We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Vedado-Saint John's

Traveler (517)
360
Panoramas (10)
Dining (113)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The complex is located in the heart of Vedado area, 25 km from Jose Marti International Airport. Only 200 meters from The Malecon, Havana seafront, and close to La Rampa, a major artery of the city that agglomerated different ministries, banks, galleries, shops, craft fairs, night Centres, Restaurants, Airlines Offices, etc. The hotel has 291 rooms, three restaurants open from 7 am to 12 pm (breakfast, lunch and dinner). It also has a cafeteria and two lobby bar 24 hours . It has two pools with snack bar, open daily from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 pm, a gym with sauna and massage service (11:00 a.m. to 8:00 pm), a medical service, a business center and WIFI INTERNET in common area. There are two Tourism bureau for selling excursions and a shops. Do not have disabled facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
758Reviews
738Photos
22Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 107
  • 261
  • 151
  • 212
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is OK,- Cuban standard. Not a hotel I would consider in Europe or US, but in Cuba,- good enough. The rooms could be cleaner, but the bed was always clean and made. Don`t run your finger over other surfaces or look under furniture. The bathrooms,- again OK for Cuban
Read more
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John's
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Customer: We have received your response and we have sent it to the whole team. We appreciate your comments about the hotel, but we assume it as an opportunity for further improvement. Our team strives to improve every day always thinking about it clients. Best regards.
Read more
I was wondering how this Hotel would be, having read mixed reviews on this site, but I quite liked it, clean sheets, a TV that works, warm shower, comfy beds and functioning windows. it was the Cuban winter, so did not need to try the airconditioning, as the nights were
Read more
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John's
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Client, It has been a pleasure reading your comments and we welcome your feedback. Our hotel runs a continuous improvement plan that will allow us to have a better quality product. We strive to provide the service you deserve, and we assure that our next guests will feel at home. Regards
Read more
Over the years I have 24 trips to Cuba and so many all over the world. Hotel St John and Vedado is by far the worst I saw, First the photos are not at all accurate ,Not safe, filthy , fire and health hasard, We arrived at 1 am and finaly gave up after the third Roon . The
Read more
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John's
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Dear Customer, We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You may be sure that we will work hard to solve every situation presented and We thank you for your comments, that we will use as an opportunity to make the necessary changes. Regards,
Read more
Don't go there!. It is super dirty, bad reception staffing, worst food ever in Cuba... the surrounding neighborhood is dirty as well. The bathrooms are dirty with mostly no bathtub curtains where all water will go out to the bed room while showering... etc
Read more
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John's
Responded Dec 21, 2018
Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You may be sure that we will work hard to solve every situation presented and We thank you for your comments, that we will use as an opportunity to make the necessary changes. Regards,
Read more
Filthy, moldy, disgusting. Safe doesn’t work. Toilet doesn’t flush. Faucet continues to run. Poor service. We were told we could move to another room, but it took two days to move to another dingy room.
Read more
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John's
Responded Nov 21, 2018
Dear Customer: We have received your response and we have sent it to the whole team. We appreciate your comments about the hotel, but we assume it as an opportunity for further improvement. Our team strives to improve every day always thinking about it clients. Thanks for the comments and we assure you that the next guests will find a better hotel Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Window could not open, and curtains could not be separated. But AC worked, though very noisy.
las habitaciones impecables y los detalles personales en la decoraciòn cada dia diferentes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Vedado-Saint John's
The Standard Room at the Hotel Vedado
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Vedado-Saint John's
The Junior Suite at the Hotel Vedado
Photo provided by managementHotel Vedado-Saint John's
PreviousNext
12345648
Hello. No, there are no irons (nor laundry services). I apologise for spellcheck error in word "hello" above.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear client, At this moment we are installing the safes in part of the hotel, we are planning to complete the whole hotel in a few weeks, so we will have all the rooms covered with safes.
0 votes
Show all answers
I found the staff at the reception desk to be very helpful and friendly.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345
"Take a look at the room before accepting! Check for bugs! Be aware that the lift often do not work because of power cut."
"if you want a good room stay in another hotel"
"Stay clear of this place."
"Rooms on the street are less quiet than rooms on the side"
"Just avoid it...."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vedado hotel havana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
291
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing