We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Plaza

Traveler (1327)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (486)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Paid Internet
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
1,556Reviews
1,529Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 194
  • 455
  • 401
  • 447
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very bad experience. Our room had a broken window, the bathroom was disgusting and breakfast was quite bad too. We asked for a room change but they said hotel was fully booked, not even one room for us.
Read more
Response from HotelP183, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear Davo G We apologize for the inconvenients you had experienced during your stay. Surely we did not have availability to change you to a new room, otherwise we should did for you. We are very sorry for this incident. Our goal is tomake you feel special in our place.
Read more
The room was dirty when we arrived with stains on the mattresses. But, the location of this hotel is good, plus it has a 50's - 60's aura which is kind of interesting. I would recommend doing good research for rooms and hotels in Cuba, because there are some that are very
Read more
Response from HotelP183, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Myrsina M We would like to thank the time you took in order to give your opinion. We really appreciatte the comment it is really an opportunity you gave us to improve our services. We already took action over the matresses, and it is a hard work maintaining the classic aura.
Read more
A 108 years old Hotel. Beautiful but needs a face up fast. Need to change room because the AC was nor working. The second room ac was also bad but works barely. The restaurant was ok but the breakfast was the same every day. Not cheap lunch or diner. The bar food was less
Read more
Response from HotelP183, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to comment on us. It was really a pleasure to have you here. Rooms are being renovated in order to improve our services air conditioners achanhe is our first goal. Thank you for noticing. We hope you decide to come back once we finished renovations.
Read more
Many people write how aggregated and disgusted they are with this hotel but keep in mind that when you visit Cuba, you have to minus one star our of the hotel rating. This goes to all Cuban hotels. Also, keep in mind that as beautiful and historically rich Cuba is it's a country
Read more
Response from HotelP183, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear riosan89 We really appreciatte your opinion, and we thank for your contribution to make others understand the reality. We appreciatte you felt well and on the other side that you have enjoyed your stay. Being in the heart of Havana is our first advantage besides we have amazing places to remain here in the hotel. Your review has been really interesting.
Read more
+1
I don't even know where to begin with this so-called 4-star hotel. It's a HORRENDOUS place to stay and should be avoided at all costs!!! We booked one night here for £110 but we were so DISGUSTED that we decided to find another place to spend the night. When we arrived at the
Read more
Response from HotelP183, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 11mon11 We are really sorry about your disatisfaction. Surely we work in order to offer a good service to all our clients, but actually something happened with you. We apologize for that, and we give our commtmment that we are improving our services in order to avoid more comlaints like yours.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
gap
gap
PreviousNext
12345694
Sorry I don't have the e-mail but please take my advice and Do Not stay at this hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Sir, if the hotel has wifi but only in the loby of the hotel and the same is stable and good it is a pleasure to attend you and any restlessness or anything else you want to know please let me know this is my email: relations.publicas@plaza. gca.tur.cu
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning, if our hotel offers fish and dairy products, but if you want, when you come, you can contact me to talk to the chef and see more details and this is my mail for any questions or concerns you may have relaciones.publicas@plaza.gca.tur.cu . I would appreciate if you inform me what your reservation is for that date or if you already have the hotel confirmation number. Once again thank your concern and it is a pleasure to help you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear customer, the hotel has in all rooms with hair dryers and sockets with a voltage of 110 and 220. At the moment, we do not have is the service of irons. It is a pleasure to serve you and any other information that you wish to know I will gladly assist you. Have a nice day and I hope you will soon be our guest.
0 votes
Show all answers
the phone number is (53) 78671075 ext 112, 113 & 150
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"do not book a room here!"
"Stay elsewhere"
"Avoid this place"
"Go elsewhere"
"Just avoid this place. Really."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plaza hotel havana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing