We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Deauville

Save
Share
Calle Galiano y Malecon Old Havana, Havana 10400 Cuba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (901)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (400)

About

#180 of 324 hotels in Havana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This strategically located hotel is right on the Malecón seafront. The situation makes the hotel ideal for visits to the old colonial city and equally ideal as a starting point for the renowned Havana nightlife
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,056Reviews50Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 143
  • 306
  • 242
  • 325
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Silvia S wrote a review Feb 2020
Inglewood2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do yourself the favor don’t stay here, the price and pictures may tell you it’s a good choice but don’t do it. I stayed there this past January and let me tell you the building is not fully functional. One elevator was broke, water pressure was not great. Plus when I was checking out they accused use of taking 2 towels, really those ugly towel why!! I was running late and paid 7.20 for them. They wanted me to go upstairs to verify the towel was there, I don’t got time to waste going upstairs, and they accused my whole family about it, trash and disrespectful!! Never again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Silvia, We appreciate your opinion, as it encourages us to continue working to improve our services every day. Our facility was remodeled a few months ago, which brings with it the execution of various works in order to improve our product for customers, these works may cause inconvenience to customers, but we strive to make them as few as possible. It is an official procedure of the hotel, in case something is missing in the provision of the room, respectfully review and communicate it to the client, because he is responsible for it during his stay. However we apologize if it caused you inconvenience. We will work to improve everything you propose to ensure that your experience on the next visit is different. Best regards;
Read more
Nicholas wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia20 contributions5 helpful votes
From reading these reviews we decided to book another hotel. Don't waste your money. I paid the same for the room in this dump as I did for a nice clean hotel, the difference being this place here is evidently a dump and the new accommodation is nice and clean. I feel ripped off that you have taken my money knowing you're offering a sub par accommodation. Shameful
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Nicholas, we regret your opinion and that you have not visited our hotel, because you should have lived the experience, to see if you maintained that criterion. However, we will take these criteria into account to improve everything necessary and ensure that when you visit us, you will have a good impression like many other clients who have stayed. Best regards;
Read more
Donna P wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
worst hotel we’ve ever visited!!!! when we checked in this hotel of course we wanted to change money, the currency is the the worst .....for a fact cause we checked into other hotels for curiosity. as we went on our way to take the lift it was all dirty and smelly and its a huge hotel and only one lift was working so you had to wait a while to go to our room, the room looks like you’re going into a hunted house dirty curtains , broken window just a huge mess and when you smell the pillows an old aroma just comes out of them. not even a bottle of water they give you. a huge hazard “the was the electricity plug in the bathroom”. they never change the bed sheets the air conditioning is from the 16th century and it makes cracking noises trough out the night. if you decide to stay in the room or you haven’t left before the maid comes the room will stay undone.... when it was our last day at the hotel we wanted a late check out and after we left for our last tour in the morning we advised the receptionist to send some one to clean the room and give us a shower gel, that never happened. as we went up to the room we met the maid and asked her if she can tidy up a bit and she told us that the room is out of water and she only can make it after we leave. for the internet you have to buy cards and the connection in this hotel is pretty bad and the internet is not reachable in the rooms...BREAKFAST its like feeding time for the animals in fact we only took boiled eggs and coffee... the cappuccino was a mixture of hot-chocolate and coffee and the other food was just a hot mess everything mushed and just looking unappetizing. oh and if you go a bit late from the time it opens everything is finished ... at times the rooms (or if i might say “stalls”) were out if water.... we couldn’t even flush , wash our teeth and have a shower.. i don’t advise anyone to rent a room in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Donna, we are sorry that your experience at our facility has not met your expectations. The hotel is carrying out some improvement processes precisely to develop our product and offer it more attractive and comfortable to our customers, among these improvements is the work of the second elevator that is expected to be resolved in a short time. Said improvements bring works in progress during the operation that, on occasions, can cause dirt to the clients, nevertheless the required cleaning is carried out to avoid inconvenience, for which, we offer you apologies for the inconvenience caused and the cases that they are necessary of the rest of the elements that it raises, to take the corresponding measures. Best regards;
Read more
Darryl L wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
This hotel was booked by a friend through Hotels.com and the issues are as listed: We both paid the same amount $210.53 his was a 3 bedroom since his son stayed with him mine was a single bed for me and my wife On informing the manager about the room he said this was a two bed room you will see photos attached that show a two bedroom and my room. Hotels.com is the worst site and I would need them to know this because I lost money by sleeping in a dirty room with staff and management including the senior lady Manager at this hotel. The showers stand was broken toilets dirty and stinky as hell.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: You may have views of the sea but ensure that they do not trick you by giving you a single bed...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear 474darryll thanks for your opinion, we will consider it to improve as far as the hotel is concerned. Measures are taken so that situations like these are not repeated and that your stay on your next visit is to your liking. We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards
Read more
KARL F wrote a review Dec 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
A short 2 night stay in Havana, hotel deauville booked - Great NO TERRIBLE #1 A set f draws that they must have just got out of a skip #2 A chair that they must have just got out of a skip #3 Windows that looked they had not been cleaned for a year or so #4 Broken window latch so we could not close the window #5 No grill cover in the shower - just a hole #6 Dirty walls and walls with crumbling plaster #7 Pieces of extractor fan (air con - HA HA) missing We were staying in a resort complex and had decided to book a couple of nights in Havana mid way through a 2 week holiday, When we were shown our room the horror hit us, Can we change rooms - NO Can we book into another hotel - NO i had only got enough funds with me for a couple of days So we had to stay in this DUMP of a hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Choose a skip to sleep in
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear 738karlf thanks for your opinion, we will consider it to improve. We regret that your experience has not been pleasant, we will work according to the fact that in your next visit the inconveniences you raise are not repeated. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
deauville hotel havana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Deauville
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Deauville?
Nearby attractions include El Capitolio (0.3 miles), Rosario Cardenas Danza Combinatoria (0.3 miles), and Museo Jose Lezama Lima (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Deauville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Deauville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Deauville?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Deauville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Arcangel, Castas & Tal, and Dos Pelotas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Deauville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Deauville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Deauville?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Square (Plaza Vieja) (1.0 miles), Museo Hemingway Finca Vigia (0.7 miles), and San Francisco de Asis Square (1.0 miles).
Does Hotel Deauville have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.