We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hostel Casa Caribe Havana

Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#13 of 600 Specialty lodging in Cuba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hostel Casa Caribe Havana is a small backpackers hostel Gay Friendly,with wi-fi, we have a dorm with 10 beds and a private room with private bathroom.There are more double rooms in a closer building that we can also recomend. We have a nice common room,3 fresh balconies with view to the park where you can do internet,a dining room and a kitchen to use for your own cooking. We are located in the area of centro Havana,in front of PALACIO DE LA RUMBA,close to the old city center,3 blocks from Callejon de Hammel,and close to casa de la musica and Malecon(seaside)and from important ways such as Neptuno,San Lazaro,InfantaVelascoaín(padre Varela),Zanja ave,and Carlos III Ave.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Charming
143Reviews
68Photos
87Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheap, cosy, friendly people & owner, good breakfasts, well located, from the 3 hostals I have been to, it is the best one! I really recommend it, especially for lonely travelers: you will easily meet people to go out with ;)
Read more
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe Havana
Responded Jan 20, 2019
thank you Aurelien for you wonderful review
Read more
A great hostel to stay in as a solo traveler. The breakfast was always pretty good. The wifi is spotty, but you will quickly realize that the internet service is a representative of the whole island and it's lack of strong infrastructure for this particular service. I use to
Read more
I was super satisfied with my stay at Casa Caribe. The staff is super nice and the other tourists I met at the Hostel were one of the best parts of the trip. The hostel has it's on router and is right next to a wifi zone so getting internet isn't too bad. Be sure to check out
Read more
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe Havana
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Thank you Timothy for your beautiful review.
Read more
The hostel is clean, the breakfast is great (especially the cafecito :) and all the touristic spots are very near. Carlos and Rodolfo are very organized and it is a pleasure to stay with them. They are always helpful.
Read more
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe Havana
Responded Mar 31, 2018
Thank you Yandruja your review is lovely.
Read more
Casa Caribe Havana was an amazing hostel. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Havana to stay here. The common area and bedrooms are very clean. I appreciated the lockers in the rooms where I could store my small valuable items. I did not have a lock with me and Rodolfo (hostel
Read more
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe Havana
Responded Mar 16, 2018
Thank you Rache,we will always remenber you,HUGS
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
8
9
7
PreviousNext
12
Hello Shashar. Thank you for writing to us. Unfortunately we do not have beds available for this nights. Please excuse us for this inconvenience. Cheers. Rodolfo
0 votes
Hello Becka. Thank you for writing to us. We have 3 beds in our 10 beds mix dorm but only the night of the 16th on the 17th we are fully booked. what do you prefer to do ?should I book this 3 beds for you for one night? Greetings from the Magic Havana. Rodolfo
0 votes
hi do you have avalible rooms for 30 may to 03 june for 4 adult 2 rooms
Hello Selma. thank you for writing to us. Unfortunately we do not have two private rooms we only have one private and a dormitory. please excuse us for this inconvenience. Greetings from the magic havana. Rodolfo
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Che. thank you for writing to us. We do not have single rooms available for the nights you are requesting us. Please excuse us for this inconvenience. Greetings. Rodolfo
0 votes
Hello Petka. thank you for writing to us. Please send us a mail to backpackershostelcuba-g-mail-com and we will answer your request. Greetings from the magic Havana. Rodolfo
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345618
"Top floor up the stairs room is nice if you are looking for something private"
"The 4 bed private room is the only one with Aircon."
"Get some earplugs.. The dogs on the streets are crazy!!!"
"Better for solo travelers, but they are almost finished constructing a cozy private room upstairs."
"best friends"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$12 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing