We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Havana
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Raquel

Save
Calle Amargura 103 Esquina A San Ignacio, Havana Cuba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (745)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (170)

About

#43 of 270 hotels in Havana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
I would emphasize that the services offered are FREE gym and sauna for guests staying at our hotel It is also good to note that hotel guests are entitled to free parking
Read more
Property amenities
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Rooftop bar
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
809Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 342
  • 183
  • 84
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a good/nice trip to Havana and the people are very friendly and its good to be on the island,I will be back in that Hotel for sure. I like the place and the history of Cuba.I would like to live there and the cars are beautiful.
Read more
I had two different stays at this hotel whilst on a tour. The building was stunning and was in a great location. The first stay was for three nights and we had no hot water for the entirety of our stay. We contacted reception multiple times and the service was very poor in dealing with this issue. One morning we went for breakfast to find bugs on the food. Our second stay, nine days after our first stay, we enquired whether the hot water issue had been resolved and we were told that there was still no hot water. The lady in reception literally told us it was "too bad". We were really disappointed with our stay here and it was such a shame because it was such a beautiful building that has so much potential to be a great hotel.
Read more
Stayed here for three nights until we were moved because of having no water. Right in the middle of old town with access to everything as walking is easy. Staff are not real interested in listening or helping with anything, especially the night receptionist. Osmani was probably the best but they were more interested in watching the soccer than the problems with ther water. Rooms were old but comfortable except the air con didn't work. Breakfast was very limited and had a fruit plate and eggs. Drinks were incredibly expensive so go outside to bars next door and pay half the price.
Read more
+1
I stayed in this hotel whilst touring Havana for one night. It is situated in the centre of old Havana,close to all amenities and historic sights. The hotel building is beautiful and historic and has some lovely architecture. My room was quite a nice size with a good size bathroom.There were some shower gel,shampoo and a hairdryer you could use as well. However there was no hot water available when i arrived and the following morning no water at all! This was very disappointing as the hotel itself had a lot of charm. There was a fridge mini bar in the room but obviously you have to pay for anything you use. The windows in the room lead onto a small balcony which was nice as i could see some of the streets below. Breakfast was average and the coffee quite strong. I found the reception staff in the morning quite rude and they kept you waiting for quite a bit until they dealt with you. There is a old fashioned lift which was great to use but i could imagine there are some problems with it at times. Overall not too bad a stay for one night.I recommend you view the roof terrace,great views.
Read more
Response from ClaudiaR6271, Director General at Hotel Raquel
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thank you very much for your comments, we thank you, rest assured that we will work to eradicate the negative signs that it makes us with the objective that it will visit us again on the 500th anniversary of Havana, thanks again for your comments
Read more
Stayed at this hotel on an overnight stay to Havana. Beautiful building, roof terrace was a nice bonus too with great views. But disappointing that having woken up in the morning to no water. Had to use the bottle in the mini bar to flush the toilet and wash down. And we even had to pay for it upon check out.
Read more
Response from ClaudiaR6271, Director General at Hotel Raquel
Responded Jul 3, 2019
Dear customer, we are very sorry about what happened with the water, at that time we had difficulties with water supply in the Hotel Raquel, I understand your annoyance and disappointment with the water charge, because if you filed the complaint about the water incident in Receiving the right thing would have been to not be charged, in these cases it would be good if clients like you were asked to speak with a superior to avoid regrettable events like this again, thank you very much for your comments and we would like you to visit us again for provide you with a better experience.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
raquel hotel havana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Raquel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Raquel?
Nearby attractions include Old Havana (0.3 miles), Old Square (Plaza Vieja) (0.09 miles), and Plaza de la Catedral (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Raquel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Raquel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Raquel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Raquel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mojito-Mojito, Más Havana, and Esquina de Cuba.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Raquel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Square (Plaza Vieja) (0.09 miles), Museo Hemingway Finca Vigia (0.2 miles), and San Francisco de Asis Square (0.1 miles).