We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Versalles

24.7 miles from Santiago de Cuba center
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Alturas de Versalles km 1/2 | Reparto Versalles, Santiago de Cuba 90700, Cuba
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although this hotel is a little further out of town than we would have preferred, it had a lot going for it. The staff went out of their way to please,and the included breakfast was good. We were with a tour, and the first night they arranged a show for us that went for about an hour, and each night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra499
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a few kilometres from the CBD but has a excellent views over the city, is quiet at night. The rooms are large with plenty of hot water. Happy hour runs for as long as people want it seems and the entertainment is colourful as well being interactive with guests. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Stayed for three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic452015
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a nice review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments.It is rewarding to know you were satisfied with our services.

Santiago De Cuba
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not satisfied and disappointed with this hotel. On the first 2 days there was not hot water, on the las day there was NO WATER in the room, and the toilets doesnt't work, we couldn't use it, so we had to go to the swimming area to use toilet. Of course we said that at the reception, they...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerencs_rt
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

First of all, let me apologize on behalf of the whole staff of the hotel for the experience you had here. The problem with water was of a maintenance nature and was been carried out in city. We are aware you came here to receive a quality service regardlless external problems. We hope you understand we did everything we could...

Reviewed January 6, 2017

I liked the atmosphere of the hotel especially the rooms and the view. I especially liked the bar staff who were friendly and enthusiastic. While it was on the edge of the city, it only took a short cab ride to get into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about the hotel. I t is very satisfactory for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. we will send your regards to the bar staff in particular. we hope you can visit us again.

Brisbane
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This hotel on the outskirts of the city was great. Nice large rooms with air con. It is set in lovely gardens. It was on a hill with a view over the town from out the front. The food was a little limited in its selection but OK. The pool was very big but the water was not filtered and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53Paul53
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel. Ee will do everything we can to improve the quality of our services.

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I would like to congratulate the hotel workers primarily on Gisel and the blonde at the front desk who told me her name but I forgot, to Mikel and Jorgito of the cafeteria, Fernando the gardener, Adalberto and Rubén of the pool. For their work and to make us feel at home. If they should improve the buffet and lengthen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leomalvarez1
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing an opinion about our hotel. We will congratulate the staff for such a good impression that they have made. It is of great importance for the hotel management that our clients are satisfied with the service.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

In a lot of way it does not come up to European standards, but for Cuba it was actually very good. The room was very comfortable but the food was poor in many ways. The advertised buffet was not always available and food was rarely hot or fresh. If you went to the pool in the morning it was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette Z
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing an opinion about Versalles Hotel. There is not need to say how important is for us to know what the client really likes or not. It is clear we still have to work on some issues and customer services skills; even though most guests praise our staff for it.the problem with the buffet is...

Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

First I would like to state, after moving to a place in the city I wish we had stayed here the 7 days even tried to go back but they were fully booked! Santiago city is very horribly hot but this hotel was perfect with a lovely breeze. Lovely little pool and not too busy. Large spacious clean rooms. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharples2013
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing an excellent opinion about our hotel. It is very rewarding for us to know you have enjoyed your stay here. That is a sign our services and the staff met your expectations which is are main goal. We really hope you can visit our hotel once more. It would be a pleasure to have...

Reviewed May 15, 2016

I stayed for one week at Hotel Versalles and I would like to compliment the staff for the quality of their service. Related to the situation, reality of Cuba and in Santiago, they really do a great job concerning hospitality management and are better compared to the Melia Resort Paradisus in Varadero, where are stayed for one week. They all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stefano L
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for wirting such a beautiful opinion about our hotel and, mainly, the staff. Every person you mentioned will be acknowledge for his or her work. It was a pleasure to have you here. We really hope you can return soon. The big family of Versalles Hotel sends you its regards.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Stayed here for a quick overnight to explore Santiago de Cuba. We had two rooms! Our room balcony would not lock but maintenance came up and fixed it. Desk staff was not professional though. They had friends visiting the hotel lobby and playing music and the girl at the desk even had friend that was not an employee answer the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JM11traveler
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for writing about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the behavior of the staff you mentioned before. It was unacceptable and we will take serious measures to prevent this situation from happening again. Regarding the internet cards´ price, we sell them at a higher price than Etecsa because at the time of the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago de Cuba
24.7 mi away
Melia Santiago de Cuba
Melia Santiago de Cuba
#1 of 12 in Santiago de Cuba
1,191 reviews
36.6 mi away
Villa Pinares de Mayari
Villa Pinares de Mayari
#8 of 10 in Holguin
53 reviews
23.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Encanto
Gran Hotel Encanto
#9 of 12 in Santiago de Cuba
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
141.0 mi away
Islazul Hotel Colon
Islazul Hotel Colon
#3 of 7 in Camaguey
251 reviews
48.3 mi away
Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales
Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales
#5 of 12 in Santiago de Cuba
824 reviews
65.6 mi away
Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CATALOG OF CUBANACAN VERSALLES HOTEL Location: Situated in an elevation known as Alturas de Versalles, very near the historic center of the city of Santiago de Cuba. From its privileged geographic position, the visitor can enjoy a beautiful view of the city, with its steeped streets, red tile roofs and impressive mountains surrounding it. It is located at just five minutes from the Antonio Maceo International Airport. Accommodation: 72 rooms with private balcony arranged in 3 room blocks and an area of 7 two-floor cabanas, all with telephone, satellite TV and air conditioning. Facilities: Buffet and a la Carte restaurant, night center, cafeteria with modalities of show cooking, lobby bar and snack bar, open pool with area for children, private parking, and sport areas. Day and night entertainment. Included services: Sport area (volleyball, tennis, basketball) Not included services: Safe box, Cybercafe, telephone service and fax, laundry, medical services (8 hours), optional selling, money exchange office, souvenir and craftworks shop, taxis, car rental. Nearest places of interests: International Airport at 3,5 km San Pedro de la Roca (Morrro) Castle at 5 km. Antonio Maceo Revolution Square at 6 km. Santa Ifigenia Cemetery at 4 km. Moncada Garrison at 5 km. International Clinic at 5 km. Craftworks selling at 4,5 km. Trova House at 4,5 km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Versalles

Address: Alturas de Versalles km 1/2 | Reparto Versalles, Santiago de Cuba 90700, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Santiago de Cuba Province > Santiago de Cuba
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Versalles 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Versalles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Versalles Santiago De Cuba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Versalles staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Versalles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Romms with balconies are a bonus for a quiet drink before bed.”
 of 5 bubbles vic452015, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Need a central A/C for the noise and rebuild the bathroom for best comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles leomalvarez1, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you need you need laundry done just let the maid know this is not to expensive. ”
 of 5 bubbles Papa201410, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms-Ask for City Views. Bungalows-Ask for Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles YEG-AB, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Nice view of Mountains and city, overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles stevebrtspc, Jan 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question