We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
alert icon Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Vedado

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
alert icon Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Hotel Vedado
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to find a new hotel at short notice as the company I booked with went bust and had not paid the hotel, hence stick in Havana with limited cash. Like many hotels in Havana if is tired and lacking investment, that is to be expected but the staff do not care one iota. Slow, uncaring and absolutely no motivation.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very concern, on a daily basis, with the training and preparation program of our employees to improve our services and standards in general, taking into advantage the Caribbean hospitality. We can assure you that this issue is our highest priority commitment, in order to meet our guests expectations. We took note of your valuable comments which... More 

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

hola :) Stayed at the Hotel Vedado the week of July 15th to the 22nd. I had walked past this hotel a few times in the past from previous trips. It looks a bit run down from the outside, so i wasn't really looking forward to staying here but it was what i could afford (holiday package from Canada) because... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gerropato
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente : Ha sido un placer leer sus comentarios y agradecemos sus opiniones. Nuestro hotel ejecuta un plan de... More 

Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

I stayed at this hotel one night at the beginning and one night at the end of my trip. It was not the greatest of hotels. The check-in process was quite slow. The rooms really do need some TLC including patching and painting of walls. My first night was in room 323 which consisted of two twin beds, a TV.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank youngmml
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We took note of your valuable comments which I personnaly forwarded to the Head of Department concerned. You can be sure that all efforts are made every day in order to reach our quality goals expected by all our guests. More 

Travelers are raving about these Havana hotels

Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I am afraid i would struggle to find anything positive to say about this hotel. From the unhelpful reception staff, to the dirty rooms the lack of water,no toilet seat,no toilet rolls.broken plugs .exposed wires.peeling paint work .broken windows.Dirty damp walls especially in the bathroom, the list is endless. We were taken to the Vedado on our first day in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tmw4
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We take note of your valuable comments and sended to the reference department and we assure that we strive every day to achieve quality levels that customers deserve. The Hotel Vedado Saint John's which has a privileged location, is now focused on a continuous improvement program that surely reinforce the preference of our customers and visitors. Regards, Commercial... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

The location is very close to the Malecon but still a bit away from the Old Havana. The Hotel is small and the breakfast is not much to brag about. The rooms is small and can be noisy because of the fridge, I unplug it during night. The room can be a bit dirty but and you see tearing various... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DB L
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have taken note of your comments y we will share them with the team. We are sure it heps us to improve our work and an render a better service. More 

Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Hotel Vedao.has one of the most incredible experiences that gives a real insight into Havana. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. In addition to some of the best music performed life in the lobby by a very talented musicians, you will also find a Mojito that is second to none! My work takes me to Cuba 4 to 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gellis9
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and you can rest assure we are working hard to make our hotel a better place for all people who visit us. We keep on working harder Best regards More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Location: Brilliant, walking distance to the old town, Malecon, The International Hotel. Room: Hot, AC too noisy to have on, dirty, shower broken, cockroaches, safe broken, very uncomfortable separate beds pushed together (rather than double as promised). Food: Inedible. I eat anything normally but I tried everything on the breakfast buffet and all tasted like it was cooked 3 weeks... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie182
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, Our hotel is in the middle of a renovation process and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced. We are putting some emphasis to minimize the impact of that process. We also appreciate your comments since they will help us to avoid the same nuisance from happening with future customers. More 

Cayman Brac
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I give this hotel 1 star as this the lowest ranking available - but Hotel Vedado really deserves zero stars. Sadly I was booked to stay at this hotel as part of a tour group. We were very disappointed and staying there not only made our week very difficult but it really left us with a bad impression. Rooms: the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caribbeangirl1977
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest: Our hotel is in the middle of a renovation process and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced. We are putting some emphasis to minimize the impact of that process. We also appreciate your comments since they will help us to avoid the same nuisance from happening with future customers. Best regards More 

New Harmony, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

I have stayed at Vedado twice, in June 15 and Feb 16, and am booking again. It's a great location for wandering around the Malecon or the dozens of clubs in the area. -It's not overrun with needy Americans. -It's a $6 CUC 10 minute cab ride to the dead-at-night downtown; there are cabs at the door day and night.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RTannerBOS
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, it has been a pleasure to know that that you were here and we really appreciate your comments. We are working hard in order to better our work. Our team is ready to make people have a good time with. We are sure next clients will find a better hotel. Sincerilly yours The Hotel More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

The first room we were given had no lights that worked, so we asked to be moved to another one.The second room had no running water and no glass in the window and so it was an open invitation to mosquitoes, not to mention noise. The third room and final option had water, lights and glass in the window, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny S
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and you can rest assure we are working on your suggestions to improve our services. Our hotel is in the middle of a renovation process and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced. We are putting some emphasis to minimize the impact of that process. We also appreciate your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (340)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1302.3 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1335.3 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Parque Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The complex is located in the Vedado area, 25 km from Jose Marti International Airport. Only 200 meters from Havana seafront and close to La Rampa, a major artery of the city that agglomerated different ministries, banks, galleries, shops, craft fairs, Night Centres, Restaurants, Airlines Offices, etc. It has 291 rooms. It has two restaurants to the open letter from 12 am to 12 pm, and two restaurants open buffet (breakfast and dinner) from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. It also has a cafeteria open 24 hours and two lobby bar also 24 hours. It has two pools with snack bar, open daily from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 pm, a gym with sauna and massage service (11:00 a.m. to 8:00 pm), Medical Services and Business Center serviced and WIFI INTERNET. Also has a Tourism bureau for selling excursions, and two souvenir shops. Do not have service for the disabled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vedado

Address: Calle O e/ 23 y 25 | Vedado, Havana 10400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Price Range: $42 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vedado 3*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Vedado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedado Hotel Havana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay