We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Habana

Show Prices
#2 of 77 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Expert photos
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 907: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Melia Habana is located in Miramar and not downtown Havana. However it is in a well populated area just a 15 minute cab ride from Center City Havana. This is a well staffed property with many amenities and comfortable rooms. The property has all the modern day features one would expect at any 4 star hotel. Caribbean Standards/Cuban Standards...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FrequentFlyer20024
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dear FrequentFlyer20024: Thank you very much for dedicating part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this very good comment about your stay in our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you. I sincerely thank you for the kindness to praise and recommend our offers and services as well as to highlight the positive...

opelika alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My 21 year old granddaughter and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel based on reviews from Tripadvisor. Our trip was a last minute decision therefore I could not find an available casa particular. Yes, the room rate was high and not up to a 5 star here in the U.S, but for Cuba I felt the hotel was exceptional....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank opelikatravels
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dearb opelikatravels: Thank you very much for dedicating part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this excellent comment about your stay in our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you. I sincerely thank you for the kindness to praise our offers and services, evaluating ourselves with the highest rating and for highlighting the...

Havana, Cuba
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dear Readers, For those who have to travel to La Habana for business reasons to hold large meetings and special Business Events here's my suggestion based on my personal past experiences. Due to the rising tourism coming to La Habana it's harder everyday to hold/celebrate business events due to overbooking most everywhere. In Cuba most of all business centers are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junie8202
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dearb Junie8202: Thank you very much for dedicating part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this wonderful comment about the development of your event at our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you. I sincerely thank you for the kindness to praise and recommend our offers and services and above all to highlight...

Surrey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Melia in Havana sums up our experience of Havana beautifully. Slightly faded but very impressive. Our room was lovely, the facilities excellent, the staff were very kind and helpful. The hotel and grounds are huge and it never felt crowded even though it was high season. It might be argued that the architecture was not elegant or that some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianSurrey
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dear AdrianSurrey: Thank you very much for dedicating part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this magnificent comment about your stay in our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you. I sincerely thank you for the kindness to praise and recommend our offers and services, including free transfers to and from the historic...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay on The Level was perfect. Our room for three was comfortable each with our own bed. Staff was pleasant and cheerful, always with a hello and how could they help. Staff in the downstairs restaurants didn't always speak English so it was difficult to ask about ingredients for food allergies. Yes I'd stay here again and recommend for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamaGirl4300
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dear BamaGirl4300: Thank you for dedicated part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this excellent comment about your stay in our Meliá Habana. For us it was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for praising our conditions and services at The Level and evaluating us with the highest possible rating. We would be very pleased...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is huge, and the inside architecture is on the ugly side. The pool area is nice and well taken care of. The food at breakfast is varied and the hotel restaurants are ok. I would advice to sign up for Level service which gives you 4 hours of internet a day since going online in Cuba is an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corinne S
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dear Corinne S: Thank you for sharing with other online users your very good impressions about our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you. I sincerely thank you for praising our offers and services and I would like to emphasize that the Hotel offers its guests a free bus service for their transfers to and from the...

ios
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a very good hotel operating within the Cuban reality of the beginning of the 20th century. It could have still been romantic..Wifi at 5 Euros an hour??? Every taxi ride costs at least between 15-20 USD or Euros. No credit cards because the system is slow??? The very well intended hotel needs some refurbishing and the country a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vassopetridou
Genova
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service and room good - lobby bar excellent service. Breakfast very good high standard. Gym has outdated and manly broken equipment. For the price paid had expected better. Next time will stay closer to town maybe at the other Melia or Novotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloGenova
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dear SoloGenova: I thank you very much that you have dedicated part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this comment related to your stay in our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you recently. Thank you for the kindness to praise our offers and services. We would like to point out that throughout...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean and service was fine. Due to political issues, money, payments and lack of credit card acceptance was very inconvenient. Overall, it's a nice hotel but way too expensive for what you get. My guess is due to lack of competition, they can do as they please. Breakfasts were good considering there are few varieties of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parastoo G
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dear Parastoo G: I thank you very much that you have dedicated part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this comment related to your stay in our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you recently. Thank you for the kindness to praise our offers and services. We hope you will return soon to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are going to Cuba for the first time and are not sure if you and your kids what the 24 hour 3rd world experience I would highly recommend this hotel . I stayed at " The Level " tier which gave you your own front desk person on the 9th floor. It also has the remodeled rooms. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhad M
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this review

Dear Farhad M I thank you very much that you have dedicated part of your precious time to the writing and publication of this very good comment related to your stay in our Meliá Habana, where we had the pleasure of serving you and your family recently. Thank you for the kindness to praise our offers and services. We hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,604 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2013)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (446)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (316)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
View from Room (210)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (613)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (560)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Level Grande Suite (68)
Viewed
Level Sea View (49)
Viewed
Level Standard (45)
Viewed
Pool (80)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
4.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 77 in Havana
1,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 77 in Havana
3,357 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kohly
Hotel Kohly
#37 of 77 in Havana
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
171 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#32 of 77 in Havana
3,973 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#43 of 77 in Havana
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Miramar, overlooking the sea, 20 minutes from airport, 5 minutes from Havana Convention Center. 397 rooms, 4 suites, 12 Junior Suites, 98 Royal Service, sea view with balcony, Full bathroom, Air conditioning, Satellite TV, Safe, Minibar, 220 volts. Restaurants: Italian, Oriental Fusion, Grill, cafeteria and Buffets, 5 bars, Swimming pools with children's area, Babysitting service. Sauna, GYM, Massage, WI-FI Internet in all the hotel, Meeting facilities. Live Music. Free shuttle to old Havana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Habana

Address: Ave 3era, e/ 76 y 80 | Miramar.Playa, Havana 11300, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Price Range: $327 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Habana 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Melia Habana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Habana Hotel Havana
Melia Hotel Habana
Melia Hotel Havana
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Havana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#2 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#3 Business Hotel in Havana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Melia Habana staff and other travelers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Habana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“look into executive bookings and rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentFlyer20024, 5 days ago | Read review
“corner rooms have huge balconies and a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianSurrey, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles inNewEdo, 1 week ago | Read review
“As soon as we arrived, we headed out on to the balcony. Being totally neurotic about mosquitos I instinctively closed the sliding patio doors behind us. Unfortunately, they locked shut and couldn't be opened from the balcony. We were trapped on the balcony with no way of getting back in and no way of attracting attention from anybody. I have traveled all over the world and never come across patio doors that can only be opened from inside the bedroom so maybe it would be a good idea for the reception to pre-warn new guests upon arrival. This was our own stupid fault and we were saved by the bellboy but do be warned as we could have ended up sleeping on the balcony all night lol”
 of 5 bubbles michellewJ100TJ, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the 9th floor and I would highly recommend this area ”
 of 5 bubbles reneew994, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay