We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2598)
360
Panoramas (60)
Room & Suite (1023)

About

#19 of 435 hotels in Havana
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Privileged location in the modern Vedado district. Modern rooms with spectacular views of the ocean, city and majestic Malecon ocean drive. Buffet, gourmet, Italian and grill restaurants. Habana Café with memorabilia evoking the 1950`s. Spacious and comfortable multipurpose rooms for meetings and banquets with capacity for up to 500 persons. Executive floors with Royal Service and Business center. Lobby bar opened 24 hrs, piano bar, bar with live music and a Cuban cigar and rum sampling bar for connoisseurs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish
4297Reviews151Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,969
  • 1,551
  • 541
  • 127
  • 109
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
yaks40 wrote a review Jan 2023
london uk53 contributions47 helpful votes
A very welcoming Morden beautiful clean Melia Cohiba hotel. We stayed for 4 nights in Havana which was amazing and all the staff were always smiling and friendly. Breakfast was sufficient. We are vegetarian, they cooked omellets for us. Fresh daily papaya, guava. Tamara was brilliant, saw to our needs and exceeded our expectations at the breakfast restaurant. All the staff during breakfast were very friendly. Beautiful setting and so sparkling hotel when you enter the foyer. Reception staff were friendly and approachable. Our room was changed to a quieter one. First room had Aircon generator going on even after we switched it off. Guest relations team was great. The ladies in the bar always happy to provide hot water to drink in the early hours of the mornings. After Havana we are now at Paradisus Princess del mar in Varedaro which is a complete disappointed staying in junior suite. This is not what we expected full of damp mouldy musky smell. Unfriendly staff at reception.. no management. We booked our holiday through Love Cuba. Saw it advertise on Travel Zoo website. Disappointed with hotel in Varedaro. It is no where near 3 star let alone 5 star as they advertise. Our room type is junior suite.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Clemente Haro, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded yesterday
Dear yaks40, Thank you very much for visiting Meliá Cohiba and posting a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you have such good memories of your stay, that you have loved our Hotel and its services, we will gladly communicate your beautiful words about our hotel to all the service personnel and we hope they will decide to repeat the visit next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AaronBrad46 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked because of the pool and it was empty and unavailable we was not informed. The internet did not work for our whole stay. The staff were unhelpful. Nowhere near the standard we received elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Clemente Haro, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AaronBrad46, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. You can be sure that we will take your comments into consideration in order to improve our service and the satisfaction we provide to our guests. We will always be very honored to have you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
75LindaJ75 wrote a review Jan 2023
Hamilton, Canada160 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the Melia Cohiba for 3 nights, and loved this hotel! Our room was modern, spacious and clean. The hotel is in a great location, overlooking the ocean, and a very short walk to numerous bars and restaurants. The breakfast buffet, while not really large, was enjoyable, we really loved the donuts. The ladies working in the lobby bar were fantastic. Pool was great, just wish both pools were open, but I know the hotel had only recently reopened. Overall, a fantastic stay, we will definitely book this hotel the next time we go to Havana!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Clemente Haro, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 75LindaJ75, Your impressive comment fills us with happiness. Thank you very much for the compliments you give us, there really is no greater satisfaction for a hotelier than a pleased guest. Our waitresses at the bar are a diamond for Melia Cohiba, we will convey your opinions to them along with our congratulations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yosbel P wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I am delighted with my stay at this hotel, this is my third time at the Melia Cohiba and it shows that they are working to recover all its splendor. The new decoration is fantastic, everything is very clean and elegant, the breakfast is simple but delicious and the staff is nice. I recommend it for people who need to rest because the environment is very calm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Clemente Haro, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear yosbelp2023, Thank you very much for visiting our Melia Cohiba hotel, it has been a pleasure to have you as a guest. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was magnificent and we want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on tripadvisor. If you decide to return to our hotel, do not hesitate to contact us. We are waiting for you!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis Alberto H wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. The chef's food and facilities are the best, really in my top two places to stay in Cuba. Highly recommended. The bedrooms are very well distributed and the room service met all my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Clemente Haro, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 135luisalbertoh, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will surely share this review with all the people you are referring us to. It will be a pleasure to receive you again. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexander Valen... R wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Worst Experience Ever. This hotel is not what it used to be. Found several cockroaches in the room, which was really disgusting! Elevators make a lot of noise and seems to be out of maintenance. Please avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Nikol_arv wrote a review Sep 2020
25 contributions10 helpful votes
Amazing hotel,great amenities with spacious and clean rooms. What you need to relax.... Friendly staff.The food was very nice. Close by to the property you will find "hidden" local places for food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahl, General Manager at Melia Cohiba
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Nikol We appreciate you taking a few minutes of your time to share your experiences at our Hotel in the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the spectacular views of the sea that can be seen from our facilities and the quality and variety of our cuisine. It is also good to know that the professional service you received from our staff was to your liking. We hope that you will choose us for your next stay in Havana, for us it will be a pleasure to receive you and give you another pleasant stay. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex6679 wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland112 contributions109 helpful votes
I have enjoyed my stay at the Melia Cohiba. The room had been renovated but the windows were not very well isolated. Spectacular view over the Malecon. The Staff is very nice and it is a pleasure to deal with them. Breakfast is also very good and you will enjoy a LIVE mini-orchestra playing in the room ! Bravo !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahl, General Manager at Melia Cohiba
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Alex We appreciate you taking a few minutes of your time to share your experiences at our Hotel in the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the spectacular views that can be appreciated from our facilities and the quality and variety of our cuisine. It is also good to know that the professional service you received from our staff was to your liking. We hope to have you back with us so we can provide you with another pleasant stay. I send you the best regard. Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LadyBugLG wrote a review Mar 2020
24 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I had the good fortune of going to Cuba with a group to learn about their Botanical Gardens and farms. Staying at the Melia Cohiba as our hub was a wonderful experience of it's own. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and well supplied with every item a traveler could want. The bed and linens were luxurious, the view of the Malecon were outstanding, and the restaurants were delightful. Our favorite was the Restaurante Med. The Risotto with Mushrooms and Shrimp was delicious as was the wine selection recommended by our server. The staff, Osmay, Fernando and Martha made us feel like neighbors. They were the Best of the Best!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on 12th floor and above are the Best of the Best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear LadyBugLG, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your group trip to Havana and for taking a few minutes of your time to kindly share with the users of Tripadvisor your experiences on your stay in our facilities. We are happy to know that our facilities have met your expectations and that you also enjoyed the fabulous sea views that from our Hotel you can enjoy the sea and the city, as well as the attention you received from our staff, especially our guys from the med restaurant. Thank you very much for considering us the best among the best, we hope that your visit to the Meliá Cohiba will be repeated soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you and provide you with another memorable stay in our facilities. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori W wrote a review Mar 2020
Edmonton, Canada6 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed in Havana for three days at the end of February. The hotel is quite nice and seems to be fairly well maintained. We were charged for coffee pods that were brought to our room on day two of our stay, although we didn’t use the pods. Sampled the food at The Med restaurant, was brought the wrong entree. Let the waitress know and was told that this is what she was told to bring to the table. Nothing was done to correct the order. The food was tasteless, bland. The breakfast buffet offered many choices however, bland and tasteless. We found the front desk staff terribly rude. Would not return. Will stay somewhere where you feel welcomed and not just a nuisance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear LAW985, Thank you very much for choosing the Meliá Cohiba for your stay in Havana and for taking a few minutes of your time to share with the users of the Tripadvisor community about your stay in our facilities. It is a shame to know after you has left about the incidents you says you had in our Hotel, believe me that if he had let us know the eventualities hyou was having we would have taken the necessary measures to solve them immediately. Have the security that we will carefully analyze what may have happened and we will take the necessary actions so that this type of incident is not repeated in our Hotel and does not affect other customers. We offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused. We hope that this incident does not deprive us of having you at our Hotel on your next trip to Havana, it will be the perfect opportunity to show that we are a team focused on providing our clients with the best experiences. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, Gerente general
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia cohiba hotel havana, melia hotel havana, melia hotel cohiba
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
462
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIA COHIBA - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Havana, Cuba)

Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Cohiba
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Cohiba?
Nearby attractions include Habana Café (0.02 miles), Jazz Cafe (0.06 miles), and Monument to the Victims of the USS Maine (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Cohiba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Cohiba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Cohiba?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Cohiba?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Cohiba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Paladar Decamerón, Habana Mia 7, and Atelier- Restaurante Paladar en Habana Cuba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Cohiba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Melia Cohiba have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Melia Cohiba offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Melia Cohiba have airport transportation?
Yes, Melia Cohiba offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Cohiba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Cohiba offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.