We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Versalles

Alturas de Versalles km 1/2 | Reparto Versalles, Santiago de Cuba 90700, Cuba
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santiago de Cuba
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Versalles
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for two days and there was no hot water in any room for those two days. We reported that at the reception but it did not help. Rooms are quite ok but if it is windy weather as it was where we where there, rooms are quite drafty because there is no glass in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob O
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We will take your comments as constructive ones in order to improve the quality of our services and the hotel in general.We are glad you have liked the food, especially the pork which is a popular symbol of our Cuban traditions. We hope you can visit us again and will... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at your hotel in November for my 3rd time...My room was excellent very clean and I felt like I was at home in my room.The resort was excellent...the people where all very kind and helpful...the grounds where keep very clean as well as the pool area...I felt very safe at this resort with the secirty at the enterance... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevebrtspc
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion sir.It is glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. On behalf of the whole staff, we thank you once more for choosing our hotel and hope to have here again soon. More 

Sarnia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

For city accommodations close to the airport with a pool it's pretty good. Security is excellent. rooms are spacious and clean but again, don't sweat the small stuff, it's Cuba, there is going to be small stuff. Diner at 11 cuc was a little high for the offering and no water? Juices, Coffee or tea, no problem but no water.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pablo685
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for your good opinion about some of our services.It is very important for us to know you had a good time in our hotel regardless.Undoubtedly, we will take all your comments into account in order to provide a better service to all our clients.Once again, thank you very... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

After a long trip to Cuba this was our first Hotel here. We arrived in darkness so i was surprised by the view when i woke up the next day. the hotel looks out over the city. The next day i also found the pool which is pretty large and with a nice temperature. Usefull after a daytrip in 34... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sander A
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel, thus sharing the good experience you had here. We really appreciate your comments about the view, the pool and the room. It is satisfactory for the whole hotel´s staff to know that we fulfilled your expectations.We hope you can visit us again. More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The pools is nice! Not that big but perfect considering the amount of clients! I loved the interactive shows and games around it, as well as the services you can have access to. All that along with the music makes the pool and good festive and resting place.

Helpful?
Thank Roberquis R
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Thank you very nuch for your opinion. We really appreciate your comments. We hope you can visit us again More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok, The only advantage when compared to "casas particulares" is the pool, the rest is very similar to what you get at the "casas". It is quite far from the city center, you need to take a car to get to the center. We were a group of 6 And we spent 3 nights there, that had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luciana C
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Dear Luciana : Thanks for your review. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments , its very important for increase the services and hope you can come back some day in the coming future. Kind regards, Irene Mayté Chacón Navarro More 

Travelers are raving about these Santiago de Cuba hotels

Longwy, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

The room was ok and wide (even if we had some little friends during the night) and the room was clean. The small balcony was really nice to enjoy the freshness of the evenings. Swimming pool is great but you have to like loud music. Breakfast was not the best but still ok.

Helpful?
Thank NoemieRi
Susana5588, Director Comercial at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Noemie: Your appraisals have been very well accepted for all the personnel and a motive of satisfaction and pride. We hope that this occurs soon. We will be waiting for you with pleasure and with much more special attentions. Sincerely, Irene Mayté Chacón Navarro. More 

Crook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were disappointed to see how far from Santiago de Cuba this hotel is, but that's the only real problem with it. The rooms are large and clean with some hot running water. The food was ok but the bar options are very limited. The lobby bar is too uncomfortable, no fans for cooling so we spent 2 nights on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMac2605
Trinidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived very early and they gave us a room just an hour after arrival. Susi took really good care of us, and even made us breakfast for take away, due to our early depart. The location was good, about 30 minutes walking to the city. Nice and clean rooms. The pool needs maintanance.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Svein Helge L
Susana5588, Director General at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Svein Helge, Many thanks for the beautiful words you have used in your review to describe our hotel and services. We hope your recommendation will bring more people to our facility. Our mission will be to convince them you were right. Best wishes, Irene Mayté Chacón Navarro More 

Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Reasonably clean and comfortable motel located well out of town. Requires a bus or cab ride to get to any restaurants or attractions. Front desk staff were unusually accommodating. Pool area was pretty good. AC worked nicely. Walls are uninsulated brick and you can hear everything that goes on next door or on the walk way outside your door. Toilets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gstrange8
Susana5588, Director Comercial at Hotel Versalles, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gstrange8: Thank you so much for your review and opinion about our facility. It is true that the hotel has its years, but we do our best to keep it well appointed, clean and gorgeous. We hope to be your hotel if you come back to Santiago de Cuba. We will do our best to make you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago de Cuba
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities