We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Sevilla

Traveler (2909)
Room & Suite (722)
Dining (306)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of world heritage listed historic Havana, the hotel stands out thanks to its Moorish architecture, its unique and spectacular view over the city as well as by the prestigious personalities that have stayed in the hotel since 1908. 178 rooms,2 restaurants, 3 bars, a meeting room for up to 50 people and a swimming pool. 24hr dining available. N.B. in Cuba the EUR to CUC (cuban pesos) exchange rate is subject to a fluctuating gouvernment tax. American credit cards are not accepted.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
4,282Reviews
2,919Photos
146Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 931
  • 1,664
  • 1,033
  • 437
  • 217
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I feel perhaps a 3 rating is harsh but a 4 too much ... the reason being there was lots of good stuff and a few bad things that made us not enjoy our stay so much. Having visited other hotels in the area we found that generally the staff at the Sevilla generally just didn't seem
Read more
Response from GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla
Responded 2 days ago
Dear clairebS5103TQ, Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We have also taken note of your comments, which we are currently analyzing. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina-Director Hotel.
Read more
This was our first hotel in a 2 week stay in Cuba. Downstairs is nice lobby and good music. Let down was the bedroom which was not very clean. The bin in the bathroom was full of rubbish from the previous guests and the bedroom floor was dirty. The hairdryer overheated with a
Read more
Response from GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla
Responded 2 days ago
Dear leicesterhelen Thank you very much! for taking the time to write an opinion. We take into account your comments, which we will take into account to improve our services and thereby allow us to achieve the quality levels that Clients deserve. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina-Director Hotel Sevilla.
Read more
+1
we had a great stay here yes the hotel is old fashioned but that is part of its charm we asked for a high floor corner room as suggested on this site and that really was a good idea as I feel the music can be load and if you had jet lag could disturb you in the other rooms room
Read more
Response from GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla
Responded 2 days ago
Dear airmiles1. Thank you! for taking the time to write an opinion. The whole team is very happy to know that your stay was memorable, we hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina-Director Hotel Sevilla.
Read more
I stayed at Hotel Sevilla in March 2019 for a girls getaway. Overall we had a lovely time. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat - you could walk every where. Before we left we were deciding between staying in Old Havana or Vedado but we made the
Read more
Response from GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla
Responded 2 days ago
Dear anotherdestination, thanks for your comment. The whole team is very happy to know that your stay was memorable and we hope to welcome you again. I would like to invite all future clients to visit us and enjoy our hotel- Cordial Greetings, Juan Carlos Colina-Director Hotel.
Read more
Fabulous lobby. Good service. Music from lobby and bar does travel up the open area into the rooms till about 11. When I was there it was ear shattering opera. Super breakfast spread. Huge room and bathroom.
Read more
Response from GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Eleanor41003, Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We have also taken note of your comments, which we are currently analyzing. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina, Hotel Sevilla Director.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
view from room
la chambre
quarto triplo
Uitzicht vanuit ontbijtzaal
PreviousNext
123456145
the hotel operates with both currencies.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Mark C. You can contact us through our booking department, your email is reserva@sevilla.gca.tur.cu. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina, Hotel Sevilla Director.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there hairdryer in room
Dear Heather A. All our rooms have a hair dryer. Grateful, says goodbye, Yaira Sánchez Díaz, Hotel Sevilla Quality Specialist.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I don’t know if they take pets. You would have to contact the hotel directly. I didn’t see any animals when we were there for a week.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345630
"Ask for a room away from the noisy lift!"
"high floor corner room"
"Ask for a room facing the street in the old part of the building."
"Ask for a buena vista! (Good view)"
"Room sizes vary. Corner rooms seem to be largest, but all are spacious."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure sevilla havanemercure hotel havanamercure havanahavana hotel sevillahotel sevilla havana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sofitel Sevilla La Habana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing