff are lovely and chatty but his didn’t make up for the above issues. Certainly not a 5 star resort so I’d avoid if this is what you’re wanting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Responded May 7, 2021
Dear guest, We are grateful that you chose our 5*beachfront resort for your holiday. However, we are disappointed that you had some issues. We would like to reassure you that at Iberostar we have put more than 300 measures in place following the advice of our Medical Advisory Board to keep everyone safe, guests and employees alike. We apologise if any of these procedures for example shifts in our restaurants to respect social distancing made your stay seem less than perfect and on the same note we would like to add that our hotel receives periodic inspections from health, safety and hygiene services. We regret the impression you received but if a guest does not behave correctly our teams always act discreetly efficiently but firmly in the interests of all our clients and their families. Nonetheless, we apologise for any inconvenience and we will discuss your observations with the relevant departments. Regarding any discrepancies in your room, we would like to say that our maintenance team work round the clock to keep the property, facilities and grounds in pristine condition, so we are disappointed that we only received one report from you regarding the safety deposit box in your room, on a future occasion please advise us if you find any other discrepancies and we will be happy to assist. We are also sorry that we did not receive information concerning food allergies, as our chefs are always nearby to advise our guests and provide special menus when required, furthermore it is disappointing to know that the variety of our cuisine and vegetarian options on offer were not to your liking as we do our utmost to provide the best selection of local produce daily. On the other hand, thank you for your praise for our team who will be so pleased to know that they enhanced your stay, we will forward your kind words to them. We hope to see you again in the future at one of our hotels around the world. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Read more
luckeelu wrote a review Jan 2021
Toronto, Canada80 contributions40 helpful votes
I have been to cuba many times over the last few years. I have always stayed in smaller hotels near town. This time I stayed here because I was coming to quarentene before going to santa clara to get married. Well didn't make it there due to the growing cases of covid. As sad as that was I loved staying at this hotel. The grounds are clean. The staff is incredible. Everyone was in full mask and shield. My room was amazing. The food I cant even explain how delicious everything was. I'm a food nut and other hotels don't even come close to this hotel. It is spanish owned not cuban. As much as I love cuba sometimes the food at cuban hotels is not the greatest. I have decided to return here when times are better and I will get married here as well. I highly recommend this hotel for solo or family. I give them a 10!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yanisley Álvarez, Other at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Responded Feb 1, 2021
Dear customer: Thank you very much for taking the time to share this valuable feedback about your experience at our facilities. It is a great privilege for us to confirm that despite the complex situation we face in this new reality, you felt safe and comfortable during your stay thanks to the health and hygiene protocols that we are implementing as part of our How we Care program. It will be an honour to welcome you back in the future to participate in the organisation and celebration of such a special date as your wedding. Thanks for trusting Iberostar. Yours faithfully, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Read more
Justen wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The room was realy modern and very good service even with covid they try and have entertainement everybody that works here try to help you. They have 24h snack bar and also a la carte restaurant upstair with different meals everyday .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Yanisley Álvarez, Other at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Responded Feb 1, 2021
Dear customer: Thank you very much for sharing this positive feedback about your experience in our hospitality. We are proud to know that our authentic entertainment and our delicious culinary proposal were of your total satisfaction. Thank you for your trust in Iberostar. We hope to see you soon. Yours sincerely, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Read more
Taylan wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The staff are awesome! The resort is very clean and the beach is great. Would recommend Iberostar Bella Vista to anyone wanting to experience Cuba! The food are amazing on panoramic restaurant.thanks iberostar
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Yanisley Álvarez, Other at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Responded Jan 28, 2021
Dear guest: Thanks for sharing this excellent review about your recent experience at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero. We are happy to confirm that our culinary proposal exceeded your expectations. We will congratulate our chefs on your behalf. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
827
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Nearby attractions include Varadero Beach (1.6 miles), Cueva de Ambrosio (2.6 miles), and Mi Casa Beatles (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gruta El Vino, Restaurant La Arcada, and Waco's Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cueva de Ambrosio (2.6 miles).